Skip to main content
Weddings

Rock With U Entertainment Reviews

Rock With U Entertainment

Rock With U Entertainment

Minneapolis, MN
5.0 out of 5 rating, 225 Reviews
View more information

225 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 225
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

11 User photos

  • S
    Stephanie D. Married on 07/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend for DJ fusion and Ceremony Music

    Rock with U was an incredible team to work with for our wedding from everything from modern string quartet music for our ceremony to DJ + fusion (sax and drums) to set the vibe and get all of our guests on the dance floor all night. Ross in particular was so supportive and attentive to get the right selections for our wedding music and then flew our awesome DJ Andre (AXRTribe) in for the event from FL who brought such great energy
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer G. Married on 05/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best!

    THE ABSOLUTE BEST! My husband and I wanted the dance floor to be packed the entire night and it was! Ross could not get our guests to sit down for dinner because they were having so much fun out on the dance floor. The RWU team was a pleasure to work with throughout the entire wedding planning process. Brittany and Jessica responded to all of our emails quickly and answered each and every question that we had. We were able to have my husband play the introduction to our first dance on acoustic guitar seamlessly as well as incorporate a fun upbeat dance mixed in with the father/daughter dance. Ross and Fusion threw a rager and we could not be happier with the outcome. The music was perfect and better than we ever imagined. We would choose RWU one million times over again!
  • Rachel
    Rachel A. Married on 04/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rock with U is an absolute must at your wedding!!

    We had Rock With U perform during our ceremony and reception. The strings during the ceremony were absolutely beautiful, and made our processional and recessional so special. We had DJ Fusion during the reception with Ricky City as the DJ, drums, and three horns. The music was electric and everyone loved it! Our guests are still raving about how fun the music was and how it made the party a blast. Fusion is such an awesome concept for those that want a DJ, but with a live band feel. Rock With U was easy to work with leading up to the wedding, and followed through on everything we discussed. I wholeheartedly recommend Rock With U for any event!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Gianna
    Gianna J. Married on 11/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautifully Done!

    I decided to use Rock with u strings for ceremony and the Fusion for reception. Lets just start with the strings... beautiful... every person in the room had tears in their eyes when the music started playing. The fusion was the best decision I made my whole wedding, they were entertaining, fun, and kept the guest dancing the whole night. My DJ was DJ JPS and he was outstanding! I would highly recommend Rock with u and DJ JPS and the Strings!
  • Mallory
    Mallory G. Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and Responsive

    Everyone we worked with at RWU was extremely professional and very responsive. They answered all our questions and gave great advice. Any concerns we had during the planning process were immediately addressed with constructive responses that showed us RWU knew exactly what we were looking for! DJ Slim Rok was amazing! He new exactly what kind of music to play when and kept the energy up the whole night!! He checked in with us periodically and could not do enough to make our wedding the perfect event that it was. We cannot recommend RWU enough!
  • Cristina
    Cristina Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rock With U is the ABSOLUTE BEST! Fusion killed it for my wedding. We had DJ Slim Rock with 6 musicians and they kept the party going for 5 hours straight! They knew exactly what to play and read the crowd perfectly to keep everyone on the dance floor. My guests are still talking about the music and how awesome it was. Ross is so great to work with!!!! Thanks for everything!!!
  • M
    Michelle D. Married on 09/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So happy we went with RWU!

    Rock with u – specifically DJ Ross – was the entertainment for our wedding reception. Ross did an awesome job. He is obviously extremely experienced and because of this, he was able to adjust the music very quickly to what the guests responded to. He was an incredible host as well! He spoke enough times to get the crowd excited but didn’t take over the reception at all. He played all different kinds of music that we had asked for, and also was able to pick other great songs based on our requests. We got so many compliments on how awesome the music was!

    We also had a family member introduced the wedding party and each person who did a toast. Ross did a really great job helping him out and making sure he got the mic and made the announcements when he was supposed to. I was really pleased he helped coordinate this and made it seamless.

    Aside from the entertainment on the day of being fantastic, RWU was also very easy to work with. They are super organized and ask all the right questions. I’m a very Type A person, and working with them was an absolute pleasure. They made sure everything was done exactly as planned. In the lead up to the wedding, they were very responsive to emails and communicative. They also were able to make super helpful suggestions that made the day that much better.

    Highly recommend! Thank you so much for making our day amazing!
  • Lisette
    Lisette M. Married on 08/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    No one compares!

