Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa Reviews

22 | Santorini, GR
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for Rocabella Santorini Hotel & Spa

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

22

58 User photos

Order by:
  • Kostandina

    Kostandina A. · Married on 08/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Memorable experience

    We got married at Rocabella and it has been an experience that we will always remember. We got married on the 8th of September 2020 on an open terrace. The wedding planners Katerina and Maria were fabulous, proactive and designed the big day. They have been very good and professional. Katerina was so supportive as a best friend would be. I will always remember my heel stuck before my entrance and Katerina was so quick to untangle it and make everything to seem so seamless. They are just amazing, so much fun and pleasant personalities.
    I think their contribution made the day even more unique and stress-free. It really helped that we were speaking Greek and made me feel at home.
    I don't think I can thank them enough for all the energy, value and great work!

    I highly recommend the place for a wedding ceremony and party.

    The hotel itself is so luxurious and in a beautiful setup. The view is breathtaking and the suites very traditional an elegant touch of decoration. They have a great anti-Covid policy and everything feels very safe to use.

    The food and wine were delicious at our dinner.

    Thanks once again!

    Sent on 11/17/2020
  • K

    Kate H. · Married on 03/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our sunset wedding on board!!!!

    Well… we always wanted to elope and celebrate our wedding just the two of us!

    We went for a civil wedding on board and feel grateful to have found such a unique scenery and amazing people to commemorate our milestone moment which we will cherish for a lifetime. Can't really put into words how fantastic it was. Our planner, Maria ,the crew and the Captain were just fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble for them. They handled everything with such ease and made it seem effortless! Maria assisted all the way through and realized all our dreams! We had a pre-wedding photo shooting at Rocabella Santorini Hotel which left us with plenty of time to enjoy even more our sailing wedding day! Our candlelight dinner was top class, service and quality wise, with a personalized menu based solely on our tastes !

    Honestly , all you need is the most romantic sunset and your love in the open sea!

    If you and your partner are going for something unforgettable, this elegant exclusive yacht wedding is the way to go!

    Sent on 01/15/2020
  • Kaiti

    Kaiti S. · Married on 01/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Intimate yet mythical wedding

    They have got it all! From a talented and a knowledgeable wedding coordinator, Katerina who guides and plans for you an A-Z magical stress-free wedding to breathtaking views over Caldera with the most amazing sunsets. Mouthwatering dishes and a team of professionals complete the scenery at the Infinity kios of Rocabella. Thank you, Rocabella team! You ROCKED out wedding!

    Sent on 11/26/2020
  • G

    Georgina R. · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Setting for an Intimate Wedding

    The setting, hotel and planners made the day perfect in every way. Very flexible, we changed venue less than a week before with no issues. The hotel offers various venues to hold ceremony and reception, great for weddings of all sizes. Food, service and little touches made it a dream! I cannot recommend this hotel enough for a wedding, they go above and beyond to make sure the day runs smoothly

    Sent on 10/31/2019
  • L

    Lexi H. · Married on 09/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rocabella Santorini Wedding

    We planned every single detail with the wedding team and everything turned out better than we could have ever hoped. Having Maria - the wedding planner, made all of the planning so easy and she made sure everything was executed perfectly. The food was amazing, the hotel was very accommodating and the venue had such a beautiful view. It was a perfect day and we couldn't be more thankful for the team at Rocabella for helping us with that.

    Sent on 10/23/2019
  • Ayda

    Ayda C. · Married on 09/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream location for a destination wedding

    We were so pleased with our wedding at Rocabella Santorini, the views are spectacular and breath-taking. Our guests loved the venue and the service, the food was delicious. Although I planned my wedding with my wedding planner from Toronto (The Eventeur), Maria, Katerina and the rest of the Rocabella family all came together and made our wedding nothing short of amazing. Efcharisto and kisses from Toronto!

    Sent on 10/23/2019
  • Erica

    Erica E. · Married on 09/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Breathtaking

    Amazing venue and views. Would do it all over again.

    Sent on 11/16/2019
  • R

    Renee M. · Married on 09/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best venue and wedding planners!

    Rocabella is an incredible venue with unbeatable views, amazing food and Maria and the wedding team is the absolute best!

