Rolling Thunder Dj Entertainment Reviews

18 | Seneca Falls, NY
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for Rolling Thunder Dj Entertainment

Recommended by 85% of couples

4.2 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.2
  • Professionalism 4.1
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.2
  • Average response time 4.3

Awards

18

1 User photo

Order by:
  • B

    Billy Green · Married on 09/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ. We were very impressed.

    Guests loved him. Amazing job.

    Sent on 09/26/2019
  • J

    Julie Abrams · Married on 09/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great dj service

    We had a great time. We were loved the price he was very affordable. We were impressed with the website and online tools. Our guests loved him too. Awesome light show. Loved the lasers.

    Sent on 10/11/2019
  • L

    Linda Cardello · Married on 09/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This DJ Rocks!

    We had a great time with them. We were shocked at the price(in a good way) he was very affordable compared to many of the $1000.00+ wedding djs we called. After talking to many of them we decided on Dan at Rolling Thunder. He was knowledgeable about how to run a wedding and really knew our music tastes. He made everything easy with online planning tools and was always quick to call or email back when we had any questions.
    At the wedding he played all of our songs on our list and played all of our guests requests. We had so many compliments on the music and how much fun we had.
    Thanks Dan! We are glad to give you a review.
    Linda and Chris

    Sent on 10/24/2019
  • S

    Shanice Williams · Married on 07/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved our dj

    Played all of our favorites and kept the night moving smoothly. Very professional

    Sent on 10/30/2019
  • G

    George Jones · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was amazing! He went out of his way to make our wedding great!

    First I would like to compliment his choice of songs he chose for us. We picked some but gave the DJ the freedom to chose as well. The songs he had chosen for us was amazing! He had the crowd dancing all night, even had my brother who doesn't like party's was hyped. Even the lights were crazy. Like a club light show. Honestly even his price was good. I would be expecting a larger price for his quality. I'm glad me an my wife you. Thanks for the wedding definitely won forget that night!

    Sent on 10/31/2019
  • K

    Karen · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan did a great job for our daughters wedding. The cereal was outside and he arrived early to set up so we would have the microphones and speakers needed.
    The music for cocktail hour and reception was exactly as we selected and Dan was very responsive to any other requests. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 09/05/2017
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan was great to work with and very flexible. Our layout was unique and he took extra time to meet with us in person and ensure that everything was set for our big day. He arrived early and did an excellent job working with our coordinator to make everything run smooth. We loved the music he played and the vibe the entire night.

    Sent on 07/07/2017
  • User7840585 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Rolling Thunder at our wedding. They did an amazing job at accomating to our needs. We had a bunch of songs they didn't have and Dan our dj made sure he got them all for us. We were impressed with the ease of the online planning and the idea of planning online. We had a great time at our wedding, the guests were dancing all night and the honeymoon game was an absolute hit. Definitely recommended that you hire!

    Sent on 02/28/2017
  • C

    Carl · Married on 10/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ was Dan Bush, he was the right choice for our wedding. We were suprised at the price it was very affordable. Our family loved the music he played and the floor was filled all night long. We played musical chairs and did a battle of the bands contest for the children at our wedding. This was our dream wedding and Dan helped our dream come true.

    Sent on 10/11/2010
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 05/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan was very professional and affordable at the same time, we couldn't have asked for more. The music was played at an appropriate level, and the lights were awesome. Our wedding ceremony went very smooth and the dj helped us pick music for every step of our day. We requested alot of music right from their website and were happy with the result. I will recomend them again and again.

    Sent on 05/21/2010
  • C

    Cathy · Married on 07/07/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Dj was great, very fun and entertaining. The music he played was good. He let us pick every song we wanted, and let our guests pick requests weeks before reception. Highly Recomended. You will get your moneys worth and then some.

    Sent on 03/26/2008

    Rolling Thunder Dj Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks for your comment. I'm glad you loved our show, We try hard to make your day unforgettable. I remember the wedding it was alot of fun.
  • S

    Sharon · Married on 04/23/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    My family has been using Rolling Thunder DJ for every type of party for the past 15 or more years. Dan has played at our Weddings, Anniversary parties, Graduations, Halloween parties etc. He has always exceeded our expectations in every way. You can be sure that all of your favorite songs will be heard by using the online playlist that is available on his website. Dan never fails to get the party started and keeps it going all night long. His prices are very reasonable and he has a variety of packages to choose from.

    Sent on 04/17/2017
  • User5399283 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We had Dan Bush for our wedding DJ and he did an amazing job. We picked out a lot of random songs but he was able to find all of them. We kept adjusting the times that we wanted him to play during and he remained very flexible. We got a lot of compliments about the DJ choice. The price was also much lower than I was able to find anywhere else. Definitely a great value. The only thing that we did notice (reason for docking the professionalism rating) was that his attire was a little outdated even though he did dress formally. Overall, I would definitely recommend using this vendor.

    Sent on 09/01/2015
  • C

    Caleb · Married on 07/10/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ and good value. We had quite a great time with Rollingthunder at the wedding reception.

    Dan, the owner, has a nice website and an intuitive quote process. The prices were clear and fair. We had to wait a little to get his response early on, but Dan got on with the event planning as the wedding drew nearer. He had a nice form to do all that, and we got both our song requests down and also recommendation from him. Dan is very professional but also has different dance games under his sleeve, at the customer request.

    While our guests were not the dancing brunch, Dan tried his best to cultivate the atmosphere and motivate the group to get onto the dance floor. Kudos to his enthusiasm!

    Sent on 07/20/2016
  • B

    Billie jo · Married on 05/21/2017

    2.4
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    I was not impressed for the price we paid. I had to ask for a meeting to confirm things. He showed up with no note book or laptop just a cracked phone.
    He told use he wasn't sure about the creamony music as he didn't have wireless speakers. I actually had a backup plan for this. He did come through and have the ceremony music.
    At the reception he missed pronounced our last name twice. Do different pronunciations the best man had to go tell him before we walked in and he still didn't say it right. He had before announcing us come out side to clarify the bridal party and we had pronounced the name as my husband and both best man and groomsmen had the same last name.
    The bestman speech the microphone was crackley and he said you have to hold it just right, he had to hold it at a 90 degree angle.
    We had made some special requests for songs with notes on them from the web site he never announced the dedications.
    The wedding was on a Sunday granted a little low key but he just stood there and played a playlist I had created pretty much from the website. We could have had a amazon prime list set up with a bose speaker and accomplished pretty much the same thing. I do not think we got anywhere near the money we paid for the amount of service we got.
    I was drawn in by the flashy website lesson be learned.

    Sent on 06/22/2017
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 08/13/2016

    2.4
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      2.5
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    This DJ was recommended through a friend. We had Dan Bush as our DJ. The music he played was great, although I requested most of the songs beforehand. He was not dressed very professionally. He messed up the announcements and introduced my maid of honor as the flower girl and totally forgot a couple people in my wedding party. My husband and I were not announced to the song that we requested beforehand. After dinner he totally forgot to announce any other events that were planned like cutting the cake, garter toss, bouquet toss, etc. We had to tell him to announce things. He was also sick with a stomach ache and my bridesmaids got him meds to make him feel better. At 10 o'clock the DJ announced that it was the last song. I asked my bridesmaids to tell him that he was paid to stay until 11. He told them no he wasn't and started tearing down. He didn't even offer to stay longer. I did not have my contract right in front of me and being the bride, I had 1000 other things I was tending to that night. When I got home that night I read my contract and it said he was for sure supposed to be there until 11. I felt ripped off of an hour of memories that could have been made because he was unprepared and unprofessional. His only job that day was to know when to be there and what to play and say. I would not use him as a DJ again. I did receive a refund for the hour that he did not play but that does not make up for hour of my reception that I lost.

    Sent on 08/29/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/27/2011

    1.4
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    This was the ABSOLUTE WORST. First of all, the music was played through mono instead of stereo and had WAY to much treble. It sounded HORRIBLE. He never followed the timeline I submitted, played the wrong song for our first dance, then played our first dance song as our last song and when i told him it was wrong he said "what, you dont want to hear it again?" OF COURSE I DIDNT. I WANTED TO HEAR THE LAST SONG THAT WE WANTED. He didnt make any of the announcements that the timeline told him to make, we had to go to him and urge him to do it. My favorite was "I guess there are like cupcakes or something over there". VERY UNPROFESSIONAL. We spent months on a playlist and only half the songs were played because he couldnt find them. Half the night out grooms man had to plug in his IPOD and dj for him. COMPLETELY UNACCEPTABLE. I want a refund.

    Sent on 08/31/2011
  • M

    Amy · Married on 07/02/2011

    0.8
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      1.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    I would not do business with this vendor again. Looking at their website and price you would think they would do a decent job. The DJ arrived to my wedding reception late. I spent a year picking out songs for this vendor to play at my wedding and they only played one of the songs on my list. You could not hear any of the announcements. No one even knew my new husband and I were dancing to our first song. Our photographer had to run the entire show. The dj stated to us that "he didn't know what he was doing and asked us for help" he also said "my boss just dumped this wedding on me" I thought this was unacceptable. He played the wrong song for the Mother and son dance. This was a total disappointment after planning for our wedding. We tried calling the owner and also writing him a letter requesting a refund with no response. What poor customer service!!

    Sent on 05/18/2012