Skip to main content
Weddings

Rockslide Reviews

Rockslide View more information

9 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 9
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner

2 User photos

  • Blair
    Blair K. Married on 01/27/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dance Party? This is the band for you!

    Rockslide is an incredible band! They truly know how to keep the energy up and people on the dance floor. Our guests are still talking about it and many have asked for their information! They don't just get up there and sing... they have full blown choreography, take turns singing, and even came out on the dance floor with some of their instruments! It was wildly entertaining and fun even for those who did not dance (although that was far and few between). We also hired them to run the music for our ceremony and had their String trio play during cocktail hour along with the Jazz Trio during dinner which was really awesome too! One of our top priorities was music and they could not have done a better job.
  • C
    Christine C. Married on 09/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    More than memorable

    Oh my gosh if I could upload a video, I would! Hands down one of the best parts of the wedding! Alan and Rockslide came ready to party, keeping the songs upbeat and engaging the crowd in such a natural way, playing a unique variety of songs along with some necessary classics. At one point I turned around to watch the dance floor instead of the band and seeing how many people were dancing and having a blast was infectious. One of my favorite mental snapshots of the night. Rockslide took all of our preferences into account and blew all expectations out of the water. We had multiple guests say that was the best wedding band they had ever seen. I will recommend them to anyone and everyone.
  • Greg
    Greg S. Married on 09/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Groom for wedding that Rockslide played at

    ROCKSLIDE ROCKSLIDE ROCKSLIDE!!!! There really is nothing else to say, we were completely blown away... and this is a big understatement. If they are available for your event or wedding day, you can stop searching for other bands right now. Book them immediately. The band members were so nice, the quality and the sound of their music was exceptional, and they completely engaged our wedding guests throughout the night. You can tell they have a true passion in what they are doing and it was evident to everyone at our wedding. Our wedding truly would not have been the same without them, and we had so many guests come up to us and tell them that this was the best wedding band they have ever seen. For my wife and I, we could not recommend them enough. Simply outstanding, professional, and completely crushed it on stage. We would definitely book them again for any future events.
  • A
    Allison D. Married on 07/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My Wedding Band

    SO talented! SO fun! Amazing wedding band.
    Everyone that went to my wedding is still talking about Rockslide. They’re an awesome wedding band and truly rock! Everyone loved them.
  • Larry
    Larry D. Married on 07/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely the BEST wedding band the we have experienced!

    We booked the Rock Slide band for our daughter’s wedding in July. We planned a destination wedding in Colorado Springs and did not have any connections or personal experience with the band or the destination. I can unequivocally give the entire Rock Slide (Mannequin Productions) team an A+++. They were incredibly easy to work with, and very helpful, throughout the process … booking, choosing the songs, arranging the 3-piece ceremony musicians, the background musicians and the actual dance band. The musical talent was outstanding and the energy level was off the charts. Our guests who came from all over the country had an awesome experience and the common theme was – what a great band, we had so much fun, the “best” band we have ever seen, etc. What was most impressive was how much everyone that was part of the Rock Slide team cared and how they were individually invested in making sure that the wedding was everything that our daughter was hoping for! We give the band and the entire team our heartfelt thanks and whole-hearted endorsement.
  • Jordan
    Jordan M. Married on 11/23/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Band Ever!

    WOW! Just WOW! I cannot express enough how happy we are with hiring Rockslide at our band. We still have guests talking about them, and how our wedding was the best wedding they have ever attended. They truly made our wedding a night to remember! If you don't hire them then I am sorry you missed out on the best of the best and making your wedding next level!!
  • Lianne
    Lianne Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wish I could give more than 5 stars!!

    My husband was deadset on having a band at our wedding and it was the best decision ever. Rockslide absolutely killed it, they sounded amazing, played all the best songs, and kept the party going! They learned the songs for our first dance, the father-daughter dance and the mother-son dance and sounded better than the originals. We got so many compliments on the band after the wedding and it really made our special day a fun experience for each of our guests.
  • K
    Katie Married on 05/18/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    There is nothing like having live music at a wedding reception, and having Rockslide provide that live music is like adding a hefty dose of magic to the event. The band is made up of first-class musicians who are absolute masters at their craft. Competent and poised professionals, they not only deliver a masterful performance but are wonderful to communicate with and skilled at handling all the business details that go with booking a band. They are not your average wedding band by any means. I felt as if I should have paid a ticket price just to hear them at the reception. They are truly amazing!
  • A
    Amy Married on 07/03/2016
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rockslide SLAYED at our wedding over the 4th of July weekend in Beaver Creek, Colorado! Dave, who is the band leader, plays trumpet, and is the arranger was our main point of contact during the planning process. Dave was so patient, kind, energetic, and full of great ideas when it came to compiling the set list. We had Rockslide play alongside a violin during the wedding ceremony, then they played jazz during cocktail hour, a fabulous easy-listening mix of classic rock during dinner hour, and then the whole band joined for the reception. Rockslide really rocked it out the entire evening for us! The band can pull off any kind of music and all of our guests were completely blown away by their talent and energy. Thank you Dave and Rockslide! Next time we are out in Colorado, we will definitely come to one of your live shows, you were fabulous!!