27 Reviews for Younique Moments Entertainment (Formerly RJ's Music Service)

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
MC (2)
Microphones (2)
Sound/PA System (2)
Do-Not-Play List (1)
Uplighting (1)
Sort by:

5.0

Younique Moments seriously made my event! I needed a DJ last minute and they were available and treated my husband and I with such respect and made sure we had everything we needed for our day! During the wedding he played the right songs to keep the party going! We truly cannot thank Rialand enough for being our wedding DJ.

Profile Picture Brooke, 6/24/17, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: MC, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

Very flexible and knowledgeable of the industry. He was able to recommend certain aspects about my wedding reception that I wouldn't otherwise have even thought about it. I gave him a very general idea of the music playlist and he totally knocked it out of the park. Highly recommend!

Profile Picture Amy, 5/26/17, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Do-Not-Play List, MC, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

Rialand and Chris were phenomenal throughout the entire process. As the groom I had one job: lock down a DJ. I met Rialand and Chris at a wedding expo and we immediately clicked. Their senses of humor and responsiveness carried over from that day onward.

Before I had even signed a contract or made a final decision Rialand and Chris drove 45 minutes through the rain to meet me again in person and discuss details. After that I was sold and we got to work.

I could reach out anytime with questions, concerns, or just to talk in the months leading up to our big day. Then Rialand called me up the week of and helped me craft a unique speech and gift idea for me to deliver at the wedding ceremony. He truly went above and beyond the terms of the contract and my expectations to help deliver an unforgettable experience.

They absolutely killed it the day of the wedding, and everyone was raving about the quality of the music and how engaging and funny Rialand was as the MC. I cannot recommend these guys strongly enough, they will surpass your expectations!

Profile Picture Daniel, 4/8/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

They are absolutely wonderful !! Extremely personable and will help with any anything you need !!!

Profile Picture User6941725, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
4.8

Great dj, kept everyone dancing with a good variety of music.

Profile Picture Joni, 6/25/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Chris and Rialand are incredible. They are awesome people and are a blast to work with. If you are at all worried about finding the perfect DJs, rest assured, these guys are it. They take the time to get to know you and your tastes to execute the perfect music experience for your event. I can't speak enough on how pleased I am with the services they provided for my family and how honored my husband and I feel to have met them both.

Profile Picture Elizabeth, 5/14/16, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

These guys are the best. Catered to our every ask and provided advice for song selections.
Spent time to get to know us and even took us out for dinner to review our game plan and uncover special moments and experiences important to our releationship to weave into the reception - all in all, 100% satisfied... Can't say enough good things about them....

Profile Picture User6765778, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We used RJ's Music Service for our Wedding in October of 2013. RJ was the best DJ ever. We had so many guest of all ages out on the dance floor all night and he played the best music! He was extremely flexible with our ever changing needs and even was texting me the day before the wedding to finalize some things that I had forgotten to provide him with. He also was an amature photographer snapping pictures while DJing and MC'ing our wedding as well. He was just awesome, we loved him taking request at the wedding from our guest and family and he kept the party alive! His experience really helped us in planning our event and adding special touches through the night that we may not have thought of on our own. My parents and several friends say that our wedding was the best wedding ever due to RJ doing such an awesome job of MC'ing and playing all of our favorite songs. I would use him again without even looking at other options!

Profile Picture User3704468, 2+ years ago, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

RJ is AWESOME!!! He kept everyone out dancing on the dance floor all night! There was never a dull moment! Everything was perfect :) Thanks RJ!

Profile Picture User3768416, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Rialand was incredible! He worked with us so much to make sure everything was the way we wanted it. He went above and beyond with his services. I recommend him to everyone!

Profile Picture Olivia, 10/12/13, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

My son and daughter in law chose RJ for their wedding as their DJ, and we could not have been more pleased with him! He carefully prepared all the music choices before hand, and took the time to know names of all parties to be announced.
He MC'd the wedding with perfection!
He was kind, caring and invested his time into the wedding. Everyone at the wedding danced and had a marvelous time!
If we had to choose again, we would definitely choose him all over again!

Profile Picture Nancy, 10/12/13, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Rj was fabulous! He went out of his way to help in any way with my wedding. He is personable and professional. Would recommend him to all! Rj thank you for a wonderful and memorable night!

