Weddings

Riverfront Photography Reviews

Riverfront Photography

Riverfront Photography

Cuyahoga Falls, OH
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 40 Reviews
View more information

40 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 40
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

2 User photos

Sort by:
  • Tom
    Tom P. Married on 07/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Picture Perfect Day!

    We worked with Lindsay for our July 2021 wedding in Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio. She was an absolute delight! Positive and friendly- you could tell she truly loves taking photos and getting the best possible angle and light. She was responsive to the small details I wanted to make sure were taken, and I was able to send her ahead of time my Pinterest page so she could see some of the shots I liked. One of the big reasons we selected Riverfront, was because they offer unlimited photos and unlimited hours. And they really mean it! Lindsay stayed well over 12 hours and was wonderful every step of the way. She also had a second shooter with her, Hannah, that took all those small detail shots and also stayed until the very end. They were able to send us our photos within 4 weeks turnaround and there were well over 2,000! Amazing! We would definitely recommend Riverfront!

    Riverfront Photography's reply:

    Thanks Tom for such a wonderful review. I'm tickled you enjoyed my Team. We work hard to take care of our customers. I am glad you noticed. Thanks again and wishing you all the best!!!
  • Abbie
    Abbie F. Married on 03/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    08/20/21 wedding

    Bruce & Wendy from riverfront Photography shot my wedding on August 20th. They were the most professional, fun, & talented people I could have asked for. I had a blast with them and cannot WAIT to see how my photos turned out. I literally cannot recommend them ENOUGH

    Riverfront Photography's reply:

    Hi Abbie,

    Thank you for the wonderful review! We had so much fun celebrating your big day. And we’re so happy we had the opportunity to capture it for you. Wishing all the best!!!

    Thank you!
    Bruce Johnson & the Riverfront Photography Team
  • T
    Taylor C. Married on 01/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Taylor, Bride

    Bruce and his team are AMAZING! All of our pictures turned out beautiful. The temperature on the day of the wedding was below freezing but they made sure to get all the pictures we wanted and more. We couldn’t have found a more perfect photographer for our wedding.

    Riverfront Photography's reply:

    Hello Taylor!

    Wow, thank you for the wonderful review! We’re so happy you love your pictures so much. Thank you for inviting us to celebrate your big day, we had a blast!

    All the best,
    Bruce & the Riverfront Photography Team
  • Lauren
    Lauren V. Married on 06/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Riverfront Photography is Outstanding!

    We had our wedding in June this year and we would ike to give a huge shout out to Bruce, Lindsey, Brandon, Hannah, and Caroline they were so amazing they did an outstanding job they were very patient, understanding, There quality of work was amazing and we would highly recommend this company to any couple who is getting married! once again outstanding job Riverfront Photography thank you so much for capturing our very special day,
    Scott & Lauren
  • Jillian
    Jillian S. Married on 06/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceeded my expectations

    Bruce and his team came recommended by a friend. Right off the bat I loved his flexibility to work with my budget and needs. He was always available via email or TEXT which was convenient. I spoke to Bruce the week of my wedding and he made the process very easy. Bruce and his team exceeded my expectations the day of my wedding. We had 4 photographers throughout the day. Every time I turned around to look for a photographer to capture a picture they were right there but were never an annoyance. I did not even notice them 95% of the time. The best part about is there were no time limits. I did not have to worry about them leaving and missing anything. Riverfront Photography is afforordable, fun, professional and an AMAZING value.

    I would recommend Riverfront to every bride. You would be crazy not to book them.
  • S
    Sydney P. Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Photographers!

    I can’t say enough great things about Riverfront Photography! From the start, Bruce was extremely helpful. He explained all of the packages to me and helped me choose the best option based on my budget.
    You have two photographers with you the ENTIRE day- and they really mean the whole day! Our photographers were Aeron and Brandon. Both took absolutely amazing photos! I’m so happy with the photos and the amount. We have a total of about 1,200 pictures so really the entire day was captured for us.
    I highly recommend Riverfront Photography, and more specifically, Aeron and Brandon!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome photographers!

    Bruce , Linsey and Nick were amazing! They were catching every memory they could of the wedding. They wanted to make the wedding memorable for us with photos! Thank you all!
  • C
    Chris A. Married on 07/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Dream Come True

    What an absolute dream! We interviewed four different photographers back in December 2017 for our July 2019 wedding, and Bruce sold us within the first five minutes of meeting with him. Picking Bruce and Riverfront Photography was an absolutely phenomenal decision, and our photos came out absolutely flawless!

