Skip to main content
Weddings

Riverfront Events Reviews

Riverfront Events View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
13 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

13
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
Weddingwire
5.0/5 13 reviews
Google
4.6/5 93 reviews
  • S
    Sophie F. Sent on 12/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Date Night Event

    I hosted a date night event with Riverfront Events and it was perfect! The venue was easy to work with, and all of the staff responded quickly. The food was delicious, we had the potato and salad bar, which I would highly recommend because everyone loved it! The venue was stunning, it was perfect in every way!
  • J
    Jennifer T. Sent on 11/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An incredible experience!

    A great venue and great service! 10 out of 10!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Melinda H. Sent on 09/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Prepare to be amazed

    Riverfront Events hosted my 50th Birthday Celebration and left no stone unturned. Their customer service from the pre planning to the day of was superb. They answered any questions typically by the end of the day. The onsite staff went above and beyond my guest's expectations. I highly recommend this venue to host your next event.
    The Hors D'oeuvres were amazing and so were all the entrees. My guests are still talking about the food.
  • C
    Chris S. Sent on 05/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Recommend

    Riverfront Events made the wedding planning process extremely easy. Everything from the organization of the planning, running the wedding, and being there through each step of the process made the day so much more enjoyable and stress free. I would highly recommend this location. It has a modern, clean, and beautiful venue and the outdoor area located just off the riverfront walkway and the water is amazing.

    Riverfront Events's reply:

    Hello Chris!

    Thank you so much for your kind words! Not only does this help our future clients during the search for their Special Day, but also helps us grow as a new venue!

    P.S. We still are obsessed with your photos - especially incorporating your adorable dog into your Outdoor Ceremony :)

    YASSMIN ZAHRAN
    Event Manager
    RIVERFRONT EVENTS
    760 South Justison Street
    Phone | 302.803.5888 Ext: 5105
    Social | @riverfrontevents
    Web | riverfronthyattevents.com
  • A
    Audrey I. Sent on 05/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Day

    This venue was amazing. They handled everything and even were able to seamlessly adapt to last minute storms to bring our event inside. We could not have asked for a better venue or a nicer staff. Yassmin, Austin, Tina, and Val were with us every step of the way on our wedding day, taking care of everything. And Chef Mike made food that people could not stop talking about. We have always heard from people that got married that they didnt get to eat or drink anything during their wedding, but the team made sure we could enjoy the amazing food that we choose. The decorations and set up exceeded our expectations. They made the entire process much less stressful

    Riverfront Events's reply:

    Audrey,

    Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback & compliments to our Team! Planning with you & your fiancé, Jim was truly a pleasure. You know what they say about rain - good luck! Not to mention, it made for the most beautiful photos that we are still so in love with!

    Hope to see the two of you again soon! Congratulations, Mrs. Dudek!

    YASSMIN ZAHRAN
    Event Manager
    RIVERFRONT EVENTS
    760 South Justison Street
    Phone | 302.803.5888 Ext: 5105
    Social | @riverfrontevents
    Web | riverfronthyattevents.com
  • L
    Loretta Sent on 12/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding ceremony and reception

    We are thrilled beyond words to have celebrated our special WEDDING DAY at the Riverfront Events!
    Abigail Lewis, Sales and Event Manager, could not have done anything more for us leading up to and on our WEDDING DAY.
    Including the Rehearsal arranged by Abigail. She could not be there assured us Sarah Timmons, Director of Sales and Events would meet with us for Rehearsal. Sure, enough she did and recorded all of my questions and communicated every aspect. We had some guests with strict diet needs not on the menu. Thank you goes out to Mike Sheridan, Executive Chef. He clearly arranged with no hesitation to meet diet needs for our guests. The catering arrangements with Riverfront Events and Big Fish Grill was the best ever for us and our guests. We often go to the Big Fish Grill and extremely satisfied with the menu, and especially for our Wedding day! Everyone applauded the Riverfront Event, Big Fish Grill, and Hyatt Place. You never had to leave the location. They had everything for us!
    Due to COVID-19 the entire location was heavenly cleaned and managed to exercise social distances for our ceremony and dining arrangements for the entire wedding.
    We blocked many rooms at the Hyatt Place connected to the Riverfront Events. They all worked together as team work and fulfilled all of our needs. We are hoping to go back to the Riverfront Events for a special occasion without hesitation! We will book the next family event at the same location if the opportunity applies to us, in the near future:)!
    Thank you, thank you and thank you, Abby and crew!

