Skip to main content
Weddings

RJ the DJ and Company Reviews

RJ the DJ and Company

RJ the DJ and Company

Wallingford, CT
5.0 out of 5 rating, 98 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
98 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

98
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

20 User photos

  • Colleen
    Colleen B. Sent on 11/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing to work with!

    From the very first phone call to the final song of the reception, RJ was friendly, energetic, and a pleasure to work with. Any song request we had, in any version, he had it available and started or ended the song exactly how we asked. The entire experience of working with him was seamless, and he had our guests on the dance floor all night! Highly recommend!
  • K
    Kathleen F. Sent on 10/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ was amazing

    We just had our wedding last night, and our dance floor was packed from beginning to end. Nick was our DJ . Highly highly recommend!!! Great people to work with.
  • Sam
    Sam C. Sent on 10/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic DJ!

    RJ was a pleasure to work with, and kept our wedding so fun! RJ seamlessly played the requested music for the ceremony. He was able to personalize our wedding even more by playing music that my husband and I enjoy during dinner. He did an excellent job of "reading the room" and continuously playing songs that either got more people out, or kept people on the dance floor. Many of our friends have said how much fun they had at our wedding, especially thanks to our DJ!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Liz
    Liz G. Sent on 10/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Went above and beyond for our wedding

    We had lots of elements to our wedding day. Including the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception, which included some extra non-typical elements which RJ took in stride. He even brought along a second DJ due to the complexity without charging us. There were a lot of hiccups with trying to get my mom and aunt set up (non-professional musicians performing during my ceremoy), and RJ got all of it straightened out and sounding amazing, and I never knew about any of the hiccups that arose! We had a very fun reception throughout, with so many of our friends and family on the dance floor. There was break dancing, moon walking to Michael Jackson, and of course the electric slide. What a great guy and a great DJ! Just hire him!
  • Megan
    Megan W. Sent on 05/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing incredible talented

    Yes, yes, yes to anyone looking for a DJ for their wedding, book with RJ the DJ and ask for Nick! We LOVED him. Nick was patient, attentive, and incredibly talented! We were so impressed with his ability to really DJ and not just play songs. He read the crowd and our dance floor was packed all night!! Thank you Nick for making our night so much fun! And thank you RJ for an easy experience working with you.
  • D
    Danielle R. Sent on 12/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding 11/26/22

    We loved working with RJ and his company at our wedding! He went above and beyond to make our day perfect! We cannot recommend him enough for any event. Our wedding guests have not stopped asking and talking about him since it ended!
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 12/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding DJ by far!

    RJ did such an great job with our wedding. From ceremony to entrances to dances all night long. No one at our wedding sat down. He was an over all great time. Highly recommended!!
  • S
    Samantha S. Sent on 12/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sam & Nate 10/30/22

    RJ and Nick were absolutely AMAZING!! RJ responds to all emails very quickly. RJ did our introductions and he was spot on with names. Nick was amazing from the time I met him in the parking lot before the wedding all the way to the end. He did a great job with the ceremony music.. RJ and Nick kept the dance floor packed all night long and guests from the wedding are still talking about what an awesome job they did and how much fun they had. RJ was on the dance floor with us and he even did a duet with one of the guests.. thank you RJ and Nick for helping to make our night magical and memorable!
    We also booked a Photo Booth with RJ and it was a huge success!
    Thank you guys again!
  • Dana
    Dana R. Sent on 11/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 star Service

    RJ and Company were so wonderful to work with. Listened to what we wanted to do throughout our wedd night and did an amazing job reading the guest and kept them dancing all night long!
  • B
    Brittany Sent on 11/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ that goes with the vibe

    They cater the music to your needs, but will follow the vibe and switch things up to fit the mood. They will do whatever you ask. We accepted requests and our guests loved it. 10/10 recommend.
  • Danielle
    Danielle K. Sent on 11/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Energy!

    Nick DJ’d our wedding on 10/9/22. The energy and vibe provided by Nick left our guests on the dance floor all night. I would recommend these guys for any event! Thanks again for making our wedding a banger!
  • A
    Austin Sent on 11/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 recommend

    RJ did a great job DJing our wedding. His experience showed as he able to adapt to changes throughout the night and keep the party going. My wife and I really appreciated an out of the blue game that he played with our guests so that we were able to have dinner. It was a real hit that everyone is still raving about. Be sure to hire RJ for your occasion as I know that he will knock it out of the park.
  • Shea
    Shea L. Sent on 11/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Dj to hire for any event!

    Best Dj around. I don’t think there wasn’t a time people weren’t dancing. Amazing father son duo. Took requests, sang, and danced with the entire party. Played every song we requested and talked about. Made the day so special. Would hire again and again!
  • J
    Jailene L. Sent on 12/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing night!

