Skip to main content
Weddings

Rockstar Productions Reviews

Rockstar Productions

Rockstar Productions

Riverton, UT
5.0 out of 5 rating, 20 Reviews
View more information

20 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

13 User photos

  • Skylar
    Skylar J. Married on 10/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Worth every single penny!!

    It would be hard to put in words everything we enjoyed at our wedding, but one of the stand outs was the entertainment. Not only is Shane an incredible DJ, but also was so great with the prep work and follow up. Hands down the best investment we made for our perfect day. He even helped us plan our timeline and itinerary before we even thought of each thing needed. It’s been almost three 3 months and our guests still talk about how great our DJ was. He had everyone dancing and having a blast. He truly cared about achieving our vision (which was to have a fun, memorable interactive experience for our guests and get them to party all night long. Our dance floor was never empty and the music was always on point!
  • Eric
    Eric B. Married on 04/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect day thanks to these pros!!

    My fiancé found these guys and did the initial work with only 2 months before the big day. Shane and Jamie were absolutely fantastic as our DJ and MC. Just as they promised, they were the "conductors" for our event, coordinating with photographers, the planner, and the venue and taking all the stress off of us. Everyone knew exactly what to expect and when to expect it and where to focus their attention. They were dedicated to getting the playlist just right, while also accommodating song requests on the fly from our guests. These guys were a pleasure to work with and had everyone dancing, even our parents! I would highly recommend them to anyone!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • D
    Dan T. Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Shane is a professional, prepared, wonderful DJ

    We had another DJ split the week before our wedding on us and luckily Shane and Rockstar were also available after a cancellation of their own and did an excellent job. We had prepared a timeline of how we wanted the music to go for our wedding and Shane called us to to review the chronology, take notes and explain how he was going to (and DID) save our wedding. He worked very well picking up music from what we had selected and filling in as well with music he and his associate chose.

    Their setup at our venue was extremely professional and clean looking, no cords visible, arrived early and provided microphones for our ceremony. He was also able to help MC some of the moments where the guests need instruction. They were very skilled at timing and helped launch people into dancing after the dinner service with an amazing set list.

    I had so many of our guests tell me how incredible the music and DJs were that night I know you’ll be taken care of if you choose Shane and Rockstar.
  • B
    Bernie J. Married on 08/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My daughter’s wedding

    Rockstar Productions were very professional and responsive. They put together a playlist based on songs my daughter wanted played and it turned out amazing!
  • S
    Shayla Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A fun time!

    Shane and his wife made my wedding so much fun! He listened to everything I wanted, the music was perfect for what we wanted, the timing for the ceremony was perfect! He always made sure my choices were heard and always gave great recommendations. The only thing I got a complaint about, was anyone who may have been outdoors couldn’t hear when things were being announced so some people including family missed some first of things! But other then that, he is the best!
  • R
    Ryan A. Married on 09/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything we wanted, everything we needed and much more!

    These guys came highly recommend by some friends and were just fantastic! DJ Big Sexy was a great MC and DJ, his music knowledge is amazing and was happy to take requests and keep the party dancing and having fun. They were so good with our crazy family and guests. We chose the Rockstar VIP package and it was so worth it. It was a long day and they took care of everything, they provided the officiant, did the ceremony, private lunch, cocktail hour and reception. These guys will went the extra mile and then another mile past that. They coordinated with our vendors (photographer, videographer etc) to make sure everyone knew where to be and what was coming up next. They took away so much stress. Lifesavers!
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 08/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Shane is amazing!!

    Shane is amazing! He doubled as our officiant and our dj. He carried our ceremony more beautifully than I could have imagined. I didn't have a set list of music for him just a handful I wanted to hear and dance to throughout the night. I trusted him to read the mood of the guest and place music accordingly and everyone had a blast!
  • M
    Michelle W. Married on 05/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Creative, genuine and fantastic! Worth every penny.

    Let me start by saying I have seen many DJs in clubs and weddings, and DJ Big Sexxy (Shane) is one of a kind. I hired him to do my sister's wedding. She wanted a "interactive party" for her reception with all the bells and whistles. After a few planning sessions, Big Sexxy suggested their "Marryoke" option which was dancing and karaoke. It was a huge hit with everyone. We danced to an amazing playlist then the guests took turns singing their favorite songs. He would even sing along with the ones who were a bit shy and made them feel like rockstars. He had every song requested and the sound and lights made it feel like concert. He was amazingly attentive to my sister's needs and his timing was great. He was zero ego and 100% heart. It was truly the most fun I have ever had at a wedding. I would have payed double and been happy about it.
  • Kelly
    Kelly C. Married on 05/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mood setters. Party starters. Rockstars!

    We met with 6 different DJs before meeting with Shane from Rockstar Productions. Within five minutes of meeting we knew he was the one for us. He was so accommodating, knew every single song we asked about, recommended others and knew exactly what we needed, which was to take some stress off us. He asked engaging questions and it was clear he knows this business.

    We had several face to face planning sessions and each one was like having coffee with a good friend. He was very detail oriented when it came time to discuss our timeline for the reception and helped us figure the timing for everything. He was able to not only accommodate our request for a special dance number for the bridal party, but he actually made the mix for us using the songs we wanted.

    At the reception, everything was great, after the cocktail hour, Shane became "DJ Big Sexxy" and not only played everything we requested, but figured out how to mix and blend our weird mixture of my hip-hop requests with my hubby's country jams and my dad's classic rock oldies and made it sound normal with seamless transitions. He also has an amazing voice and actually sang our couples dance song (Let's Stay Together) live. It was beautiful and added a unique personalized feel to our event. He kept us to our timeline and made sure we did everything we wanted to. His assistant talked to the planner and the photographer to make sure everything was in order and at the right times, and she was also lovely to work with.

    Since the wedding, I have booked him 2 more times for a birthday party and a graduation party, each time was both fun and fantastic. Can't say enough good things about these guys!!!
  • Maddie
    Maddie S. Married on 04/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They made our event magical!

    We could not have made a better choice for our wedding DJ. A good friend had recommended we meet with DJ Big Sexxy after meeting with several others that just didn't seem to click with us. Right from our first consultation, we knew who we wanted. He was so attentive and fun and great at communication with us at each step. The wedding set-up looked good and sounded good and his timing is fantastic as an MC. He played every single request we had made, mixed them perfectly with other songs that kept everyone dancing and of course took requests. There were no typical "cheesy" moments we have seen at from other wedding djs and he was professional and very likeable. We got so many compliment from our guests who raved about how much fun they had dancing into the night. I would highly recommend him to anyone who wants a fun, unique and totally custom experience.
  • M
    Matthew R. Married on 04/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Officiant and DJ!!

    Shane is the best! He MC’ed my wedding and made sure the event ran smoothly from start to finish and was incredibly entertaining and funny during the ceremony, as per our request. He also DJ’ed and worked closely with us to come up with the perfect custom music playlist for the event. Definitely not your average cookie-cutter DJ! Could not have picked a better, more qualified person to officiate and DJ!
  • Kurt
    Kurt H. Married on 04/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mr Kurt Hansen

    Rock Star Productions was an absolute God send! I was at the end of an already extremely limited budget, I had no more time to try to do the music, entertainment etc. I got hold of Big Sexxy and he assured me that he would work with me and make my princess a happy Bride. Needless to say.. WOW!! They showed up with a sound system, Karaoke, lights and one hell of a show. Big Sexxy took me work of hosting from me so I could relax and enjoy my daughters special day.
    I could go on and on but in short, if you are looking for the very very best, look no further than Rock Star Productions!
  • T
    Tania E. Married on 09/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My daughter Tori and Bryan Beck’s Wedding

    I asked Shane a.k.a Big Sexy if would officiate my daughters wedding a couple years ago and he was honored to do so. When the time came everything fell into place with rehearsal and ceremony itself. It ran smoothly and not once did I feel stressed. It has been the most beautiful wedding I’ve ever been to including my own. I’ve also attended other weddings that he has officiated and Dj which have always been enjoyable and fun. I would highly recommend his services to anyone who may be looking. He is the Best!
  • C
    Cassidy Married on 06/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stress free, great experience and SO FUN!

    Shane helped out with my wedding and everything turned out better than I ever could have hoped for! He made it so easy on us. I had no worries what so ever. And for such a stressful day, it was nice to know that I didn’t need to worry about all the little details that go along with his job. I’d recommend him to anyone, any day! Thanks Shane for making that day so great!
  • Ana
    Michelle Married on 08/13/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made our wedding the envy of all our friends!

    We had a very tall order for a wedding DJ and having the right one was key to our plans. Most of our wedding party were talented singers and we decided to do a musical "Glee" style ceremony, with each bridesmaid/groomsman requiring headset mics and music cued up to exact points and timing of intros with a narrator and a minister. It was so complicated with many mics, speakers and video displays etc. It was a full on mini-musical and these guys were so on point! The reception was a total party with great tunes, perfect timing and our DJ was also great with his MC duties and coordinating with each of the vendors to make sure everyone knew where to focus. These guys are professional, super creative and so much fun. I can highly recommend them to anyone who wants the best full service production for their big day. They truly went above and beyond for us!
  • Karen
    Karen A. Married on 06/06/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Complete Pro In Every Way!

    Shane (DJ Big Sexxy) made our wedding day unforgettable!!! We had the privilege of having him officiate our ceremony, and DJ our reception! Our celebrations were outside, and it dumped rain, which could have really put a damper on the day, but Shane didn't skip a beat, and helped make it the best day of our lives! Our guests had such a blast! Thank you for everything!!!!"
  • R
    Ryley P. Married on 09/09/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very fun and helpful.

    Very helpful in answering questions before hand making sure we would get what we want. As a dj very energetic and fun. Great selection of music. Geared towards preference of us and the crowd!
  • A
    April B. Married on 11/01/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dj ever

    I had the pleasure of having this DJ for my wedding. The entire day was perfect and he made it that much more perfect. He played great music and to the crowd and recommended songs. He kept my wedding party going and happy. His personality blew the socks off my wedding party and guests. He was very proffesional, polite and so much fun! I would highly recommend him for your wedding he def made my wedding memorable for sure
  • J
    Janna A. Married on 02/20/2010
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding - he was awesome!

    This guy knows how to emcee and the was the icing on the cake at my wedding reception! Perfect music, we were partying on the dance floor! Awesome experience!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message