Skip to main content
Weddings

Roberta Fiola, Justice of the Peace Reviews

Roberta Fiola, Justice of the Peace

Roberta Fiola, Justice of the Peace

Fall River, MA
4.8 out of 5 rating, 29 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
29 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
96% Recommended by couples

Awards

29
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

15 User photos

  • Marissa
    Marissa C. Sent on 10/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    October 8, 2022

    Roberta was super helpful throughout the wedding planning process! Thank you so much Roberta for being a part of Darryn and I’s special day!
  • M
    Maletta S. Sent on 07/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and dreamy

    Sweet, darling and warm. Easy to work with and open communication made my wedding a fairytale..
  • Erin
    Erin A. Sent on 09/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Roberta was absolutely amazing and made everything so much easier for us!

    Accommodating in every way, from meeting me at my job to supplying templates for wedding vows as well as suggestions for outdoor venues one of which we chose and was absolutely perfect! We had such a wonderful experience my dad who remarried a year later also chose her to officiate his wedding!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Amanda C. Sent on 08/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Covid elopement

    Roberta was awesome!! We eloped and had no idea how it works. Roberta sat with us and walked us through it a few days before. She let us pick out our ceremony and included my late grandfather’s name, it was so special. She even typed out our entire ceremony and gifted it to us as a keepsake.
  • A
    Amanda S. Sent on 06/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great and professional!

    I can’t say enough good about Roberta! She was a true professional. Not only did she do a great job with the vows but also recommended a beautiful spot to do the ceremony since we are new to the area. My now husband even forgot his wallet upon arrival and she was kind enough to wait for him to go home to get it before starting the ceremony. She is also quick to respond and takes care of all your needs beautifully. I can’t thank her enough!
  • M
    Mr & M. Sent on 08/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    Roberta was extremely patient helpful with what was considered NOT her job at all. She was so understanding and even had a few words of encouragement for us. Alot more could have been said about her however I doubt this review box could hold it, So with that said anyone who will ask for her assistance is in extremely good hands and we recommend her 100%. Thanks again Mrs Fiola. Our memories and pictures we will cherish forever. 🙂
  • G
    Gabriella A. Sent on 11/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience! She helped me a lot with my ceremony.

    Roberta helped me with my ceremony and then helped me to change it as I had to change my location at the last minute.
    Roberta has many options for ceremonies and vowels. It's just perfect.
    I had a fantastic experience with her.
  • Jessica
    Jessica M. Sent on 11/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy to work with!

    Roberta married my husband and I on October 18th. She was easy to work with and guided us through the process of getting a marriage license. Roberta was always just a phone call away and helped us decide on a ceremony that matched us as a couple. She was a pleasure to work with and made getting married that much easier!
  • K
    Katelyn Sent on 09/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Roberta married my husband and I on September 14th and it was absolutely perfect! She met with us personally beforehand and costumized the ceremony for us. It turned out beautiful and if you choose Roberta to marry you, you will have a wonderful and stress free experience!
  • K
    Kayla Sent on 09/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Roberta was wonderful! She created the most perfect ceremony for my husband and I! She was very professional and responded to my emails in a timely fashion. We highly recommend Roberta!
  • K
    Kerri Sent on 06/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Roberta was a great experience. She is exceptionally professional and thorough, but also a genuine passion for what she does can be seen immediately and throughout the entire process. We met with Roberta and she gave us as much time as was needed to review her various vows and readings. There were plenty of options that seemed to fit many different lifestyles. She was patient and accommodating and allowed us to personalize our ceremony in a way that we were very comfortable with. Our ceremony was very smooth and we received many compliments from our guests. We were delighted to have Roberta officiate our wedding!

    Thank you,

    Kerri and Michael Varela
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 06/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Roberta was an absolute pleasure to work with. She was incredibly efficient and checked in frequently With us throughout the whole process. I would highly recommend her!
  • V
    Veronique Sent on 06/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very down to earth ,professional and organized .
  • S
    Sean Sent on 06/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Roberta is kind, respectful & overall perfect in everyway.... Roberta went the extra steps to make sure everything was absolutely perfect...
  • L
    Lisa Sent on 06/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Roberta was so helpful with each step of the process of planning our wedding! From the moment I met her, I knew she was trustworthy and thoughtful. She ensured that our ceremony went on perfectly. Everything worked out very well!
  • E
    Eileen Sent on 02/25/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Roberta was wonderful. She helped us to make our ceremony exactly how we dreamed it would be. Making our vows as unique to us as possible especially with our Celtic hand fastening tradition was as simple as a phone call. I felt as though she was right by my side throughout it all. Thank you Roberta for making our day a very cherished one.
  • P
    Pamala Sent on 02/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Roberta was great, she really went above and beyond. Even helping me find certain local vendors, which were also wonderful. You can tell she loves what she does, it shows in all the little details..... she made us feel comfortable from the start.

    Roberta Fiola, Justice of the Peace's reply:

    Thank you Pamala for your kind words! I was honored to be a part of your special day! It was a pleasure to meet your family and I enjoyed watching everyone join in the spirit of your Great Gatsby theme! I am looking forward to seeing your wedding pictures!
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 11/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Roberta was great to work with. We did the semi custom ceremony and it felt very "us". It was simple, short, and sweet. i would recommend her to anyone seeking a justice of the peace for their ceremony.

    Roberta Fiola, Justice of the Peace's reply:

    Amanda,

    It was an honor to be a part of your special day, and meet your family and friends. I am so happy that you feel your ceremony expressed the love you and Jared share. I wish you both many years of love and happiness together.
  • J
    Julie Sent on 11/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Roberta was such a pleasure to work with and catered to our every wish, making our wedding ceremony truly very special and personal to us.

    She really went above and beyond and would highly recommend her to others.
  • S
    Stephanie Sent on 11/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great Service! Everything we were looking for!
  • K
    Katie Sent on 11/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wonderful ! She stayed with me every step of the way she was very supportive and was always available when I called she wrote beautiful Scripps and made our wedding a rememberable experience I would highly recommend her for any wedding she was awesome
  • M
    Morgan Sent on 11/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Justice Roberta was professional, kind and flexible. We’re so glad we hired her to perform our wedding ceremony at Plimoth Plantation in Plymouth, Mass. She was very thorough and helped us create the perfect ceremony, and helped us with marriage license questions. The ceremony was unique and moving, and incorporated some Buddhist elements, which was important to us. Afterwards, she gave us copies of our vows so we would always remember them. Her rates are also reasonable. Thank you, Roberta, for a wonderful ceremony that we will never forget!
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 07/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Roberta was amazing! She officiated our wedding in June 2017. She was everything you could ask for! She brought up details and options we had never thought of!
  • V
    Victoria Sent on 04/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We met Roberta back in March. Literally 2 days before our wedding day. She was amazing and able to make our ceremony, which we are very grateful for. She was very nice, friendly and professional. Our ceremony came out just as we planned with her. She was also very helpful. And we are also very thankful for her patience (as the groom ran a little late). Overall, a great person and professional, highly recommend her work!! :)

    Roberta Fiola, Justice of the Peace's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Victoria! It was a pleasure to meet and work with you both! You are a very special couple and I wish you many years of love and happiness together!
  • E
    Elizabeth Sent on 12/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Justice Roberta officiated my wedding back in October. She was wonderful, and my ceremony was exactly what my husband and I wanted. I would highly recommend her!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message