Romanza Music Reviews

137 | South Orange, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

137 Reviews for Romanza Music

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

137

16 User photos

Order by:
  • Dan

    Dan Hilsenrath · Getting married on 01/03/2123

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Trio for any Event

    Wow! Marty's trio far exceeded expectations. Professional, with great follow up while helping me plan the music for my dad's 90th birthday party. All three musicians were extremely accommodating and sensitive to the social distancing protocol due to the covid pandemic. But the music was sensational! They played anything we through at them. From classical to rock (who would have imagined a Jimmy Page lick could sound that good on a violin!). I would highly recommend Marty and his ensemble for any event where you need great live music to fill in the background or out front and center.

    Sent on 08/09/2020

    Romanza Music's reply:

    Dear Dan,

    It was an honor to play for you at your father's special birthday. Thank you for this awesome review! All the best!

    Marty
  • Gali

    Gali Davidi · Getting married on 10/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect music for our perfect day

    They did a great job! When my wife was walking down the isle their rendition of Air on G String made me well up with tears. They also have some fun contemporary music options for cocktail hour etc.

    Sent on 08/26/2020
  • J

    Joseph M Plantamura · Married on 01/05/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have asked for anything more

    Marty and his team made magic happen for our wedding this past weekend. Not only did they accommodate our special requests, but they arranged and played all songs flawlessly.

    We can't recommend Romanza highly enough and will certainly be requesting their services again for any future events.

    -Joe and Paisley

    Sent on 05/28/2019

    Romanza Music's reply:

    Dear Joe & Paisley,
    Thank you for this wonderful review! It was an honor to play at your lovely wedding!
  • Tashnia

    Tashnia Cigales · Married on 10/24/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stellar performance- wedding 10/24/20

    When my fiancé and I started looking for a musician to perform at our wedding, we were so indecisive as there were so many many options to pick from; but when reaching out to Romanza music, we instantly knew they would be the right fit for us. Their responsiveness, flexibility and willing to work with our budget is top notch. Due to covid, we had to reschedule a few times and they were so understandable and made the process so much easier. I would highly recommend them, everyone at our wedding including us loved their performance. Thank you so much Romanza for such an amazing experience.

    Sent on 11/08/2020

    Romanza Music's reply:

    Thank you fir this beautiful review! It was an honor to play for you and your guests! The fact that everyone loved it is music to our ears! All the best to you and Franklin!
  • T

    Tom Palacios · Married on 10/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Romanza Music Events is truly unbelievable

    Romanza Music Events is a first class vendor in every respect. Their sound is truly fantastic, and the passion with which they perform is both evident and inspiring. They created such a beautiful atmosphere for our ceremony with their serene tones, and precise performance. What’s more, they learned several songs specifically to play for our cocktail hour. These were a bit different than the emotional songs played in the ceremony, but were played equally as well. If you are looking to add a tremendous level of class to your wedding, I highly recommend contacting Romanza music. To top it off, Marty is extremely responsive and collaborative. Truly an ideal vendor experience.

    Sent on 10/07/2020

    Romanza Music's reply:

    Thank you so much, Tom and Ndidi,?for this amazing review! Your wedding is most memorable. It was an honor to play for you and your guests. In addition to the quartet learning fun songs from video games, we accompanied our singer, Carolyn, in three hymns during the ceremony. It was quite a range of music. So thanks for making lovely musical requests.
  • Kate

    Kate Schultz · Married on 09/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutley Wonderful!

    We are SO happy we hired Romanza Music for our wedding ceremony. All of our guests raved about how beautiful they sounded and how much they enjoyed them during the ceremony. Marty communicated very well with us before the wedding and made sure their timing and scheduling was perfect. They were also happy to play 2 of our requested songs that were’t on their music list! Marty is so kind and helpful and everything was just so wonderful!

    Sent on 09/11/2020
  • Nicole

    Nicole Papadopoulos · Married on 08/26/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marty was fantastic!

    Look no further! We had the pleasure of working with Marty, and our experience could not have been more seamless. He is a professional and an artist, a truly talented cello musician. Marty reached out to us prior to create a completely customized musical selection for the ceremony, cocktail hour, first dance, etc. When in doubt for what to choose? No fear, Marty even utilized technology to play a sample of any given piece we had in mind or that he suggested. I asked for a mix of classic (my mother is Czech and Marty played Dvorak pieces at our request) as well as more contemporary (Lana Del Ray Young and Beautiful for the bride was so beautiful). He truly set the tone for our wedding day (and hit every note :D ). All musical puns aside, we would hire Marty for any future event, heck, we would even plan an event just to have him perform at it! What a pleasure! Thank you and forever grateful!

