Skip to main content
Weddings

Rob Hurth Photography Reviews

Rob Hurth Photography

Rob Hurth Photography

Port Charlotte, FL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 93 Reviews
View more information

93 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

93
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

27 User photos

  • Alli
    Alli W. Married on 10/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rob & Jennifer were AMAZING!

    We had to find a photographer essentially at the last minute and Rob came through and then some. He was (and still is) super responsive, and we couldn’t be happier with the teaser photos we have received so far! His assistant Jennifer was so patient with our completely non traditional wedding which included our 4 dogs as our bridal party and any dog parent knows that can make things so unpredictable and she took it in stride amongst our complete chaos! Ended up being so happy that the other “photographer” had to cancel last minute as we’re so much happier with Rob & his team!

    Rob Hurth Photography's reply:

    Thx SO much, Alli, for your kind words..! We love your images as much as you do! Jennifer couldn't stop talking about what a great time she had...! Chat soon..!
  • E
    Eric Married on 07/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommended!

    Rob photographed our wedding and we are so happy with the results. He is a true profesional and artist. He spent the time to get all our requested shots and overdelivered on the final images. Everything turned out great!

    Rob Hurth Photography's reply:

    Thank you Eric, for your kind words..! We had such a wonderful time with you and Shelle; and, you both have such wonderful families..! It was our honor to create your images..1 And again, we thank you for your service..!! :)
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Allison D. Married on 05/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We are so happy!

    We have worked with Rob and Danielle several times over the last few years and have been so happy, that’s why we keep coming back!! From the very beginning they made us feel so comfortable from pregnancy announcements to newborn photos and family photos, we have been so pleased!! They give great direction during the shoots, especially as we have no idea what looks good, but they do and they communicate how to stand, where to tilt your face etc. Very professional and we have our house covered in photos from them, we are so grateful!!

    Rob Hurth Photography's reply:

    Thank you SO much for your kind words, Allison..! It's such a joy working with you and Sean, and your beautiful family..! I cannot wait for the next chapter! :)
  • Susan
    Susan C. Married on 07/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rob Hurth--Photographer/Artist

    Couldn't say enough about how impressed we were with Rob Hurth. He managed to capture the love, passion and friendship between my new husband and me. It was magical! Between him and his equally talented assistant, we were delivered over 500 gorgeous photos. Thank you Rob, for creating memories that we will treasure forever.

    Rob Hurth Photography's reply:

    Thank you SO much, Susan for your very kind words...You and John were a joy to spend time with! I hope our paths cross again in the near future!
    Happy New Year!
  • J
    Joanna D. Married on 02/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved this photography team!

    This was the perfect team throughout, from the start of wedding planning through the final photo shot. Very experienced and talented, made every shot special, managed seamlessly all the way through. The 42 teaser shots we received within three days were just fabulous, and the sunset was handled perfectly. We could not be happier with this experience.

    Rob Hurth Photography's reply:

    Wow! We are just blushing, Joanna! Thank you SO much, for your very kind words. We enjoyed working with both you, and Paul, the entire day. Yours could not have been a more perfect wedding day! And, everyone of your guests, and your family, were a joy to spend time with; especially your Mom, and Ian...! And, of course, we'll be back in touch very soon!!
  • Lacey
    Lacey Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Photographer

    We worked with Rob and Danielle for our engagement photos, first session we have ever done and he made the experience easy, enjoyable and comfortable. I highly recommend him for engagement sessions or weddings especially if it's a beach setting, he really knows how to work with the lighting!

    Rob Hurth Photography's reply:

    Thanks SO much for your kind words, Lacey & Anthony! We enjoyed every minute with you...!! You are an AWESOME couple; I hope our paths cross again!!
  • Pat
    Pat H. Married on 07/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Don't Trust an Amateur!

    I know far too many people who hired a friend who dabbles in photography to take the pictures at their important event. Do not trust your important events to a hobbyisgt. Rob is an incredibly talented PROFESSIONAL photographer with years of experience and a gifted eye. His pricing is reasonable and his results NEVER disappoint. I love Rob's work and was delighted with the results I got when I engaged his services or a professional headshot. You will be, too!
  • D
    Daniel B. Married on 06/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Quality

    Easy to work with, great value, and fun to shoot with. He made everything easy and simple. Great experience!

    Rob Hurth Photography's reply:

    Thanks SO much, Daniel! You and Lydia were a joy to work with! Your Surprise Proposal to Lydia was an exciting moment for us all; thank you for having invited us to be a part of it all!
  • H
    Heather Married on 03/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing work

    Rob and his team were amazing! They knew how to pose us and were great with keeping our timeline! Worth every penny. They sent teaser the day after the wedding!

