ROLAND'S Photography Reviews

16 | Nashville, TN
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for ROLAND'S Photography

Recommended by 99%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 05/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am very happy that Roland's Photography will be a part of my special day. He was great in working with our schedules and coming up with ideas for our engagement photos. I know that our wedding pictures will be amazing.

  • G

    George · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I were looking for a photographer for our wedding. We both used Roland’s Photography previously for our college graduation photos and invitations, so it was a no brainer that we were going with Roland again. The professionalism is great and he allows you to be yourself. He has great ideas for people like us who really have no idea of what we want captured. I would recommend Roland’s Photography to anyone. He is truly a great Photographer and his work is impeccable. Please don’t just take our word for it, go see for yourself.

  • Y

    Yolanda · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Utilizing the services of Roland's Photography was one of the best choices we made, when determining how to allocate our budget for the wedding. The staff was very professional and knowledgeable on how to capture a beautiful day that we could share with with our families and friends! Our photos told a story and it was a joy to be able to share with those who were unable to attend our special day. I recommend you remove the stress from your wedding day and let Roland's Photography handle capturing your very precious moments.

  • N

    Nitara · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photographer! Pays attention to detail! Roland and his staff were so hard working but looking back at my pictures they captured so many wonder and memorable moments from my wedding that I will cherish for a long time. Very professional and curtious! Would recommend to anyone!

  • A

    Aaron · Married on 03/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We decided to go with Roland’s Photography (RP) for our wedding because of the trusted reputation he has in the Middle Tennessee Community. Once we made our first visit to his studio we knew we had made the right decision. Preparing for your wedding day can be a challenge (labor of love) and there are lots of details easily omitted and just not even thought of. Roland’s Photography helped us to map out our wedding day photos in a way that forced us to actually go over the details of the day that were not on our radar.

    Prior to the wedding we took the engagement photos. The experience we had with RP on that day officially broke the ice for us, more so my wife. Although she was gorgeous and prepared for the day, she was still nervous to take the pictures, she didn’t want to “model”. RP completely eased her nerves and provided laughter throughout the entire session. Although we were on a photo-shoot, it was like we weren’t. We got lost in the quality time we were spending together, and RP simply captured every moment. I think that was their plan the entire time, we never felt threatened by the camera.

    I’m getting a little long winded, but as it relates to the wedding… it was flawless. Of course my bride was flawless and I think she would say the same about me. However in this case I’m talking about the quality of services and experience Roland’s Photography provided on that day. When we look back over our proofs and picture book, we keep asking ourselves, how did he get that shoot or capture that moment; there were times we forgot he was even there because the process was seamless. We took a picture with Emmanuel from Roland’s Photography on our wedding day that I wish I could post here. We didn’t take it because we had too, but because through the process we got to know him and he became an authentic part of one of the most important days of our lives.

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were very pleased with the services Roland and his team provided to us! From the very first meeting at his office to the viewing of our final images, the experience was simply amazing and their professionalism made the process less stressful! Before my experience with Roland, I HATED taking pictures! After the engagement shoot and taking millions of pics at the wedding, that all changed! Roland and his team made every snapshop fun and meaningful! Lastly, once I viewed the images for the very first time, tears started to flow, it felt like I was experiencing my wedding day all over again! Why??? Because the wonderful photographer of ours captured EVERYTHING!!!! Even the moments that we were least expecting!!! Signing off...#happyclientcouple Josh & Ashley

  • K

    Kristie · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roland's Photography is everything a bride needs. Very professional and wonderful to work with. Emanuel Roland is definitely one of the best photographers here in Nashville. Thank you for capturing our wedding day so beautifully! We can't stop looking through ALL of our pictures!

  • T

    Terry · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved the team at Roland's Photography! They did an excellent job of capturing our special day in a stunning and artistic way! They delivered so much more than we expected, I would recommend every bride consider Roland's Photography!

  • H

    Harriet · Married on 09/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a photography and a person you were very easy to work with and everything was so professional. The quality of the work tops some of the other works when we were looking. And my daughter selected your business and I am so happy. They are like a trip down memory lane each time I look at them.

    And YES I woud refer you to others and I will use you again.

  • T

    Taccara · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roland's Photography is one of the best decisions I made for my wedding because I now have a family for life. I met him at a bridal show and he and his staff made me feel like I would be an asset to their business while not making me feel like just another face. This was the first vendor I booked and did so without hesitation because I was well educated on what services would be provided and the price was amazing for everything we received.

    I don't think I'm very photogenic but I have never looked so beautiful in my life thanks to Roland's. From our engagement pics to our wedding day, I was made to feel comfortable and given great direction ("quit fake smiling") so that the pictures were natural and less staged.

    We are still in awe of the end result and how well Roland's is to work with. You can tell he absolutely loves his work and it shows in his professionalism and creativity.

  • A

    Aja · Married on 06/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband Gary and I had an excellent experience with Roland's Photography. We were recommended by friends from church and we couldn't have been any happier! From our initial meeting for our engagement photos to our first child's newborn photos, we have and always WILL use Roland's Photography. The difference you'll get with Roland's is his (and his staff) unique approach to a more personalized photo session. For us it was all about our personality and style and Roland was able to incorporate our personality, our style and our story of how my husband and I started our relationship (engagement photos), continued with our commitment (wedding photos) and began our family (newborn photos). Roland's Photography provided us with unforgettable memories that were captured and will always be cherished. Whenever we look at our engagement photos and wedding photos we can "remember our story" and actually what happened that day and how we were feeling because Roland was able to capture not just great pictures but the "life" and "emotion" from that moment. So much so, that when you look at your pictures, you can feel like you are right back in that moment. Because of his professionalism and friendship, he makes it hard for us to even consider leaving Nashville! We plan to continue to bring our business to him for each new addition to our family and every annual family photo. I promise you will have the best experience!

  • C

    Chanda · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roland's Photograpy is second to none. I searched for months for a photographer for our wedding and was simply amazed at the professionalism and photo quality we received. I was very concerned about lighting and picture quality and we were extremely pleased with our pictures and the overall service we received. It took us a few weeks to actually look at our photos because usually when you get pictures they are ok and they don't really capture the moment. Once we finally looked at our pictures we wanted to order everyone of them they were amazing and we couldn't stop looking at them. I am extremely picky and it takes alot to impress me. Roland's Photography exceeded my expectations without effort because they are naturally brilliant when it comes to photography.

  • K

    Kim · Married on 05/20/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roland's Photography is beyond a shadow of a doubt the best professional photographer in TN and surrounding areas. I worked with Roland's Photography for my wedding and engagement pics. I have also had photos of my children and our family taken with him since then. I just don't trust anyone else to capture the most special moments in my life the way he does. Not only is the product exceptional, the customer service is amazing and he and his family have become some of my closest friends since then. If you want to relive your special day and all the special days and moments after that each time you look at your pictures, call Emanuel Roland of Roland's Photography ASAP - he books up quickly! :)

  • Mrs. Johnson

    Jamaria · Married on 04/11/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely LOVED working with ROLAND'S Photography! The guys were super friendly, super accommodating to my many picture requests, not to mention the quality of the pictures are AMAZING! Definitely worth every penny! One thing I said going into planning my wedding is that pictures is one thing I wanted to splurge on because those are the memories that'll last a lifetime. So, if you book with ROLAND, I promise you will not be disappointed!

  • A

    Alexis · Married on 06/29/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Roland's photography did an outstanding job capturing all of those special moments that might normally get overlooked on that special day! We felt like their one and on,y clients from the first meeting until the review . They were professional the entire ceremony and were very respectful of the ceremonial customs our church upholds. They are very reasonable with pricing and you can not Fonda better deal for the quality of services and products that come with your package. I would choose Roland's Photographer for all of my special occasion needs. I will continue to sing their praises to everyone I come across! :-)

  • T

    Tracey · Married on 03/05/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Every thing a bride wants and needs in a photographer can be found in Roland's Photography. Patient, punctual, attentive, laid back, professional, Roland and his team were experts in every way. Shooting my new husband was no easy feat. He hates taking pictures and reminded them know. Roland and Keyvon were able to keep him relaxed and get amazing shots. If you need a photographer for a local or a destination wedding, headshot, or corporate events, look no further than Roland's Photography.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review