Rock River Printers Reviews

26 | Loves Park, IL
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for Rock River Printers

Recommended by 99%

26
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

3 User photos

Rock River Printers 1
Rock River Printers 2
Rock River Printers 3
Sort by:
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing service & stationary!

    Teresa was the most amazing person and she was such a huge help to us throughout this whole process! We ordered our invitations, personalized cocktail napkins, programs for church, and thank you cards from Rock River Printers. Every single item turned out more beautiful than I could imagine. Teresa helped us every step of the way to make sure I got exactly what I wanted. She was so helpful and so responsive to any question.

    Sent on 07/09/2019
  • S

    Stacey · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and beyond

    Teresa went above and beyond our save the dates wedding invitations and napkins all turned out perfect. She took the time to listen to what we wanted . The price is great and the product is outstanding I would use this vendor again for all my printing needs . Worth the money .

    Sent on 06/04/2019
  • Cassidy

    Cassidy · Married on 12/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Experience

    Working with Teresa was nothing short of amazing. My husband and I had researched online for different invitation options and never found anything we liked. Finally, we found Rock River Printers and set up an appointment with Teresa. We went into the appointment having absolutely no idea what we wanted and Teresa took the time to show us all of our options and help us form our vision for our invitations. Once we had finally picked out which style we liked, she spent the time to go over wording with us, telling us what is commonly done and helping us decide what was right for us. When all was said and done, we had a way nicer quality invitation than we could've found at an online retailer for less than the cost of those online retailers. The invitations came back in a short period of time and they were of extremely high quality and looked absolutely amazing. We had such a great experience with Rock River Printers that we decided to order our ceremony programs and favor tags from her as well! I can't thank Teresa enough for the guidance and expertise she provided to us throughout this process. We ended up with beautiful paper products and it was one of the easiest parts of planning thanks to Rock River Printers!

    Sent on 01/23/2019
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 12/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous Custom Invitations

    My sister (a sophomore in graphic design) created my invitations. One of my groomswomen coordinated with Rock River Printers to make my vision a reality. They were very helpful in providing feedback and collaborating with my sister's work. The final product was of a good weight and a subtle pearlescent finish that really made the invitations pop! The photos really don't do it justice. We got many compliments on them from guests.

    Sent on 02/17/2019
    Rock River Printers 4
    Rock River Printers 5
    Rock River Printers 6
  • R

    Randall · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We ordered reception invitations for our son who is getting married in Arizona. We are having a reception here in Rockford for them. Teresa was extremely helpful, courteous, and professional. The invitations are beautiful! She has many price ranges and we were very happy that what we chose was within our budget. We also ordered cocktail napkins which are affordable and adorable! Thank you Teresa for all your help!

    Sent on 12/09/2017
  • Aubrey

    Aubrey · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You must shop here!

    Without a doubt, Rock River Printers was one of my favorite finds while wedding planning. I had been looking online for invites because I didn't know anyone sold them locally. When looking online, it seemed to be pretty easy to hit $700+ for invites and all the inserts. I had stopped at a bridal expo, and met Theresa there. I knew I at least had to visit her shop and get an estimate. From the moment I walked in the shop I was sold! She was so great to work with and our invites turned out beautiful. Theresa made it so easy to figure out the wording for the invites and make sure it all flowed. She also made napkins for the bar and drink coasters! The prices are so reasonable and so much cheaper than anything online. Also a major perk being able to feel the invites in your hands instead of staring at a screen.

    Since my wedding I have gone back to her for custom napkins and Christmas cards. Rock River Printers is the only place I'll go for my printer needs!

    Sent on 12/07/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rock River Printers was WONDERFUL! Teresa Helped me pick out beautiful invites! From helping with fonts, options, and wording she was so helpful! Our invites turned out great! I would recommend Rock Rivers Printers to ANYONE!

    Sent on 04/11/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Teresa is amazing! She is such a sweet person and so knowledgeable about invitations. We originally thought we could just order invitations online, but after reading other reviews about her services we decided to meet with her. We thought going through a printing company would be more expensive, but she actually helped us save $200 on our invitations! She coached us through how to word the invitations and worked with the company directly to perfect our proof. We highly recommend ordering any paper goods through her. She's been our favorite vendor to work with so far!

    Sent on 02/27/2016
  • K

    Kristan · Married on 09/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the onset of Save the Dates to Formal invitations, Theresa was incredible! I met her at a local bridal expo and she was so accommodating to my needs and limited time due to out of state work. She was more than flexible. And I now have a friend for life!!!!! There were several snafus on several orders, but she went the extra mile (at no additional cost to us) to ensure delivery in ample time! And even though sometimes life creates a bit of havoc, she never made me feel as if I was "that" customer who was never happy....the snafus were that of the suppliers she used, and no fault of her own, which is sometimes out of our control - and she handled each situation with poise and grace and we got through it with a genuine smile! Thanks Theresa for helping me make my dreams come true!!!!!

