Robin McKerrell Photography Reviews

25 | Cincinnati, OH
See photos, pricing and details

25 Reviews for Robin McKerrell Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

25

5 User photos

Sort by:
  • K

    Kaytie M. · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal Experience - Stunning Photos!

    We hired Robin for the artistry in her craft and her beautiful eye for photography - but what we got for our wedding was so much more. Robin captured the essence of our relationship with each other and the special people in our lives through her documentary style in both our engagement and wedding photos. She showed up the day of and for our engagement photos and took control in a great way, easing everyone into being comfortable with the camera and giving positive and constructive guidance on what to do in photos. She made our experience so memorable, fun and laid back and she’s a huge part of the reason our wedding was so wonderful. On top of this, she has a beautiful and fun spirit, and makes you feel like yourself from the first shot. I’ve received endless comments about how beautiful and natural our photos turned out and they were worth every penny we paid. I highly recommend Robin for work, her professionalism and her beautiful style!

    Sent on 05/13/2019
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robin McKerrel photography truly goes above and beyond. She is very organized, positive, and energetic to make your special day so perfect. You receive such a higher value of photos than the price you pay. Without a doubt, you should choose Robin to capture your day!

    Sent on 05/24/2015
  • User4233802 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robin is an amazing photographer as well as an amazing person. It was a pleasure to work with her. She has done many accommodations to meet our needs.

    Sent on 02/20/2015
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 11/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robin shot our engagement photos and they turned out beautiful! My fiancé and I were not sure what to expect but Robin made us feel comfortable and at ease and the pictures really reflected that! Can't wait for her to shoot our wedding in May!

    Sent on 11/11/2014
  • S

    Shayla · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robin shot my engagement photos for me and she is by far the most AMAZING photographer!! She's creative and such a hard worker who strives to make sure you get everything that your looking for. My engagement photos were absolutely stunning and I have gotten countless compliments on them. She will also be shooting my wedding photos which my fiance and I are very excited for :)

    Sent on 10/11/2014
  • A

    Abbey · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robin is a great photographer. I have been working with her for close to 6 years now. With her, I've been in front of the camera and behind the scenes too doing hair and makeup. I recently had the chance to work with her again for my wedding. She drove to Norris Lake, TN and sat in traffic for 4 hours. She shot my wedding and then drove home for a wedding the next morning. I didn't hear her complain about it once. Not only is Robin's work unique and beautiful, she is just an amazing person and easy to work with. She was able to capture all of the big moments of our day along with all of the little details that could've been easily overlooked. I highly recommend Robin to everyone. They are more than just pictures, she truly captures the moment and emotion in every single one of her photographs.

    Sent on 10/01/2014
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 08/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robin is great to work with and incredibly talented. She knew exactly what I wanted for our pictures and made it happen. She provides the highest quality photos, is super professional yet flexible and friendly. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer!

    Sent on 08/16/2014
  • T

    Terry · Married on 07/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVE Robin! The pictures are gorgeous-basically works of art. She is wonderfully professional.

    Sent on 08/13/2014
  • T

    Terry · Married on 07/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robin is an artist not just a photographer. She understands that the Bride and Groom are the stars of the day, not her. She also understands that she is being paid to "get the shot" and is not afraid to move people back and do what she is being paid for. The end result is spectacular-USE HER! You will not be sorry!

    Sent on 08/20/2014
  • User4167335 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We scheduled our wedding less than a month out - and on a Tuesday. Robin was amazing in that she was willing and able to accommodate our last minute plans. She was wonderful to work with and our pictures turned out great. They were also ready on-line super fast so we got to enjoy them right away. I would recommend her highly!

    Sent on 06/11/2014
  • S

    Shay · event on: 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my engagement photos done this past weekend by Robin and it was AMAZING!! She was very flexible to finding a date that worked for both of us since my fiance has such a busy work schedule. I've modeled for many years and out of all of the photographers I have worked with she is without a doubt one of my ALL TIME FAVORITE!!! I've already shared her info to many others who are looking for a photographer. I cant wait to shoot with her again!

