Robin's Sweet Cakes Reviews

11 | Canyon Country, CA
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Robin's Sweet Cakes

Recommended by 100%

11
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

13 User photos

Robin's Sweet Cakes 1
Robin's Sweet Cakes 2
Robin's Sweet Cakes 3
Robin's Sweet Cakes 4
Robin's Sweet Cakes 5
Robin's Sweet Cakes 6
Robin's Sweet Cakes 7
+ 7
Sort by:
  • Sandy

    Sandy · Married on 08/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful to work with from beginning to end!

    We had a wonderful experience working with Robin. She met us at a coffee shop for our tasting, and we liked her desserts right way. She had a wonderful spread of multiple cakes flavors and fillings and there was even enough leftover to take home and snack on later. She even offered to meet us a second time when we realized that we had not tried the cream cheese filling with the red velvet cake we were considering. The cake was even tastier the second time around! She went out of her way to accommodate our request and we really appreciated the extra effort. She was very open to discussing options for the cake design we were considering, as well as how we could plan to have different flavors for each layer of cake and the sheet cake we ordered. The red velvet with cream cheese, chocolate with hazelnut, and vanilla with strawberry we all big hits with our guests, especially for those who sampled all three. We also ordered a few extra combinations as cupcakes and cake pops. They all went so fast we missed out on the chocolate peanut butter cupcakes, but we had enjoyed that combo during the tasting. Her chocolate covered Oreos and strawberries were both pretty and tasty. Her mini pies and fruit tarts may have been the best deal of them all. We ordered each variety she offered, and they were just different enough from the other options to compliment the dessert bar well. She suggested some designs for the desserts and they were so beautiful. She incorporated some gold leaf and pearl sprinkle accents and everything came together so nicely. She worked well with the venue staff in setting up the dessert bar using some of their serving platters, and the end result looked as beautiful as it was delicious. Oh and she offered to make us a fresh top tier on our one year anniversary - who does that?? (Note: the venue still saved the top tier for us and my now husband is still working on eating the rest of it over 2 weeks after the wedding lol) We would highly recommend her to anyone, and you should book her now before her business picks up and she is as hard to book as a venue.

    Sent on 08/26/2019
    Robin's Sweet Cakes 8
    Robin's Sweet Cakes 9
    Robin's Sweet Cakes 10
    Robin's Sweet Cakes 11
    Robin's Sweet Cakes 12
    Robin's Sweet Cakes 13
    Robin's Sweet Cakes 14
    Robin's Sweet Cakes 15
    Robin's Sweet Cakes 16
    Robin's Sweet Cakes 17
    Robin's Sweet Cakes 18
    Robin's Sweet Cakes 19
  • Dillan

    Dillan Teague · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Experience, Perfect Cake!

    We hired Robin to make our wedding cake, and could not be happier we did! She made the process so easy, and our wedding cake was absolutely delicious; we even had several guests compliment how good it was! We wanted a pretty specific kind of cake, and she was able to make it for us perfectly. She delivered it to us and finished decorating on site, and it was absolutely beautiful- exactly like I envisioned! I will definitely hire Robin again in the future for all of my cake needs. Thank you Robin!

    Sent on 07/09/2019
    Robin's Sweet Cakes 20
  • Celeste

    Celeste · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love! Love! Love! Our cake tasting was so much fun, she provided so many delicious options for us to chose from. She was so nice and helpful and provided what we wanted. And her creations are definitely worth the price! So excited to receive all what we ordered.

    Sent on 06/28/2018
  • shavana

    shavana · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend

    Robin is truly the sweetest!! First of all her creations are out of this world! Our cake tasting was amazing, she had so many different flavors/options and made sure we got exactly what we wanted. Shes professional, reliable and her responsiveness is one you need for your special day. Robin hand delivered our cake as promised and when I tell you it was so beautiful. We got many compliments about our cake/cupcakes that day and still are. One that stood out to me was from one of the servers at our reception venue, he pulled me to the side and said hes worked so many weddings over the years but this was the best cupcake hes ever tasted, he wanted to know who made them lol!!!! Robin, thank you for being the sweetest part of our special day. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

    Sent on 10/16/2018
  • E

    Shawn · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robin is the BEST. Not only is she the best cake artist but she is also the best of all the vendors I worked with for my wedding. I met Robin at a wedding show and I am so glad I did. Right away she struck me- artistic and pleasant appearance, excited about her work and passionate but not pushy. She is independently owned and local which I always prefer to support. Robin's prices are competitive and she offers different creative and fun discounts. She is open-minded and willing to explore your ideas together, even if your (my) ideas need some serious developing! She met me at a central location with myriad samples of cake flavors and fillings to mix and match with. I was exciting and enjoyable, and so much left over that I was able to share with several other relatives afterward and they got to weigh in their opinions, most significantly my now husband who couldn't attend. It was not easy to choose because Robin is truly talented and every combination was absolutely delicious. I mean it--originally I wanted FIVE different combinations between the tiered and sheet cakes! (We eventually narrowed it down to a tiered chocolate cake with a bananas and raspberry jam/purée filling and strawberry sheet cakes with her family's special lemon curd recipe). Robin is a baker and an artist. She actually sketched out different applique options, which is huge for the unimaginative like me who rely on visual aids. Robin is patient, responsive and her professionalism is bar none- unparalleled follow-up and check-in frequencies. We had an issue with delays from our florist and she waited way beyond the usual time to assemble the cake flowers. In spite of this, the cake turned out absolutely magnificent and tasted great. You know you did a good job choosing when your friends and loved ones comment about the food and the cakeS. Perhaps the best part? We get to relive it with a FRESH remake of the top tier on our anniversary. Robin, thank you again.