    Sent on 09/02/2020
  • S

    Satish SR · Married on 08/21/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent, sophisticated, highly recommend

    We hired Marty and his team to play the violin and cello for our outdoor wedding during the pandemic and it was the best decision we made. Marty was incredibly easy to work with, helped us with our song selections and always responded promptly to our requests. The music was appreciated by all the attendees. I would highly recommend his services.

    Sent on 10/04/2020
  • J

    Jon Lauriello · Married on 07/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience all around!

    Our experience with Marty and Romanza was truly excellent. Extremely responsive to all communication, extremely strong and deep repertoire of music, easily able to accommodate "must have" songs that were not in their repertoire. The performance was amazing; every cue was hit perfectly, not a single sour note in ~4hrs of playing. Many guests specifically commented on how excellent the music was. Very reasonably priced and probably the easiest to work with out of all of our vendors. You cannot go wrong with Romanza!

    Sent on 11/14/2020

    Romanza Music's reply:

    Thank you Jon & Jen for this awesome review. Your wedding at Sand Castle Winery was magnificent on a glorious Indian summer day in November. May it inspire you to even greater accomplishments!
  • A

    Alexis Diaz · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Job! It was the perfect addition

    The trio were so great! the music was beautiful and everyone truly enjoyed it! They gave so many options for music too which was great!

    Sent on 11/04/2019
  • J

    Jacqueline Ortega · Married on 11/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Popular Strings

    Marty and Romanza were fabulous! The groom walked down the aisle to Death March StarWars and the bride Bruno Mars Marry You! It was AWESOME! Thank you Romanza!

    Sent on 11/21/2019

    Romanza Music's reply:

    And thanks for this fabulous review, Jacqui! It was a pleasure and honor to play at Alyssa & Seth’s beautiful wedding!
  • Ellen

    Ellen S · Married on 09/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful music

    Marty and his Romanza team are pros! Don't waste your time looking for other musicians. Choose Romanza. Their repertoire is limitless and they are a classy group of musicians. Marty is easy to work with and their pricing is reasonable. They will enhance your event.

    Sent on 10/21/2019

    Romanza Music's reply:

    And limitless thanks to you, Ellen, for this wonderful review! Congratulations to you and your family for your milestone event. It was an honor to play for you!
  • Christina

    Christina · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful n

    Marty and Romanza music musicians were so amazing! Marty was professional, personal, and so kind! I planned a beautiful surprise for my daughter and her husband for their wedding day by having a trio for their ceremony and cocktail hour. Marty helped make the surprise extra special by helping me find a singer for the ceremony. Everyone was blown away. Thank you so much Romanza Music

    Sent on 09/23/2019
  • Elizangela

    Elizangela Martins · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend!

    Marty was a delight to work with. We had specific requests for pieces and he went above and beyond to accommodate our needs. We hired him for our ceremony and reception and they were a big hit. We highly recommend them for your special day. Thank you so much Marty for making our wedding day special!

    Sent on 10/12/2019

    Romanza Music's reply:

    Dear Liz and Erik,
    It was our honor to play for you. You special day was special for us, too. Thank you for hiring us and for taking the time to write a wonderful review!
  • A

    Amy · Married on 07/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    Marty was so helpful throughout the entire choice and planning process. He was extremely accommodating and the music provided helped make the ceremony even more beautiful!

    Sent on 10/24/2019
  • C

    Cassandra Centuori · Married on 06/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Music!

    Romanza did an amazing job on our big day. They were very thorough leading up to our wedding day so that they would play exactly what we wanted. They had lots of great suggestions for us too, which made it so easy to pick out a great selection of songs. Their music was absolutely beautiful! Would definitely recommend them.

    Sent on 06/17/2019
  • J

    Jennifer Sabella · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So pleased with our string quartet!

    We had such a great experience with Romanza Music. Marty was super nice and personable. He was also very responsive to all my questions and requests and handled all the logistics (working with the venue, the AV guy etc). He made me feel really good about the musicians and music for our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour - all of which was modern music (60s, 70s, 80s mostly) played by a string quartet. Our guests also gave them high praise. Would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 06/15/2019
  • C

    Christopher L · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Cocktail Hour Music

    We utilized Romanza Music for the cocktail hour of our 125 person wedding. Marty does a great job ensuring he has a list of songs/genres you are interested in hearing. He ensures he and the team have an understanding of the atmosphere, where they should be, and the expectation. We received great feedback from our guests on the two strong instruments and piano that played during the cocktail hour. Many thanks to Romanza for doing an amazing job on our big day! Will use them again for future events.