    RWU is ABSOLUTELY THE BEST. Ross and his team made our wedding dance party dreams come true! They truly know how to make a wedding super fun and I'm so happy they went all the way out to Malibu for our wedding. I cannot imagine hiring anyone else and we're so grateful for everything that they did! They made the party so fun!! Our guests had a blast. No one compares! Such a pleasure to work with RWU from beginning to end! You can see how much they love what they do and feel the commitment on their end to your wedding day. Wish we can rewind and do it all over again!
  • D
    Donny H. Married on 08/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rock With U was Phenomenal!

    Couldn't not have asked for a better experience! We wish we could give 10 stars out of 5. Rock With U made the experience seamless from the planning process (Elvis was great!) all the way to the end of the wedding. DJ Slim and the band was phenomenal and had the people out on the dance floor the whole night! Everyone continues to rave about how great they were! Highly highly recommend!
  • Shanelle
    Shanelle R. Married on 07/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    LOVE them !!

    These guys were INCREDIBLE to say the least. From the very very beginning to the end. They made everything so easy and they were so fast at responding whenever I had a question. The quality of their work was amazing. I highly highly recommend JPS
  • R
    Randyl H. Married on 07/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly amazing!!!

    Seriously, one of the best things we did for our wedding was hire RockWithU. They are awesome and accommodating and know how to get the party started! People could not stop raving about how great the band/dj was. Highly recommend them to make your event that much better!
  • Leigh
    Leigh W. Married on 06/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire them now...you won't regret it

    The best part of our wedding hands down. We had a 4 piece fusion- DJ/drums/sax/trumpet- for the reception and string duo for the ceremony. All of our guests have raved about it! I am SO HAPPY I booked Rockwithu. Also, make sure you add the cold sparklers- they are awesome. Thank you guys for making my wedding perfect! It was the dance party that I always wanted. Highly recommend!!!
  • Debbie
    Debbie K. Married on 05/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rock with U was the icing on the cake at my daughters wedding!

    Rock with U was amazing to work with. Ross was quick to respond with any questions we had. Our wedding guests were on the dance floor from the beginning they started until the end. We have had numerous people ask for their name and tell us they were amazing. We couldn’t have been happier with our choice!
  • Amber
    Amber M. Married on 05/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    RWU was an absolute blast!

    This company was absolutely amazing! I worked with Brittany from the start, and she got us set up with a cello and keys for the ceremony, keys for the cocktail hour, and a DJ for the reception – all of which were great! The live music for ceremony and cocktail hour was so beautiful and the DJ at the reception was an absolute blast! We worked with Elvis as we got closer to the wedding date to determine details with bridal party entrances, song selections, and even added on cold sparks (which I would highly recommend!) Everyone loved them so much that my brother has hired RWU for his wedding next year too!
  • C
    Courtney Married on 01/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made our whole wedding!!

    Our experience with Rock with U was amazing from our very first conversation with Brittany. We did Fusion for our wedding on January 9, 2021 and had DJPS.

    He was unbelievable. Really knew how to work the crowd. We gave him a few songs we wanted played and he read the room and just knew what our guests wanted. People were dancing from the second they came into the ballroom. Super responsive team, organized, true professionals and FUN people to work with. So impressed and happy with this choice.

    Thank you RWU for making our wedding a night all our guests will remember!!

    Xoxo Courtney & Anthony
  • Desirae
    Desirae A. Married on 11/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely incredible!!!

    We had the most amazing experience with Rock with U for our 11/20/2020 wedding! I can not describe the level of energy, expertise, & professionalism that this crew radiates into an event. From the extraordinary cocktail hour with the live sax to the 4 piece fusion, our guests were dancing all night! They nailed it with our music requests and the cold sparks were an absolute hit for our decor!

    We had DJ JPS, Abner on the drums, Dave on the sax, & Steve on the trumpet, Brittany as our agent, & Roe coordinating. This team/company on all levels and areas gave us a sense of peace during a stressful year & postponed event. They delivered with ease & were one of the best decisions we made for our night! Their communication is also second to none!

    There is a reason their ratings are so high.. do not wait on this one because they are the absolute best!! We can not thank you all enough for everything this year & we can’t wait to work with you again!
  • M
    Maureen K. Married on 11/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Incredible!

    Where to even begin?! RWU is top notch service and entertainment! Their talent is amazing! We booked them for our wedding on 12/12/2020 in Key Largo, FL. My stepdad was adamant about having a live band with all the horns to make the wedding reception come to life and we are beyond happy we partnered with RWU's Fusion band! From the moment we contacted Ross to inquire, the service was excellent - communication was clear, detailed, quick responses. Our phone call with Ross really sealed the deal - he's knowledgeable, has a ton of experience and has an awesome high energy personality that gets you excited about working with them!

    Fusion literally brought down the house (resort?) and everyone was dancing the whole time, having a great time. All I have to say is WOW they were absolutely incredible! It was a small wedding due to COVID, but they kept all the great music coming and made us feel so special! Our wedding was so much fun because of Ross and Fusion. I woke up the next morning knowing I had the best time of my life.