    Sent on 11/12/2013
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robin was truly fantastic to work with. My husband and I were hoping for a creative experience where we would have unique, more artistic looking shots, rather than the run of the mill pictures I tend to see with so many cookie cutter photographers. Robin nailed it. She made us so comfortable and was so easy to work with all the while capturing "precious moments" vs. still shots. We could not be happier with the outcome. And once we saw all of the amazing pictures we decided to go ahead and put together an album that we ended up ordering multiples of for family members as gifts. Robin's creativity and artistic capability made the most beautiful album I've ever seen that was personalized to reflect us as a couple beautifully. She even made a small pull out book I keep in my purse to show off my pictures. I get tons of complements and people are always asking about it as they have never seen anything like it. The best part about working with robin is her ability to cater to your needs and her uncanny ability to understand what your looking for and make it better than you ever could imagine. I've worked with many photographers coming from the fashion world, and robin is by far the best I have worked with.

    Sent on 11/07/2013
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 10/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Robin McKerrell Photography to shoot our wedding next spring. We just had our engagement shoot and I couldn't be happier! My fiancé and I would describe ourselves as pretty awkward in front of the camera. Robin made us feel so comfortable, and we don't look awkward at all in any of our shots! She was very professional and efficient and really seemed to know what she was doing. She was super fast in getting our photos back to us, and they are just gorgeous. I can't wait for her to shoot our wedding!

    Sent on 10/11/2013
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 10/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have worked with Robin on multiple occasions and she makes the whole experience easy and fun. I am so excited for her to shoot my wedding this November and she also did my boudoir shoot, my surprise for my future husband and she just made me feel hot and wonderful and it was so fun, she made it easy to get comfortable and just have a blast with the shoot! I would recommend a million times over for your engagements, wedding, boudoir, or any needed photography for that matter. She has great turn around time and her shots are bananas good. Robin helps bring out your inner model and helps you feel so beautiful. Robin also has great suggestions and helps you connect with phenomenal makeup artists and hairstylists if you need them. Robin is not only my photographer but has also become a good friend, she is just so easy to get along with she works hard to give you the exact look your going for. Robin will be my photographer for life and will one day photograph my children I wouldn't have anyone else.

    Sent on 10/26/2013
  • M

    Mara · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robyn was amazing to work with. She helped me, my family, and my friends feel totally comfortable, and it shows in the pictures. She worked very efficiently -- I got to see a 'sneak peak' of some of my photos on facebook the Monday after my wedding! She's very good at editing pictures so that they look 100% natural. Oh, and somehow she and her partner were able to corral the 6 little flower girl / ring bearers into pictures in a super fun way. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/05/2013
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robin did our Engagement Photos & will be shooting our wedding in April 2014 & I love her & her work. I was worried I wouldn't find a photog that I liked until I saw her portfolio. I loved her eye, she captures the kind of images I imagine capturing if I were behind the camera. She captured our personality as a couple as well as capturing those special intimate moments. She really took time to get to know us as a couple & it really translates in the photos. Sometimes photoshoots can be a little awkward/stiff/too "posey," but Robin made things feel as natural as that situation can be. She gave minor suggestions of what we could do, go etc. & then captured moments between us as it happened. It was really fun & my fiance enjoyed collaborating w/ ideas of his own too. She approaches it by trying to figure out what type of images you most want to capture, what's most important to the couple, & what will excite you. Robin has a fresh & refreshing eye on couples/weddings, she isn't jaded like some of the photogs I've come across who have been "doing this for 20 years." She captured images I wouldn't have even thought of that we'll have for the rest of our lives. Weddings literally thrill her! Which makes it really fun for the bride b/c she loves shooting people who are in love. She knows that there is something really special to capture. We were so happy w/ our engagement photos we've used them for our Xmas card this year which Robin also created for us! (& I have gotten so many compliments on)! For the brides, I can definitely say that Robin works really hard to make sure you look the most beautiful & amazing you can look in your pictures & totally genuine too. Since she modeled herself she knows the ways to shoot you that will really flatter you & make you look your absolute best! We love Robin & can't wait to see the pictures she takes at our Wedding in April 2014!

