Skip to main content
Weddings

Rolling Hills Country Club Reviews

Rolling Hills Country Club

Rolling Hills Country Club

Wilton, CT
5.0 out of 5 rating, 69 Reviews
View more information

69 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

69
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

25 User photos

  • D
    Danielle K. Married on 10/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Recommend!

    My husband and I just recently had our wedding at Rolling Hills Country Club this past weekend. It FAR exceeded our expectations of what our wedding would be like. Working with Hilary, the venue coordinator, could not have gone easier- she was professional, friendly, knowledgable, and accessible via email at all times. The day of staff (including Emily & Yunes) were also a dream to work with. Everyone was so kind and helpful throughout the day.

    Our ceremony was also held at the venue. Hilary was extremely helpful in coordinating this and the setting was gorgeous. Cocktail hour was beautiful with the sunset hour in the back and our reception went off without a hitch. The food was also fantastic. I can't say enough positive things about Rolling Hills- if you are considering booking, do it! You will not be disappointed!
  • A
    Alyssa L. Married on 10/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST wedding day

    Words cannot express how truly flawless our wedding day was at Rolling Hills. We immediately fell in love with the venue when we visited for the first time- we could tell right off the bat that we were going to be in great hands with Hilary as the wedding coordinator. She was incredibly responsive at any time day or night during the planning process and helped to ensure our day ran perfectly. All of our guests were absolutely raving about how amazing the night was - from the gorgeous venue to the incredible food and service. We are so grateful to the staff at RHCC for making this day truly unforgettable (especially Eunice, my bridal attendant, who was an absolute lifesaver the entire day!). We would recommend Rolling Hills in a heartbeat to anyone in search of a venue. You will not regret it!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • H
    Holly T. Married on 10/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING Experience!

    Not sure where to begin, but we had an ABOSULUTE amazing experience and dream wedding at Rolling Hills Country Club. Through out the process leading up and during the wedding, Hilary was amazing to work with. She was extremely responsive and kept us organized and made the planning leading up to the wedding as stress free as possible. Enunice, my bridal attendant was also amazing and there for us whenever we needed her! The rest of the staff at Rolling Hills were great and made everything run smoothly.
    The venue itself is beautiful! We had a perfect fall day and the outside set up for the ceremony was exactly what we had dreamed of. The set up for the cocktail hour and reception was also perfect for a big party! Lastly, the food was amazing. We received so many compliments from our guests on how good it was and we agree. Rolling Hills is the perfect place for a wedding and we are so happy its where we had ours!
  • L
    Lauren L. Married on 10/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue!

    Rolling Hills was everything we dreamed of for our wedding venue! The grounds and views off cocktail hour and the reception were picturesque and we got raving compliments on how delicious the food was from every guest! Hilary was extremely attentive and responsive with our requests and made wedding planning run so smoothly and easy for us. We would definitely recommend RHCC to any couple on their venue search!
  • S
    Stephanie C. Married on 09/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Hilary Perettine and the entire Rolling Hills team was absolutely wonderful to work with! Everything went as I had planned, and Hilary was always available for questions throughout the prep time. Additionally, my bridal attendant was absolutely amazing! She was there for me through everything and always around when I needed something. She also did a great job at collecting all of my things and packing them up, so I was ready to go at the end of the evening. They gave me a blanket since it was cold and flip flops since I had taken off my heels.
  • K
    Kristen M. Married on 09/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal

    Our wedding was absolutely perfect! It was everything we ever dreamed of, from beginning of planning to our actual wedding day! First off, Hilary and Emily were absolutely amazing. Hilary was so responsive to all of our emails and questions! Emily and Hilary were fantastic day of coordinators, helping execute our vision! Special acknowledgement to Eunice, who was our bridal attendant! She was absolutely phenomenal- helping myself (the bride) and the groom whenever we needed anything, and frequently checking to make sure we had everything we needed! She even held my lipstick for reapplication and thought of it when I didn’t! She also brought me a blanket to keep warm while we were taking photos outside! Overall RHCC is a fabulous place to have your wedding and our guests could not stop raving about the food, drinks, and venue! We are so happy to have chosen RHCC to host our wedding and we would highly recommend it to any couple looking for a venue! Thank you so much for helping us fulfill our dream wedding!
  • M
    Meredith H. Married on 09/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and Beyond.

