ROCKCANDY Professional Disc Jockeys LLC Reviews

99 | Denver, CO
See photos, pricing and details

99 Reviews for ROCKCANDY Professional Disc Jockeys LLC

Recommended by 91%

99
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.5
Sort by:
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Johnny and his co worker were awesome!!! We took advantage of both his DJing services and photo booth rental for our wedding. The photo booth was a huge hit, we used the photo strip print outs for our "guestbook" and everyone had so much fun with it. Johnny was right on schedule with the music and was super flexible. We ended up having pretty cold weather so i mentioned we may need to move things inside for the reception. I was obviously super busy but when he saw people migrating inside because of the weather he moved his station inside too. It was really nice to not have to worry about reminding him of the schedule or ask him to do anything. Would book again x 100. Thanks again!!!

    Sent on 06/02/2016
  • C

    Chelsey · Married on 05/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rockcandy was amazing! They did a great job with playing music that everyone enjoyed! They were also extremely helpful with keeping the event organized and on time! Johnny and Brian are very professional and fun guys! All of our guests also loved the photobooth! I would definitely recommend them!

    Sent on 06/25/2015
  • User4969200 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met with Johnny at Rock Candy over Skype several months prior to our wedding. Since we were planning from across the country, we didn’t meet him in person until we got to our reception site after our ceremony. His planning website was very user-friendly, and every song that my bride and I thought to play at our reception was listed on the site, with links to hear each song. We were able to choose songs for our first dance, cake cutting, wedding party intro, father/daughter dances etc, right on the site.

    I was somewhat worried that a very outgoing DJ would make my introverted family uncomfortable. I needn’t have been concerned. When it was time to get our guests up and moving, Johnny managed to do it in a way that was fun and energetic, without being pushy or inappropriate. Once he opened the dance floor, it was never empty. He was the perfect MC; when he needed to get peoples’ attention, he did, when he needed to be invisible, he was. Though we didn’t get a chance to rehearse any of the songs, a quick nod from me during the intro and first dance was enough to tell him that it was time to cut a song short, and it felt seamless.

    The music was just as we hoped it would be. There was only one song my bride was adamant that he not play. As a prank, I asked him to play it near the end of the night. I discreetly told all the guests to surround her and sing along loudly when the song came on. Her face when he told her it was a special request by the groom, and all our family and friends gathered around to sing, “Just a small town girl…” Priceless.

    Bottom line, if I had to choose a DJ for our wedding again, I wouldn’t consider anyone but Johnny. When we started looking for a DJ, I told my bride that the only thing I really wanted was someone who would make our reception a fun party. Johnny understood exactly what we needed, and delivered. He even laughed at our lame jokes. He was fun, but professional.

    Sent on 05/28/2015
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff was amazing!! He was friendly, fun, professional and on top of EVERYTHING!! He kept us so informed on everything that was happening, was very attentive and didn't miss a beat. We had a few things unplanned that he just rolled with and had a smile on his face the whole time. I received many compliments on how friendly he was and how much people enjoyed him! Thank you ROCKCANDY and Jeff for making our day that much better! I cannot say enough good things about this company.

    Sent on 11/06/2014
  • A

    Ashleigh · Married on 09/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot even begin to express how wonderful our DJ (Jeff) was. He was so professional and personable. He really got the party going and even coordinated with the photographer to get some amazing pictures. I could not be happier with the service we received and I will recommend Rock Candy to anyone hosting an event. Definitely an amazing experience.

    Sent on 11/25/2014
  • User4528731 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys were great! Thanks to their team for the helpfulness and kindness during our event!

    Sent on 11/05/2014
  • J

    John · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I could not be happier with Jeff and Rockcandy's services. He orchestrated the entire wedding. The music was amazing and kept both my 16 year old cousin and my 85 year old grandmother dancing. He met with us on several occasions before the event to ensure our expectations were met. He provided timelines for us to organize the ceremony and reception and had great recommendations and it was clear he has much experience. Jeff was flexible with his cost and went above and beyond to accommodate our needs. I would recommend his services to everybody and would use him again for a future event.

    Sent on 12/04/2014
  • M

    Matt and Megan · Married on 09/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff was awesome! He did a phenomenal job! We didn't have to do anything but focus on our wedding, and he made all of it special, and catered to our guests taste in music. Thank you for being a part of our special day!

    Sent on 11/13/2014
  • E

    Erin · Married on 08/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a very hard time finding a D.J. for our wedding, and I couldn't have asked for a better D.J. from the very beginning to the very end they were super helpful, especially in a very stressful time! I would recommend them to anyone! Especially if your looking for a great deal!

    Sent on 11/13/2014
  • User3624985 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff did a fabulous job at our wedding, it was such a fun dance party. The value of his services for the price was incomparable. Pricing was very straight-forward, he was very punctual and responsive to emails, we would definitely recommend hiring him to our friends.