    Sent on 10/01/2015
  • J

    Jessi · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Teresa at Rock River Printers inRockford, Illinois did an excellent job with all our printing needs for our daughter's wedding. From the invitations to the wedding program, she was wonderful. We had a lace envelope with the invite inside and it was unique and beautiful. Teresa knows the vendors and the choices and she knows exactly how to word things on each card and is detail oriented. Communication by phone or email was very timely and delivery of everything was quick!
    She made our daughter's wedding special and I would highly recommend using Rock River Printers.
    Jan Dray

    Sent on 10/20/2014
  • Jso1011

    Jackie · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our invitations were so much less stressful after we went to Rock River Printers! The ease and overall knowledge of the owner was phenomenal! She listened to everything I wanted and gave me just that! The invitations came out beautifully! Absolutely what I wanted! Style, class, and perfection! Couldn't have asked for a better invitation! Never pressured us to do more than we were wanting. Just sheer ability to please the customer! Nothing more I could ask for!

    Sent on 07/12/2014
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Teresa was so helpful to work with and very accommodating to your needs. She listens to what you are looking for and offers a variety of options to choose from. My invitations and programs were both beautiful and delivered promptly! I couldn't ask for better service!

    Sent on 11/06/2014
  • User4152220 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Theresa is absolutely wonderful. Very professional and extremely helpful. She really knows her inventory and is very willing to help you with many ideas and costs. Gets back to you very quickly and follows up with you and companies that you have order through. I would highly recommend this company for any printing needs.!!!

    Sent on 06/04/2014
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 12/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Teresa is amazing to work with! Super efficient, and reliable!

    Sent on 03/31/2014
  • M

    MS · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend this place! Rockford has one of the worst customer service ever, and Teresa went above and beyond for me. I usually don't rave about services, but this place met all of my expectations. You will never get service like this anywhere in Rockford. They closed at 5 , and all I expected was to pick up book samples of wedding invitations and leave but Teresa wanted to stay after and help me pick out samples that met my needs. She was very professional, lots of knowledge-especiallly with translating invites into a different language. She even helped carry the book samples out to my car. As i stated earlier, you will never get this kind of service in Rockford. No other place compares to Rock River Printers.

    Sent on 06/20/2013
  • User3614364 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Teresa is one of the best wedding vendors in Rockford, Illinois! She will go out of her way to make sure that you have the invitations, programs, etc. that you want! Teresa will contact vendors for extra fonts, clip art, anything you can think of! She does not try to sell you something, instead she tries to make sure that you are picking out exactly what you want. She is a very personable, professional woman who makes you feel comfortable in her shop.

    Sent on 10/18/2013
  • User3442562 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Teresa is an absolute joy to work with! She was so helpful with choosing invites, thank yous, napkins, and even wording everything! I will be definitely be returning with any future invitation/announcement needs!

    Sent on 08/05/2013
  • User3235399 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My invitations & table tents turned out absolutely GORGEOUS!! Highly recommend using RRP!

    Sent on 05/03/2013
  • L

    Laura · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Teresa is AMAZING!! I ordered my invitations, rehearsal dinner invites, place cards and programs from her. She is super helpful and finds exactly what you're looking for. My mom and I spent hours with Teresa and finally put together an invitation with pieces from three different ones combined. Teresa made it all possible with her creative ideas! She also goes to bat for you if things come in different than ordered and makes them right. I'd highly recommend her for her service, professionalism and timeliness!

    Sent on 07/08/2012
  • L

    Lauri · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Teresa is a GOD SEND! She was able to take all the thoughts I had rollin' around my head and help me turn them into an AMAZING invitation. I couldnt be happier. Price is very competitive, her customer service and professionalism is well above par....all around, fantastic business/woman. I will DEFINITELY be using Rock River Printers for all my future printing needs!

    Sent on 04/03/2012
  • A

    Aly · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved Rock River Printers. She was so flexible and professional! I even brought my 6 month old son with me and she didn't mind one bit! She helped me get the exactly vision and feel of my wedding on to paper. Very good quality invitations!

    Sent on 10/12/2012
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rock River Printers was so great! It was so wonderful to have the wisdom and expertise from Theresa. I was not aware of a lot of the etiquette that goes along with wedding invitations. She had a huge selection for any price range. With her help, I was able to change the invitation I wanted a little to cut the cost of the actual invitation and postage.

    Sent on 07/26/2012
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a great value!! She has so many choices and she helps you find what's right for your style of wedding and your budget. We were in and out of there in a half hour and our invitations were perfect. Exactly what we didn't know we wanted!

    Sent on 12/03/2011
  • S

    SoundofMusic · Married on 06/20/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The woman we worked with was very helpful. She helped us find beautiful invatations that would fit within our budgets. Figuring out what to say and formating was a piece of cake with her. The invitations were in very quickly. In one batch there was a miss spelling and she had another batch delivered by the next morning.

    Sent on 09/02/2010
  • User3301397 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very wonderful to work with and very reasonable. One part of our invites didn't have the raised printing where all other aspects of our invites did. Also we changed quanity for less invites and didn't get a refund of difference, I had to purchase something else for the difference. That would be only reason why I didn't put 5 stars.

    Sent on 09/24/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review