Rooftop Event Spot Reviews

15 | Plano, TX
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Rooftop Event Spot

Recommended by 88% of couples

4.4 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.2
  • Professionalism 4.4
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.4
  • Average response time 4.6

Awards

15

10 User photos

Order by:
  • Brittni

    Brittni Parker · Getting married on 01/16/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Baby Shower

    The rooftop is an AMAZING venue. All of my guest loved it. The staff was so friendly and helpful. You definitely get your money’s worth

    Sent on 08/27/2019

    Rooftop Event Spot's reply:

    Brittni,
    Thank you so much for your kind words! It was such a joy to work with you and your hosts. Best wishes on your new little family
  • Emil

    Emil Tempongko · Married on 02/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So Much More Than Just a Venue

    My wife and I booked Rooftop Event Spot for our April wedding, and it was amazing! We got so much more than just a modern venue. Annie did such a great job coordinating and made our life so much easier. She sent questionnaires, put together timelines, and gave us advice any time we had questions. She also was very responsive when we needed to reach out, and coordinated with our vendors perfectly.

    The venue itself is beautiful, and we were lucky to have a perfect spring day. The views from the rooftop looked amazing, and look great in photos as well. It's a perfect place to soak it all in on the big day. It also paired perfectly with the catering by Urban Crust.

    Pretty quickly, we could not imagine having our wedding anywhere else. It was perfect, and we owe a lot of it to Rooftop Event Spot. The value is easily unmatched.

    Sent on 04/30/2019
  • Michelle

    Michelle King · Married on 01/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning Venue for Industrial, Rooftop Weddings

    There really wasn't a decision that needed to be made when we were looking for a venue -- no one was even close to competing! The space is on a rooftop that overlooks downtown, historic Plano and has beautiful dark wood accents, dark metal, and brick. A perfect industrial setting with the Edison lights.

    Not only is the venue beautiful but the staff is great to work with! Kali and Kylie were so helpful and flexible, always handling my multitude of questions. I love Rooftop because they do all the setup and tear down for you at no extra charge. They're very upfront with the pricing and there aren't a bunch of fees -- linens, silverware, plates, tear down, set up, tables and cocktail tables are all included. Many places charged extra for those things. Rooftop is stunning!

    Sent on 01/08/2020
  • Sara

    Sara Smith · Married on 08/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BEST rehearsal dinner

    Annie was absolutely amazing from the start of planning our rehearsal dinner, all the way through the night of our event. She is an absolute joy and the vision we wanted for our night was executed perfectly! Don't miss a chance to meet with her and get the event of your dreams. Thank you Annie, you're the BEST!

    Sent on 08/28/2019

    Rooftop Event Spot's reply:

    You're the best!! Loved celebrating with your families that evening. Thanks for choosing Rooftop
  • P

    Paula Moffett · Married on 06/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughters wedding

    They did a great job! Working with the staff was great , food was really good !

    Sent on 08/27/2019

    Rooftop Event Spot's reply:

    Thank you so much for the feedback, Paula!
    It was a joy to work with your family on Jordan's big day!
  • G

    Gabrielle · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can I tell you that until I found Rooftop Event Spot, I was one seriously stressed out bride? My fiance and I had searched high and low for a venue that would work for us, not only for our budget but for our sense of style and personalities. When I toured Rooftop, I knew it was the perfect place for our wedding, both ceremony and reception. The venue itself is absolutely beautiful. It's elegant in its simplicity, so if you are wanting a sleek decor it is beautiful as is. It's also a great canvas if you're wanting to do a lot with decor. Rachel was phenomenal as a coordinator, from the moment we met until I picked up our wedding items a couple of days after the wedding. She was always super responsive to emails and both she and Whitney were flexible when we needed to add a couple of tables just a few days before the event. I was able to drop off my decor and everything was set perfectly when we arrived day of. Rachel and Whitney were on site for the entire wedding and ran around doing all the things so I never had to worry. We used Urban Rio and my guests are still talking about how great the food was! My wedding truly would not have been as wonderful without Rachel, Whitney, and Kali. It was a beautiful day and I heartily recommend them.

    Sent on 05/25/2016

    Rooftop Event Spot's reply:

    Hi Gabrielle! Thanks so much for your feedback and kind words! It was a pleasure working with you!
  • K

    Katy · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team at Rooftop made our event perfection. We were so happy with the whole event, and they were responsive to my 50 million questions. The food was fantastic - all of my guests were complementary. They followed my decorating instructions to a tee. It could not have gone better!

    Sent on 04/30/2016

    Rooftop Event Spot's reply:

    Hi Katy! Thank you so much for leaving a review! Your feedback is priceless and we truly enjoyed working with you!
  • L

    Lane · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have been happier with Rooftop Event Spot. The coordinator Rachel is amazing and did everything to make our day, and the time leading up to it, the very best it could be. She made my life 100x easier by liaising with all of my chosen vendors for me to take it off my plate. She and her team did a beautiful job decorating exactly how I'd imagined, and she was my right hand through the entire event to ensure everything got done how we wanted. I couldn't recommend this venue and this coordinator any higher.

    Sent on 10/25/2015

    Rooftop Event Spot's reply:

    Thanks so much for taking time to leave a review! We appreciate all of your positive feedback and really enjoyed making your wedding so special!
  • · Married on

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exquisite place with exceptional service

    The event layout is perfect for a large group looking to have smaller areas to talk and enjoy the space. The food was divine and bar staff went out of their way for us. Annie did an exceptional job setting up a beautiful evening for us.

    Sent on 10/09/2019
  • B

    Breana Key · Married on 08/24/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service

    The event was amazing. Great staff very professional

    Sent on 08/27/2019

    Rooftop Event Spot's reply:

    Breana,
    Thank you so much for your review!! Thanks for letting us be part of your special day!
    - Annie & Rooftop team
  • D

    Debra · Married on 10/04/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rooftop Event Spot is absolutely gorgeous inside!! I love the natural look of the venue and the overlooking, wrap around balcony is so much fun! This vendor partners with their sister company Urban Crust for the catering. I will copy this same review for them as well because I'm not sure exactly which vendor is responsible for the few mistakes we encountered. We only had our reception at this location and it went very well, but there were a few key things that were not done or followed as we had asked. We had an open bar and the fees for this and the catering were rather high and included hourly wages and 18% surcharges for the bar and bar tenders. Therefore we asked that they not have a tip jar at the bar. We had to ask to have the tip jar removed. There was a box to drop cards in (potentially containing cash) and we specifically did not want it at the entrance where it would be out of view by all guests and me and my husband. This was not followed. Then the person I coordinated with during the entire planning was not there and there was another lady there helping. She was very nice, but she didn't introduce herself and we were surprised that the person we booked everything with did not let us know that she would have someone else there in place of her. Other than that, the venue is beautiful and most everything else went very well. I would recommend this venue for small to medium weddings.

    Sent on 10/19/2014
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 11/12/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A bit pricey for a Saturday evening reception. The main down side was that we had to use their catering from either urban rio or urban crust, neither of which I was too keen on, plus the catering prices are top dollar for so-so food, The staff make up for it though because they are amazing!

    Sent on 12/01/2016
  • User6037793 · 2+ years ago

    3.2
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    This is such an amazing space! We had our wedding and reception here. The staff was easy to work with leading up to the event. I was disappointed during my event. There were several times we ran out of food and guest would have to hunt down Whitney. I hated that she would change the audio and visual on the TV screen for all my guest to see with a remote. I had no plates and silverware for my cake...and when she brought me silverware it was in the metal washing container. All and all my day was amazing and this space is so stunning just a little disappointment in some of the staff members!

    Sent on 12/09/2015

    Rooftop Event Spot's reply:

    Thank you for taking time to leave your feedback. We value the opinions of all of our clients and will take your review as a note for areas of improvement moving forward.
  • M

    Michele · Married on 05/26/2019

    2.6
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Average experience

    My experience with the Rooftop venue started out great. We were so excited about having our wedding there and the staff were nice and responsive. The day of my wedding is when things took a turn. The building is four stories high and the elevator stopped working, so everyone including myself in my wedding dress had to walk up four flights of stairs to the Rooftop. Although it didn’t ruin my day, it did kind of put a damper on the mood in the beginning. The venue really didn’t show any sincere concern and said “it was out of their control.” I would recommend choosing a more accommodating venue for a future bride.

    Sent on 06/08/2019

    Rooftop Event Spot's reply:

    Hi Michele,
    We apologize for the inconvenience of the elevator being broken on your big day. Our whole team was working really hard to get that fixed for you; our GM, management team and your event host on-site were on it the moment it happened. A company actually had to come out and fix the elevator which is why it took a couple of hours. It is my understanding that the elevator was fixed by the time your guests left. Again, I hate that it put a damper on your day and we are very sorry for the inconvenience!
    We are so glad that you enjoyed your experience with Kylee, the staff and our responsive team!
    Thank you for your feedback!
  • S

    Summer · Married on 07/18/2015

    1.6
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    Based on my experience, I had to go 2.
    Pros:Venue is gorgeous! It’s cozy for 150, so I wouldn’t recommend any more, but it really is stunning and unique. We received a lot of compliments!
    Kali did a great job working within my catering budget. Rachel, too, was very professional and helpful with layout.
    Speaking of, the food was very good (from what I heard anyway – I was too busy/nervous!).
    Reasonably priced for the area, which is a pretty, convenient urban (
    Cons: Honestly, unless you can GUARANTEE your weather on your wedding day, I wouldn’t recommend it. Our wedding was in July, so of course we expected the “enclosed," but air conditioned patio to be stuffy (they said expect 75-80). It was truly hotter inside than the 100+ degrees outside. I use enclosed in quotes, because there are actually huge gaps in the concrete near the floor allowing outside air to flow in, so I’d say this as a covered patio. I felt, and still feel, completely mislead.
    Secondly, unless you upgrade to one of the premium packages (which seem reasonably priced, and are probably worth looking into), I discourage booking here. I received what I would consider LESS than bare minimum of treatment, and when problems arose, I/someone had to go to Whitney first before it would attempt to be resolved. I even received follow up emails or phone calls from my other vendors (Rooftop did not send a follow up btw), all of whom separately made a comment about the inept coordinator I just expected an “Event Coordinator” to actually help coordinate the event. Unless you upgrade, it appears they’re really just there to make sure rules are followed and to move chairs around after the ceremony. That is it. I, on the other hand, expected an EC to come to me – as a bride on her wedding day – with solutions rather than problems…though she didn’t really come with either.
    There were several other issues, including the tip jar mentioned elsewhere, but I'm out of space! :P

    Sent on 08/17/2015