    Sent on 08/18/2017
  • C

    Cinnamin · Married on 03/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robin did an amazing job with my cake! I gave her the basics of what I wanted and she took my ideas and built my dream cake!
    She even worked with me and my limited budget.
    Plus, I don't really like the taste of cake and I couldn't get enough of her cake! It tasted so good! It even tasted good after it had been in our freezer for a year!
    Also she made us mini cupcakes. They were cute and perfect for our guests! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 03/01/2016
  • S

    Sally · Married on 12/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and i were married on December 31st of last year and we had a Game of Thrones wedding theme.
    I cannot express enough how impressed we were with Robin. I had absolutely no idea what I wanted the cake
    to look like. I needn't worry about that, Robin asked me a couple of questions and that was it. A couple of days
    later she showed me some drawings she had done (rough drafts), I was so happy with them i told her do what she
    wanted and that was it as far as the decorations.
    She asked me what kind cake we wanted and I told her chocolate with fresh fruit in between the tiers, strawberries or bananas
    which ever was better. We got both!!!! The cake was three tiers, bananas between one and strawberries between the other, it was fresh, moist, and it was all gone which I was bummed about as I wanted a piece with my coffee the next morning.
    I would recommend Robin to anyone for ANY type of cake they wanted. The decorating of the cake was remarkable
    (we had a dragon as the topper) that was a wonderful and awesome surprise!
    As far as cakes or any bakery product, Robin is definitely my Go-To girl. Thank You Robin!!

    Sent on 03/31/2016
  • B

    Bryanna · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robin’s Sweet Cakes is a one-stop shop! Robin delivered on more then one wedding related occasion for us. Robin is easy to talk to and open to ideas and challenges. Robin will work her hardest to deliver you your vision within your budget. You truly receive a boutique service with Robin. I never once felt like I was only an order in the cue.
    Originally my husband and I met with Robin to just order our wedding cake. Well that one order morphed from there. We did order an absolutely stunning four-tier wedding cake. I envisioned lace, quilting, and fresh flowers, all which Robin brilliantly created. It was important to us to have each tier be a different filling to provide our guests with a variety. We were able to give our guests combinations of chocolate, vanilla, fruit, cream cheese, and mouse. Needless to say everyone had more then one slice of cake that evening. Robin also helped me to surprise my husband to be with a Star Wars themed Groom’s cake, which not only blew him away, but was also a crowd pleaser at our wedding.
    Working with Robin on our wedding cakes was so seamless I decided to order a fresh lemon and raspberry filled cake for my Cinderella themed bridal shower tea. I didn’t have much of a concept for this cake besides the overall theme. A couple days later Robin e-mailed me a mockup and surprise it was perfect. It embodied the lady like features of the tea while still placating my childhood love of Cinderella. Robin arrived early to set the cake up. She handcrafted the carriage on top of the cake, which was stunning. Robin also baked and decorated slipper shaped sugar cookies that we placed in the gift boxes for the guests.
    When my Bachelorette rolled around my sister surprised me by bringing the cutest corset cookies. The cookies quickly disappeared. The corsets were a variety of colors and were beautifully detailed. We almost felt bad eating them.
    Looking forward to ordering future event goodies!

    Sent on 03/08/2016
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robin made a beautiful wedding cake for us! It was exactly what I had envisioned...something simple and pretty. Not only did the cake look great, but it tasted amazing-even when we pulled it out of the freezer and ate it on our one year anniversary! Robin is open to any ideas you might have and she is reliable and professional.

    Sent on 04/05/2016
  • C

    Christina · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robin did an absolutely stunning job on my wedding cake. Not only was it beautiful it was delicious; our guests still talk about how amazing the cake was.

    Sent on 04/10/2016
  • E

    Emily · Married on 07/19/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When one of my dearest friends told me she wanted me to be her maid of honor the only answer I had was YES. Little did I know what I was in for. The wedding was just a short 6 months away, because the bride and groom were going to be moving to Colorado after the wedding and he was already relocating for his new job during the planning phase.

    The options that AREN'T on here, and should be on here are Bridal Shower/Couples Shower, and Bachelor/Bachelorette party, because Robin contributed to BOTH. She did beautiful cupcakes and chocolate dipped strawberries that were a humongous hit at the bridal shower, AND, she met the dietary needs of the bride who was lactose intolerant! She made lemon raspberry cupcakes, double chocolate, and the biggest hit of all... caramel BACON cupcakes. Very professionally done, and incredibly gourmet. The only item lactose in it was the caramel, but the bride was fine. All the icing was lactose-free and the flavor and consistency didn't suffer one bit. There were other desserts purchased from other businesses but by the time the bridal shower was over Robin's plates were completely cleaned of all cupcakes and there were still leftovers from the other businesses! She was timely, and courteous and worked around all our needs.

    Robin's skills as a cake decorator are absolutely stunning. When I asked if she could also make a cake for the bachelorette party she made it yet again, to the bride's dietary specifications, and it still tasted incredible. Even the fondant she used to decorate the outside of the cake we all agreed was delicious. For the bachelorette party she made an adorable cake shaped like a corseted torso complete with lace and ties! It was purple, the bride's favorite color, and incredibly well crafted. Once more it was done timely and Robin was such a fun and pleasure to work with the entire time. Each time I spoke with her she made me feel so much more at ease about the whole process. Thank you Robin!

    Sent on 03/06/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review