    Bruce was attentive, responsive, and very caring throughout the entire planning process. He ended up shooting our engagement photos which we thought would be an awkward experience but Bruce made us entirely comfortable and it was a breeze. They came out perfect and we couldn't have expected anything else.

    In the weeks leading up to the wedding, Bruce was very responsive and professional even though I'm sure he was very busy. On the wedding day itself, he and his assistant Lindsey were not only professional, prompt, and courteous, but they also kept things moving. In the pre-wedding photos/formals, I was absolutely clueless as to what poses and locations would work best and Bruce was 100% on top of that. He had some impromptu ideas that ended up turning out absolutely spectacular.

    He and Lindsey both rode the limo bus between the ceremony and the reception, and even took a video on one of our bridesmaid's phones of the group of us enjoying ourselves. Lindsey even ended up in some group shots that we will be able to laugh about forever.

    During the reception, Bruce and Lindsey were catching the best day of our lives; we never even noticed they were there, and the photos turned out beautiful. They truly captured the best moments with absolute perfection, and we are forever grateful for the experience, and the memories created.

    Thank you to Bruce, Lindsey, and the entire Riverfront team for your professionalism, attention to detail, and utmost customer service throughout the entire wedding. You are truly perfect.

    If you are reading this review and you're considering choosing another vendor for your wedding, you are making the wrong decision by not booking Riverfront Photography.
  • E
    Elizabeth H. Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best in Akron

    We were blessed to have Aeron and Bruce photograph our wedding. They were extremely professional and really kept us on schedule throughout the day. We had only talked over the phone before the big day, but everything went perfectly and the pictures turned out beautiful! Thank you guys so much!!!
  • Cassie
    Cassie S. Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They were awesome!!

    We had a great time with Bruce and Michael! All of our photos are breath taking. Our favorite things: they were with us ALL day at unlimited locations, we have the rights to ALL our photos, and best of all we had two photographers. We highly recommend them!
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly Married on 10/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We haven't had the big day yet but initially meeting Bruce...he is amazing! So personable and engaging. You wont regret reaching out to him.
  • Krystin
    Krystin Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This is the third time we had worked with Bruce Johnson & his team. We cannot say enough good things about him, his employees, his company and his passion for his work and customers!
  • A
    Angela Married on 10/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    WOW. That's all I have to say about Riverfront Photography! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

    From the start, Bruce was fantastic at planning and laying out our photography plan for our wedding. The day of, he sent two photographers with the girls to get ready - a photographer with the guys while they got ready - a photographer for the church and then at one point, we had 1-3 photographers capturing every moment (big or small) at the reception. They got every angle we could have asked for, every group shot we wanted with all the people we wanted. They were amazing at capturing a ton of candids and all the love that was shared on our special day. They never got in the way of anything, either.

    Bruce was so accommodating. He had several phone conversations with my mom and I, often repeating himself. He answered every question we had going in. He was the optimistic one when it was pouring down rain and I was panicking. He said it would work out fine and sure enough, it did. I was blown away by the photos he took while at our reception.

    I will say this: I didn't realize how much more than a photographer this team ended up being. The women who were there to photograph the girls getting ready and me (the bride) getting my dress on, ran errands for me - helped me unzip things...they acted an extra set of hands.

