Skip to main content
Weddings

River Forest Manor & Marina Reviews

River Forest Manor & Marina

River Forest Manor & Marina

Belhaven, NC
4.6 out of 5 rating, 9 Reviews
View more information

9 Reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 91% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 9
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

25 User photos

  • P
    Paul B. Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day Ever!

    River Forest Manor was the perfect setting for our daughter’s October wedding. The outdoor ceremony on the front steps was beautiful and the river views made for breathtaking sunset photos and a spectacular reception. We utilized the entire facility and all of the rooms for the wedding party and guests, providing a central location for all wedding activities throughout the entire weekend. The on-site accommodations were cozy, comfortable, and convenient. The rooms in the main house were all tastefully decorated and reflect the Victorian architecture of the Manor. It was a pleasure working with Montana Lausch. Her expertise, knowledge and attention to detail were invaluable to us. We highly recommend River Forest Manor as an amazing venue for any celebration.
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 05/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A dream come true!

    River Forest Manor and Marina is stunning and dreamy all on its own! Working with them made it that much better, they are truly incredible and made our wedding day a dream come true! Montana who I worked closely with, took customer service to an entirely different level, she is a treasure and this place is EVERYTHING you could ever dream of and more!

    River Forest Manor & Marina's reply:

    Thank you so much for sharing this review! Montana does a fantastic job, and we are so pleased that she made your wedding weekend so special. It is always fun to see our bride's visions come to life, and yours was spectacular! All of the best wishes to you and Tyler!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • T
    Tristin Married on 06/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The manor was absolutely perfect! I could not have been more please with the venue that I chose! I had so many compliments, not only from attendees but also from strangers and people who had passed by the manor on the day of the wedding on how pretty everything looked and how gorgeous the manor was! Also, Montana was simply amazing! She answered all of my questions quickly, she gave advice, and she even helped out at my bridal portraits even though she didn’t have to! She was one of the awesome people that helped the wedding planning and day of go so smoothly. So very please and appreciative!

    River Forest Manor & Marina's reply:

    We're blushing over this review, Tristin! Thank you for allowing us the great privilege of hosting your special day. It was truly filled with love, light and sparkles (all the important things, of course).
    Sending our best wishes for a beautiful marriage!
    Montana, Kate, and the entire River Forest Manor & Marina team
  • A
    Anna Married on 05/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    River Forest Manor was the perfect venue for our ceremony and reception! The staff were so helpful and easy to work with throughout the entire planning process and especially the day of the wedding. We could not have asked for a better experience at a beautiful location!

    River Forest Manor & Marina's reply:

    Anna,
    We're still swooning over your beautiful wedding at River Forest! Your vision was simply stunning and paired perfectly with our Grand Lady. Here's to you and Cy and the amazing future that lies ahead!
    Wishing you lots of love!
    Montana, Kate, and the entire River Forest Manor & Marina team
  • S
    Shelby Married on 09/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We rented the entire manner and Bungalo’s from Thursday through Sunday. We had a spectacular wedding weekend. Montana was absolutely wonderful at the manner and all of the support staff was extremely helpful. I would highly recommend this as a gorgeous turn-of-the-century venue with the added extra of a vintage small town on the beautiful Pungo river.

    River Forest Manor & Marina's reply:

    Shelby, You are so kind! It was our privilege to host your special day! It was a fantastic celebration and we still swoon over the photos!
    All the best,
    Montana, Kate, and the entire River Forest Manor & Marina team
  • A
    Anna B. Married on 07/02/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    River Forest Manor & Marina is the perfect location for a getaway wedding! They treated myself and family like royalty. Everything was thoughtfully arranged and beautifully executed. I would highly recommend them! The experience we had with River Forest Manor & Marina ultimately set the precedence for a long, happy, and loving marriage. The team was a true blessing and easily accessible throughout the weekend.

    River Forest Manor & Marina's reply:

    Anna Brooks,
    We're blushing! We loved hosting you, Nick and your sweet families! Thank you for sharing your experience with us and offering a very kind review!
    All the best,
    Montana, Kate, and the entire River Forest Manor & Marina team
  • A
    Anna Married on 06/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    River Forest Manor and Marina was a beautiful place to host our daughter's wedding weekend. We enjoyed three nights of luxurious accommodations and were able to host the rehearsal dinner as well as the wedding reception at this grand, up scale venue. The staff was extremely responsive and accommodating throughout the planning process and the wedding weekend. They made sure everything was perfect from beginning to end! If you are looking for a truly unique and special place to host a wedding or special event, River Forest Manor is the place!

    River Forest Manor & Marina's reply:

    Thank you so much for this lovely review! We had the very best time hosting your daughter's special day! It was our honor to be a part of the wonderful celebration and the start of an exciting new adventure for the sweet couple!
    Thank you!
    Montana, Kate, and the entire River Forest Manor & Marina team
  • K
    Kristin M. Getting married on 10/14/2023
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Not happy with the overall experience

    Extremely disappointed. My fiancé and I found this place on Weddingwire and were really interested. We reached out and initially they did answer and then left us hanging. I’ve reached out multiple times since, calling and leaving voicemails and sending messages and we have received nothing back. Most people who have left reviews are saying how great their response time is and how great the staff is and we’ve experienced the exact opposite. I would not recommend working with them.

    River Forest Manor & Marina's reply:

    Hi Kristin,
    Thank you for reaching out and I apologize for your frustration with our communication. I have checked through our Weddingwire account and am unable to locate any previous correspondence so I am unable to respond at this time.

    We would love to share more information with you. Would you please send an email to info@riverforestmanor.com with your contact information so we can contact you to determine how this miscommunication occurred? Thank you.