Skip to main content
Weddings

Harper Films Reviews

Harper Films View more information

13 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 93% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating

Awards

13
  • P
    Patrick Event on: 06/21/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mr. Harper provided us with top notch service. He was very polite, professional, and punctual. I was really impressed with the quality of his work. I would highly recommend him to anyone searching for similar services.
  • C
    Catherine Event on: 06/21/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    He does an awesome job, yes I will recommend him
  • M
    Milton Event on: 06/14/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Anthony was very Professional, Courteous and Attentive to the needs of our parishioners. He was Kind and Knowledgeable of his product and craft. I would recommend him to anyone that is looking for a Honest, knowledgeable and Professional Photographer/Videographer. He has by far exceeded our expectations and we will continue to use his services for future events.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Amethyst Event on: 06/13/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rogm Films provided my friend and I with wonderful services for her baby shower. I will definitely recommend them to everyone that I know.
  • User2191825 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would definitely recommend Anthony Harper and ROGM Films to anyone that needs a videography for their event and they want it done professionally. From the start of the wedding to the end he had everything on film. The style, quality, the time and effort that was done to provide such services was second to none. He's about making his customers happy every time. He definitely gets 5 out of 5 stars! If you need a videographer for any event, please contact him and his company. He is professional and his prices are reasonable.
  • User2185322 Event on: 06/06/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    ROGM Films provided exceptional service. They made everyone feel important and comfortable as they filmed. ROGM team was professional and friendly. They went above and beyond my expectations. This is a company I would happily choose to film my future events. Thank you ROGM Films!
  • User2187261 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Anthony and crew were very professional. My husband and I are thankful for the service provided. We highly recommend ROGM Films, and we will use their services again in the future.
  • D
    Deron Married on 06/06/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ashamed to say but, I've never been apart of a wedding so grand until approximately three weeks ago. Everything from the dozens of flowers to the beautiful center pieces arranged on each table. Just talking about something so wonderful as this event I could go on for days but I cant leave without saying this young man and his group were the highlight of the evening bringing it all to life. If my husband & I ever get married again in the near future I definitely want them to be apart of the experience.
  • W
    Willie Married on 06/06/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This is a professional upbeat company that understands your needs with great quality work so book this guy today for your memories.
  • D
    Deron Event on: 04/03/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Me being a popular football player now during my junior year at McAdory High, I never thought about having a highlight video to show scouts until my coach pitched me the idea. Coincidently I heard that my cousin Anthony was heavy into filming. He and his group of videographers made the best highlight film I could ever imagine Hopefully with this I can get drafted to play for the University of my dreams.
  • R
    Rahmon Event on: 05/10/2015
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Rogm Films are by far the best company I've worked with. The Quality was amazing. Everyone loved the video posted on Facebook from them. I will be working with them for all my projects to come. Recommend this company for everyone that needs video coverage for any events. Krunk U.S.A!! Worth every dollar. Check Rogm Films Out On Facebook. #ThaTruthHurtz
  • User2203718 Event on: 04/15/2015
    3.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Great job for a first time filming would love to continue doing more work with this company
  • J
    John B. Married on 08/06/2018
    2.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Not Happy About the Experience

    Anthony is very professional and super nice! He does an amazing job on Highlight tape, but the Ceremony and Reception footage is not high quality. The camera is constantly shaking. Also, he films from one side of the room. On the Ceremony footage most of his shots are from the side instead of the front. Also, on the reception everything is chopped into 40 second clips instead of a full video. He does not film the entire Reception ceremony. Also, on a few of the clips he is talking and singing in the background. His camera is constantly shaking! He films everyone walking into the reception from the side instead of being right there in the front with the photographer. It seems like he is mainly filming for the highlight video because most shots began at your shoes then he gradually brings the camera shot to your head. But some footage is stuck on your stomach or legs for 10 to 20 seconds if not longer. After watching that on film it got very annoying real quick!! He missed important moments during the reception because either his camera was off, or the camera was shaking so bad he had to fix it. The camera he was using went out of focus ALOT. I'm not sure if the camera he was using was new but we didn't like the camera shaking and going out of focus constantly. He was supposed to have 2 videographers there on our wedding day as well. On the day of the wedding he was the only one to show up. If you decide to go with Rogm Films make sure you READ YOUR CONTRACT!!! Make sure you stay on top of him AT ALL TIMES! If you do not text or call him, he will NOT text or call you. It has been several times we had to call him to ask when will the highlight or wedding footage will be completed. If you do not ask, he will not put it up. Once you ask, he will finally response a day later to tell you it should be up in 1 hour. If we would've never asked the video would've never gotten posted. When he posted the video, we had to constantly get him to edit clips, add clips, and remove clips. After all that it still wasn't what we wanted. This is very frustrating because I should not have to tell you how to do your job. If you go on Vimeo to see his video, you notice a lot of the same videos reuploaded because everyone has to constantly ask him to change things in their video. In his contract he promises a certain amount of Still shots but those Still shots are from your highlight tape and you will not receive them on disc. Also, it's very obvious that the still shots are from the highlight tape. You will receive them on a thumb drive including the ceremony. If your contract say Blu Ray DVD make sure it is on a Blu Ray DVD. You will have to text him to ask when it will be complete because he will NOT TEXT or CALL YOU. He will tell you a day when he will have it done. That day will come and go; weeks will pass and you still will not hear from him. It makes you feel as a client like he forgotten about you. After the wedding my wife and I couldn't wait to see the footage. After waiting for months to finally get the footage we was very disappointed with the footage. On a very important part of the ceremony footage a scene was cut short. You pay all that money for a videographer you at least expect for them to do their job. You shouldn't have to constantly be on top them asking questions and waiting weeks for an answer. As a videographer you should sit down with your clients to see what they are looking for. Also, ask their opinion on the shots you took. None of that was done so now we stuck with what we have. Hope this review is helpful to someone. I had to give my honest review on what we experienced. Hopefully you will not have to go through this!