    Rob Hurth Photography's reply:

    It's a rare occasion when we not only LOVE the couple who is getting married, but LOVE their entire families, AND friends! Yours was such an occasion, Heather! If I had to build a mold, creating the perfect couple, I'd grab you & Ray for the cast. As I mentioned on your wedding day, I SO appreciate, as did my team, the value you both placed on the importance of creating your treasured images. I look forward to handling all your photographic heirlooms, moving forward. Oh...and Ray did an outstanding job, driving his 1st golf cart...LOL!!
  • K
    Katie Married on 11/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    Having a destination wedding in FL from MA - I had to rely a lot on the internet. So happy I found Rob Hurth Photography! Rob & Danielle were amazing! From the responsiveness & professionalism to answering all my questions and giving very helpful suggestions made me feel a lot better leading up to the big day! The day went so smoothly - from the time they arrived to the time left they were very good about time and once the ceremony started they got every aspect of the wedding and you didn't even notice they were there! The pictures came out absolutely amazing, exceeding all my expectations!
  • B
    Buddy K. Married on 10/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very professional, they kept everything on schedule so we could get past our photos on on to the reception.

    We interviewed several photographers, we had a small wedding, BUT we wanted great pictures. Rob exceeded our expectations!! Rob and Danielle were professional, conscientious and very easy to work with. Money was not an object for us due to our small wedding but Robs pricing was better than most and I feel we got a great deal.
  • M
    Michelle Married on 10/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy to work with

    Of all my vendors I hired for my wedding, Rob was by far the easiest to work with. He is very friendly and helpful. He constantly reminds you that it is your special day and will do whatever you need. And the pictures came out beautiful! There were so many to choose from and they all look fantastic. He puts in so much time and care into each one. So if you want a stress free photographer choose Rob Hurth!
  • Larry & Katey
    Katey Married on 10/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Musall wedding

    Rob and Danielle were amazing! Every appointment he was so flexible, cared about every detail and what kind of wedding we wanted and our vision. They were early the day of and helped so much through even the planning process! All Pictures are absolutely beautiful and day of went so smooth. So flexible, generous, helpful and amazing!

    Rob Hurth Photography's reply:

    You and Larry are SO very kind, Katey! We enjoyed every minute with you both, and, your wonderful family & friends... More to come soon!!
  • Chris
    Chris C. Married on 10/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 star service!

    Rob and Danielle are an amazing team! Our wedding pictures turned out incredible and they made every step of the process easy and stress free. I would recommend for any event! My wife and I plan on asking them to capture more special moments for us.
  • D
    Dagmar Event on: 03/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When I found Rob Hurth in our area I checked out all the references and I was amazed how much praise he received. Today I can only add my own. Rob and Danielle were fantastic and more importantly, the pictures were outstanding. Lighting, staging and grouping of people were wonderful, and the candid shot were a lot of fun. Thank you for making our day even more beautiful.

    Rob Hurth Photography's reply:

    You are so kind, Dagmar! Not only were you and Jim a joy to spend the day with, but your family and friends just exuded so much love for the two of you...! It was an honor to have been a part of your special day...!
  • S
    Shauna Married on 03/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rob and Danielle were honestly a dream come true. They are professionals with years of experience and it shows. Rob maintained close communication with us leading up to our big day. They arrived right on time and were so accommodating to meet the needs and wishes of my husband and I. My husband and I eloped, but you wouldn’t know it from the creativity of Rob and Danielle. They used their expertise to make our wedding day so relaxing and captured so many photos so we can share our day with our loved ones when we return home. Thank you Rob and Danielle! We can’t wait to see our photos, we know they’ll be terrific.

    Rob Hurth Photography's reply:

    WOW, Shauna...! You are way too kind! Danielle and I chatted, on our way back to the Studio, about how wonderful it is to work with phenomenal couples, such as you & Brandon!! We're working to give you a handful of "Teasers" while we work on the balance of your beautiful images. As I was backing-up all of yesterday's images last night, once we returned, I was smiling all over again! You're gonna LOOOVE them...! Enjoy your cruise, and I'll be sure to keep you updated!
  • K
    Kerry A. Married on 02/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rob and Danielle were amazing to work with . They arrived early on the wedding day . They captured even the smallest things that we didn’t expect. They are absolute professionals and we loved working with them . The images are stunning and we wouldn’t have wanted to share our day with anyone else . Thanks for making our day special!

    Rob Hurth Photography's reply:

    Thank you SO much for your kind words, Kerry! You and Niki were, and are, a complete joy to work with! You both have such a wonderful group of family and friends, too! We look forward to a long future with you both...!!
  • M
    Michael Married on 01/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Unbelievably professional and had a great photo shoot! My wife and I could not be happier!