    Sent on 11/23/2014
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The DJ was professional and kind from the first booking phone call to the end of the event. The DJ played amazing songs that were important to us that weren't even requested and made my wedding fantastic.

    Sent on 11/15/2014
  • J

    Jessie · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Was absolutely amazing! Jonny was so wonderful with song selection and crowd interaction! We are so thankful he was our wedding DJ! He made our perfect night even more special!!

    Sent on 11/05/2014
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So amazing to work with, from the very 1st phone call. We're still getting compliments about our awesome DJ and music!!

    Sent on 11/05/2014
  • J

    Jason · Married on 08/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rockcandy DJ's were by far and away one of the major highlights of our wedding in August. Jeff was professional on every level. He took our requests with grace and MC'd the whole night without a hitch. He was warm, funny and charming. I would recommend Rockcandy in a heartbeat.

    -Jason and Alannah Vaughn

    Sent on 11/13/2014
  • User4528222 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved having them! They were very professional and flexible to my needs

    Sent on 11/05/2014
  • L

    Lara · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Johnny did a fantastic job at our wedding. We could not be more pleased. Thank you!

    Sent on 11/17/2014
  • M

    Melinda · Married on 07/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff was the perfect DJ for our perfect day! He knew exactly what we wanted and knew how to delivery it. If I was to do it all over again, I would use Rockcandy in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 11/16/2014
  • K

    Keely · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING is all I can say! Definitely made our wedding so much fun and exactly what I imagined!! Very professional and easy to work with! Johnny played the perfect combination of music to make the day ours and keep everyone out on the dance floor having a good time!

    Sent on 07/22/2014
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 07/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning a wedding can be very stressful. Thanks for rock candy DJ we had absolutely no stress from their end. John took care of our wedding event and made sure that every little detail was taking care of. I would actually say they go above and beyond the expectations we had. Music is definitely the most important part of the wedding in my opinion to keep the guests happy. Rock candy was amazing, and I absolutely think if you are trying to find a DJ for your wedding or any other event this is the place to go. Their set up was elegant, they provided lighting for our reception, and they are very professional. Not to mention they Have fair competitive rates. Thank you guys for making this part of the wedding flawless. I will absolutely recommend you to anyone I know!

    Sent on 02/08/2015
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Johnny was awesome! He did a great job of making sure the dance floor was always full. He played all of the right songs for our wedding ceremony, and was happy to wait for a cue to play Indiana Jones while the groom and his groomsmen came in on horses. It was perfect. He was very gracious, making sure all of the people who were giving a toast had a heads-up beforehand. And he was very good about making sure we stuck to our timeline, while also being flexible about it. We were so caught up talking to people, we hardly even noticed time was going by. And mostly, we have a wide range of music that we like and he blended all of it together beautifully--from bluegrass and country to dance music! We had a super awesome party, and everyone keeps commenting on how great the DJ was.

    Sent on 08/18/2014
  • T

    Tanner & Erin · Married on 06/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff was awesome!
    Rockcandy DJ was in constant communication with us before and during the event. Jeff personally worked around our busy pre-wedding schedules to meet with the two of us to review event timeline, music selections, and other event details. DJ services were excellent - speakers/microphones provided for our outdoor ceremony allowed all guests to hear us say our vows and the cocktail hour/reception music was perfect for the setting and dancing later in the evening (even at 10pm the dance floor was full!)... Jeff arrived early for set-up that day, checked in with us throughout the reception, and planned all of the music/events and made announcements for our guests. We highly recommend this commpany for future brides & grooms to be. Rockcandy DJ goes above and beyond to make your event everything you dream it will be.

    Sent on 06/18/2014
  • M

    Matt · Married on 06/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only was Jeff a great value, he was by far one of the most professional and responsive DJ's I've ever worked with. Most people don't understand the importance of having a great DJ at their reception, but it can truly make or break your day. I had no doubt in my mind that Jeff was going to deliver a great party for us, and he did! Everything ran on time and smoothly with no complaints! He played all of the music that we wanted him to play and kept the party going all night long. Jeff is an all around great guy and I recommend his services to anyone that would like a great professional DJ to keep their party going all night long! Thanks again for a great night Jeff!

    Sent on 06/20/2014
  • D

    Dax · Married on 05/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dock candy killed it for our wedding! Best DJ and very professional.

    Sent on 06/19/2014
  • C

    Christine · Married on 05/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff was awesome to work with. He was very professional and responsive when I needed him. Loved the online planning tool as well, and he has an infinite selection of music and flexibility to add songs not already in his library. He was instrumental during the ceremony, keeping everything flowing on time and playing the right songs to keep the energy going all night. He came recommended by my venue (Cielo in Castle Pines) and I looked at reviews on several of the wedding websites-got great marks- and lived up to it on our big day. We also used him for the uplighting which added a nice ambiance. Great to work, excellent quality and definitely has great pricing.

    Sent on 06/25/2014
  • User4002909 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rockcandy DJ was helpful, fun, easy to work with and amazing!!

    Sent on 03/30/2014