    I can't say enough good things about this team. They were worth every penny and I would jump at the chance to work with them again!
  • E
    Emily Married on 10/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bruce, the owner of the company, is one of the most sincere people I have ever met. He truly wants your wedding to be one of the best days of your life. I could not have been more happy with the stunning photos he took of my wedding. He has captured memories that I will cherish forever. You can’t go wrong with the quality and professionalism his company provides.
  • H
    Hannah Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I are extremely happy we booked Riverfront Photography for our wedding. Bruce was the lead photographer and Alyssa was our second photographer. Both of them were very patient and always asked us throughout the night what we wanted pictures of. Bruce was always around and I could just ask him anytime to snap a picture right then and there. He made sure to take all the pictures my husband and I wanted throughout the night. We loved how there were 2 photographers that were taking pictures the entire day and throughout the night. The price was reasonable and we would highly recommend Riverfront Photography!
  • A
    Adam Married on 04/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bruce and his team recently shot our daughter's wedding. Bruce has known us since our daughter and his daughter walked into kindergarten as nervous little girls on their first day of school. It seemed only fitting that he be the one to capture this special day. Let me tell you.....he did just that! He was with us at the salon, in the dressing rooms at the church, during the ceremony, and at the reception capturing EVERY single moment. We have absolutely gorgeous photos to go back and remember just how amazing the day was. I would highly recommend Riverfront Photography for all your wedding needs.
  • C
    Carly Married on 10/14/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am so happy we went with Riverfront Photography for our wedding. Bruce and Aeron did an amazing job and were very accommodating to our needs for the day of. Bruce shot the guys getting ready and Aeron was with the girls as we got our hair/makeup done and the getting ready process. They shot a lot of candid photos and did such a good job taking photos of the bridal party and my husband and I in the hour we had between the wedding and reception. `I would highly recommend Riverfront Photography for any special occasion especially your wedding day!
  • M
    Megan Married on 09/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bruce and Alyssa were outstanding, extremely friendly, accomidating, outgoing and all around great people. The wedding party and guests still talk about them whenever our wedding is brought up. So many beautiful pictures taken by both photographers. I recommend riverfront photography for anyone and any event! Simply the best!
  • G
    Gina Married on 07/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When I met Bruce, I knew instantly he was a perfect fit for our wedding. Bruce was extremely energetic, enthusiastic and passionate about delivering exactly what we wanted from him one our special day. Bruce answered numerous emails over the course of a year, in a very timely manner. When it came to the week of the event, we had a straight line of communication and expectations before the big day.
    Aeron was our first photographer to arrive. She was extremely professional, on time and all over every detail. These two captured every moment, not only of us and our bridal party, but all of the exciting moments of our guests celebrating right along with us! Thank you Bruce and Aeron for giving us a chance to relive our special day through the photographs that tell the perfect story!
  • K
    Kara Married on 04/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I don't know where to begin! Bruce & Aeron were phenomenal! The two trainees with them were wonderful as well. From the very start they were professional & made us feel extremely comfortable. They worked a very long day & still had an amazing amount of energy up until the very end of the night. We knew that we would have so many awesome pictures to chose from & wow do we! I highly recommend this company - we are forever grateful for their hard work.
  • K
    Kelly Married on 09/12/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent!! We had Larissa and Karissa as our photographers and they were amazing! They showed early and took pictures of all the girls getting ready and they also stood in the pouring rain to take pictures for us. They were great and so much fun and easy to work with. The pictures came out amazing. My husband and I were very happy with the service.
  • B
    Bridget Married on 09/05/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cassie and Larissa did our wedding on Sept 5th and I cannot begin to tell to how happy we were. They did such an amazing job (as Bruce assured us that they would)! Not only did they take gorgeous pictures, but they were truly a huge part of our special day. They took so much care and helped us through our day like they were family. We Love Riverfront Photography!! -Bridget and Michael Goertler
  • K
    Katlyn Married on 09/05/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot even begin to explain in words how wonderful Riverfront Photography is! We started off looking at photographers at bridal shows and I wanted a photographer that not only had talent but was outgoing as well. Bruce and his crew are it! My husband hates getting his picture taken and loved all of the moments he had with Bruce capturing our wedding day. Not only are they professional (including their dress) but you can tell when they are taking pictures that they truly enjoy and love what they are doing. I have so many amazing pictures, many of which were fantastic moments that as a bride I missed. All of the guests loved our photographers, their personalities and the amazing pictures they captured! I would recommend them to every bride. Bruce really does hold up to his words and helps make your wedding day that much more special.
  • K
    Kelly Married on 08/15/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough good things about my experience with RFP! We met Bruce at a bridal show, and you can tell he is passionate about this company and his employees. Cassie and Larissa were the photographers for our wedding and they worked so hard to make sure we had beautiful pictures, paid attention to detail, and captured every moment!
    We were fortunate enough to have them with us for the ENTIRE day, they were so sweet and helpful throughout the whole wedding from getting ready, reveal pictures, bridal party pre-ceremony pictures, ceremony/reception pictures, and family pictures. You can tell they enjoy what they do, they showed enthusiasm and were excited to shoot at different locations, try new poses I picked from Pinterest, and even with the sparklers at night! We had a ton of fun with them and my pictures are amazing!
  • K
    Kaleigh Married on 06/27/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Cassie and Erin were amazing. They constantly checked in with us during the day and phone calls before the wedding. They captured every moment and were so flexible. We loved the no time and location limits. We love that our package included our pictures on a flash drive so we can do whatever we want with them. We will be recommending Riverfront to all friends and family!