Skip to main content
Weddings

Rockin' Robin DJs Reviews

Rockin' Robin DJs View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
248 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

248
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

101 User photos

  • D
    Danny Sent on 01/17/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Day

    Mr. Robin was excellent and made my wedding day very special. If anyone is looking for a DJ in the Memphis area, I would definitely recommend him.

    Rockin' Robin DJs's reply:

    Thanks again Danny for taking the time to post and share your experience for us and the world to see. From the start of the ceremony to the very end of the reception, it was a RockTastic day! That was also a great idea that you had which allowed us to fire-up our Showven Sparkular effects machines 3 different times during your reception.
    Happy Forever to you and Elizabeth as one!
    Robin & the Bird Crew
  • Eric
    Eric M. Sent on 12/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best of the Best!

    From the first phone call to the last good nights of my daughter’s wedding, Robin was the best of the best. He was recommended by my daughter’s bridesmaid. I wanted my only daughter’s wedding to be special, it did not disappoint! Robin explained to my wife and I that he would do everything in his power to give my daughter and us the best experience possible. He tailored the wedding and reception perfectly to the vision that we had. His professionalism and attention to detail gave me every confidence that he would deliver and I wouldn’t have to worry. If you are looking for that special person, Robin is that. I’m not one to recommend unless I truly believe in someone. Thinking back to the whole ride of planning a wedding and now that it has come and gone it brings happy tears to my eyes. Robin was a Godsend and became my brother from another mother.

    Rockin' Robin DJs's reply:

    I have to say, reading such a detailed review from this very proud father of the bride made my heart grow bigger! It was a joy to be a part of his daughter's wedding and watch her have have the time of her life that day. Thank you again Eric & Laura for sharing your story for the world to read, and for allowing us/me to be a small part of Tristan & Taylor's life's journey. 12/16/2023 Forever Cheers to the New Davey's!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • R
    Rachel L. Sent on 12/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rockin all night.

    Super fun time. He was so great at taking my playlist and playing the most fun songs he knew everyone would know and dance too. The whole night was seamless and everyone raved about how good the dancing was!

    Rockin' Robin DJs's reply:

    It's awesome reviews like this that reminds pros like us to continue to do what we love and love what we do so much! We always strive to be an extension of the couple that hired us personalities, and all while "reading the room" and "playing the right songs" at the "right time" as the celebration goes along. Forever Cheers Rachel & Artie!
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin S. Sent on 01/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 recommend!!

    Rockin Robin DJs is the best!! We used them for our wedding in November 2023. Communication and planning with them was a breeze. They are so patient, professional, but most importantly fun! Great all round DJ service!

    Rockin' Robin DJs's reply:

    Thank you again sweet bride for taking the time out of your busy schedule to post this great review for future brides and the world to see. Being a part of your special day means to world to us. Forever Cheers!
  • H
    Happy N. Sent on 01/15/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flawless Execution

    We are simple folks, who wanted a simple (small) wedding. Rockin' Robin's crew Got the job done with zero hiccups. We ended up with a last-minute lighting need for our reception and Rockin' Robin's crew had a reasonably priced solution to save the day! We also enjoyed how clear the audio was during both the ceremony and reception Very pleased with their service.

    Rockin' Robin DJs's reply:

    Like I said during our first phone call, the DJ needs to be an extension of the couple's personalities. And now reading your sweet review show us and the world that we did exactly what you two love birdies wanted and I am delighted that we jelled with your vibe.
    Thank you again for allowing us to be a small part of your special day.
    Happy 4-Ever New Geer.
    Robin & The Bird Crew
  • Brian
    Brian B. Sent on 12/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    More than a DJ… an MC and more

    Robin is seasoned but keeps current with the profession and provides an amazing experience for a wedding reception. He knows how to use music in the different phases of a reception, our guests all had a great time because they were able to enjoy the music but also have conversations and have a social experience, then party like rock stars after the formalities of the reception.

    Robin is an excellent Master of Ceremony and kept the reception moving at an appropriate pace that my daughter and son-in-law had arranged. He tailors the music to the couple’s tastes and interests.

