Rock It Man Entertainment Reviews

15 | Saint Paul, MN
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Rock It Man Entertainment

Recommended by 98%

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • B

    Brent Boche · Married on 11/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book these guys, you will not be disappointed!

    We had a small intimate wedding of 75 people. We decided to go with the one piano and drums, and it was a great choice. If we had a larger wedding we would do the 2 pianos and drums, but for our space and amount of people the one piano and one drummer was awesome! The piano and drums provided ample music to dance to and sing along to. The level of professionalism was amazing. Jon Li and Caris Li were fantastic to work with. Jon didn't play at our wedding but he provided fantastic talented musicians to handle our wedding. Terry was our piano player and was very talented. I would definitely recommend Rock It Man entertainment to anyone. I would be confident they can handle any sized party or event. Thank you Jon and Caris!

    Sent on 11/19/2018
  • H

    Heather · Married on 08/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I went to the wedding fair, I was impressed by Jon's demonstrations. I left knowing I wanted Jon to provide the entertainment at our wedding. It was such a great decision. All of my guests remarked at how great he was. He kept the guests laughing and having a good time from beginning to end. Leading up to the wedding, he responded quickly and made sure to get a good idea of what exactly we were looking for.....and then delivered.

    Sent on 08/16/2018
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jon was great for our wedding. He had more guests up dancing and having fun than I even expected he would get to join in. We all had a lot of fun. I would hire him again in a heartbeat. Plus it made it special that he was willing to keep all the music clean and Christian. He even played a song I made when I never requested him to do that. He made me super excited that he remembered me showing him that song when we first met him at a bridal fair. Great guy and very talented.

    Sent on 07/21/2018
  • J

    Jodi · Married on 02/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    SO MUCH FUN! Sure, DJs are good but these people are GREAT! Invite Rock It Man to entertain at your wedding. High energy! We had a blast and so did our guests! Thank you Rock It Man.

    Sent on 03/27/2018

    Rock It Man Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks for the review, Jodi! It was a pleasure working with you and an honor celebrating with you and all your friends and family! Congrats again to you and Neil :)
  • B

    Benjamin · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rock It Man Entertainment put on the most incredible reception for my wedding on August 19th. Jon Li was flexible with setup, played for the ceremony, DJed, and Emceed! Not only that, I can't even describe how fun the show was! He took requests from young and old alike, and kept the dance floor alive. He even walked a couple of my groomsmen and I through a hilarious rendition of "The Circle of Life." Jon was creative, funny, talented, and able to play everything we requested! And the price was so reasonable, and they were so professional! Rock It Man Entertainment was a huge part of my wedding being a smash, and I would highly recommend hiring Rock It Man for any wedding or any other event!

    Sent on 09/05/2017
  • L

    Laura · event on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jon and Caris were exceptional. From the moment I booked, Jon contacted me for additional details with nothing but the best service in mind for the birthday party I was throwing.

    They went above and beyond when a last minute emergency request came up and they bent over backwards to help my party be a smashing success.

    Plus - the music Jon performs is phenomenal. I highly recommend him and his abilities for any event you are throwing.

    Sent on 10/25/2016
  • A

    Angela · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had John for our wedding on Saturday, May 28th and our crowd LOVED him. We definitely had a great sense of feeling out the crowds energy and interests in music. Jon even stepped out of his comfort zone and had to look up a few songs that were requested that he had never played before. We highly suggest Rock It Man Entertainment for any special occasion. It will for sure be a hit! Thank you for making us feel special and making our day simply amazing!!

    Sent on 06/14/2016
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 12/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trey and Rob were amazing!! It has been four days since my wedding and Im still hearing raves about how awesome their show was. They played requests and kept the entire group engaged! My groom also appreciated getting to grab the mic a couple of times!! Our guests were surprised by our wedding entertainment choice and continuously said how unique it was and gave such a fun vibe to the day! Thank you so much RockItMan for help making our day truly the BEST DAY EVER!! - Curt and Maggie Cabot 12/12/2015

    Sent on 12/16/2015
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 09/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love this company! We had the p,erasure of having Jon the owner of Rock It Man Dualing Pianos!
    He is incredible talented and entertained all our guest for our social hour and dinner. Everyone
    Kept asking who he was and where did we find him. He can play and sing anything and also takes
    Request! So thankful we were able to have him for our wedding!

    Sent on 10/07/2015
  • User5282782 · event on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great time with Rock It Man Entertainment. They were very good at responding to calls and emails and prompt on day of performance. Very professional when dealing with the contract. I would recommend totally recommend them for any event.

    Sent on 07/22/2015
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/20/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Jon, he was great! I changed my mind on a few things last minute, and by last minute I mean as the wedding was happening and he just rolled with it- He was great! Everyone loved him and he as a great voice as well :). It was definitely worth every dollar I spent. What I think adds to the quality of service provided is that he is more than just a live entertainer, he can also DJ so it was a great way to have both a live performance and then some recorded music as well. Working with him was great and I would highly recommend to anyone. He can tailor anything to make it the show you are looking for.

    Sent on 10/12/2015

    Rock It Man Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks for the review, Rachel! We had a blast performing for you and your guests at Hope Glen Farm, and congratulations again to you and Russell!
  • K

    Kimberly · event on 06/20/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much for helping make my husband’s 50th birthday party a huge success! Robert and Rock-it-Man-Entertainment were the perfect choice for our party! Before the party, he offered some great suggestions to help the flow of the evening and prepared some songs that were special to my husband. During the party, he set the festive tone right from the start and progressed the music perfectly as the night evolved. There was something for everyone on our multi-generational-guest list to enjoy. And he honored special guest requests, too!

    I have received so many complements from our guests about how great the musician was and how fun the party was. They were even trying to coax me to keep him playing and pay the city noise-fine after hours! I will definitely use your group again and recommend Robert or another of your talented musicians for any party or event!

    Cheers!

    Sent on 07/12/2015
  • K

    Kirsten · Married on 09/17/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Jon and Rock It Man Entertainment was the first vendor we officially booked for our wedding. I saw him at The Wedding Fair two weeks after getting engaged and knew I didn't want a traditional DJ. Rock It Man Entertainments services and packages are easy to custom so you have ceremony music, DJ services, and live entertainment all in one. Jon is such a talented musician (pretty sure he played a Stevie Wonder song for my Aunt and the Iowa State Fight Song right on the spot) and he made our dance a BLAST! I didn't want the night to be over.

    Sent on 09/27/2016

    Rock It Man Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks, Kirsten! Your wedding was a blast to be a part of, and we're so happy/excited for you and Brad! Congrats again :)
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 05/26/2018

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We met Jon at the Wedding Fair and hired him on the spot. My then fiancé and I were deciding between a band and a DJ and Jon was the perfect blend. He was thorough in his communications and worked with us to create the ceremony we envisioned. He was even accommodating when I changed some songs nearing the wedding date. Jon was also fantastic at reading the crowd and would play songs accordingly. He kept the live music going longer than planned since it took a bit to get the party going. We can't enough about Jon and his team, and we highly recommend Rock It Man!

    Sent on 08/15/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review