Roc Focus Reviews

12 | Rochester, NY
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Roc Focus

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

12

9 User photos

Order by:
  • A

    Alexa L. · Getting married on 07/02/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun, professional, and exceptional quality photos!

    RocFocus had excellent communication from the beginning. They were very accommodating to all of our wants and needs. Our engagement session was fun, easy, and personal and we couldn’t be happier with how our photos came out. We cannot wait to have RocFocus capture our wedding day through photos and video!

    Sent on 01/14/2021
  • Tara

    Tara P. · Married on 11/22/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and extremely professional!

    Leif was amazing to work with! Easy going and makes you feel so comfortable! Our photos came out better than ever imagined. Would highly recommend Roc focus for any event!

    Sent on 12/10/2020
  • Kathleen

    Kathleen F. · Married on 09/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A+ Video Quality!

    We were thrilled that Leif and his team were able to help us live stream our wedding ceremony at the last minute, due to COVID! Leif was great to work with and was quick to respond, which was truly appreciated during the chaos of wedding planning! Not only that, our virtual guests were highly impressed with the quality of the video stream - and we were so pleased with our ceremony video that Leif created for us using the footage! Thank you, Roc Focus!

    Sent on 11/10/2020
  • N

    Nick O. · Married on 08/22/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Quality and easy experience

    Our experience as a whole with Leif was phenomenal. Not only were his prices reasonable but turned out to be well worth it for the final product of all of our wedding photos. Leif and Kristen are a tremendous team as the photos were amazing and they were able to get so many memorable photos! Leif was always willing to talk and help us with any concerns or questions from the start. The photos came back quickly after the wedding! I would highly recommend Leif as your photographer for your wedding!

    Sent on 11/01/2020
  • D

    Dorine K. · Married on 07/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire roc focus!

    Leif was absolutely amazing! He was able to capture the day beautifully without us even knowing he was there. The videos are very high quality. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 12/08/2020
  • Breanna

    Breanna · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Personable and fun

    My husband used to work with Leif, so we have known he and Kristen for sometime and always admired their work. But, we gained a whole new appreciation for their talent and artistry working with them. They did both our engagement and wedding photos, as well as our wedding video. To say they did an incredible job is an understatement. First, somehow Leif was able to capture normal engagement photos in a not so normal situation. Our puppy wasn't on his best behavior, but Leif just laughed it off, went along with it and the photos were perfect. The wedding photos were even more well done. They were able to capture the littlest of moments that were so special between not only us, but our family and friends. Leif and Kristen are professional, fun and make you feel comfortable even when you're awkwardly saying 'cheese.'

    Sent on 04/06/2019
  • L

    Liz · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I used Roc Focus for wedding pictures and video. I had worked with both Kristen and Leif at an internship and job so I was already comfortable with them but their work is fantastic. They had some great ideas for pictures and video and weren't pushy when we didn't want to pose a certain way. They are extremely professional and respond in a timely manner. We love our photos and video and I still watch our video at least once a week even months later! They're a great bang for your buck and you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 07/20/2018
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I LOVED our wedding video from Roc Focus! They were professional, fun and easy to work with during our special day! We would highly recommend them and looking back would have hired them to do our photography as well!

    Sent on 07/23/2018
  • K

    Kassie · Married on 06/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roc Focus was better than we could have imagined. Leif and Kristen were amazing! They were able to capture a combination of perfectly posed shots as well as the best candid moments. Kristen and Leif worked together to efficiently arrange our family members for must have group shots quickly. We were impressed with the timeliness of receiving our photos as well as a preview a few days after our wedding. Also, Kristen and Leif's blog adds such a special touch. Leif and Kristen provided us with a variety of ceremony, bridal party, reception, individual, and sunset photos that truly captured our whole day. Photography was one of the most important components of our wedding, and we could not be happier with our choice. We highly recommend Roc Focus to anyone looking for friendly and professional photographers who produce stunning work.

    Sent on 07/23/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience and totally work the video! We love going back and watching our highlight video!

    Sent on 07/18/2018
  • B

    Becky · Married on 08/18/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leif was with us on our wedding day as our videographer. He was such a pleasure to work with! He answered all our emails/phone calls immediately and was very flexible when we explained what we were looking for in our initial conversation.
    On the day of, he was very invested and that meant so much to both my husband and myself because we could tell Leif wanted to catch every important moment.
    Our trailer video he put together was absolutely awesome!! We love just watching it on random days! Such a great memory we will always have.
    Leif was professional, genuine and we would absolutely recommend him/ Roc Focus to anyone!! Thank you Leif!!

    Sent on 07/23/2018
  • S

    Savonne · Married on 09/03/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience was nothing short of wonderful! Leif and his team are a delight to work with. He is extremely patient and flexible. He took his time with capturing every moment. He also got our photos back in a timely. Very professional and overall a nice guy! Go with RocFocus, you won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 09/08/2018