    Sent on 06/08/2019

    Romanza Music's reply:

    Dear Myriam & Chris,
    Thank you for this beautiful review! It was an honor to play for you on your special day!
    All the best!
    Marty
  • A

    Adriana · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful string trio!

    We hired Romanza music for the ceremony portion of our wedding and were so happy we did! We received so many compliments on the music and Marty was a joy to work with.

    Sent on 04/26/2019

    Romanza Music's reply:

    And we're so happy and honored that you selected Romanza Music for your special day. Thank you Adriana for this beautiful review! All the best to you and Alex!
  • A

    Arnold Shep Cohen · Married on 12/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having Marty Steinberg play the cello for three hours at our home on December 23, 2018, was the perfect touch at our daughter's engagement celebration

    Having Marty Steinberg play the cello for three hours at our home on December 23, 2018, was the perfect touch at our daughter's engagement celebration. There were over 120 guests. Marty's selection of music and performance were the perfect accompaniment to great company, fine food, and drinks. His warmth and genuine concern for the special couple, as well as his audience, is sincere. Marty was the first one to arrive and very professional. We are greatly looking forward to his performance, along with other Romanza Music musicians, at our daughter's upcoming nuptials



    Sent on 01/25/2019
  • M

    Michael Capon · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kind and Accomodating

    Incredible communication! Polite & able to allow any requests we made for our ceremony. They were nothing but professional, kind and accommodating. The ceremony ran late, but we were SO incredibly thankful that Marty was understanding and just kept on without an issue, offering entertainment and enchanting music for our guests. Thank you again, Marty! :)

    -Michael and Katie, 10/20/18

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • Ashley

    Ashley Z · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you, Romanza Music!

    I cannot express how grateful I am to have had Romanza Music play at our October 6th wedding. Marty is an absolute pleasure to work with. From the very beginning, planning with Marty was easy and completely stress free. His music selection is incredible! Marty worked with me to make sure my day would go exactly as I envisioned. Marty and his musicians arrived promptly and played an outstanding set for us. It added such a special touch to our outdoor ceremony. We are still getting compliments! I would highly recommend Romanza Music to anyone looking for professional, reliable, talented musicians. Thank you, Marty! You helped make our wedding day everything we dreamed of!

    Sent on 10/22/2018

    Romanza Music's reply:

    Dear Ashley and Mike,

    Thank you for this awesome review! We were honored to play on your special day! It was a pleasure to help make it extra special!All the best!
  • E

    Erica · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Marty and Romanza music! We hired a string trio for our wedding reception and cocktail hour, and were very happy with the music they played! Planning was super simple, and one of the easiest parts of putting together the entire wedding. The live strings added such a nice element to our cocktail hour and fit perfectly with the venue. Hire them!!

    Sent on 09/10/2018

    Romanza Music's reply:

    Thank you so much, Erica! It was an honor to play at your wedding. All the best to you and Ted!
  • Michelle

    Michelle · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot recommend Romanza Music enough. We hired their string trio for our 185 person wedding in South Salem, NY in August and they blew us away. They played for our ceremony and cocktail hour, mostly modern music, and our guest loved it! Marty, the owner, was a pleasure to work with. He was incredibly responsive throughout the planning process and just went above and beyond the entire time, making the planning super stress free. They played every single song we requested, plus many more, and provided a sound system for cocktail hour, also at no extra charge. They arrived early, and played beautiful music. I would recommend them without hesitation.

    Sent on 09/16/2018

    Romanza Music's reply:

    Thank you, Michelle, for this awesome review! It was an honor to play on your special day!
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 07/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marty was a pleasure to work with. My guests were entertained as they walked into the venue and the music for my wedding ceremony was beautiful! Marty had great communication and was very accommodating. He did not hesitate to add a song to my processional the day before the wedding that wasn't even on his playlist! I would highly recommend Romanza Music!

    Sent on 07/19/2018

    Romanza Music's reply:

    Thanks Rachel so much for this awesome review! It was an honor to play at your wedding. Here's to much happiness and joy to you and Andrew!