Robin Jolin Weddings Reviews

66 | Oakland, CA
See photos, pricing and details

66 Reviews for Robin Jolin Weddings

Recommended by 99%

66
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • N

    n · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robin just took stunning engagement photos for two very shy tech folk!! I was so nervous about posing and everything but the other reviews are right, she just has a great way of working with people to produce a great atmosphere, and the results are the best pictures we've ever had as a couple. We were hoping for 2-3 good ones for save-the-dates, but we had so many we loved that we ended up putting a slideshow on our wedding website! Thanks Robin!!

  • C

    Chrissy · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I opted to work with Robin because we were having an outdoor wedding and her portfolio showed that the captured settings like this beautifully - bright and airy yet crisp with a flattering perspective on the subjects. She did not dissapoint! The photos we received exceeded out expectations and made our special day into the most wonderful memories to frame or hang. I couldn't have dreamt up better photos of our event.

  • J

    Joni · Married on 01/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robin is so talented and a pleasure to work with. She photographed engagement photos for us in multiple locations around San Francisco and we were so happy with how the pictures turned out. She has a real eye for her work and guarantees beautiful results.

  • T

    Tira · Married on 11/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had so much fun on our wedding day with Robin! She made us feel relaxed and beautiful. She was so helpful in ideas of planning other last minute details of our elopement and was understanding to our needs and communication was easy with quick replies. Not to mention our photos are gorg, our friends and family love them too! Thanks Robin!!

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 09/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know where to start with my gushing about Robin Jolin Photography!

    Robin is so professional and so fun at the same time.
    Her photos were absolutely stunning.
    Her turn around time was so helpful to make thank you notes.

    She was really good at working with my husband, who is not a fan of getting pictures done. He actually had a great time!
    Everyone at the wedding absolutely loved her and her bubbly demeanor.
    She really helped keep everyone focused and was sure to check in with me and the day of coordinator from time to time during the wedding.

    I really cannot wait to have kids so she can take our family portraits! It may have been a once in a life time event, but I can see us staying in touch with Robin.

  • A

    Alissa · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robin is THE BEST! We hired her for our engagement photos, wedding photos and to shoot a cocktail party following our wedding. From start to finish, she was so easy to work with. Professionally, she listened to our vision and accommodated every request we had, and delivered the most beautiful photos right on time. Personally, she made us and our guests feel so comfortable, and was truly fun to be around. She kept us all organized and on-track through all the wedding day craziness, and made sure that we got every photo which I had listed on the shot sheet ahead of time -- which I really appreciated! I would definitely recommend Robin and we look forward to hiring her again!

  • I

    Insun · Married on 08/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robin was fantastic in every possible way! We worked with her for our wedding and engagement session. I couldn’t believe how accommodating, reliable, stress-free she was! Not to mention her amazing photos! My mother-in-law was specially commenting on how natural she was with guests too. We were so happy to work with her and would absolutely recommend her!

  • E

    Erin · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robin is perfect. Not only did she turn around our wedding pictures in TWO weeks (with a sneak peak the next morning!), she was an absolute joy to be around. As someone who is generally uncomfortable being photographed, she made me feel extremely comfortable and relaxed. The pictures came out looking like the best versions of ourselves--natural, happy and comfortable.

    Not only is she fabulously talented, Robin is game--we came up with the idea to go to the Stow Lake Boat House in Golden Gate park. Originally, we thought we would just take pictures by the lake, but she brought an assistant so we could ROW BOATS around the lake! It was such a blast and the pictures came out lovely.

    If you like her aesthetic, just book her. There is literally not a single negative thing I could say about Robin. She is worth every penny and more. My only regret is that we don't have any plans to see her in the near future.

  • S

    Shilpi · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robin was one of the BEST vendors my husband and I got to work with for our wedding! I loved her from the very first phone call. She is easily accessible, professional and organized. Not only is she the sweetest and a delight to work with but she is an AMAZINGLY talented photographer!! She shot our engagement photos which turned out absolutely beautiful but the wedding photography was just beyond perfection! We have received endless compliments on how stunning our photos are and it is all thanks to Robin and her husband! She was also so kind enough to voluntarily help troubleshoot with our wedding website when I had difficulties.

    Robin really listens to your wants and consulted my Pinterest page for inspiration ideas in our wedding photos. She has an artistic eye on picking up the perfect lighting in all her photos. Considering how particular I am about my photos, Robin simply nailed it. I told her that she would be the one we call to capture all of our life's special moments for years to come!! We can't say thank you enough Robin and look forward to working with you again soon!!

  • L

    Lanee · Married on 05/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Omg Robin is the best!!! She is a dream to work with and she takes fantastic photos. She shot our engagement session as well as our wedding and I'm simply obsessed with the pictures. Her husband is also great! She got our prints back to us within 2 weeks and is now helping me pull together our photo album. She is seriously amazing.

