Skip to main content
Weddings

Robert Brown Reviews

Robert Brown View more information

43 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 43
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • K
    Kara S. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful music

    Robert was easy to work with and the music was perfect! He was spot on for each part of our ceremony.
  • Emily
    Emily H. Married on 04/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A musician who can even arrange new songs for you!

    Robert Brown played at our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour and did an amazing job! I was just sad I wasn't able to sit and listen to everything he was playing! He was responsive, flexible, and very easy to work with. I was so impressed that he even created two new arrangements for our wedding day including the song we walked up the aisle to, You Make My Dreams Come True. Robert made the process so easy, which is exactly what you need for your event, not to mention he sounded amazing as well. I wholly recommend him for your event.
  • Meghan
    Meghan Married on 09/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Definitely recommend!

    We knew that we wanted to hire Robert and his string trio to provide music for our ceremony and cocktail hour after hearing them play at a friend's wedding. They have a wonderful mix of classical, traditional and modern music, and also learned some new pieces for our wedding as part of their standard contract. We got so many compliments on the music, and Robert himself was fantastic to work with - he was very responsive, and just so nice throughout the entire process. We would definitely recommend hiring Robert and his trio to anyone!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie R. Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    GREAT Guitarist and more!

    We looked at a lot of musicians for our wedding, for some reason we kept coming back to Robert. When we contacted him he was very responsive and answered any questions that we had. After talking things over, we decided that Robert was the guy for us, but there was a problem, we just couldn’t find the right vocalist on our own. I contacted Robert back and even tough his web page didn’t mention a vocalist, he recommended Samuel Krausz. We wasn’t sure about Sam because he didn’t have much material for us to listen to in the way of wedding music. Please, if you are looking for a wonderful guitarist and a vocalist to go along with him, don’t deprive yourself of these two. I think everyone at our wedding came up and told my wife and I how amazing they sounded. Thank you Robert and Sam, we would hire you again in a heartbeat. Tammy and Steph Boyd
  • K
    Kacie Married on 11/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Robert and the rest of the string group we hired for our wedding were absolutely outstanding! Not only did they drive 2 hours to our venue, but they also managed to improvise and still find a way to play at our outdoor ceremony even though it was raining. Robert was very responsive anytime I had any questions, and was willing to personally compose some specific songs we wanted to hear. His pricing is also very reasonable in comparison to other vendors I had looked at. Would highly recommend!
  • R
    Ryan M. Married on 10/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding!

    Robert was fantastic. He took the time to compose some original arrangements based on some pretty specific piece requests we had. The music was beautiful.
  • Liz
    Liz F. Married on 09/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Robert Brown Music

    Robert was absolutely perfect! I could not have been happier. He is a great guitarist, and helped me make the best song choices for my wedding. He worked with my soloist before the wedding to ensure that it was perfect. And, it was!! I highly recommend.
  • R
    Ralph N. Married on 06/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We Can't Imagine A Better Experience

    Robert was one of the kindest most professional vendors we met during our engagement and wedding. I first contacted Robert to play solo guitar for my fiance and me during the engagement dinner at L Restaurant. A wonderful guitarist and gentleman, he played beautifully and was a perfect compliment to the evening. We followed-up with Robert to arrange the music for our wedding. Unfortunately, he could not play the wedding himself, but arranged for an excellent group of strings to play for us. During the lead-up to the wedding, he worked closely with us to determine the music selections and was very flexible and accomodating. Truly a gentleman and a professional! Thank you!
  • D
    Diane Married on 10/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Robert was an absolute pleasure to work with while planning my daughter’s wedding in Cincinnati. He was very welcoming of all of the music selections that we requested. He did not personally play at the wedding, but arranged for the musicians that did play. We had a duet composed of guitar and flute and the music was just lovely. I recommend Robert Brown Music to everyone!
  • M
    Mai Married on 09/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired Robert Brown as our musician for our wedding ceremony and we were so pleased with his professionalism and the musical talent he and the violinist performed. He was so easy to work with, patient, and knew what we envisioned. Our music made our ceremony intimate and touched all of our guests. We received so many compliments and we even had him play a special request at our closing, One Love from Bob Marley, and he nailed it. Affordable, Professional, and Talented, so worth it for your special day.
  • J
    Jacqueline Married on 09/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Robert Brown is exceptional! If you're looking for a classical guitarist (or a duo/trio that includes classical guitar), you want to secure Robert Brown for your wedding. In addition to being an incredible musician with an impressive selection of offerings, Robert is truly a professional. Through every step in the process, Robert empowered my husband and I to choose exactly what we wanted for our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour. He helped us determine the other instruments we wanted for our ceremony, and was extremely flexible with the pieces of music we chose. Several of our guests mentioned how impressed they were with Robert. He delivered an amazing and memorable performance, and demonstrated unparalleled professionalism. Highly recommend!
  • A
    Ali Married on 08/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Robert was so wonderful to work with. It was so easy to email him with any questions and set everything up. He's a true pro and didn't need anything from me. He coordinated his arrival with the on-site coordinator and brought all of his own equipment.