    Rob Hurth Photography's reply:

    Thanks SO much, Mike! You and Nicole are such a joy to work with; we had such a wonderful day with you, and your family and friends... I'm so looking forward to creating your Family Portraits in the near future, too...!
  • M
    Mina Event on: 11/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rob is a very sweet guy
    And Danielle is a great assistance.. she has an eye on small things like uneven collar
    Photosession with em is a No-stress one .. so pleasent and nice
    Photos were really nice too
    Thank you

    Rob Hurth Photography's reply:

    Caroline & Mina, thank you SO much for your kind words! We enjoyed every minute in creating your Engagement Portraits! We are even MORE excited for your Wedding Day...! You both are a joy to be with!! See ya again, soon!
  • GreektoIrish2017
    Christina Married on 10/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rob and Danielle were amazing from the start. They’re very responsive to e-mails. Even if I had a silly question, I’d receive an answer back within a matter of hours. The editing is awesome. I had a stain on my bridal robe that they removed in the final product. When we had engagement pictures taken we had a chalkboard sign with our wedding date and we ended up changing our wedding date, so Danielle edited the photo with the new date on the sign! Their work is just amazing. They are very nice and pleasant people to work with too. On our wedding day we didn’t even realize they were at the reception.

    Rob Hurth Photography's reply:

    Hi, Christina & Chris...! You have us blushing with your kind words!! From start-to-finish; Engagement Session-to-Wedding Day, you both were spectacular, not only to work with, but, just to hang around (however, I think little Blake stole the show...!!)...! We look forward to the possibility of being your lifetime photographers...! Enjoy your holidays...!!
  • J
    Jason Married on 09/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We came from Chicago to captiva for our wedding...10 days after irma hit. We weren't sure if our location would be ok, and Rob said he was flexible to the last minute! Even when we thought we may be in west palm, 3 hours away. Friendly people, very accommodating. If i ever get married again, will definitely use!!! Jk dear

    Rob Hurth Photography's reply:

    LOLOL!! Thanks so much, Jason!! You and Laura are an exceptional couple; we LOVED spending your day with you both! Laura's incredible smile never dimmed once the entire day; and, it was infectious! I hope you'll keep us in mind for Portraits, if you visit our area. AND, we DO travel to your area for Destination Weddings!! Thx, again!!
  • L
    Lizzette Married on 08/25/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't say enough about Rob Hurth he is an amazing professional photographer and I'm glad he was the one capturing the special moments of our long awaited day.. If I was to do it all over again I would hire rob again in a heart beat.. Thanks again!!!

    Rob Hurth Photography's reply:

    Lizzette...you are TOO kind!! Thank you, and Mike, SO much! You both are such a joy to work with! Danielle, Greg, and I were chatting on the way back to the Studio that night, how much fun you all were to spend the day with! Please keep us in mind for portraits, if you were to vacation near us; and, keep us in mind also, as you have family and friends searching for their Wedding Photographers...we DO travel to New Jersey, as well!!
  • K
    Kelli Married on 07/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rob Hurth and his crew are absolutely FANTASTIC!! I couldn't have chosen a better photographer for my special day! They went above and beyond to ensure our photos were flawless! They ever showed up a half hour early to really capture the "getting ready" photos that I oh so eagerly wanted! I'm beyond happy with every single photo! Rob has been so wonderful with answering any silly questions I've had and has always been so quickly to respond to me! I would highly recommend them!!!!

    Rob Hurth Photography's reply:

    Thank you SO much, Kelli!! We just LOVE your images!! Please keep us in mind for Family Portraits, if you and David vacation here...! We'd LOVE to be your life-long photographers!
  • K
    Katie Married on 06/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rob Hurth Photography did an excellent job with my wedding photos. The sunset pictures are something I will always cherish and my favorite of my photos. They do an excellent job with capturing the best background to make your wedding pictures even more beautiful. Rob was very professional and quick to respond to emails. This was very important to me because I had a destination wedding and did not meet Rob until my actual wedding day! The price was very reasonable for the quality of the product. I would recommend others to use them! The criticism I have is I wish someone told me to have my son take out his pacifier or I bought one the would have been cute in pictures, I also wish I had my train down in the sunset pictures. I am in love with my wedding photos and they are something I will always cherish and I have Rob Hurth Photography to thank for that!

    Rob Hurth Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much, for your kind words, Katie! You and Jay were a pleasure to work with, as were your families and friends! I hope you'll keep me in mind for your Family Portraits, when you visit our area in the future...!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message