    Riverfront Events's reply:

    Hello Loretta!

    Both the Riverfront Events & Hyatt Place Teams cannot thank you enough for such kind words! Allowing us to be a part of your Special Day was such an honor - we are so pleased to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations in regards to the food, atmosphere & service.

    Next time you stop into Big Fish for lunch or dinner, please stop by to say hello! Wishing you a lifetime of happiness!

    YASSMIN ZAHRAN
    Event Manager
    RIVERFRONT EVENTS
    760 South Justison Street
    Phone | 302.803.5888 Ext: 5105
    Social | @riverfrontevents
    Web | riverfronthyattevents.com
  • K
    Kaylee L. Sent on 10/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best venue for our wedding!

    We had the best day working with Yassmin, Tori, Abby and the team at Riverfront Events for our wedding in Wilmington, DE on 10/1/21. They were absolutely fantastic and on top of everything throughout the whole day and during the planning process. All of our guests had nothing but great things to say about the venue, food, and service. Thank you for being a part of our big day! We'll be back one day to have some of those bacon-wrapped scallops that everyone was raving about! Love, K&B

    Riverfront Events's reply:

    Hi Kaylee!

    No need to thank us - Thank YOU for allowing us to be a part of it & such kind words! Your nautical themed decor truly fit the Riverfront theme & the entire day turned out beautiful. We wish you & Brian nothing but happiness in the future!

    P.S. The bacon wrapped scallops will be waiting for you ;) Hope to see you very soon!
    YASSMIN ZAHRAN
    Event Manager
    RIVERFRONT EVENTS
    760 South Justison Street
    Phone | 302.803.5888 Ext: 5105
    Social | @riverfrontevents
    Web | riverfronthyattevents.com
  • A
    Akua D. Sent on 11/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best ever

    Having a wedding during a pandemic couldn’t have happened without the this amazing venue. The Riverfront is an amazing venue with GOOD food(very important!)I had the opportunity to work with Abby at this venue and from the first day of consultation to the day off, she had all the answers I needed for my event. Abby would check in and follow up with information every time and she did it with a smile. Even on the day of the event she was very helpful during the set up process. Aside from this venue being very beautiful Abby definitely made the experience worthwhile for me and my couple.

    Riverfront Events's reply:

    Hi Akua!

    Thank you for not only trusting us to host your Special Day, but also during Covid times! Abby has expressed on several occasions how much of a pleasure you were to during communications! Our goal is always to make planning as effortless & seamless as possible, so it's wonderful to know that we met that expectation. Thank you so much again!

    YASSMIN ZAHRAN
    Event Manager
    RIVERFRONT EVENTS
    760 South Justison Street
    Phone | 302.803.5888 Ext: 5105
    Social | @riverfrontevents
    Web | riverfronthyattevents.com
  • Heather
    Heather Sent on 11/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best venue

    The Riverfront Events team is the BOMB! Sarah, Kelsey & Abby are such a pleasure to work with. Due to COVID, our wedding was originally supposed to be in Lancaster, PA & we had to move our venue a month before our wedding date & not only was Riverfront Events the only venue that had our date available, but they were just so comforting & opened their arms to us. With the stress of moving our venue just weeks before the wedding, the Riverfront Events team stepped in & helped up make the transition as smooth & stress-free as possible. On our actual wedding day, everything went so seamlessly from start to finish. Sarah & Kelsey made sure that everything was taken care of & made sure the me & my husband got to enjoy our wedding day, which most couples don't get to do. The food was also absolutely amazing! All the guests could not stop raving about it. The day was perfect. The Riverfront Events may not have been our first choice, but if I could do it over again, I would choose Riverfront Events as our venue. I HIGHLY recommend them!