    My stepdad was SO impressed, he can't stop watching the videos of Fusion and calls the night 'magical'

    Thank you so much from the bottom of our hearts for making our wedding day an amazing experience. We couldn't have asked for any better, RWU are truly the best in the business!
  • Brogan
    Brogan Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a night!

    I can’t thank these guys enough. They absolutely BROUGHT IT!!!!! We made the decision to invest in entertainment and it was the best decision we made in our entire budget. Spend the money. These guys are absolutely insanely talented. I’ve never been to a wedding so fun in my life!!!!!!!!
  • Sharn
    Sharn K. Married on 10/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect wedding entertainment

    A wonderful experience from beginning to end. Rock with U made the whole process fun, easy and the guests had a blast! Would recommend highly for any wedding or special event.
  • B
    Bryanna C. Married on 07/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rwu fusion - amazing!

    What an incredible company to work with & what an incredible performance they put on for our 12/4/2020 wedding celebration!! FUSION was incredible...all of our weddings guests of every age were on the dance floor the entire night! Brittany and the entire RWU team made the entire process seamless and amazing. Our wedding was disrupted 3 times due to Covid-19 & RWU was so flexible and accommodating. They relocated our wedding date (twice) so easily and even provided a DJ last minute for our smaller wedding ceremony/dinner over the summer. We can't rave enough about RWU and we are receiving endless compliments from our guests! If you are on the fence or are concerned with budgeting your event, DO NOT hesitate to invest in Fusion! You will be guaranteeing incredible music and a packed dance floor on your wedding day. Thank you RWU for an amazing event after such a frustrating year!
  • Julie
    Julie B. Married on 06/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The only option for your wedding music!

    Rockwithu is the only way to go for your wedding! We had a violin and piano duo for ceremony and cocktail hour, and then fusion for reception. There is no one that can get the party started like them! I got the most compliments from the whole wedding on the fusion band! Elvis and Ross were so easy to work with from the very beginning and especially when we had to postpone. They truly are excited for you and will do anything to let you have the best day ever. We had DJ axrtribe day of with a three piece band and he played everything we requested, had a good mix of older and new songs, and went along with any surprises that we threw at him which included crowd surfing and mother of the bride getting on the drums for a song! You will not be disappointed with rockwithu and anyone on their team!
  • J
    Jacqueline P. Married on 05/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing to work with so far!

    We hired Rock With U for our wedding on May 31, 2020. They have been excellent to work with so far, extremely responsive! We have been to a few weddings that had them and have loved every single one! We are so excited to have them at ours and know that it will be a party!
  • Ana
    Ana R. Married on 03/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    RWU is the Crème de la Crème!

    From the beginning of our wedding planning we knew we wanted Rock With You for our reception music, having attended 3 weddings where RWU turned up the dance floor, we were certain we wanted them to be make our wedding the party we had long been anticipating. They completely surpassed our expectations from the planning to the entertainment. We were so lucky to have Brittany supporting us with getting the details for the reception sorted out. She made coordinating and planning for EVERYTHING very clear and was SO responsive. Like many of the other newlyweds, we too changed our wedding date multiple times as a result of the pandemic. RWU was always accommodating. In preparing for the day of, we were able to share a list of songs/ artists we love AND the musicians and DJ played our requests, timing them perfectly, reading the vibes of our guests. They also allowed us to really personalize our wedding by letting a family member sing along with a track for one of the family dances. We would 100% recommend RWU Fusion if you are wanting music to get EVERYONE dancing :) We are hoping all our friends will book RWU so we can attend more weddings where they are entertaining :)
  • Tabitha
    Tabitha Married on 01/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic wedding day music!

    Great communication throughout the planning process. Vendor provided an online portal & planning form for us to enter all of our wedding details, music preferences, and requests. We hired RWU for our Sunday morning wedding with a very relaxed, jazzy music theme. The "fusion" option provided a DJ accompanied by live musicians who played along to the music. It really added depth to the sound, which we absolutely loved. They played all the songs we had requested, and kept to the theme all day long. A pleasure to work with, we definitely recommend!
  • C
    Carson Z. Married on 01/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Fusion Band!

    Rock With U was amazing from beginning to end. Starting with their sales team all the way to the event concierge they had amazing communication and I felt that I was in good hands. The Band was amazing! I had a 4 piece band and needed them to play both hispanic and american music which they seamlessly weaved into the party. They really can read a crowd and got everyone up and dancing the whole night! The DJ listened and made sure that I had a great time and also played the songs that I requested. I would recommend RWU for ANY party!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message