Romanza Music Reviews

125 | South Orange, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

125 Reviews for Romanza Music

Recommended by 100%

125
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

11 User photos

Romanza Music 1
Romanza Music 2
Romanza Music 3
Romanza Music 4
Romanza Music 5
Romanza Music 6
Romanza Music 7
+ 5
Sort by:
  • N

    nancy · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    excellent experience! great musicians and a great experience!

    Sent on 11/13/2017
  • M

    Meggie · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Romanza Music played during our on-site ceremony at Tarrytown House & Estate on 10/28/17 and were wonderful. We had specific requests for entrance music, and only provided Romanza links to YouTube for versions we liked and they absolutely created exactly what we were hoping for. Several of our friends also sang during our ceremony, and they only had time to practice with them right before, and it went beautifully. Marty was great to work with throughout the entire planning process, and truly helped make our ceremony beautiful and special!

    Sent on 11/05/2017
  • R

    R. · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The musicians (cello, violin) added such beauty to our Catholic wedding mass, from preludes to postludes and everything in between, including an original piece written by a family member for the responsorial psalm. They did a great job and worked very well with our organist.

    Sent on 10/23/2017
  • P

    Pauline · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was an absolute pleasure working with Marty; he was very responsive and paid close attention to details. Marty, Faina and Sergey added so much to the ambience of our venue. The quality of the music was top-notch and they were beyond professional. One of my bridesmaid even expressed interest in hiring Romanza Music for her sister's wedding next year!

    Bottom line, if I need a string trio, or quartet, I now know who to go to, and/or refer!

    Sent on 10/09/2017
  • M

    Maria · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the very first conversation with Marty until the final notes were played at my daughter's wedding (and beyond!), it was an absolute pleasure working with Romania Music! Very accommodating and flexible when changes were made, always helpful and professional, and added the perfect touch to the ceremony. The guests made wonderful comments! Very happy!!

    Sent on 10/14/2017
  • G

    Gina · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marty and his muscians were simply amazing... It made a huge difference to have live muscians play while my husband walked our daughter down the aisle. He was punctial, prepared, considerate and talented. Marty and his muscians were instrumental to making the day memorable.I would definetly use him again and highly recommend Romanza for any event.

    Sent on 12/07/2017
  • M

    Matt · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so fortunate to have found Marty and Romanza Music for our wedding this past September. Marty was an absolute pleasure to work with. Marty was responsive and open to all of our music requests (which included Oasis' "Wonderwall" & The Shins "Such Great Heights" for our ceremony). My wife and I are also nerds and Marty & co happily worked in some sci-fi classics into our pre-ceremony music, including the Force theme from Star Wars. It was amazing and you can't do better than Romanaza Music!

    Sent on 01/02/2018
    Romanza Music 8
    Romanza Music 9
  • S

    Scott · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After talking with many different quartets, we were exhausted and frustrated. It felt like no one really listened to what WE wanted, and were just trying to push their own ideas on our wedding.

    Enter Marty and Romanza music. From the very beginning, Marty was responsive, helpful, informative, and overall just a doll to work with. Whether it was helping us pick our song choices, or his willingness to talk after hours to help us plan through things, Marty and his team made our wedding easy and stress-free.

    If his client management skills are top notch, his musicianship is even better. We were constantly told after our wedding how beautiful the music was. While we can't speak to more contemporary pieces, we went with a fully classical lineup and were very pleased.

    Overall, you won't go wrong if you hire Romanza music.

    Sent on 09/24/2017
  • Y

    Yu · Married on 09/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dear Marty,

    I hope all is well and please accept our long overdue but heartfelt thanks for the stunning job your team did for our wedding. The wedding was truly magical, amazing and was everything we had envisioned. Many of our guests said that it was one of the most wonderful weddings that they have been to! You made our special day fantastic and romantic. We can't thank you enough for all of your professional work, especially the "Anniversary"! Jannie loves your playing so much. We will recommend your service to our friends who are interested in having a Classic Trio in their events.

    Thank you again and have a good day!