    Sent on 12/08/2013
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 06/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robin photographed our engagement photo session and was absolutely amazing! Our pictures turned out better than we could have imagined. Can't wait for the wedding and all the wonderful and creative arrangements she will do.

    Sent on 10/29/2013
  • M

    Mandy · Married on 05/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robin has a great way of making you feel good about yourself, confident, and makes working with her so fun! You end your session thinking, "I can't wait to do this again!" She gives you a sneak peak of what the shots look like, and you can't wait to see the final product. She has such a great eye and creativity that is so unique compared to other photographers. I have already recommended to many friends!!!

    Sent on 12/30/2013
  • T

    Tracey · event on: 04/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my daughter's 12th Birthday Party at Robin's photography studio and they had the best time ever! The girls got to do a fun photo shoot which included individual photos and lots of cute group shots. Robin made all the girls so comfortable in front of a camera- they didn't want to leave! In the world of Instagram and magazines tween girls can get caught up in what society thinks "beautiful" is. Robin took the time to talk to the girls about self-image and being confident. She also played some fun posing games which the girls absolutely loved.

    I would definitely recommended Robin. She is wonderful with both children and adults. We are so excited to have her as our family photographer.

    Sent on 11/08/2013
  • User3640717 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My pictures were boudoir as a present for my groom. Robin and the make-up/hair team were professional and made me very comfortable. My groom lived the pictures and I would recommend using Robin to anyone.

    Sent on 10/29/2013
  • M

    Meghan · event on: 04/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I seriously cannot say enough good things about Robin. She is down to earth, professional and an exceptional photographer. She does beautiful work and went above and beyond to accommodate me. I did a boudior shoot for my husband, he loved it. The pictures were flawless and very classy. The album she created was timeless and beautiful. It is something I will cherish for a lifetime. I would recommend her to everyone I know, she is wonderful!

    Sent on 10/31/2013
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 04/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I seriously cannot say enough good things about Robin. She is down to earth, professional and an exceptional photographer. She does beautiful work and went above and beyond to accommodate me. I did a boudior shoot for my husband, he loved it. The pictures were flawless and very classy. The album she created was timeless and beautiful. It is something I will cherish for a lifetime. I would recommend her to everyone I know, she is wonderful!

    Sent on 11/11/2013
  • T

    Trish · Married on 03/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are many words I could use to describe Robin McKerrell Photography but the main one that comes to mind is genius! Robin captured so many unbelievable memories from our wedding day!
    Photography was one of my top things I wanted perfect and Robin nailed it! Instead of doing the same old stand in a line and pose awkwardly Robin put us in sexy but classy, fun poses that are modern, classic and chic!
    I could not recommend Robin McKerrell Photography more! She is very competitively priced. We bought memories that will last for generations. We can't wait to start a family and when we do no doubt that we will be using Robin to capture the beauty of new life!

    Sent on 11/12/2013
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 02/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robin and I work together a lot on weddings and when it was time for me to have my own engagement session photos taken I knew that it had to be Robin taking them. Now being a photographer myself I am super confident behind the camera but in front if it is a totally different story! But that didn't phase Robin. She made me and my fiancé totally comfortable and the images we got back are amazing! Love love love and I would refer her to anyone looking for a great photographer!

    Sent on 12/09/2013
  • User3643074 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic to work with! Helpful and professional! Have recommended to friends and will use again for children's pictures! I got boudoir photos and loved them!

    Sent on 10/30/2013