    The whole planning process was stress-free, as they took care of everything and our wedding day was beyond perfect. Would highly recommend Rocabella.

    Sent on 10/03/2019
  • L

    Louise B. · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience from start to finish!

    Katerina and the team were amazing and couldn’t do enough for us. They were so friendly, very fast to respond to any questions we had and made our day simply amazing! Rocabella is a stunning venue as well. All absolutely perfect!
    Louise, UK

    Sent on 09/28/2019
  • K

    Kaleigh C. · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Santorini Dream Wedding

    Katerina, Maria and the entire staff at Rocabella were amazing in every way. They felt like family! My friends and family adored them and this GORGEOUS venue. It was an absolute dream. Katerina and Maria also recommended the best vendors which made our day stacked with perfect local professionals. I had peace of mind planning a Greek wedding from Boston, MA because of the service Rocabella provided leading up to, during and even after our wedding. Cannot recommend enough!

    Sent on 10/14/2019
  • Anna

    Anna S. · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!! Definitely great venue for a wedding!!

    My Destination Wedding in Rocabella was truly fabulous! Maria and Katerina (wedding planners) were so helpful and I can’t thank them enough! The venue was upscale with a breathtaking view , hotel rooms was also luxurious especially bridal suit! Rocabella team made our wedding into a dream !

    Sent on 09/02/2019
  • K

    Keith M. · Married on 08/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Why go anywhere else?

    Wow, I was not expecting a stay like we had at the Rocabella Hotel and Spa in Santorini. We had our daughter’s wedding here on the 6th August and stayed a few days before and after. I cannot fault anything about this venue and highly recommend it for either a holiday or your wedding.

    The staff were so polite, helpful and accommodating and could not do enough for you. The rooms are spacious and clean and have everything you need.

    In regards to the wedding team, they are brilliant. Katerina and Maria are two of the most helpful, polite and friendliest people I have met and they and their team, organised our day to enable us to relax and know that everything was in place. Their attention to detail surpassed our expectations and the whole day ran so smoothly, I could not have asked for anything more from them.

    Upon arrival you become part of the Rocabella family and throughout the whole holiday and wedding experience you are made to feel special and if you were the only people staying at the hotel.

    Despite Santorini being a beautiful island wherever you go, I could not and would not recommend any other venue but the Rocabella for holding your special wedding day or even a holiday.

    You will not be disappointed and confident that your special day will run smoothly and if my other daughter chooses to get married in Santorini, I will not hesitate to hold it at the Rocabella. They certainly know how to organise and manage a wedding.

    Sent on 10/14/2019
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Get married here!!!

    I will keep it short and sweet:
    We arranged our wedding with Rocabella from the US - everything done via a few painless Skypes & emails. Maria and Katerina are top notch - they delivered a truly beautiful wedding tailored perfectly to our desires.
    The food, videographer/photographer, makeup artist, cake, performers, decor and flowers were arranged by the venue (with our input) and they did not disappoint! Rocabella saved us the traditional "wedding planning headache" and created such a memorable day for us, at an incredible value. My family cannot stop talking about what a wonderful experience it was, and my close friends have said it was the best wedding they've ever attended. I owe that reaction to Rocabella, because they truly excel at weddings and made me feel like the only bride (when really they have many).
    Don't hesitate to get married at Rocabella! They'll make your dream day come true!

    Sent on 09/02/2019
  • ZoeP

    Zoe · Married on 06/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning and Unforgettable Wedding Venue

    My husband and I got married at Rocabella in June 2019 and it was PERFECT. We, along with all of our guests were greeted with big smiles, helpful information, and the best hospitality. Everyone on the property is there to help answer any questions you have and make your stay as perfect as possible. The food at the restaurant for breakfast, lunch, and dinner were the best meals we had during our entire stay in Santorini. Not to mention the food at our wedding, which was buffet-style for 100 guests, was AMAZING. Our guests raved about it! Katerina, who I worked with for two years planning our wedding, was amazing and she had a wedding dream team for the day of the wedding. Maria and Constantinos and every server, bartender, cleaning crew, etc. were incredible hosts as well. The only recommendation I would have for the hotel is to upgrade the rooms, specifically the bathrooms as those are definitely a bit outdated for the cost of accommodations. Other than that, everything was perfect and I would recommend and even help anyone plan a wedding there!