    Robin and Linda are a 5⭐️ operation. I would recommend anyone use them for a special occasion or wedding. Years ago Robin would DJ our annual 4th of July event and every year the families had an amazing experience. He knows how to organize an event and run it smoothly.

    Rockin' Robin DJs's reply:

    Wowzer! Which is the first thing that comes to mind when reading this amazingly detailed review!! From back in the day to today has sure been a blessed journey for us for sure. Like I always say, people don't care what you know until they know how much you care. We deeply care about all our clients and we are so happy the sun continues to shine for folks like you and your family Brian. 10/21-2023 Forever Cheers! Tweet Tweet, Robin and the Bird Club
  • S
    Sloane B. Sent on 12/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Robin is truly incredible!

    Robin is the best wedding day DJ we could have asked for! He knows how to work the room and keep everyone dancing. He’s so easy to work with and is responsive. Our dance floor was never empty and we had the time of our lives! We would recommend him over and over and can’t thank him enough for making our wedding day the best, most memorable day!

    Rockin' Robin DJs's reply:

    Thank you sweet bride for taking the time out of your everyday busy schedule to post such a nice review for us and for the world to see, Your wedding reception celebration was super fun because we played all the music that you wanted and the key for us was knowing when to play those awesome songs you wanted. 10/21/2023 Forever Cheers to you and Burt!
  • Tracie
    Tracie A. Sent on 11/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They did an amazing job!

    Mr. Robin was an amazing help to us! He did an amazing job during the ceremony with the incidents that happened. He also had everyone on their feet during the reception. He also stayed on top of the timeline and was very respectful towards everyone. If you are looking for a DJ he’s our highly recommended guy!

    Rockin' Robin DJs's reply:

    Thank you sweet bride for taking the time out of your new busy married life to post your review for the world to see.
    You and Eric were so fun and easy to work with and your family and friends were a joy as well. 4-Ever Cheers to the new Banks!!
  • K
    Kirstin K. Sent on 09/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and helpful

    I had no experience working with a DJ and this was the perfect pick for my wedding. We had a meeting prior and combed through every want from my fiancé and I. He was very helpful, eager to please each of us in all aspects. When we weren’t sure which important songs to pick, he gave us great options and ideas to think about. He was patient and gave us time when we were unsure. He was very enthusiastic and excited for us and to be apart of our day. He did exactly what he said he would on our day, and it went perfect. He also gave us ideas that we hadn’t thought of, that made our night even more special. During the big day, he was energized and played the perfect set to keep everyone engaged and having fun. I highly, highly recommend!!

    Rockin' Robin DJs's reply:

    Hello again to the new Mrs. Kleber! Your sweet review was so kind and detailed, we had to read it 2 times! When folks often ask others, "hey, if you won the lottery would you quit your job?" To which I would reply, No! And its because we have jobs where we *Get to Go to Work* and Not jobs were we *Have to Go to Work*! Being a part of something so special like a wedding and watching people having the time of their lives is PRICELESS! Kinda like reading your awesome review! You and Joey and along with your wedding party, family and friends were so much fun! Thank you again for allowing us to be a part of your bucket list! 4-Ever Cheers! Robin & The Bird Crew
  • Trevor
    Trevor T. Sent on 08/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A DJ That Truly Cares

    After looking around for awhile trying to find a DJ, we came across Rockin Robin DJs. We had 0 experience with DJs around here as my family is from Chicago and my wife's family is from here, but they haven't had any weddings in their family in decades. After contacting Robin for his services, we were able to set up a time and get everything situated relatively quickly. He is always willing to work with you to get what you need done, and, it feels like he truly cares about your wedding experience. When he sets up a meeting with you to talk through everything, it will probably take 3+ hours, but that's because he wants to make sure everything is perfect for your wedding, and honestly, I think those 3 hours were crucial to the success of our wedding. I, personally, am not a huge music person, so I left up a majority of the songs to them, and they did a perfect job. Everyone was glad they were there and they did great! I would highly recommend them.

