Romanoffs Classic Tuxedos Reviews

18 | Dublin, OH
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for Romanoffs Classic Tuxedos

Recommended by 90%

18
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.6
Sort by:
  • B

    Brookly Grows · Married on 11/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    easy to work with

    Great prices and easy to work with.

    Sent on 12/03/2018
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 05/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy to work with- especially having all groomsmen coming from out of town. We loved their close affiliation with Wendy's bridal so we could match the exact colors from the bride and bridesmaids dresses.

    Sent on 06/11/2018
  • B

    Britt · Married on 03/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did a really nice job in helping us with all the guys formalwear. Really nice to work with.

    Sent on 04/30/2018
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Romanoff's did a great job with tuxedos for our wedding. Everything turned out perfectly and I would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 02/15/2018
  • T

    Trisha · Married on 12/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The owner / manager there was quite helpful and knew what he was doing. We asked him for something last minute and he was able to go in back and get it for us in under a minute!

    Selection was good and so was the price.

    Sent on 12/29/2015
  • V

    Vicki · Married on 12/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very easy to work with esp for the pickup and drop off of the tuxes!

    Sent on 12/10/2015
  • User5482819 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron was amazing. He provides excellent service and beautiful custom looks. Our groomsmen looked amazing! Highly recommend!!!

    Sent on 12/18/2015
  • N

    Nelly · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made it easy for us. Husband looked great and so did all the rest of our wedding party.

    Sent on 08/06/2015
  • G

    Colleen · Married on 05/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After going to a tuxedo rental shop where the sales associates did not know a single thing about tuxedo styles and could not answer any questions, it was such a relief to go to Romanoff's. Over the phone, the owner described some tux styles to me. My fiance and I dropped by the shop; the owner was wonderful about giving advice when requested and was never pushy. We selected a lovely Ralph Lauren single-button shawl collar tux and my fiance and his groomsmen commented on how comfortable they were. It was wonderful to deal with Romanoff's, a shop that knows tuxedos and how they should fit. I definitely recommend them!

    Sent on 09/14/2011
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 09/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Romanoff's Classic Tuxedo was perfect. The wedding party bought suits, and they looked fabulous. Romanoff's has great service. They were extremly friendly, real knowledgable, and flexible. I would highly recommend buying a suit from Romanoff's Classic Tuxedo. I know I will be going there for all my suits in the future.

    Sent on 09/28/2010
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 06/26/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This vendor was familiar with the type of Tuxes we wanted (off white dinner jacket w/ black pants) and was able to provide them for us. We had been told by another "chain" tux rental and suit company that off white dinner jackets didn't exist and that I would never find that tux in Columbus Ohio. Romanoff's was very pleasant and easy to work with. When tuxes were returned, we asked if we could possibly get the Groom's tux at a discount for a future photography session due to our photographer not being able to finish our individual couple shots. They indicated that we could have it again free! We will always go here for our tux rental needs.

    Sent on 07/21/2010
  • M

    Macy · Married on 12/10/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just easy to work with! Good prices and selection.

    Sent on 01/10/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/09/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So they have good prices. And the manager at the store really knew his business. The only reason it was a PERFECT score was that we would have liked a bit more selection. We were looking to do somethign different and didn't really see it.

    Sent on 07/20/2016
  • C

    Connie · Married on 02/18/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were easy to work with and had good prices. Weddings are stressful and this is one thing you don't need to worry about.

    Sent on 04/16/2017
  • Teresa

    Teresa · Married on 06/06/2015

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    I have mixed feelings about dealing with Romanoffs. First off, they had really great prices on their suits and we loved the option to rent or buy. This allows groomsmen to keep the suits if they would like, or just rent them if they don't want to spend the extra money. The suits were also of pretty good quality, especially for the price. On the other hand, the ring bearer's and one groomsman's suits were not tailored properly and they did not fit well. The owner fixed the groomsman's the day of, but claimed the ring bearer suit was done correctly even though the pants were not hemmed. Also, we were led to believe that the ring bearer would have a matching suit, but two weeks before hand, we found out that the small sized suits did not come in the same color so he had a different color gray. All in all, I felt like Romanoff's was a very good value and quality, it just seems that some things may get overlooked.

    Sent on 07/12/2015
  • A

    A · Married on 11/11/2017

    1.8
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      1.5
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.5

    Pretty upset with the quality of the tux. It seemed that even when they sized all the groomsmen none of their pants fit right. Either too long or too small. My husband was a groomsmen and bought the tux which was just the best and pants overpriced. The shirt that was rented had makeup from a previous event on it. The wedding was on Saturday and on Monday they called and said we would be penalized for a late fee...what!? When we go to return the makeup stained shirt, shoes and the tie on Wednesday there was a sign on the door that said won’t be back until 6pm, it was 5:30 and they close at 7 so we had to wait in the parking lot until they arrived at 6:20, almost a whole hour when we have things to do! Very unprofessional and tried to suck money from anyone who doesn’t fight back. Wouldn’t recommend.

    Sent on 11/16/2017
  • T

    Teresa · Married on 08/06/2016

    0.8
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    DO NOT go here and waste your money!! My husband had his shoes split within a few minutes of dinner. Both soles literally fell apart within a minutes of each other. Another groomsmen had his shoes split in the front. Despite the fact my husband had to go the entire reception WITHOUT shoes, they refused a refund. What a horrible company that clearly does not care about you or your special event.

    Sent on 08/08/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review