    Riverfront Events's reply:

    Hi Heather!
    Although we weren't the original plan, we are so happy that we were able to accommodate your desiredl date & execute your original vision! You know what they say... everything happens for a reason ;)

    Thank you for trusting us with your Special Day! We hope to see you again soon!

    YASSMIN ZAHRAN
    Event Manager
    RIVERFRONT EVENTS
    760 South Justison Street
    Phone | 302.803.5888 Ext: 5105
    Social | @riverfrontevents
    Web | riverfronthyattevents.com
  • K
    K.s. Sent on 08/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    150 Person Wedding

    Wilmington-- Riverfront Events is a fantastic place to celebrate your wedding! This is a one-stop-shop for a memorable wedding package for any time of year. My husband and I feel extremely grateful to the entire staff who made our day one to remember.
    The location is top notch with so many views and picture-perfect locations for the entire bridal party and guests. Having the ballroom be attached to the Hyatt Hotel is essential –especially if you have many people coming from out of town and looking to take advantage of the open bar.
    Our guests had a short walk to the elevators to retire for the evening!
    The food is hands down the best food in the area! We had never eaten at the Big Fish Grill and when we went to our food tasting, both my husband and I felt like the wedding stepped up several notches because the food was insanely good! We got SO many compliments on how incredible the food was. The wedding package itself is well designed and ideal for all wedding types. Executive Chef Mike Sheridan worked with us on food allergies as well as vegan/vegetarian options to accommodate our large party. He does phenomenal work!!

    Large or small weddings, celebrations, or formal corporate events of any kind will fair extremely well at Wilmington-- Riverfront Events!
    Special thanks to Sarah Timmons who coordinated all of the wedding efforts! Anything we needed, she made it happen with a fantastic attitude and smile.

    Riverfront Events's reply:

    Hello!

    Thank you so much for such detailed feedback - As a newer venue, we truly appreciate it as it helps our future clients navigate the search for their Special Day! When designing the building, the vision was always to create a space where friends & family could come together to create memories that would last a lifetime!

    Again, thank you! Wishing you a lifetime of happiness!

    YASSMIN ZAHRAN
    Event Manager
    RIVERFRONT EVENTS
    760 South Justison Street
    Phone | 302.803.5888 Ext: 5105
    Social | @riverfrontevents
    Web | riverfronthyattevents.com
  • Rachel
    Rachel Sent on 11/15/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    My husband and I used Riverfront Events for our wedding ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. The staff was very hands-on throughout the day to ensure everything flowed smoothly. Many of our guests commented on how much they enjoyed the food. We utilized the outdoor ceremony space and it was really lovely.
  • L
    Loveena Sent on 08/20/2020
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Riverfront Events- Wedding

    I couldn't thank Riverfront Events and their phenomenal team enough for making my wedding day happen in such a short span of time. Sarah, Abigail and Kelsey were such a great team to work with. They really will do anything and everything to make sure the day goes so smooth. I hadn't met Kelsey until the day before the wedding, and this girl made me feel home. Due to COVID, I couldn't have much family come, but she and the team made our day extraordinary and full of joy. They're flexible, and willing to make your dream wedding happen. Oh and the chef- Mike, what a great guy! My husband really wanted banana pudding since he was from the South, and man- Mike whipped up this excellent pudding that all our guests loved. Hors oeuvres was exceptional. I received nothing but great comments from my guests who attended the wedding. Prices are reasonable, food is excellent and service is amazing. I am so glad i ran into them. You will not be disappointed! Sarah is wonderful to work with, and will most certainly help you stay on top of everything with your event. I look forward to using their services in the future.

    Riverfront Events's reply:

    Loveena,

    While our Team recognizes that wedding planning can be stressful as is, we strived to do everything in our power to avoid our clients feeling any extra stress due to Covid limitations! Thank you so much for trusting us to do so. We are also so happy that our Chef could fulfill the custom menu requests & exceeded your expectations!

    Again, thank you so much for such kind words. Wishing you a lifetime of happiness!

    YASSMIN ZAHRAN
    Event Manager
    RIVERFRONT EVENTS
    760 South Justison Street
    Phone | 302.803.5888 Ext: 5105
    Social | @riverfrontevents
    Web | riverfronthyattevents.com
Responds within 24 hours