Roberto Montanez Photography Reviews

16 | Watsonville, CA
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Roberto Montanez Photography

Recommended by 99%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Giorgio

    Giorgio Morrone · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photography at it's best!

    Roberto Montanez would be the only Photographer my Wife and I needed to sit down to talk with shortly after we became engaged. We both figured it would take awhile to find somebody we would trust for our big day, but with Roberto, from the very first meeting we knew we had found our Photographer! Roberto was very personable with my wife and I the whole entire 10 + months we were in contact. Easy to get in touch with, ask questions to, and leave you feeling at ease that everything will be handled exactly how he presents it to you. All of our family and guests also enjoyed his presence the day of the wedding as well! Very friendly and easily approachable! The quality of the prints we ordered are AMAZING !We HIGHLY recommend his services, you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 10/28/2018

    Roberto Montanez Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Giorgio! It was such a blast. I loved working with you and Ingrid and so appreciate the creativity and openness you brought to our shoot.
  • O

    Oscar · Married on 02/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elejimos a Roberto para nuestra boda, fue todo muy profesional y todo salio mas de lo que esperavamos. We chose Roberto for our wedding he was very professional everything exceeded our expectations. Definitely recommend!

    Sent on 07/28/2018
  • G

    Gloria · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr. Montanez did my wedding and engagement pictures which turned out beautiful! Everyone complemented us in the wedding album he put together for us, it is truly an piece of art we get to cherish forever with memories of such a special day. He is very professional and definitely is amazing at what he does. I highly recommend him to anyone who wants impeccable wedding pictures. Thank you Mr. Montanez!

    Sent on 02/02/2018
  • O

    Oscar · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very impressed and happy with my wedding pictures. Very professional.

    Sent on 01/28/2018
  • F

    Fernando · Married on 11/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very good job!! Nos gusto mucho su trabajo! Todas las fotos kedaron muy bonitas..

    Sent on 12/22/2013
  • M

    monica · Married on 06/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After searching all over for weeks I finally found the perfect photographer! Beautiful photos, excellent costomer service and most of all sooo professional! Robert's photos are so unique and elegant! The album is perfect and he makes it to match you and your spouses personality. I highly recomend him for any type of event! We will have him do all of our future photos!

    Sent on 11/09/2013
  • R

    Rosio · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are very satisfied with our wedding photos. The quality of work and services that Montanez Photography provided for us is more than we expected. Finding the right photographer is not easy. We met and saw the work of 6 different photographers before deciding to go with Mr Montanez. The other photographers we saw are weekend shooters who only do it for the money and their inferior work reflects it. We made the right choice by hiring Mr Montanez. He is an experienced full-time photographer and his work is outstanding. Our wedding day went by very quickly, however we have an amazing photo album that tells our story and helps us relive every moment as if it just happened yesterday thanks to our wedding photographer, Montanez Photography.

    Sent on 12/28/2012
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 06/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I just received our wedding pictures and I am so happy with them that I couldn't wait to tell and show them to everyone I know. The album we received is a real work of art. It shows our wedding day in a way that only a real artist could record. Page after page, the photos in them reflect, in a very emotional way, all the emotions we were having during the day. To record this type of feelings and emotions in a page requires a special sensitivity on the part of the photographer. Thank you Roberto for your warmth and patience with us. But most of all thank you for giving us something of so much value to us. We will cherish your work forever.

    Sent on 07/22/2011
  • A

    Ana · Married on 11/14/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A co-worker of mine referred me to Robert Montanez for my wedding pictures. I am very happy that I hired him to be my wedding photographer, my pictures are amazing. I am getting so many good complements about my photos by my family and friends. Thank you Mr. Montanez

    Sent on 01/27/2010
  • C

    cecilia · Married on 07/08/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roberto Montanez was our weeding photographer and more recent took our pregnancy pictures. Both my husband and I couldn't be happier with the quality of the photos. He really captures the emotions and his creativity is shown in every picture. We have gotten many complements on our pictures from both family and friends. We highly recommend Roberto as he is professional, creative and one of the most inexpensive photographers in Watsonville. You won't regret hiring him.

    Sent on 02/08/2010
  • C

    cecilia · Married on 07/08/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roberto Montanez is the best photographer in Watsonville. He was our weeding photographer and more recent took our pregnancy pictures. Both my husband and I couldn't be happier with the quality of the photos. He really captures the emotions and his creativity is shown in every picture. We have gotten many complements on our pictures from family and friends. We highly recommend Roberto as he is professional, creative and one of the most inexpensive photographers in Watsonville. You won't regret hiring him.

    Sent on 02/27/2010
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/28/2004

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Montanez Photography is truly amazing. Without Roberto I do not believe my day would have been so perfect. His professional photography helped me capture all of my special memories from my wedding to the birth announcements of my daughter.. He is a wonderful and patient photographer. I definitely recommend his business to everyone I talk to... Amanda‎

    Sent on 02/16/2010
  • J

    Jane · Married on 04/04/2004

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are both photographers ourselves. As you can imagine, we are savvy about photography and when we decided to get married we looked into the work of several pro photographers in the area. We found Robert Montanez' style of photography to best suit our needs. He is a true professional in every way. He made us feel at such ease on the day of our wedding. When we saw the photos we were surprised to see what he captured. He made us wonder at what moment in our wedding did he take a lot of those photos as we could not remember some of those moments or him taking them. It is great that he captured them as the photos show the emotions we were feeling for each other on our special day. He truly captures the essence of a wedding day. The album he designed and made for us is an artwork in itself. It is testimony of what a good photographer and artist he is.

    Sent on 02/01/2010
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 09/19/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First we hired Robert Montanez to do our engagement photos. We liked what he did and how he worked with us on that day. The pictures turned out awesome and we hired him immediately to be our wedding photographer. We received our wedding photos a few days ago and we love them. Today I found out that I am pregnant and I am already thinking about maternity photos. I know who I am going to hire. Yes, I will hire Robert again to do those photos. He will be our family photographer from now on.‎

    Sent on 02/23/2010
  • J

    Sarah · Married on 07/25/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This studio did our wedding pictures and we received more than we expected. We highly recommend this studio for your weddings. They are the best in the area.

    Sent on 02/23/2010
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/22/2007

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    great service

    Sent on 02/23/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review