Profile Picture User3745342, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

RJ's music service was everything I imagined for my wedding!!! On top of planning a wedding, the school year had just begun (I am a teacher), I was in grad school, and I just had a baby. RJ was right there to help me make sure I had everything I needed and that it all lined up with the schedule, the music, etc. His website is easy to use and has every song you could possibly want. If he did not have it then he made sure to get it. He shows up super early on the day of the wedding to make sure he was all set up and ready to go. The guests all had an awesome time thanks to the music. I highly recommend this music service.

Profile Picture Allie, 10/5/13, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

RJ was amazing!!! He was so helpful with everything, not just with the light rentals. I would highly recommend him to anyone!!!

Profile Picture Ashley, 9/14/13, 1 Review
Category: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0

Our experience with Rialand was outstanding in all facets. We had a somewhat non-traditional wedding ceremony and reception, and we had a number of very specific requests regarding both the music and sequence of events. Most importantly, this included editing a piece of music and hitting particular cues during the ceremony. Rialand executed this and all of our other requests with great aplomb and professionalism. He also entertained our guests, and kept the evening moving while maintaining the flexibility to adjust to changes as the night went on. In addition to all of that, he is very friendly, easygoing, and responsive. I would highly recommend him to anyone who wants to get exactly what they expect from their DJ with a minimum of fuss.

Profile Picture User3298508, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

worth the money!!!! He was great organized. He listened got the music I wanted played (some of it was a little different/non-traditional).

Profile Picture brandi, 9/29/12, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Of all the vendors we had for our wedding, RJ's Music Service was by far the best choice we made. We were given personalized and professional service the entire time. RJ not only met our expectations, he exceeded them by doing everything he promised to do. He is a man of high integrity and honesty and that is reflected in his business.

Profile Picture User2640658, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Photography
5.0

RJ did an amazing job DJ-ing our hot, summer wedding! He provided more than just a DJ service. He was friendly and really wanted to get to know us and the wedding party, and he took the time to do so. He made us feel very special on our wedding day. I highly recommend RJ as a DJ for your next event!

Profile Picture Rachel, 7/28/12, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

RJ - I can't even begin to express how GREAT of a job you all did! Truly, yall were amazing! So many of our guests have complimented us on our DJ choice, saying how phenomenal you were. Seriously, we couldn’t have asked for a better DJ – you guys went above and beyond and put so many personal touches throughout the evening that no other DJ could rival you. Your attention to detail and smoothness made the evening. From the start Rob and I felt that we could plan the perfect wedding, but if we skimped on our DJ, we might as well have skimped all the way around. Yall made the evening what it was. We can’t tell you how helpful you were with bringing fresh, new ideas to the table. Since most of our friends have already gotten married, we struggled with how to set our wedding apart so our guests wouldn’t think, “Oh, here comes another bridal party introduction…and another first dance….and another father daughter dance…and another garter toss…” – you raised the bar and we appreciate you sharing your creativity with us! As far as we're concerned, there is no other DJ in Virginia! There's only RJ!

Sincerely,
Sara and Rob

Profile Picture Sara, 7/14/12, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

RJ was amazing! He gave us everything we wanted and more! It was very personal and it seemed like we had known him forever! Thanks RJ!!!

Profile Picture Sheri & Ray, 6/9/12, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Very happy with the service we received!

Profile Picture Justin, 6/11/11, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

RJ and his team were very dedicated to making our wedding day perfect. He didn't focus only on the music like most dj's, he made sure the whole night went smoothly. He really took the time to get to know us, and added special touches that brought me to tears. I would recommend their services to any couple looking for an exceptional experience!

Profile Picture Sarah, 4/30/11, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

AWESOME DJ!!! RJ is the BEST DJ that anyone could have for an event. He and his staff were super helpful and willing to meet with my husband and I in Richmond due to our crazy work schedules. You won't find another DJ anywhere that can plan for and make a party come ALIVE the way RJ can!

Profile Picture Ashley, 9/18/10, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Met prior to the wedding several times. Played all the music that was suggested by bride and groom. Did a great job of "reading" the crowd and was able to keep everyone entertained.

Profile Picture Angela, 10/24/09, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We selected RJ's Music Service as our DJ for our wedding and they were great. They were very professional, organized, and committed to providing us with the best service. They worked with our other vendors to make sure the evening went smooth. We are glad we chose RJ's Music Service to be part of our special day and will definitely recommend them to others.

Profile Picture Jennifer, 6/20/09, 1 Review
Category: DJ