    We had the most amazing experience hosting our wedding reception a Rolling Hills. We booked our date in December of 2020 soon after we got engaged. We came for our tour and quickly fell in love with the space. We saw a few other venues in the area and we always found ourselves comparing them to RHCC.

    Hilary made every single part of the planning process so easy and kept us organized and on track throughout 22 month engagement. She made sure that we were set up for a perfect wedding reception from day 1 of meeting! Emily and Leda helped Hilary make the day of our wedding run so smoothly. They assisted us throughout the reception to make sure we were comfortable and always had fresh drinks in our hands and hot food in front of us.

    Our guests are still raving about what a fabulous night it was. We owe it all to the wonderful staff at Rolling Hills. We couldn’t recommend them enough for your next event. Thank you, RHCC, for making our wedding day memorable for not just us, but everyone who attended!
  • Kerry
    Kerry C. Married on 09/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend a September Wedding at Rolling Hills! Beautiful!

    We absolutely would recommend Rolling Hills Country Club as a wedding venue. First, it's a beautiful setting. Our pictures look amazing. Second, the food and service was great. Our guests truly enjoyed. And most importantly, Hilary and the whole team at Rolling Hills were so helpful. The wedding planning with the venue was fun and quite easy. The day itself ran so smoothly. We are so glad we could just focus on having a good time and spending time with guests while the crew at Rolling Hills kept everything in motion in the background. Lastly, I don't know how they did it but Rolling Hills also happened to secure us the most beautiful weather for our mid-September wedding!
  • M
    Marissa H. Married on 09/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day ever!

    Hilary & the whole team at Rolling Hills Country Club made our wedding nothing less than perfection! The food, service and staff were all excellent! The views of the course during cocktail hour were unbelievable and would recommend this venue to anyone!
  • Maria
    Maria L. Married on 08/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding to Remember

    Rolling Hills Country Club was the most amazing place to have our wedding! To begin, the wedding coordinator, Hilary is amazing. She is attentive, responsive, and overall makes you feel completely confident throughout the wedding process. We had our wedding just this past weekend in August, and the views are spectacular and the grounds are very well kept. Lastly, the food! Everyone kept raving about cocktail hour. The food was delicious and service was great. I am so happy that we had our special day at Rolling Hills!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 07/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Wedding!!

    I’m lucky to say we had the best day of our lives at our wedding 7/16/22 and Rolling Hills Country Club!! Hilary was incredibly responsive and always had answers to our many questions. She definitely knows what she is doing, which is very comforting to have when you are doing so much planning a wedding. The day of at RHCC was perfection. All of our guests have said the cocktail hour was the best they have been to. Plenty of room at the dance floor for everybody. Eunice was our bridal attendant and quickly became my best friend of the day, she was there for everything whether I needed a sip of water during pictures or bandaids for blisters! We could not be happier with the beautiful venue and the great service. Thank you for everything and we will reminisce forever!!
  • A
    Ashley M. Married on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing location!!

    Rolling Hills did any amazing job with our wedding this past weekend. My now husband became ill with food poisoning the day of our wedding from the food at the rehearsal dinner, Rolling Hills were nothing but accommodating and generous. Our bridal assistant was by my side the entire time providing us with anything we needed. Our guests loved the atmosphere and food. The staff made everything go so smoothly, I was not worried about a single thing. Highly recommend Rolling Hills for your wedding!!
  • J
    Josh D. Married on 06/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Day

    Hilary did an amazing job preparing and orchestrating our wedding at the Rolling Hills Country Club. Our guests raved about the food both at the cocktail hour and dinner. The venues views were breathtaking and we are so happy with everything! It was the perfect day! You should highly consider choosing RHCC for your wedding, you will not be disappointed!
  • A
    Alison M. Married on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An Exceptional Wedding at Rolling Hills Country Club

    We recently had our wedding at Rolling Hills Country Club, and words can’t describe how perfect it was and how happy we are. It was truly magical, and everyone at Rolling Hills went above and beyond for us and our guests. We have received many compliments on the beauty and elegance of the venue, the food, the atmosphere, and the overall experience. Several people said it was the best wedding food they ever had! Guests also loved having drinks served at the ceremony, most had never experienced that and thought it was a very nice touch. Everything was done to a T, and the Rolling Hills team truly made our vision come to life. They were true professionals, keeping everything running on time with attention to detail and focus on providing a great experience for our guests.

