Skip to main content
Weddings

Rochambeau Photography Reviews

Rochambeau Photography

Rochambeau Photography

Lexington, KY
5.0 out of 5 rating, 28 Reviews
View more information

28 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 28
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

12 User photos

  • T
    Taylor N. Married on 09/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Photographer

    Wow! That’s all I can say. We got such amazing pictures at our wedding and she really knows her stuff!! I couldn’t be happier with having her by my side on my big day capturing all of the important shots so I can relive my favorite day over and over. For any photo needs, you really need to have her on your side! She is just the best! She is so much fun - she remained calm at all times and you can tell she really loves what she does. I would give her a 100/10 if I could because she is worth it!!!
  • Elissa
    Elissa B. Married on 01/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing engagement and wedding photographer

    We absolutely loved working with Shelly! She shot our engagement pictures and our wedding. We love all the amazing memories she captured and are obsessed with the coffee table book she made us. When her second shooter got COVID shortly before our wedding, she sprung into action to find a replacement. We got back so many beautiful images and her turn around time was amazing. She really wants to make the experience what you want it to be and was so gracious about any and all feedback. I would absolutely use Rochambeau again!

    Rochambeau Photography's reply:

    Thank you for such a wonderful review! I loved all your feed back and it truly is my passion to make my couples excited and in love with their captured love story ;)
    Can't wait to capture more for you and Jeff!
    xoxo
    Shelly
  • S
    Shannel C. Married on 07/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Shelly is amazing!

    From my first meeting with Shelly I knew that she would be a perfect fit for my fiancé and I. She had a energy about her, but didn't have so much that we couldn't handle it. She listened to everything that was important to us, and took notes during our meeting. Shelly was great, and worked with us and our budget to find something affordable to us to make everything work out as we wanted.
    We were untraditional and did our engagement photos a month before the wedding, but even in the long gap between our initial meeting and engagement session, Shelly kept in contact.
    Our engagement session with her was fun and comfortable, which reaffirmed me gut feeling that she was perfect for us. We were absolutely thrilled with how the photos turned out, which made us even more excited for our wedding.
    Day of the wedding, we had her and her partner, and both of them were amazing. Honestly I didn't see them most of the time during the ceremony or reception, but I know that they were getting good stealthy photos. Day of, she got all the different shots that we wanted and worked to get the best pictures. All of my bridesmaids and several wedding guests commented on Shelly and Valerie's professionalism, and how great they were. I would HIGHLY recommend Rochambeau Photography for your wedding, you will not be disappointed. We definitely plan on using Shelly for any future professional photography needs that we have, especially because she was so great with the kids.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Margaret Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal Wedding Photographer!

    Shelly was our wedding photographer back in October and she was the most amazing individual to work with! From her affordable and customizable wedding packages, to her fun attitude and gorgeous photos, Shelly was a gem! BEYOND grateful to have hired her as our photographer!

    Rochambeau Photography's reply:

    It almost felt like a dream, so perfect! I hope to capture more memories for you as your story continues
  • B
    Bettye S. Married on 04/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We Love Rochambeau Photography

    We are so glad we chose Rochambeau Photography for our wedding! Shelly and her team were so great to work with! we chose Rochambeau based on some sample photos that were taken at the same venue we had chosen. Shelly kept in close communication with us throughout the planning process and was always ready to answer questions and offer ideas. She provides great value to her clients, and we are so pleased with our beautiful photos! We felt so comfortable with her from the very first meeting . We strongly encourage other couples to consider her as their photographer on their special day - you won't be disappointed!!
  • Katie
    Katie Married on 12/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    Shelly with Rochambeau Photography is absolutely great! I was SO thrilled with all of my photos from my engagement session and my wedding day. Every detail and every person involved was captured. Shelly got the sneak peek photos to us within days which was so fun, and the rest of the photos were to us very quickly as well. I've received so many compliments on how great Shelly was to work with from my family and friends involved in the wedding - she made the whole process fun. I will definitely go to Shelly for any future professional photos that I need done in the future - you can't go wrong by selecting Rochambeau for your event!

    Rochambeau Photography's reply:

    Katie and Luke, you two are awesome!!! We had so much fun and the weather really was perfect. The details made everything easy to capture amazing images. I can't wait to capture your story as it continues
  • M
    Morgan N. Married on 10/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We couldn't have picked better photographers!

    I booked Shelly and Valerie as I had worked with them in one of my friends weddings when they photographed for her and they were wonderful then! Me, being camera shy as well as my (now) husband, they made us feel so comfortable at our engagement shoot! Our engagement pictures were back quickly and between them being so easy to work with and the quality of the photos, we knew we had made the right choice!
    Aside from just photographing our wedding, Shelly and Valerie made it a point to help our special day run as smoothly as possible from helping set up a day-of timeline to helping the evening transition from one thing to the next. I honestly cannot say enough good things about working with Shelly and Valerie with Rochambeau Photography! Forever thankful for our decision in choosing them to capture our special day.