    Sent on 09/19/2019
  • K

    Khadija T. · Married on 06/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just perfect!!

    Rocabella was an absolute dream to work with. The team is very efficient and helpful. They made the process very easy and stress free. Our wedding was everything we envisioned and more thanks to them!

    Sent on 08/27/2019
  • Taylor

    Taylor S. · Married on 04/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue, helpful staff.

    After putting our down payment in, we were quickly put in contact with Maria who was our wedding planner through the whole thing. She was extremely helpful, we had a lot of questions being from the US and never seeing the venue or anything in person before. She lined us up with vendors we needed to make it legal and made sure we had all the documents required (which were a lot). The venue is beautiful, we were married at the infinity kiosk and loved it. We eloped just the two of us so we can't say how it would be for large groups but imagine it would still be pretty good. Privacy is difficult anywhere in Santorini but they do as good as they can to make sure you have your moment with it being so close to other hotels and right next to the walking path. We had pretty courteous hotel goers there at the same time, but I could imagine if you had some jerks they could make noise and be in their bikinis right behind you as you're exchanging your vows, but we had a great experience.

    Sent on 10/14/2019
  • S

    Sian S. · Married on 11/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most amazing venue in Santorini

    Wow, not even sure where to start! Excellent customer service right from the start, the team at Rocabella work so hard to make sure that you have the best experience. During the months leading up to the wedding, Katarina the wedding coordinator was amazing. She quickly responded to emails and was so helpful.
    The venue itself is breathtaking and I was blown away with how secluded and beautiful it was. The bridal suite was perfect. The whole place had a magical feeling.
    On the day of the wedding, it ran so smoothly. It was a lovely feeling to know that everything was in hand and that I could relax.
    I highly recommend Rocabella as a wedding venue. X

    Sent on 05/08/2019
  • D

    Diana · Married on 09/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Review of Rocabella

    Katerina and Maria were my wedding coordinators at Rocabella and they were great in every way...they accommodated my (rather) large wedding at the venue, were helpful in answering every question I had in a reasonable amount of time...made me feel relaxed and comfortable during the stressful time. The venue could not have been more beautiful. Great experience!

    Sent on 02/22/2019
  • G

    Georgia G. · Married on 08/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect wedding venue in Greece!

    We had the most wonderful experience planning our wedding at Rocabella. The view is unlike any other spot in Santorini with the most picture perfect backdrop for our wedding. I couldn’t recommend Rocabella enough, it really is the ideal location in Greece for a wedding of any size. Rocabella and the staff made our wedding the best night of our lives. We can’t wait to visit again soon!

    Sent on 02/22/2019
  • Gemma

    Gemma · Married on 04/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible

    Absolutely out of this world from start to finish! We had a few weather hiccups including a thunderstorm and the team at Rocabella couldn’t have been better - reassuring and attentive the whole day to ensure we had the wedding of our dreams. Day ran perfectly despite the venue having to accommodate around the weather, nobody would have known and all the guests commented on the fact it was the best wedding they have ever attended with the staff second to none. Our whole stay post the wedding was outstanding with every member of staff ensuring it was made special at every opportunity. We couldn’t recommend Rocabella any higher! Perfection!

    Sent on 05/13/2019
  • A

    Aubrie · Married on 06/17/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most beautiful venue for your big day!

    I had my wedding here June 2019 & it was just what I imagined for our wedding! Maria & Katerina were wonderful from the start. When I inquired via email, they offered to Skype with me (i live in U.S.) and show me the venue. After I Skyped with them, I knew this was the place. It is perfect for a small wedding or big wedding! The entire staff at Rocabella is wonderful & professional. I would definitely recommend.

    Sent on 01/11/2020
  • X

    Xin · Married on 06/25/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding in Paradise

    We have actually never been to Santorini but chose Rocabella sight unseen in large part because very responsive and helpful wedding planning team, Katerina and Maria. They were very communicative throughout the wedding planning process. We showed up and everything was perfectly organized. We did not have to worry about a single thing on wedding day. Decor was beautiful, food was plentiful and delicious. It cost a pretty penny but we could not have imagined a better day!

    Sent on 10/05/2019