    Rockin' Robin DJs's reply:

    Hello again to the new Mr. & Mrs. Taylor! Thank you for taking the time to submit such a nice and informative review for us and the wedding world to see. DJ Eric & his assistant told me how you and Ashley were so easy to work with and how everybody had so much fun at the reception that you guys kidnapped them to stay overtime! They also told me to say thanks again for the gracious gratuity you gave them as well. From all of us to you and yours, may you live happily ever after with some great memories to share along the way. 8/5/2023 Southern Grace 4-Ever Cheers!
  • Carla
    Carla W. Sent on 08/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bride & mom had the best day ever!

    My daughters wedding was an absolutely perfect day! Robin took time to get to know us & what we really really wanted. He made awesome suggestions but let the bride decide. He fulfilled our special requests. He gets the crowd going with his energy but also knows when to slow it down for the sentimental songs. He made sure that everyone was having fun and my daughter never ever stopped smiling! It was a sweet, beautiful wedding & reception and all her dreams came true!!!

    Rockin' Robin DJs's reply:

    Wow! Sometimes a simple thank you just not go far enough! Especially when the mother of the bride decides on her on to take the time out of here everyday life and submit such an amazingly sweet and informative review for us and the world to see! We also hope you guys will enjoy that special Father-Daughter Dance we created for you guys and for all the years to come. 4-Ever Cheers to Annsley & Noah!
  • Danielle
    Danielle R. Sent on 07/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 recommend

    We had the best time dancing the night away with our family and friends thanks to ROCKIN ROBIN!

    Rockin' Robin DJs's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time to submit your short and sweet review for us! You and Connor were so easy and fun to work with during our short journey with you 2 love birdies!

    Southern Grace 6/9/2023 4-Ever Cheers!
  • C
    Candice R. Sent on 07/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding DJ!

    Every detail planned before the wedding with video call and emails. DJ Eric was early and very prepared. He knew how to get the party going. Don’t book a DJ without talking to Rockin Robin!

    Rockin' Robin DJs's reply:

    Thank you Candice for taking the time to post such a nice review for us and the world to see. We are proud to say that DJ Eric has now been with us for over 12 years and we are very fortunate to have him in the Nest with the Bird Crew! Eric said that Anna & Bennett were a delight and he loved every minute of being there for those 2 love birdies

    4-Ever Cheers for the New Bairds!

    Robin
  • K
    Kailey W. Sent on 07/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Robin was great to work with!

    Robin was very sweet and super responsive!

    Rockin' Robin DJs's reply:

    Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule for posting this short and kind review for the world and future couples to to see. 4-Ever Cheers!
  • S
    Shelby M. Sent on 07/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience!

    Robin and his crew were GREAT!

    Rockin' Robin DJs's reply:

    Thanks you Shelby for tasking the time to post your "short & sweet" review for us and the world to see! We also love seeing all the awesome pics from your wedding on Facebook, 4-Ever Southern
    Grace Cheers to you and Jake!
    Robin & the Bird Club
  • A
    Ashley H. Sent on 01/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Robin was responsive, reliable, helpful, and oh so talented!

    Rockin’ Robin MADE my daughter’s 10th birthday!! He was responsive, professional, helpful and tons of fun for work with!! I appreciate him going the extra mile. Can’t recommend him enough!!

    Rockin' Robin DJs's reply:

    Although that fun party was not a wedding, that is still so kind of you to post your sweet review. Who knows, maybe 10-15 years down the road we can rock her wedding too! Hey, why not go from Birthday Wishes to Wedding Cheers!! Thanks again Ashley
  • F
    Faith M. Sent on 12/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Married 10/22/22

    Rockin Robin was great to work with! He was very detail oriented and very punctual. He met with me multiple times for hours to fix every little detail i wanted. He even helped us cut and edit songs to make a mashup for our first dance and that was huge for me! He coordinated well with my other vendors and really knows how to get a party going! Your dance floor won’t ever be vacant with him as your dj!

    Rockin' Robin DJs's reply:

    Wowzer! Another Super Star Bride posting an amazing review for us and the world to see, We've said it before and we will say it again, you are like a wedding planner/bride all meshed together! Thank you again for allowing and trusting in us to make sure your special was just like you envisioned! 4-Ever Cheers to you and Jake and the new Kline Family!
  • Rita
    Rita Sent on 11/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rockin Robin is awesome!

