Robert McCloy Reviews

181 | Mason, MI
See photos, pricing and details

181 Reviews for Robert McCloy

Recommended by 99%

181
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • L

    Lester · Married on 09/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robert was very easy to work with. He helped us make music choices, and had no problems with changes in our requests as our special day approached. He played beautifully...actually brought tears to my eyes at times! Awesome day!! Awesome memories!!! Awesome Music!!! Thank you Robert!

    Sent on 09/26/2018
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robert was wonderful to work with! He was fantastic with communication. The music at my ceremony and cocktail hour was beautiful. All the musicians at my wedding commented on what a great job Robert did!

    Sent on 09/22/2018
  • C

    Christopher · Married on 08/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robert was great to work with and very professional. Everyone loved his music!

    Sent on 09/07/2018
  • J

    Joe · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob was amazing to work with. He arranged some of our favorite songs for classical guitar to be played at our wedding, and they sounded absolutely beautiful. He was friendly, responsive, and so helpful. He even set up a mic stand for the readings!

    Sent on 09/01/2018
  • A

    Alyse · Married on 08/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robert provided excellent service, and I would be happy to recommend him to clients in the future.

    Sent on 08/27/2018
  • M

    Mackenzie · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr. McCloy is absolutely fabulous. Very professional,flexible and responsive. Mr. McCloy is one of the most talented musicians I’ve come across and did an amazing job at putting together the right music for our ceremony and cocktail hour based on the vague instructions I offered. I can’t recommend him enough.

    Sent on 07/25/2018
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure working with Robert. His pricing was extremely reasonable, he was professional, listened to and accommodated our requests, and rocked it!

    Sent on 07/10/2018
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob is absolutely incredible. He is knowledgable, talented, organized and above all, helped currate a moment that we will never forget on our wedding day. We shared a few songs we wanted Bob to arrange, and they were beyond our expectations. I could not give a higher recommendation.

    Sent on 09/01/2018
  • B

    Betsy · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! Not only did Stringtown Trio's beautiful music make our ceremony feel special and unique, they saved the ceremony! The day of the wedding, our caterers sound system wasn't working - cue panic! - Robert provided microphones and hooked up our officiant's microphone to their own sound system. Their prices were very reasonable and they even added on an hour of cocktail music for a discount! Robert was extremely responsive and worked with us every step of the way. Their level of commitment to helping make our ceremony perfect went above and beyond! Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 06/18/2018
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 Stars! Very Positive Experience! We are so glad that we hired Robert McCloy to play at our wedding. The live music was so beautiful and it makes such a difference. We also had the violinist who was excellent too. Very professional and punctual and made everything a breeze. I highly recommend hiring Robert McCloy for guitar as well as his violinist. Thank you!!!

    Sent on 06/11/2018
  • L

    L · Married on 05/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This gentlemen was phenomenal.. On TIME and plays songs that all can enjoy.. What I really enjoyed was his ability to play for a diverse audience and has us all in Awe

    Sent on 05/18/2018
  • M

    Maria · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great music, communicates quickly via email, highly recommend!

    Sent on 12/05/2017
  • D

    D · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely made the wedding beautiful, would definitely recommend to family and friends.

    Sent on 10/24/2017
  • B

    brian · Married on 10/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a medieval themed wedding. The experience would not have been complete without the band. They were wonderful. We should have kept them longer! Well worth the money. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 10/11/2017

    Robert McCloy's reply:

    Thanks Brian, that was really fun :-)
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robert was professional, timely, personable and he plays beautifully!!! He even learned a special song I have always dreamed to walk down the aisle to.

    Sent on 10/04/2017
  • A

    Allyson · Married on 09/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robert was professional, quick with communication, and provided beautiful music for our wedding ceremony. I would highly recommend him!

    Sent on 09/17/2017
  • V

    Vicki · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Robert and his sax player to play at our outdoor wedding ceremony and during our cocktail hour. They were fantastic! We received many complements on their cocktail hour music. Robert was very easy to work with and willing to learn any special requests. I definitely will recommend Robert to others!

    Sent on 09/07/2017
  • J

    John W. K. · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stringtown Trio provided a wonderful experience for our wedding. We had the ceremony outside on the beach. The band arrived early and figured out everything they needed to start playing right on queue. Our crowd loved the music, and walking out to a live band was an unforgettable experience. We asked them to move to two more locations for the cocktail hour and the reception, which the Trio did effortlessly. People were dancing, the mood was merry, and as a busy bride and groom we didn't have to solve anything for the band, they solved it for us! I loved the vibe, and would hire again immediately for our next big gathering.

    Sent on 09/25/2017
  • A

    Ashli · Married on 09/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robert is amazing! It was very easy to contact and communicate our interests. We had our ceremony in the forest, and Robert provided beautiful music for us. He is professional, kind, and very talented!

    Sent on 09/15/2017
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robert was amazing! I received many compliments from family and friends who attended my wedding. I was very impressed and I would hire him again.

    Thank you Robert!!

    Sent on 09/07/2017
  • K

    Karen · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very pleased with working with Robert. We retained him for an outdoor garden wedding and the setup was perfect.

    Sent on 08/21/2017
  • K

    Kyle · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robert played at our ceremony and was extremely professional and accommodating for our song requests. The music was excellent and would highly recommend Robert for any occasion.

    Sent on 07/17/2017
  • A

    Amber · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Showed up on time and was very professional. Very helpful on our special day!

    Sent on 07/26/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 06/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robert was on time, played beautifully and was very professional. Highly recommended!
    Thanks again, Robert!

    Sent on 07/04/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review