  • D

    David · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robin was extraordinary in every way. Communications prior to the wedding were concise, informative and easy. We could feel her excitement about the engagement. She was totally open to our ideas while at the same time assuring our confidence in her abilities, artistry and professionalism when and where the 'script' was not so clear. Ours was a catholic wedding with important guidelines around photography during the ceremony so as to not interfere or detract from its sacramental significance. Robin was careful to understand these guidelines and made adjustments with facility and utmost respect. After the ceremony, with a short window to gather family members for photographs on the church alter, Robin demonstrated great command at not only getting people listening and cooperating, but orchestrating guests and positions, captivating their attention to achieve wonderful smiling shots at very quick execution. The reception photographs were wonderfully varied and intimate, combining candid shots with impromptu compositions. She was never obtrusive or imposing, to the contrary, she managed to capture so many wonderful and important moments without altering the events unfolding before her camera. We feel truly blessed to have found Robin who is and could capture all we wanted. We heartily encourage you to contact her for beautiful memories of your own special occasion.

  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robin's work is amazing and very reasonably priced given the amazing quality of her work. We had her shoot our engagement photos and our wedding and in both she captured the moments beautifully. She was really fun to work with and made us feel so comfortable that it didn't feel like we were having a photo shoot - it felt much more natural and that really came out in the photos. Most men, my husband included, don't love taking hundreds of photos but he was pleasantly surprised because Robin made it fun and painless - she is really quick to capture the moments so you can get a lot out of a short amount of time. She is also unique in that she really knows how to work with the light and the photos come out that much better because of it. For example, we liked the softer more romantic look and she was able to capture that for us. In addition to her amazing talent, she is also just a great person to have with you on your wedding day. She was always offering her help and even offered her help on bridesmaid type duties including helping me with my dress countless times and helping to carry and keep track of my stuff. She was all around amazing and I'd strongly recommend her to anyone looking to really capture the day in the highest quality of photos.

  • S

    Sasha · Married on 10/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robin is amazing! We loved working with her for our engagement pictures as well as wedding. She is professional but fun , and made us feel comfortable during our Shoots. All of our guests loved her and her easy going personality. We absolutely love our pictures and I would highly recommend robin!

  • J

    Jill · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robin was everything we could have wanted in a photographer! I am a very particular person, so vendor selection was one of the most challenging aspects of coordinating our wedding. After reading countless reviews and conducting research, I ultimately based my choices off a gut instinct. I couldn't have been more right in selecting Robin. As much as I dreaded the nonstop posed photos on our wedding day, Robin did a wonderful job of making everyone (myself included) feel so comfortable. She is so sweet and bubbly and nearly impossible not to love (and laugh with). I greatly underestimated just how much time is spent with a photographer, and there's no one who I would have rather had hanging out with us from sun up to sun down.

    Robin was organized and easy to work with on a professional level, and was even more reasonably priced than many others I looked at. On top of everything, she managed to get our full edited photos back to us so incredibly fast!

    Thank you Robin (and Jerred!) for doing such a fantastic job and making for such a memorable day!

  • P

    Phillip · Married on 09/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After picking our venue, the Ritz Carlton @ Half Moon Bay, I was then on the search for an amazing photographer. Luckily, we found Robin. She was extremely friendly and professional (responsive and on time) and was very accommodating of our budget and even did a walk of the venue with us well beforehand. This happened to be our second wedding ceremony, the first one we had overseas. The photographer for that ceremony seemed to have been only a hobbyist with an expensive camera. Fortunately for us, Robin is a true artist and really loves her craft. Her photos turned out amazing and she really captured us in the most natural and elegant moments and gave us very easy to follow directions as far as posing and knew exactly how to make us look our best. I would recommend her to anyone in a heartbeat!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about Robin, her professionalism, artistry and overall she is just a lovely & kind human being. We hired her for our wedding and from the time of our first meeting to the day of our wedding, she was organized, always on top of it and had a non stop positive uplifting attitude! The day after my wedding I was not sad it was over but extremely excited because I knew we had photographs coming- sure enough they were priceless and captured our day beautifully! She is truly a gifted photographer and we were lucky enough to have her for the day. KEEP IN MIND, by the end of the night my dress got trashed, the flowers died, all the food and drinks were gone BUT our photos we will have forever! Therefore, we are so incredibly grateful we had Robin! THANK YOU for everything!

  • C

    Christina · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Husband and I cannot recommend Robin Jolin Photography with more enthusiasm. Robin photographed our wedding on August 15, 2015 and did our engagement shoot several months prior. Robin's packages are very reasonable and most include the engagement session. We had not originally planned on doing engagement pictures, but it was a wonderful opportunity to get to know Robin and for her to meet us.

    Robin shot both our rehearsal dinner and the ceremony/reception. I think she was with us for over 15 hours between the two days and was amazingly professional, helpful and positive the whole time. Throughout the weekend, Robin was in complete control and often took charge when other venders were not at their best. She captured every detail of both events and fully realized our vision. The pictures turned out AMAZING. It's a weird thing to say about your wedding photographer, but all of the above aside, Robin is also just an awesome person who we felt completely comfortable around and enjoyed sharing this important day with.