    I did a lot of research for the perfect musician for our wedding ceremony, and not knowing a lot of musicians in Cincinnati, I reached out to CCM and asked for their help. They recommended Robert, and I remembered reading wonderful reviews about him so I contacted him immediately.

    He was able to play our favorite songs and hearing the songs in my head from our ceremony still gives me goosebumps!

    We had a duo- guitar and cello, but he can work with you to get something specific that you are looking for.

    I would recommend Robert to any of my family and friends- finding the right musician is so important for a wedding!

  • K
    Kara Married on 06/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Robert was phenomenal! His talent came through in every interaction we had, from planning the play list, learning two special requests - and even helping with a last minute need for an extra music stand for the ceremony! Many guests commented on how beautiful the classical guitar and cello duo was and how it perfectly captured the emotion of the day!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 05/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    So this is a little late. Our wedding was May 27, and it’s been a little chaotic since we got back from the honeymoon. But that’s not an excuse. :)

    Robert was wonderful to work with, and his musical style was a perfect fit for our outdoor wedding.  We wanted something simple and steered away from the typical wedding music which he was able to comply easily. He has plenty to offer in his repertoire and I was able to give him another piece that he was willing to play.  Robert was professional and quick to respond, and I appreciated his effort to drive to Dayton to play for our wedding.

    I hope there’s another event where I can use Robert’s talents again. :D
  • M
    Michael Married on 04/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Robert Brown was exactly what I wanted in a musician for our ceremony. He was professional, responsive to our requests, and his music was simply amazing. I had several compliments from guests stating that they thoroughly enjoyed the pre-ceremony and ceremony music. We had him play renditions of commonly known songs so people could know the music rather than sit there and listen to random playing they may not recognize. He even arranged a song not on his already on his extensive song list for our wedding. I wouldn’t hesitate to use Robert again. He really tied the whole ceremony together and we greatly appreciated his expertise at our wedding.
  • M
    Maryann Married on 02/25/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    So many details on that day- So wonderful to know you have someone that you can totally count on for being just PERFECT. beautiful - just beautiful
  • P
    Pete Married on 11/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Robert played guitar for our wedding ceremony in Cincinnati and we couldn’t have been happier. Robert was responsive and very flexible throughout our planning process. His repertoire included many songs that we liked and he was happy to learn and make arrangements for a couple of songs we requested that weren’t already in his repertoire (which he did an amazing job of). We received many compliments about his playing and we would definitely recommend him to anyone else!
  • S
    Stacy Married on 10/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    For our wedding we had guitar, violin, & cello during the ceremony & cocktail hour and it was by far one of the best decisions we made. Robert Brown is an incredible musician and was so easy to work with. We were planning from states away so I didn't actually meet him until about 20 minutes before the ceremony, but even then everything went incredibly smooth. We had so many compliments on the wonderful music.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 09/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Robert was very easy to communicate with and was very quick with responses! He has a great list of songs he plays from a variety of different styles. We ended up loving and choosing a lot of the songs that were already on his list. When it came time to the ceremony he communicated well with our officiant and the music could not of been better!!!!! We were very happy we chose him for our ceremony music! :)
  • S
    Samantha Married on 08/28/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Robert was fantastic! He was so easy to work with. When we were choosing a particular song, he played song after song for me until I found one that I loved. There were some composers that I didn't want played, and Robert said "ok" and moved on. I never felt pressure to choose a song that I didn't want. We had Robert play the guitar and a cellist, and I never had to coordinate with the cellist - Robert took care of all of that. Working with Robert was one of the easiest things I did in planning the wedding! The music was also beautiful. We asked him to play some music that we found on his website, and it sounded perfect! Thank you so much, Robert for adding so much to my wedding ceremony!
  • P
    Peter Married on 08/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was so pleased with Robert Brown's services for my daughter's wedding. He went above and beyond my expectations. We requested that he play a Pearl Jam song for the processional that did not appear on any CD. He was able to transpose the song that he could only hear from a YouTube download and he nailed it.

    If that wasn't enough, he played some beautiful incidental music prior to the wedding ceremony.

    Robert made it so easy to work with that I never had a worry.

    I would highly recommend Robert for weddings (or other suitable occasions).
  • M
    Margie Married on 08/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Robert provided us with a violinist and guitarist for my daughters wedding. Everyone really enjoyed their music! I
    Robert was very professional and attentive.
    I highly recommend him
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 06/25/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    He was great! He performed at my ceremony in June. Very responsive. I'd highly recommend.
  • K
    Katie Married on 05/14/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Robert was very accommodating and easy to work with during the wedding planning process! He offered ideas, music selections and even offered to learn new music if necessary! Thanks Robert!!
  • M
    Mary L. Married on 10/10/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    Robert Brown is such a professional!! He found us the BEST string trio (guitar, violin and cello)!! Mr. Brown's arrangements are so enjoyable - our guests were thoroughly entertained with such a wonderful performance. They really enhanced our pre ceremony gathering, ceremony and cocktail hour!! You better get a call in to him because I have already recommended him to so many for 2019!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message