    Rockin Robin was great every step of the way. He played music for our ceremony and our reception. We got so many compliments on our music! He's organized, prompt, and enthusiastic. Robin was able to configure the sound system to have good sound quality in an older venue that was difficult for acoustics. He went above and beyond for us, with coordination and visiting the site to plan. Best of all, he knows how to get the party started and help people have fun! We would definitely recommend using Robin!

    Rockin' Robin DJs's reply:

    Not only are you one of the sweetest brides EVER, you also took the time to post one the best reviews EVER! I certainly didn't expect that you would be so detailed, and that made my heart smile. You and Amogh were so fun and easy to work with during our time together. I also wanted to thank your sweet dad again for the gracious gratuity. I wish you two love birdies a life time of happiness together 4-Ever! Robin
  • Patricia
    Patricia J. Sent on 01/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun Accommodating Professional

    Rockin’ Robin DJs helped make my daughters wedding unforgettable. I love that they happily accommodated our request for Colombian music!

    Rockin' Robin DJs's reply:

    Thank you Patricia for your short and sweet review and thanks again for allowing us to be a part of Emily & Tristian's special day and celebration! DJ Eric said they were so fun and easy to work with too. P.S. Columbian Music and Coffee are the Best!
  • R
    Rebecca H. Sent on 11/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ!

    Extremely detailed and knows how to read a room to get the party started!!

    Rockin' Robin DJs's reply:

    Thanks for the short and pertinent point because "reading a crowd" is just one of the many factors that goes into what makes a great DJ/Emcee. Especially when it's your wedding!
  • K
    Katie W. Sent on 10/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rock out with Rockin Robin!

    I could not have asked for a better DJ! Extremely flexible, responsive, and an all out great time are just a few ways to describe our experience!

    Rockin' Robin DJs's reply:

    Thank you Katie for taking the time to post this short and sweet review for all to see. We also wanted to say, with the unexpected hot day that happened on your outdoor ceremony, you were so chill about moving everything indoors You and Moose were so much fun and super easy to work with too We will also never forget how Moose dropped down dancing and his pants ripped. We are calling that, The Moose Is Loose! ha 4-Ever Cheers to both of you!
  • B
    Bethanie B. Sent on 10/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    THE BEST - Rockin’ Robbin saved my day!

    I can’t say enough good things about Rockin’ Robbin. We needed a DJ 16 days out from our wedding due to some extenuating circumstances with the DJ we had already hired, and Robin was so helpful and made it work even though it was so last minute. He went above and beyond to make sure the day was perfect and helped tremendously with planning and giving us recommendations for music. Hire them and you won’t regret it! :)

    Rockin' Robin DJs's reply:

    Thank you for taking your time to submit your RockTastic review for us and for the world to see. Apparently it was really meant to be that we were able to bring in one of our DJ buddies from Murfreesboro (who just happened to have a cancellation on that same date) so we could work your event. Amazing how things like that just happens to work out sometimes. YAY! 4 Ever Cheers!!
  • Haley
    Haley B. Sent on 08/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ

    Robin was the best DJ! He was very attentive and passionate about his work. He helped my dream become a reality and always put me first as a bride! 100% recommend using Rockin’ Robin DJs!

    Rockin' Robin DJs's reply:

    Thanks Haley for the short and super sweet review. As I told you before, I loudly applaud your vision of how you wanted your special day to go. I am also thrilled I was able to make that happen for you. Happy Bride = Happy DJ! 4-Ever Cheers to you and Cooper!
  • K
    Kyra B. Sent on 08/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ!

    Robin was so easy to work with- he's creative and flexible and fun! He made sure that our day was special and helped keep the energy up at our wedding. Our friends and family said it was one of the best/most fun weddings they've been to. Highly recommend!!! He listened to our ideas and what we wanted and made sure that we were happy. I was amazed at how he kept our older family/young friends on the dance floor all together.

    Rockin' Robin DJs's reply:

    Aww, thanks sweet Balinese Bride for taking the time out of your busy schedule and newlywed life for writing this awesome post for the world to see. You and Drew were so easy and fun to work with from start to finish. What else can I say, from the ceremony to the reception, your wedding day ROCKED! 4-Ever Cheers to the New Happy Gilmore's!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours