Riverbend Limousine and Tours Reviews

16 | New Orleans, LA
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Riverbend Limousine and Tours

Recommended by 99%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

2 User photos

Riverbend Limousine and Tours 1
Riverbend Limousine and Tours 2
Sort by:
  • S

    Stacie · Married on 01/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best transportation service in New Orleans

    What a fabulous company to work with. Riverbend helped manage guest transportation for my wedding. They were great to work with from the start. From quickly providing a quote and walking me through transportation options, to follow up communications and confirming details they made it a stress free experience! This was a last minute booking and they really went out of their way to give our guests the best experience. Our wedding was an hour outside of New Orleans so lots of drive time. The driver provided great information and conversation with guests during the trip about the area and history. This was especially great since all of our guests were from out of state. Many had never visited New Orleans before. Riverbend helped make the day special for our guests! They were on time and courteous! It was such a relief to work with Riverbend while planning a destination wedding. Being from out of state it’s a lot to juggle. I truly felt like this was one thing I didn’t have to worry about due to their professionalism and great communication. Can’t recommend them enough! They are really great. I do a lot of event planning for work and have never experienced such high level customer care from a transportation company before.

    Sent on 04/02/2019
  • I

    Izzy · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All I can say is when me and my wife would planning our honeymoon ,we chose to visit New Orleans. We went blind with no reservations or a place to stay. What we wanted was to see New Orleans before we could make a choice. 2 nights prior to us landing I made a call for a tour of New Orleans in a private limited. As soon as I mentioned my intentions to Lloyd the owner. He knew exactly what we where looking for and must have been intreaged as he made it his priority to be our driver!
    It was so nice we arrived to a gentleman standing in a pressed suit and a sign saying Mr and Mrs Villarreal . my wife was so touched to be greeted as a official married couple.
    We where both surprised that Lloyd the owner himself was going to be giving us a ride. It only gets better! Lloyd had champagne on ice waiting for us. He took us on a great trip and showed us the city and some great tips on where to go and who to speak to .
    This couldn't have been more of a eye opener when we went one of many of NOLA s finest hotels but the excitement of a certain concierge at Beineville hotel had the most respect for this man that she went to great him as family . We knew we had found are place for our trip! I can't give enough stars for the service we received and both my wife and I are proud to call Lloyd are friend !
    we can't wait to go back and see Nola via Riverbend limos again!!

    Sent on 06/13/2018
    Riverbend Limousine and Tours 3

    Riverbend Limousine and Tours's reply:

    Thank you for such a heartfelt review!! Lloyd enjoyed his day with you as much as you did, I assure you. Thank you for choosing Riverbend and next time you are both in NOLA be sure to let us know! We wish you a lifetime of love, peace, health and happiness. Melissa
  • A

    Alexandria · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Riverbend Charters provided the transportation for my daughter's wedding day in New Orleans. They were prompt, professional, friendly, and understanding of the special nature of a wedding. The car was beautiful and spotless too. I would highly recommend Riverbend Charters in New Orleans for anytime you need safe, friendly, and professional transportation for any occasion, but especially for your wedding.

    Sent on 05/14/2018
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Riverbend did a great job for our wedding. They are a great value. Our driver was not just on time but early. He drove us to our hotel, waited for us to change and get our bags, then drove us directly to the airport. We would definitely recommend them!

    Sent on 04/30/2018
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 04/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Riverbend Charters provided transportation for both of my daughters weddings and I could not have been more pleased with the service. The drivers were courteous and professional and the entire event was handled flawlessly! I highly recommend them for any occasion.

    Sent on 05/15/2018
  • A

    Allison · event on 03/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Riverbend Charters has provided amazing service for my family over the past few years! Lloyd and Melissa have shown nothing but professionalism and attention to detail each and every time I request car service. I live in Dallas and my parents live an hour outside of New Orleans. I always call Riverbend for a ride when we fly in to visit my parents. Their drivers have also helped my elderly parents get to the airport and back several times now and have shown true compassion in their help with them. They recently came to Dallas for my daughter’s wedding and I knew Riverbend would go the extra mile to make sure it was a good experience. I SO appreciate all they do and being able to rely on them. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Riverbend!

    Sent on 05/03/2018
  • C

    Connie · Married on 03/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lloyd was wonderful on my wedding day. Very personable and supportive when I was stressing a little bit. He made my daughters and I very comfortable. It began to rain as we were getting in the car and he was right there with an umbrella for us. The car was beautiful and clean inside and out. I recommend Riverbend and Lloyd and will not use anyone else in the future.

    Sent on 03/12/2018

    Riverbend Limousine and Tours's reply:

    Thank you Connie! We enjoyed serving you for such a special day for your family. Stay in touch, Lloyd
  • B

    Bruce · Married on 01/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lloyd and Melissa were great to work with. From planning the limos and buses in advance, and then the 3 drivers were fantastic. Everyone complimented the service we received on our daughter's special night. I would highly recommend Riverbend Limo, and Lloyd and Melissa for your special event.

    Sent on 01/26/2018

    Riverbend Limousine and Tours's reply:

    Thanks, Bruce. We sincerely appreciate your review and enjoyed serving your family's wedding services. Hosting our locals is an honor! Congrats on your new SIL. Lloyd & Melissa
  • K

    Kylie · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We reserved a Cadillac but received a complimentary upgrade to the limo!! Car exceeded expectations. Our driver was great, he arrived early and took the long way back to the hotel so we had a little extra time together. Overall a wonderful experience.

    Sent on 12/24/2017

    Riverbend Limousine and Tours's reply:

    Congrats Kylie on your wedding! We enjoy surprising our newlyweds with upgrades when we can. Thanks for choosing Riverbend! Lloyd & Melissa
  • L

    Laura · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful customer service and very responsive! We used Riverbend Charters for a shuttle and vintage car for our wedding. Everything was wonderful! Thank you so much!

    Sent on 04/24/2018
    Riverbend Limousine and Tours 4
  • C

    Casey · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The limo and black sedan were so clean and the drivers were so friendly and professional! I am
    So happy we chose them for our wedding! Thank you for providing us with such a wonderful experience during our wedding! We would recommend to anyone looking for these services! Thank you again!!

    Sent on 10/26/2017

    Riverbend Limousine and Tours's reply:

    Thanks for the review and we appreciate the feedback. You were of the first to use our brand new sedan! Congrats and well wishes for much love, health and peace. Lloyd & Melissa
  • D

    Donna · Married on 05/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Besides having great competitive prices, Riverbend Charters was flexible in meeting the needs of our wedding party. They were timely and moved us to our venue quickly and safely on a very busy holiday weekend in New Orleans. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Riverbend to others, or to use this company again.

    Sent on 05/30/2017

    Riverbend Limousine and Tours's reply:

    Thanks Donna! We appreciate you choosing Riverbend for your wedding services, it was our honor to serve you. Congrats! Lloyd & Melissa
  • J

    Jenn · Married on 07/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    it was an unforgettable wedding. machines actually play a huge role in it, because that one is any longer an obstacle spoils the mood and the entire holiday a bit astray. Yet you need to get anywhere and do not have time razbiatsya failures. but just at this limousine generally no problems. I'm very glad. We previously learned the information on this site https://limoscanner.com/partners/new-orleans-la/ and made a booking, pre-course, phoned, agreed to everything. was an unforgettable holiday atmosphere, so much champagne spilled in the limo and all is well in the end. a driver is simply wonderful, telling jokes and encouragement when I was nervous a bit. very nice, we spent a holiday at this limo.

    Sent on 10/02/2016
  • J

    jonathan · Married on 11/25/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't thank these people enough! We forgot to arrange transportation for a wedding and they were able to accommodate us at the last minute and were so friendly and helpful. They took all of the stress out of a potentially stressful situation. And they took great care of our guests!

    Sent on 12/05/2017

    Riverbend Limousine and Tours's reply:

    Congrats and thank you for your review. We are glad we could make it happen for your wedding and happy for the both of you! Lloyd & Melissa
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 09/08/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After calling several Limo companies around the New Orleans area, I found that for a Wedding and the odd times that are possible, Riverbend was able to give me all that I needed and more with a fantastic price - Service was top notch. Thank You

    Sent on 09/12/2017

    Riverbend Limousine and Tours's reply:

    Congrats to you and thank you for the review. Glad you were pleased with your wedding services. Lloyd & Melissa
  • G

    Gradmom · Married on 06/09/1999

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Graduation Transportation

    We hired Riverbend to transport us to my daughters graduation in the city. We live outside the city & wanted a stress free ride on her big night. They showed up on time, the van was well air conditioned & we had a great ride into the city. So happy we didn't have to find a parking place or drive home late at night. Was pleased with the service & had a great driver, who brought us to some great photo op spots because we had some time to kill. He let us out to get a few shots of her in her graduation cap & gown that we never planned to have. Riverbend came recommended by a friend & I would recommend them to anyone needing a car service in the NOLA area. They only charged me for the time I actually used, although we were booked for longer then needed. Prompt, courteous, clean, flexible, professional, & so worth it!

    Sent on 05/29/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review