    Rj the dj was great, he confirmed the pronunciation of names which was important
  • Daniela
    Daniela G. Sent on 11/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was a great experience!

    RJ and the team was great mixing Latin and American culture at our wedding!
  • A
    Ashley K. Sent on 11/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    RJ the DJ and Company

    RJ and Nick were amazing to work with! RJ was extremely responsive and flexible when planning our big day. He made sure to connect with us to finalize thoughts and plans. Nick was our day of DJ and he was amazing. Nick was attentive and just as excited for us! His energy really helped to make our day perfect.
  • L
    Lillian A. Sent on 11/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    2022 Wedding!

    RJ & his staff were all around fantastic. They made our wedding so special from the start of the ceremony all the way to the last song of the night. They provided everything we wanted and then some. We especially appreciated how they expertly guided the many events of the evening, allowing us to relax and have fun. Such a friendly, professional & experienced company. We strongly recommend!
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 11/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing to work with!

    We hired RJ for our wedding as a recommendation through our venue. RJ had another wedding that day so we had Nick and he was amazing! We met him the morning of the ceremony and he was so accommodating and made our wedding so special. The music was great and it was geared towards the type of music that my husband and I like to listen to which made it even better! I 100% recommend RJ the DJ & Company for your event! They are fantastic!
  • Christina
    Christina J. Sent on 08/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Night to Remember!

    I got married at the Birchwoods at Oak Lane, and our package included RJ's base package. We knew that entertainment and fun were going to be a top priority for us and upgraded our base package to include a second DJ, sparklers for the first dance, and low-hanging fog. RJ put in the time to troubleshoot the sparklers ahead of time and they were a hit and made for great photos. He had a great personality to keep our guests on their feet. Once the dancing started, the dance floor remained lit. I give RJ a lot of credit for navigating the pronunciation of a lot of Asian names too!

    We also hired a mega party robot for the dancing portion and they ended up coming SUPER late. RJ managed the crowd and kept the hype up despite the long wait. The robot performers did not reach out to RJ ahead of time as I requested, so there were some technical difficulties upon their arrival, which RJ was able to troubleshoot.

    Although nothing can be perfect, there were some small hiccups.
    For the first dance, my husband and I wanted to have the wooden doors open so it would be a surprise for the guests. We were waiting outside the doors when the music started and did not have anyone to usher us in. By the time we made our way to the floor, we had to cut out some moves to get us back on the music. Additionally, the low-hanging fog is temperature sensitive, so the doors had to remain closed, but no one closed the wooden doors behind us, so the amount of low-hanging fog itself was a bit underwhelming. Fortunately, the dance choreography and sparklers made up for that!
  • A
    Alyssa S. Sent on 06/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing night!

    RJ did an amazing job for our wedding! Everyone danced all night! Continue to get compliments on how much fun they had! He was professional and easy to work with. Made the experience as stress free as possible. Can’t suggest him enough!
  • A
    Antoinette D. Sent on 06/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Funfilled , on point , very detailed

    RJ was very detailed in everything he did and because of that our wedding was on point and he listened to every detailed I needed and executed it !! I would use him in the future , because we want this to be annually to keep the fire burning!! RJ big up yourself, you are the man for any event !!!
  • K
    Kaitlin M. Sent on 05/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ!

    We hired RJ for our wedding DJ and it was amazing! He met with us and helped us figure out some music ideas and how to order some of the events in our timeline! Such a kind and friendly person to work with! Highly recommend!
  • E
    Evan W. Sent on 06/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ at a great price

    RJ and his associate Nick were so game for anything. We had a lot of last minute changes to our wedding and they were incredibly professional and rolled with the changes. The sound quality was spot on and Nick, our DJ, took good care to make sure we had a chance to do all the traditions that we didn’t even think of (when we lost our venue days before the wedding our whole plan got tossed out the window and we were winging it, but Nick kept it together for us) and would ask us what we wanted and was very communicative. It was even a 92 degree day and we were outdoors and they still did great!

    I highly recommend this company.
  • M
    Matt B. Sent on 06/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing dj

    RJ was such a great DJ to work with. Super professional and reassuring leading up to the wedding, and amazing during our wedding. He did a great job reading the crowd and adapting on the fly. Our photographer was so excited when we saw we were using RJ. Apparently she had worked with him at a previous wedding and was raving about how helpful he was. You're in great hands with RJ, highly recommended!
  • T
    Tara D. Sent on 04/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing guy always

    He was great anything we needed he did he was so good and I would hire him another 10 times over
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours