River Dunes Reviews

6 | Oriental, NC
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for River Dunes

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

6
Order by:
  • Lindsey Pichette

    Lindsey · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We choose River Dunes for our venue for multiple reasons. One is because it is absolutely amazing there. The staff were great and took care of us completely. The food was outstanding. We rented out the cottages that they have available next to the chapel. Literally all of our guests had an great time and couldn't get enough of River Dunes. They made sure everything was how we wanted it. Great place for a wedding.

    Sent on 07/06/2016
  • Karen

    Karen · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a beautiful venue for our wedding, could not have asked for a more perfect place!! There was always constant communication and they were willing to go above and beyond to make us happy. One of the things I loved most about River Dunes was the cottages that are available to rent. We had our entire immediate family & wedding party stay at the venue which made things so much easier, plus the cottage are absolutely ADORABLE! Also, River Dunes does the catering and we received so many compliments on the food. Overall our guest were blown away with River Dunes and my husband and I could not be more satisfied with how our wedding day turned out!

    Sent on 06/21/2014
  • A

    Hope · Married on 08/28/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    River Dunes offers a premier venue loaded with fun for all parties involved. The groomsmen never had a dull moment as well as the bridal party spending some intimate time in their lavish houses. The chapel, pool, reception hall, and accomodations are so convenient with the harbor begging for attention. Photo opportunities are absolutely endless and the tranquility of River Dunes makes this a must see for potential wedding parties. Inevitably, the bride and groom will enjoy their day together; however, the response from the guests at our wedding regarding how perfect the venue was was truly overwhelming. Each aspect of River Dunes is, without a doubt, worthy of a five-star rating; whether it's the staff, accomodations, views, tranquility, or quality River Dunes is worthy of the praise. We plan on going back each year and will give this same review to all those who ask.

    Sent on 09/28/2010
  • K

    Kat · Married on 07/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    River Dunes is a hidden jewel in Oriental, NC! When you are there, you feel a million miles away by the beautiful and relaxing grounds and marina on Grace Harbor. The Harbor Club, Guest Cottages and Coastal Homes are all so luxurious and beautifully decorated in a cozy and coastal way, making you feel right at home! The ENTIRE River Dunes staff is friendly, hospitable and were willing to help me any way they could. They work hard to make your wedding exactly what you want and to make all of your guests feel welcome and pampered! The food is phenomenal, the location is stellar and the venue is perfect, complete with a white chapel! My wedding week was wonderful for my family and friends and my wedding day was amazing! We are going back every year to visit!! It's AWESOME

    Sent on 09/28/2010
  • G

    Gina · Married on 10/24/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    River Dunes was the perfect venue for our wedding. As soon as we made the first visit, we knew our guests would be blown away by the beauty and tranquilty. Everyone at River Dunes was professional, courteous and made every effort to accommodate our requests to make our wedding week exactly what we envisioned. There has been no detail left undone at River Dunes -- from the quaint guest cottages, the white chapel, the cottage homes, pool and marina to the exceptional food and service. And the calming effects of the natural surroundings left everyone feeling relaxed, even in the midst of wedding chaos. We just cannot say enough about our whole experience, and we have wonderful memories that will last a lifetime. We plan to return to River Dunes as often as possible, and we truly could not think of a more perfect place to have had our wedding.

    Sent on 09/29/2010
  • S

    Danielle · Married on 06/19/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My in-laws hosted our Rehearsal Cocktail Hour as well as sit down dinner at the Harbor Club. The cocktail hour was held outdoor around the pool. Our guests just loved the Cabanas and being able to walk the docks to see all of the gorgeous boats! The nautical atmosphere was superb. The club itself was where we had a formal sit down dinner and we just cannot say enough about the exquisite decor, as if we were sitting in an Architectural Digest magazine. The club is just breathtaking with views of the water from every seat! The staff was helpful and creative and allowed us to create a completely custom menu! Loved everything about it. Just perfect for a large rehearsal dinner or small intimate wedding and reception especially if you love all things nautical!

    Sent on 09/30/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review