    The personal attendant with me all day was absolutely fantastic. She anticipated what I needed before I even knew I needed it, and was right by my side to help me with anything and everything. She was truly exceptional and everyone loved her. Leda, the event managers, was also fantastic and went above and beyond to work with us and our photographer/videographer to capture amazing shots at the best times. She was excellent and we are so thankful for her help and guidance on the wedding day. It was truly a perfect day, looking back on it there is nothing we would change.

    We also cannot thank Hilary, the director of banquets and sales, enough for her exceptional professionalism and help throughout this process. We were a Covid wedding, and had to postpone our wedding four times since 2020. Despite four new wedding dates, Hilary was nothing short of fantastic. She was incredibly responsive and guided us through everything with ease and made us feel so much more comfortable. I can’t imagine going through this process without Hilary!

    We cannot thank the Rolling Hills team enough for making everything run so smoothly and providing us the most amazing wedding we could have imagined. 
  • Z
    Zhanna Married on 05/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5/15/2022 Wedding

    Rolling Hills Country Club was the perfect venue for our wedding. Guests could not stop complimenting the food, the service, and the stunning views. Hilary, James, and their staff were so easy to work with. They were prompt and did not miss a single detail. Eunice, our bridal attendant, went above and beyond helping us with everything throughout the entire night. The service was immaculate. We highly recommend Rolling Hills.
  • L
    Leah Married on 11/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An absolutely incredible wedding!

    We cannot really put into words just how incredible, accommodating, and professional Hilary and the entire team at RHCC was during our wedding process. We first met them in Feb. 2019 for a September 2020 wedding, which was unfortunately pushed to 2021 due to the pandemic. While other couple were stressed out and fighting with their venue over these delays, we were comfortably working with them to make changes. There were no issues whatsoever in moving our day. We were able to do two separate tastings – and they even provided us with a Saturday, to boot. That just shows how dedicated and lovely RHCC is to their clients.

    Throughout the planning process, Hilary was an incredible partner. She is the world's fastest email respondent, answering questions with lightning speed and always with a thorough, well thought-out, and accurate response. There was never any anxiety where she was involved. She helped us feel confident that we had all our bases covered, and she never let anything fall through the cracks. When we did our venue walkthrough a few days before our big day and then our rehearsal, she was so organized and professional, and we left the day feeling confident and excited, not anxious.

    On the day of the event, RHCC really delivered. Our bridal attendant, Eunice, was beyond incredible, anticipating our every need before we even knew what we wanted. Hilary and Mason helped ensure that the day went as smooth as possible without any hiccups, ushering events along right on time. The venue and grounds were downright gorgeous, from the cocktail area to the ceremony space to the reception, everything was just beautiful and perfectly executed. The service was impeccable, and the food was outstanding from cocktail hour to dinner – countless guests of all ages told us after the fact it was the best wedding food that they had ever had.

    Working with RHCC was easy, fun, and pleasant. It was everything you'd want and need out of a wedding venue, allowing us to focus on having fun and spending time with our loved ones on the biggest day of our lives. We couldn't be happier that our wedding was at RHCC.
  • J
    Julia J. Married on 10/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flawless day

    Amazing! Hilary, Mason and the entire staff ensure our wedding went off with out a hitch. Food and environment was wonderful.
  • J
    Jillian C. Married on 10/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly Exceptional!!

    We had such a wonderful wedding at Rolling Hills Country Club in October 2021. We loved RHCC from our very first visit and knew that's where we wanted to get married. Hilary truly is incredible at what she does and very on top of the ball - we knew we were in good hands from the start! The wedding went off without a hitch and we are still on cloud nine a month later! The venue is beautiful and the food was exceptional. Our guests all raved about the food and how seamless the whole day was. We chose a lot of the preferred vendors and they were all incredible. We could not be happier we chose Rolling Hills to host our wedding and are so grateful to Hilary and the entire staff for making the day so perfect. Highly recommend!!
  • N
    Nicole H. Married on 09/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Expectations exceeded!

    No question about it, if you want a perfect wedding you better get married here! My husband and I were married here last night. From day one walking into rolling hills for the first time and meeting Hilary we knew this was the spot for us. Hilary was fabulous to work with and was so responsive to all our questions and changes throughout the planning process and she, as well as Leda, made sure everything went smoothly throughout the day. Mason was amazing and so sweet checking in throughout the day and also made sure everything went as planned! She was so helpful and always a smiling face. Sara, our bridal attendant was so fantastic and so sweet also! She was so attentive to all of our needs and made sure we always had a drink in our hand. Our expectations were truly exceeded. Every single one of our guests loved everything about the wedding, especially, the food and drink. We are speechless.
  • A
    Alyssa S. Married on 09/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Venue

    We've been waiting to have our wedding at Rolling Hills for two years after postponing and it was without a doubt worth the wait. Everything about the experience (including the postponement process) and the staff was beyond perfect; there is genuinely nothing to critique or that I wish was different, both in the moment and in the hindsight. Rolling Hills makes you and your guests feel special, as any couple should feel on their wedding day. Hilary's responsiveness (it's not uncommon to get a response within one minute of sending an email) and ability to turn our vision into a reality with numerous accommodations is among the top attributes of Rolling Hills. All you have to do is ask and it will be done. Hilary as the venue coordinator, paired with the amazing staff by your side the day-of (Dayana was my bridal attendant - she was always there when I needed her and took the thought out of all the annoying things you may either forget about and dreading doing on your wedding, like packing up your bag at the end of the night or helping to bustle your dress), the beautiful venue for the ceremony, reception, and sunset backdrop during cocktail hour, and the amazing food and quality of service just seals the deal.
  • M
    Marissa G. Married on 08/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Incredible!!!

    We had an absolutely INCREDIBLE night. We were so happy to have our wedding at Rolling Hills. The moment we met Hilary, we were at ease. We had postponed our wedding twice due to Covid-19 and this third time re-scheduling to a new venue. We truly believe everything happens for a reason and that we all along were supposed to have our wedding here.
    Hilary was always extremely responsive, professional, and accommodating. Her experience absolutely shows. Everything went so smooth. We are so grateful for everything she did.

    Eunice was with me the whole day and night-always making sure I had a drink, water, food or helping me for photos, etc. she was so patient and kind.

    Mason was also fantastic- making sure everything went smooth and was very detail oriented, she radiated positivity.

    All of the wait staff was so warm and welcoming, always being greeted with a smile.

    All of our guests cannot stop talking about what a great time they had, how wonderful the staff was and of course- how absolutely delicious the food was.

    We truly had the best experience here and would highly recommend to book your wedding or any event here!
  • K
    Kaitlan G. Married on 08/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly Amazing

    My husband and I got married at Rolling Hills Country Club this past Saturday and it was truly AMAZING!! From the moment we stepped into Rolling Hills in June of 2020 we knew this would be the venue for our wedding reception. Not only was the place beautiful but Hilary was truly amazing. Hilary was always there and quick to answer any questions I had throughout the process. When I went to Rolling Hills a week before my big day, Steve the general manager, was there and was so willing to help my mom and I with any last minute questions we had and was so willing to put his work aside and spend over an hour with us. Take us to the day of the wedding. There are no words on how wonderful everything came out and how wonderful the staff were. Between Hilary, Leda and the rest of the staff it was truly amazing! Everyone was so nice, friendly and willing to help in anyway. I will hands down recommend Rolling Hills in a heartbeat!!!
  • B
    B Gilbert Married on 08/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, excellent, exceptional

    EXCELLENT FROM START TO FINISH. You will never find a better venue. Staff, food, appetizers, wedding cake All 100% Amazing. All guests commented on how great the food was, the views were. Event was this past Saturday. 8/21/21 Hillary is amazing.
  • K
    Karin Y. Married on 08/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Venue

    What an amazing wedding celebration we had at Rolling Hills! The entire staff could not have been more professional and helpful.
    Everyone raved about both the service and the food. From the amazing appetizers to the main course and end of evening desserts - there was something there for everyone - all delicious and in abundance!
    The venue was stunning. The patio with its view of the golf course was the perfect setting to begin a wonderful evening. The ballroom set up could not have been better to dine and dance the night away!
    We are especially grateful to Hilary whose attention to detail and calm made us feel confident that we would have a wonderful wedding celebration - which we most certainly did!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message