Skip to main content
Weddings

Riviera Bakehouse Reviews

Riviera Bakehouse View more information

16 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

16

1 User photo

  • L
    Lauren Married on 11/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    EVERYTHING WAS DELICIOUS! We got a small but decedent wedding cake for ourselves (yellow cake with Nutella mousse, raspberry and dark chocolate accents, and white chocolate drip shell) to cut as per tradition, and three varieties of mini-cupcakes for our guests. The Orange Olive Oil cake and Lemon Cream Cheese frosting combination was an especially big hit. Several of our guests told us after the wedding how much they enjoyed the cupcakes. We don't live in the area, but the bakery staff (especially Liv) was also very helpful via e-mail and phone before we came in for our tasting and to place the order. We HIGHLY recommend Riviera Bakehouse for all dessert needs, wedding related or not!
  • C
    Chad Married on 01/30/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    All we can say is wow. From the tasting to the final product, Riviera Bakehouse is one of a kind. It all started with a visit and the kindest of service from Ronan. He offered us the opportunity to try a number of cake and filling combinations and we had a blast licking the Oreo cookies and cream flavors off of our fingers. A few weeks later we ordered our wedding cake -- 4 tiers and multiple flavors (cake & filling). The beauty was we didn't even need to order it all that far in advance. About three weeks prior to be exact, though this may have cut it close, Riviera was cool and calm about our timing.

    The final product was impeccable, like a wedding cake out of a magazine. White vanilla buttercream frosting decorated with a spiral of beautiful white flowers down the side and filled with Oreo cookies and cream, salted caramel and chocolate. Meanwhile, we didn't have to break the bank to pay for this cake either, it was very reasonable compared to what others suggested the price might be. The staff was very nice and delivered the cake for a small fee. The atmosphere in Riviera if fun and friendly and the other baked goods (we purchased cookies and a birthday cake on another occasion as well) are phenomenal.
  • J
    Joanna Married on 09/26/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I grew up going to Riviera and loving all their delectable sweets. When we decided to get married in Westchester there was no question where we would get the cake. Our cake was so delicious! And gorgeous! Golden cake with french custard and raspberry jam filling, decorated with a rustic buttercream and fresh flowers. It was perfect. And also very reasonably priced compared to other wedding cake bakeries. They delivered it without a hitch on the day of. Our wedding happened to be on my birthday so we also had one of their classic whimsical birthday cakes which was amazing as well.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • G
    Gregory Married on 06/13/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a heavy, custom bobblehead cake topper that they were able to easily accommodate for. The cake was delicious, full of everything we wanted, and literally had the perfect amount of cake for our 140 guests. We wanted a small, 3 tier cake that we could cut and have a small piece of for each of our guest, and Riviera knocked it out of the park.
  • C
    Casey Married on 10/11/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Any cake vendors who tell you it's impossible to get intricate designs and beautiful colors without fondant has never seen cakes by Riviera!! All buttercream, absolutely stunning and delicious! For truly custom designs, make sure you ask to speak to Liv, the in house artist. I sat with her for about half an hour coming up with a design that fit the tone and vibe.
  • B
    Barbara Married on 10/11/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Liv worked with my daughter to design the cake. Unlike most wedding cakes it not only looked good but was delicious!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 07/26/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We went to Riviera Bakery after a horrendous experience with the guy over there in Scarsdale...They were so friendly, accommodating, flexible and engaging. They gave us options, took the time to explain clearly how it worked and answered all our questions. Delivery was a breeze and our guests enjoyed the cake. If your venue refers you to anyone else, skip them..go to Riviera..you won't regret it!!
  • User1797060 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Riviera Bakery provided us a great, beautiful wedding cake that was DELICIOUS. We got chocolate cake with raspberry jam and a layer of melted chocolate (cooled) between layers and capuchino icing. It had gorgeous buttercream flowers and beautiful white beads and other details to wedding it up.

    I was amazed that this cake - far tastier than many I've had from a fancy local bakery I’ve loved for years! - came in at a very reasonable price below other quotes from the region. The bakery was able to work with a few week's notice, and was generally great to work with - we got exactly the decorations we discussed, and were able to save further by picking up the cake ourselves - perfectly packed it did fine on an hours windy drive! We highly, highly recommend them!
  • User1175499 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Riviera Bakehouse provided the 3 tiered cake for my 5/2013 wedding. They were recommended by my venue. I worked with Andrea who is a super nice and helpful person.

    My cake was lovely and it tasted delicious, I did some strawberries inside of one of the layers, and then white chocolate in the other layers. My cake was a beautiful pale pink which they matched perfectly from a photo I provided them. My florist provided peonies as decoration for my cake.

    I was fearful that I was going to have to pay exorbitant amounts of money to get a nice cake but thankfully Riviera is completely reasonable and they do great work. They were very conscious of my budget and helped me figure out the right combination of size and filling to keep the price in line.

    They can pretty much do any sort of decoration that you would want, and they are capable of using buttercream to to create a beautiful and delicious fondant-like finish, which they did for me. With buttercream they can also do gorgeous flowers. They do sugar flowers and other unique things such as screen printing as well. They have a list of possible filling flavors that must be 100 choices long.

    I definitely recommend checking Riviera out for your wedding cake needs, they are highly professional and tasty!
  • Emily
    Emily Married on 01/31/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We did a cupcake tower with 6 different kinds of cupcakes and they delievered it and it was beautiful and really really good!!! Wonderful job and really good cupcakes
  • R
    Maria Married on 09/20/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The cake was just what I requested, beautiful and YUMMY! Everyone actually ate the wedding cake!!!!!!!!!!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 05/21/2016
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Riviera Bakehouse made our wedding cake, and people absolutely loved it!!! They were definitely willing to work with us for the decorations and design. The cake was beautiful, and tasted great too! They also have some slightly more unique flavors for filling as well, if you want something a bit out of the ordinary.
  • G
    Gabriela Married on 03/14/2015
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ordered my daughters Quincenera cake and was the hit of the party! Fresh and delish! The most beautiful cake ever, too pretty to cut!
  • D
    Diana Married on 10/04/2014
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Riviera worked with me to provide a fabulous cake for my wedding. They offered so many different varieties of cake and filling for tasting prior to the wedding it was so hard to choose! They all tasted so good it was near impossible! The cake was as beautiful as I had imagined and tasted even better than it looked! I received so many compliments on the cake from guests at and after the wedding.
  • V
    Veronica Married on 06/17/2016
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding cake was perfect. The team worked with us to help us design it and suggested many helpful things such a flavors ( chocolate/cookie). We were helped along the way and the team at the bakehouse we very patient with us as we chose the design. The value could not be beat. Easy delivery to Manhattan for a fee. They really will design and make any almost any cake you want, highly recommend it.
  • M
    Marianne Married on 06/02/2018
    2.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    The wedding cake from the Riviera was delicious and it looked very pretty. The reason I am giving it only three stars is that the owner (who is also the cake designer) was very difficult to deal with. She vetoed many ideas we had, which were not particularly far-fetched (like fresh fruit). I guess that's her prerogative, but she seemed to get hostile when we decided on a fairly plain cake (which we would have our florist decorate with live flowers). When it came to the final ordering, the manager (who is lovely) said they could not deliver the cake because it did not reach a certain $ minimum. (No one had told us in our early meetings that delivery was an issue at all.) I said that I would be happy to pay for the delivery, but the manager spoke with the owner and she refused. Having to deliver a cake to the venue is not a task anyone needs the day before the wedding. (As it turned out, my husband broke both his arms a week before the wedding, and I -- mother of the bride -- had to deliver it.)
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message