Skip to main content
Weddings

Roma Lodge Reviews

Roma Lodge View more information

30 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 30
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

7 User photos

  • Holly
    Holly K. Married on 04/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect Day

    Having our ceremony and reception at Roma was the best choice for our wedding day. We were just about 2 weeks away from our wedding date of 4/4/20 and everything shut down due to covid. Briana helped us through the transition to find a new date and was by our side every step of the way!! She was so helpful and always available for me. She knows her stuff and so did the staff. I mean down to the detail!!!!! Thank you Roma for the Perfect Day #twolessfishinthesea
  • J
    Jessica M. Married on 07/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely incredible!

    Having our wedding at Roma was an all around amazing experience. Staff was super helpful throughout all of the planning and the day itself was absolutely perfect ❤️
  • Nicole
    Nicole H. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience

    Had our wedding reception at Roma after postponing due to Covid. The staff was incredibly reasonable and understanding throughout the whole process and the service during the reception was very attentive. We had multiple guests comment that they liked the food (even the special vegan option). The hall was spacious and we were able to go outside to a grassy area for pictures. On top of that the prices were very reasonable. I would definitely recommend this as a reception venue for those looking in the area.
  • Jessica
    Jessica G. Married on 11/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Book your wedding here!

    We could not BELIEVE the price of everything included when we booked Roma Lodge! It was extremely reasonable and affordable! Briana did everything possible to help make our COVID wedding as low-stress as we could. The food was amazing, the event space is beautiful, and Briana and Abby helped make our rehearsal and wedding day run super smoothly. I could not have imagined a better experience! Again, if you want to walk away from your wedding without being in debt, you need to book Roma Lodge!!!

    Roma Lodge's reply:

    Thank you so much Jessica & Brian for your kind words. It was a pleasure working with your both! Thank you for letting us be a part of your special day!!
  • Marisa
    Marisa R. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding reception

    We had our reception at the Roma lodge and it was beyond amazing! Lived the food the service and we had an amazing time! Briana was very helpful and made the process less stressful and made it easier to let go and enjoy the day! Thank you!
  • T
    Theresa D. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome!!!

    Cannot tell you how wonderful our wedding was because of Roma Lodge. From the planning with Briana, to our wonderful wait staff (with Abbey heading them all up) at rehearsal and the reception, bartenders and everybody else. Everything went smoothly and people were so happy with the food choices and how wonderful they were!!! Would recommend them to ANYBODY!!!!
  • A
    Allison Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!

    The Roma Lodge was the perfect place to have my dream wedding! The staff is so wonderful and friendly! Brianna is very quick with her responses! The prices are incredible! The food was delicious! I have no complaints! I will definitely recommend this place to everyone that gets engaged!
  • Lisa
    Lisa Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect venue

    Roma Lodge was the perfect venue for our wedding! The food and staff are amazing. The event planner, Briana, was flexible and quick to respond to any questions we had. It was truly the perfect day!
  • Shanda
    Shanda H. Married on 04/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easy to deal with and everything went smoothly

    We decided to go with Roma Lodge in Racine, WI for our venue. The staff Brianna and Ashley were so easy to deal with. The food was great, they made our night so special. From the vendors they recommend to their own staff, you will not regret going with them. I would recommend this venue and staff to anyone. Definitely good people to work with.
  • S
    Samantha B. Married on 04/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our Wedding

    I would like to thank Roma lodge for doing such an amazing job with our wedding. We worked with Briana and she was always there to answer any questions we had. The hall that our ceremony/reception were held in was beautiful! Thank you so much, if your looking for a beautiful and affordable venue this is a great place!
  • Marissa
    Marissa L. Married on 04/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Made my wedding absolutely perfect

    Briana was very helpful and did an amazing job on my wedding. It was everything I wished for and then some!
  • Adriana
    Adriana Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best day ever! You should get married here :)

    I got married at Roma Lodge on October 20th and it was amazing! I worked with Rob and Brianna during the planning process and they were responsive and professional throughout. They were flexible when the hall setup that I wanted was different from their usual ceremony/reception setup and even early on when I changed my date entirely. They accommodated all of my requests.

    We had a large group of guests and we were able to invite all of the people we wanted and do so affordably. Both halls hold a lot of people, which was important for us. Their food and drink packages were reasonable.
    The food was incredible! I’ve been craving it ever since! We had chicken Florentine, meatballs, red pepper pasta, mashed potatoes and green beans served buffet style. Everyone got to eat, everyone got enough and everyone RAVED about how good the food was.

    We also had our rehearsal dinner there the night before which allowed us to do some set up of our own decorations. Since we had our ceremony and reception there all in the same space, it was nice to be able to setup the day before so there was less running around on the morning of. We did a lot of DIY decor.

    We were able to rent a private area where the bridesmaids were able to get ready which was nice also!

    Overall, it was such a great day, and I would recommend Roma Lodge for any of your events!
  • N
    Natalia Married on 09/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Words can not explain how pleased we were with Roma Lodge as the Venue for our Wedding Ceremony and Reception. The Staff, specifically the Event Planner, Briana D., was amazing at her job and helped relieve so much anxiety throughout the process, from the beginning to the end. She answered any and all of my questions in a timely manner and went over and beyond to ensure my satisfaction and for that I'm forever Grateful. The Food was Delicious and was one of the reasons we chose Roma Lodge. They also offered decorating packages which are well worth the money! I Highly Recommend Roma Lodge for your Wedding Venue!
  • T
    Trina Married on 02/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have attended many events at Roma Lodge over the past 15 years, and have never been disappointed with their venue. The food is great, the halls are lovely, and the staff are amazing - these were the reasons why I decided to have my wedding reception at Roma Lodge. Their prices are also VERY reasonable! I would highly recommend Roma Lodge to anyone looking for a venue for their special day, or any other occasion!
  • K
    Krystal Married on 06/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I highly recommend Roma Lodge. The staff is great, the food is fenomenal and the place is absolutely stunning! I'm extremely happy with my experience at Roma.
  • Makenzie
    Makenzie Married on 06/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Roma Lodge is ABSOLUTELY the place to have ANY kind of event that you want. My husband and I got married in Vegas in December and were looking for somewhere to have a reception. Roma Lodge exceeded our expectations at every turn! The food was fantastic (our photographer said it was the best of any wedding she had done). The service was amazing. From our first visit to the night of, everything was absolutely perfect. Big thanks to Rob and Briana. You guys are the best!
  • K
    Kirsten Married on 06/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely amazing! I have always dreamed of having my wedding reception here and it was absolutely perfect.
  • T
    Tony Married on 07/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great staff, great food, and a wonderful facility.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 06/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Roma lodge truly helped create my dream wedding. Jeanne was amazing, she answered every question I had and made sure my reception was everything I wanted. The wait staff was so helpful, Amy made sure my husband and I had everything we needed. Thank you from the bottom of my heart to everyone at Roma Lodge.
  • I
    Isabel Married on 04/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    On behalf of Frank and I, we want to give Jeanne and her Team a huge thanks for helping us in preparation for Angela and Chuck’s wedding day. Thanks to all involved for your help, support and patience shown to us in preparation for the wedding. We received many great compliments - From the service, staff friendliness and the delicious food (Thanks Tyler), nothing was overlooked and every detail was taken care of.

    Thanks again to the Roma Lodge Team – you helped make Angela and Chuck’s wedding beautiful and memorable. We all appreciated what you did for us.
  • A
    Autumn Married on 10/17/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream Wedding

    We were very pleased with the Roma Lodge. Our day went off with out any issues and the staff was very courteous,Brianna was helpful and kept in touch making our day less stressful. Our guests have nothing but wonderful things to say about the food and the venue . Thanks for a wonderful day.
  • User2356230 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing food, amazing staff, amazing service, amazing value. Our guests absolutely loved the hall, food, and bar right in our hall with 360 degree access. The food and alcohol was very affordable, and the quality was much higher than many other venues that are 3x the price and even charge for the hall on top of that. Look at Roma if you're in SE Wisconsin- you won't be disappointed. If we had to have another wedding we would do it here 10/10 times.
  • K
    Kaitlyn Married on 11/08/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Vittorian Hall was eerily beautiful with nothing set up so I knew it would be something spectacular with my own touches! I'm STILL hearing from friends & family how good the food & venue was!
  • Tanisha
    Tanisha Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Helped my fairytale

    Briana and her team were great. They helped decorate and coordinate everything to ensure our day ran smoothly. The bridal suite was big and laid out with appetizers and mimosas upon my arrival. Service was great and the communication was always on point. All my guests loved the food. I highly recommend the chicken florentine and the roast beef. It was so good it just melts in your mouth. This is a beautiful place to host any functions. Roma has a lot to offer. You will not be disappointed! 8
  • Mandi
    Mandi A. Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    It was amazing!

    The Roma Lodge gave us an absolutely flawless wedding day! The staff was always ready to help and the manager Briana worked with everyone to make sure everything was beautiful. We did have some problems when it came to setting the date before the wedding to prepare the room, but that was with a different employee who is no longer there. Briana was very sorry for the mishap and did everything she could to fix the problem. I would fully recommend Roma Lodge as a wedding venue!