    Rochambeau Photography's reply:

    Morgan, you and Ron are simply adorable and I hope to capture more memories as your family grows! The engagement session to the wedding was picture perfect!!
  • B
    Beth Married on 06/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Shelly with Rochambeau Photography has become part of our family! She did our engagement session as well as our wedding and was truly able to capture our personalities both times! She was able to bring my fiance out of his shell and highlight him as well, which isn't easy to do but meant everything to me! I won't ever use another photographer!!

    Rochambeau Photography's reply:

    You guys made it to easy! Your wedding details were amazing and the weather was perfect. I can't wait to capture your family as it grows!!
  • K
    Karmen Married on 04/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    My experience with Shelly was nothing short of amazing. I am thankful for all of the help that she provided during the planning process and as well as the day of. Our pictures turned out perfect and our wedding day was captured perfectly. The icing on the cake is our coffee table book. We love that our pictures are easily accessible and easy to share when we have people over. I would recommend Rochambeau to anyone and everyone.

    Rochambeau Photography's reply:

    Karmen
  • Alexandria
    Alexandria Married on 09/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Shelly is amazing. If I ever need professional pictures taken again I will 100% be going to Shelly to get them done. I was planning my wedding from out of town and she was able to answer my emails, texts, and phone calls quickly. I wanted to have my engagement pictures done in the town where I meet my husband (which is 4 hour away from Lexington KY) and she was willing to do it for me and cut me a deal on the travel fee. So many of my guest told me how much they loved Shelly and her assistant. And most importantly my pictures look fantastic and I got so many of them! I gave her a list of my must have pictures with family and we got through all of them much faster than I thought possible. She is also very timely with getting the finished product to you. With both my wedding pictures and my engagement pictures she got a sneak peak to us within a few days (about 10 pictures for the engagement photos, and 25 for the wedding photos). I had all of my wedding photos as well as an album within 3 weeks of my wedding.
    side note: I have a 9 month old nephew that I wanted pictures with and he was so tired and cranky after the wedding but Shelly was able to get him to look at the camera and smile. She is great!

    Rochambeau Photography's reply:

    Big hugs Alex! Thank you for the amazing review. Your wedding was stunning and we had so much fun working with you and Brandon <3 I hope to keep capturing other moments in your life and your story grows.
  • D
    Debbie Married on 06/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was looking for a photographer in Lexington and found Shelly Petty from Rochambeau Photography! I can't say enough about her and her assistants amazing service! From the very start Shelly was willing to work with any budget that we had. Her quality of work is amazing. There was a problem with my dress 20 minutes before the wedding and her assistant ran all over the Castle looking for something to fix it with! Absolutely fabulous service! Go to her website to see her amazing pictures! There is not enough Thank You's to Rochambeau Photography! You helped make our day amazing!

    Rochambeau Photography's reply:

    :) Thank you Debbie!!
  • L
    L Married on 05/24/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Artistic, enthusiastic, supportive -- Shelly is amazing to work with, and so is her team. For us, they hiked steep terrain, worked in a storm, and traveled to three separate venues. They did it all with a smile and all the while, made unique & gorgeous images. Our dream was to have a sunset ceremony on our favorite pinnacle, but we worried about finding a photographer who was willing to travel up there. It would involve a lot of time, a long drive and a steep hike (part of it in the dark). But Shelly said, "Count me in!" and so did her wonderful assistant Valerie. They made the trek with enthusiasm and used the woods & overlook in beautiful ways. Not only did they do all this -- they were also supportive when we needed to a separate ceremony with our family who could not make the steep hike to the pinnacle AND when that ceremony happened OUTDOORS on a STORMY night. They worked in the rain and found shots that captured the unique & lovely moments of the evening. I could go on & on about this team! Simply wonderful people!
  • H
    Heather Married on 10/24/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Definitely call to set up a meeting if you are interested! Shelly will meet with you for an informal get to know you session. We told her what we were picturing and she made it happen! I LOVE all of the photos that she took for our wedding and our engagement session, as well as the photo booth. She made everyone comfortable and it was just like having a family friend there to document our special day!
  • K
    Katherine Married on 09/06/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Service was good! She will work with you on pricing. It was like they weren't there but they obviously were because the photographs are amazing and detailed. I would definitely recommend!
  • User2360180 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am so pleased with with pictures! They are artistic, unique and very high quality photos! There were so many beautiful photos it was hard to choose which ones to use for our home. I couldn't ask for better photos to capture our special day! I will definitely be using Shelly again for future photo sessions!
  • K
    Katy Married on 05/16/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are so in love with all of our pictures from our wedding day. They captured all the details and the special moments. Shelley is very flexible and worked with us so that we got exactly what we wanted. We got our pictures 3 weeks after our wedding and even got a coffee table book. Rochambeau was great to work with! During our wedding, we didn't realize they were even there. Many thanks to Rochambeau Photgraphy for capturing our wedding day in the most special way!
  • A
    Alicia Married on 04/18/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Shelly is the best!! The images from my day were perfect and she was so easy to work with!! I would recommend her to anyone looking for amazing wedding photography in Kentucky!
  • A
    Andrea Married on 06/21/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Shelly and Valerie captured our day perfectly. They worked seamlessly both in the background taking candid shots and incorporating lots of beautiful portraits without our guests having to wait around on us. Our wedding was located at the Natural Bridge State Park in Slade, KY and they seemed to be totally in their element in this nontraditional setting.
  • N
    Nicola Married on 03/30/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Shelly is an incredible photographer & we were thrilled that we were able to have her (and Josh) join us for our wedding. We got married in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico so it wasn't a small feat. Shelly did an amazing job! She captured the most special moments and did everything we asked! We will use Shelly for all of our future big events, knowing that she will do a fantastic job! We look at our photos from Mexico often, remembering our special day! Thank you, Shelly!
  • User1591361 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Shelly was amazing!!! I would highly recommend her to anyone needing quality and friendly photography done.
  • J
    Julie Married on 11/02/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When seeking a photographer, my husband and I were completely shocked at how much photographers cost! I could not believe that most of them cost upwards of $2000 plus for just a few hours of time and a disc of photos. We were happy to find Rochambeau Photography because they really worked with us on our budget. They listened to our financial needs as a couple, instead of simply dismissing us with a 'My way or the highway' price plan that we discovered so many others had while we toured the Bridal Shows. Also, they really cared about who were are, and waht we liked and wanted. We made our needs clear, we showed them examples of photography that we liked, and they captured us, and our personality as a couple perfectly. We could not be more pleased with thier work, professionalism, and artistic vision.
  • M
    Mari Married on 08/03/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Shelly and crew absolutely captured every moment of our wedding with incredible skill and stylistic beauty. We really wanted someone who would go beyond the generic and into gathering the genuine and Rochambeau did just that! She kept our stress levels low with her professional, easy nature and kept us laughing as well which made for some fabulous photos. It was really wonderful to be able to relax and know the photography was more then taken care of. Our finished photos were delivered promptly and she even added a few finishing touches which were above and beyond.
    I highly recommend Rochambeau Photography!
  • B
    Bailey Married on 07/27/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Shelly was a dream to work with! Before the wedding we had a great meeting, where she was professional, helpful and also enthusiastic. During the wedding shoots she did an AMAZING job directing photographs. She would pose us in comfortable ways and control the situation without being demanding. She kept the atmosphere lighthearted even through the stress. We got the pictures promptly upon her quoted time in the cutest case, and they captured our wedding and our style beautifully.
  • B
    Beth Married on 05/11/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Shelly is amazing! I searched for weeks to find a photographer for our wedding and when I finally stumbled across Rochambeau, I knew my search was over. With my own background in graphic design, I was extremely critical and careful to look for a photographer that could capture our special day with an artistic lense that would help us remember the beauty, color and vibrancy that I knew our day would contain, without being cheesy or airbrushed to oblivion, and keep our memories alive and stunning forever. Shelly was able to do just that and more! She was wonderful from beginning to end. From the the moment I contacted her, I received a prompt response. She was very flexible and worked within my budget (which we all know when it comes to the wedding world, is very rare), and she was incredibly kind and patient with any and all requests that I had.during our meeting. She put all of my fears to rest and her calm and cheerful attitude was so delightful, I knew we just HAD to have her. During the weeks leading up to our sessions, she made herself available to any requests we had (my dad had some doozies! ha ha) and was easy and quick to get a hold of. Shelly and her team always conducted themselves in a professional manner for both our engagement session and wedding day and actually made them even more fun. They went above and beyond to try any kind of photo I wanted to have happen. We received our images incredibly quick and well before our agreed upon due date. We loved her work so much and everyone was so impressed with our shots that several of our friends have contacted her for their own weddings. i can't say enough about how wonderfully talented she is as an artist and also what an amazing person she is in general. Thank you again Shelly, I wouldn't have wanted anyone else!!!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 04/21/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Shelly and the crew from Rochambeau were absolutely perfect to work with. Not only were they professional (which definitely put my mind at ease on my hectic day), but they were funny and charasmatic, which also put us at ease. They really listened to us as to what we wanted for our shots (nothing too pose-y or trite) and they came up with some beautiful ideas. I am beyond excited to see what my final pictures look like (especially based on the gorgeous sneak peak that was given to us)! Since they were with us constantly throughout the day (just as we asked) it was a relief that they were all so warm, caring and friendly, and working with them was definitely a highlight of my day!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message