    Sincerely,
    Yu Hu

    Sent on 09/25/2017
    Romanza Music 10
    Romanza Music 11
    Romanza Music 12
  • J

    James · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Romanza Music was a such a elequint addition for our ceremony and cocktail hour. They were absolutely flawless! Marty is very easy to work with, responsive, and made the whole process very easy. They played everything we asked and countless guests commented on how great they sounded. We would highly recommend Romanza Music to anyone!

    Sent on 10/07/2017
  • M

    Margeaux · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marty is warm, caring, professional, and utterly dedicated to the art of the wedding. A+ service, thank you for making our night so magical!!

    Sent on 07/14/2017
  • K

    K · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent experience working with Marty and the team! Look no further!

    Sent on 07/25/2017
  • J

    judy · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On your wedding day, you will have plenty of last minute details to focus on. If you hire Romanza to play for your ceremony and/or reception, you won't have to think twice about the music. They showed up super early and did what they were hired to do without any further direction from me. As a the mother of the bride and an excessive micromanager, that felt incredible.

    Sent on 07/10/2017
  • K

    Kali · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marty did an amazing job for my wedding! He was very helpful in the months leading up to the wedding - suggesting songs for the ceremony and touching base about the order of the day. The cello performance was so great - the perfect addition to my wedding. I couldn't suggest a more professional and pleasant musician to work with!

    Sent on 06/22/2017
  • W

    William · Married on 05/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a wonderful quartet performance! I am so happy that they were part of our Wedding ceremony and cocktail hour. Communicating with Marty stressless and he was extremely responsive and friendly . They have an amazing song selection and excellence in musicianship. I highly recommend Romanza Music for any wedding or venue.

    Sent on 06/21/2017
  • L

    Liya · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Romanza was a delight to work with, they were reliable, efficient, flexible and so fun! They were perfect!

    Sent on 04/08/2017
  • User7442893 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Romanza for music during an hour and a half cocktail party at my daughter's Bat Mitzvah. The music they played was lovely - a wide range from classical to pop, all serving as the perfect backdrop to a bustling party. They were very easy to work with – I hired them about a year ago, they got into touch closer to the party date regarding requirements and payment, and showed up on time for the event.

    Sent on 11/29/2016
  • C

    Caren · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Want that special touch for your wedding? Look no further than Marty and Romanza Music! They did our ceremony music this past weekend and they captured the moment perfectly!

    Their repertoire is very diverse – ranging from classical to contemporary songs. Marty was beyond wonderful in helping us with our selections that fit our personalities.

    I cannot recommend Romanza highly enough. You will not regret it!

    Sent on 10/18/2016
  • S

    Sal · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marty' and his team are professional in every aspect of the word. They accommodated every request and even a last minute change of location due to weather. My wife and I were very glad we went with Romanza Music. If you're considering strings, know you're in good hands.

    Sent on 10/10/2016
  • G

    Gina · Married on 10/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marty was a pleasure to work with! We hired the string trio to play our outdoor ceremony and cocktail hour and they were exactly what we wee looking for. Marty was extremely helpful in choosing music and open to suggestions of contemporary pop music that we wanted to include. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/20/2016
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 09/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marty from Romanza music wAs very easy to get in touch with and quick to respond. They were very professional and even learned two new songs for us! They definitely gave us a magical ceremony I will never forget

    Sent on 10/02/2016
  • S

    susan · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Romanza Music for the September 24th wedding of our daughter. Excellent service and responsiveness from Marty. Extremely easy to work with. High quality performance for ceremony and cocktail hour without going over budget.
    Delivered everything as promised! I recommend the group 101%.

    Sent on 10/19/2016
  • S

    susan · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Romanza Music for the September 24th wedding of our daughter. Excellent service and responsiveness from Marty. Extremely easy to work with. High quality performance for ceremony and cocktail hour without going over budget.
    Delivered everything as promised! I recommend the group 101%.

    Sent on 10/19/2016
  • S

    susan · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Warm and supportive service. Great communication and follow through on all details.

    Sent on 10/02/2016
  • E

    ellen · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    it added so much to the wedding, everyone really enjoyed them.

    Sent on 09/05/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review