    Christina & Sean

  • R

    Rebeka · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seriously one of the best photographers EVER! Robin is so sweet and bubbly and really knows how to get the crowds attention when taking pictures of large groups. She was so quick and captured so many special moments. All of my little details I worked so hard on from the card table to the invites were all included. Nothing was missed! She is very easy to work with and a ton of fun! We still have guests talking about what a great photographer we had. Our pictures came out so romantic and gorgeous. I am so glad to have these memories captured by Robin.

  • F

    Freya · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robin was fantastic to work with. She is so talented, and made capturing our wedding fun! We had a great time throughout the whole process. She's a true professional but also a pleasure to work with, and put me at ease on the wedding day. I typically dislike having photos taken but didn't mind at all with Robin - she captured the natural energy of our event perfectly.
    I could not recommend her more highly!

  • L

    Linh · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review is long overdue but Robin deserves every praise in the world for her service and beautiful photography. We got married in June last year and after a long time searching for the perfect photographer for our wedding, I finally found Robin. Her style ethereal, natural, and it always captures the happiest moments of almost everyone in her pictures. As a person, Robin is the brightest, most cheerful and positive person I've ever met. Even in the most stressful situation, she could make everyone feel at ease and lighten up the atmosphere. Robin is the highlight of our wedding, her pictures came out beautifully and the process of receiving and reviewing our photos was prompt and easy. The price of her wedding package was very reasonable, and it was worth every penny that we spent.

    If you are still looking for a wedding photographer, don't hesitate to choose Robin. We loved her at our wedding and we still cannot thank her enough for the incredible service she provided us.

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robin is AMAZING! Neither my husband and I are big fans of being in front of the camera. Robin quickly put us at ease and made us feel more like we were hanging out with a friend. That being said, she got every shot I requested (A-type bride with a long list). She kept things organized, calm and moving so we could enjoy our wedding. She worked fabulously with our other vendors and helped with anything she could. She was very responsive and got us our pictures quickly. Don't skip the engagement shoot, well worth it. I would hire Robin again in a heartbeat!

  • User4158811 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVE Robin period. She is the best! We used her for both our engagement and wedding pictures. Not only does she take fantastic photos, but she is such a pleasure to work with! She herds crowds and takes large family pictures in minutes -- NOT an easy task! She also has a way of making you feel comfortable. My fiance did not even want to take engagement pictures to begin with, but working with Robin made it easy and the end results were even better than we could have imagined. We plan on using Robin as our go-to photographer for any special events in the future (anniversaries, family, babies (when the time comes), etc.). I can continue and rave about her, but in sum you cannot go wrong if you choose Robin!

  • H

    Hayley · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robin not only is the sweetest human ever, but she is a fantastic photographer! Not to mention, the most responsive and easy to work with person that we hired :) She did our engagement pictures and our wedding photos, and we could not be more pleased! Her and her husband and assistants are a dream team, everyone could not stop raving about how good of a job that they did. They truly captured our day beautifully, and caught all of the special moments without being in the way (or hardly even noticed!) She has such a great vision and eye, and the lighting in her photos are simply stunning. Cannot wait to work with her again in the future!

  • User5093563 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robin was AMAZING! Our pictures are absolutely gorgeous and we love them! Even though they were super unobtrusive during the ceremony and reception, between her and her husband they seemed to be absolutely everywhere and caught every moment of fun. Our wedding was on Kauai and they managed to get photos that perfectly captured the setting as well. Looking at the photos I feel like I’m back on the island.

    The icing on the cake, though, was that they were SO much fun to have around. At the engagement photo shoot we got to know her a bit, which made the wedding day a lot more comfortable. They were with us for the whole weekend (since it was a destination wedding) and they were as much fun to have around as any of the other guests. I would love to have Robin as a photographer for any event, not just for the photos but just to hang out a bit more ☺

    Overall a 10/10 and I can't say enough good things!

  • L

    Lia · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robin is an amazing photographer you can see that looking at her website or portfolio. She also is a joy to work with making finding your photographer effortless. Upon our first conversation she was bubbly and a pleasure to talk to, finding the perfect package for our wedding day needs. Our first time shooting with Robin we felt comfortable and she made it easy to catch the perfect shots for our engagement photos, we actually had a difficult time picking the perfect one there were too many options. Fast forward to the wedding she was so professional and was the first vendor to make our schedule, even before our day of coordinator. She mapped out the timeline for our day from getting ready to dancing photos her and her husband Jared got all our shots. She is master of getting the candids, as well as posing the family pics, capturing the tender moments, and the all action shots. Needless to say our photos are gorgeous and timeless and I look forward to looking at them for years to come. I also used Robin for my boudoir photo shoot I was very nervous but she made me feel at ease and after sitting with the pictures for a little bit after being my own worst critic upon first look I love them! I feel so sexy and confident. My husband loved them, he was very ahem* excited ;) Robins customer service is above and beyond checking in and making sure you love your shots. You can tell she really cares about her clients and that shows in the pictures and moments she captures.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review