Skip to main content
Weddings

River City Catering Reviews

River City Catering View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
98 Reviews
97% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

98
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • McGowan
    Mcgowan W. Sent on 06/23/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Trust Us, They are the BEST!

    We found River City Catering through our venue, Villa Festa. They had four or five partners to choose from, but immediately we loved all the options with RCC, the fact that we could bring our own alcohol for the bar, the ability to book food, the bar, and our coordinating day-of through a single company…and then we tried the food! This team smashed it on every front and there isn’t anything we would have changed!

    Food - We looked at all of the venue options, but when it came down to it RCC had the most flexibility to mold to our vision and the greatest variety to choose from. We did a tasting at their kitchens and were floored by the food. It isn’t often that you remember wedding food for being good, typically you only remember food at the wedding if it is bad. We are three weeks past our wedding and we STILL have guests reaching out and talking about the food! We knew we wanted to have food that we loved, which we did! We started with beautiful appetizers that were passed by wait staff during our cocktail hour. Our dinner had a salad bar, pasta, potatoes, and rice for sides, blacked smoked chicken, and the BEST (according to everyone) part the Chicken Biscuit Pie. It was hearty (great for the alcohol we were serving) and delicious.

    Bar - We were excited about RCC because we dreamt of a bar that had a single beer, a single wine, and a beautifully curated collection of gins and whiskeys. We had been collecting nice bottles of gin and whiskeys throughout our relationship and engagement, so finding a place where we could provide that but have mixers and a cocktail bartender available for us was imperative. RCC, again, crushed it! We had a dozen gins and about 15 different bourbon/whiskeys and outlined about 6 different key drinks for each. We shared the list of alcohols and drinks with the team ahead of time to confirm mixers. They chose a bartender specifically for their cocktail skills and even ensured the coordinator assistant was put on our wedding because of her bartending background, to ensure we didn’t get a back up at the bar. People loved the drinks, and there was somehow NEVER a long line. They were amazing. We brought the alcohol, and they brought mixers, glassware, the bar, napkins, etc. It couldn’t have been easier!

    Coordination - We weren’t planning to have a coordinator, I didn’t want to spend the money on it originally. I am the youngest of five kids, four of us girls, so I figured that we knew how to run a wedding. THIS WAS ONE OF THE BEST THINGS THAT WE PAID FOR! I kid you not, I would have paid five times the price because of how little I thought about anything except getting married that day. We had the incomparable Kayleigh Hernandez provide the day-of coordination for our wedding. First of all, she is the sweetest human being on the planet. You can say anything to her and she is going to say “of course, we will find a way to make that work”. I knew I was a bit of a Type A and intense bride. I had a vision for the day and she executed it to a T. I didn’t think of a single thing on our wedding day because we had walked through it all (Kayleigh taking a million notes in conjunction with my absurd binder) on our final details meeting and again at the rehearsal to confirm. She came in with her team to meet the venue team, I had everything out waiting for them and I didn’t even know they were there until about an hour later. She only came to ask a couple of questions to confirm last minute adjustments, but only to even ensure I had every single thing just exactly how it was in my brain. I periodically looked out a window to the ceremony/reception and only two times did I send someone to ask Kayleigh for two adjustments for my psycho brain. Not once did she even so much as grimace. I NEVER felt like I was too much, too nitpicky, too anything. Throughout the night, Kayleigh always made sure my timeline was running smoothly, my husband and I were comfortable, happy, hydrated, fed, and watered. At the end of the night, her team swooped in and cleaned the whole place. They were out before we had finished saying goodnight to our guests. I almost cried when she came for a final check and to say goodbye. Words cannot describe the peace she brought to our wedding day. We got to simply enjoy the day and each other and remember it all BECAUSE of Kayleigh and the RCC team. At the end of the night, sitting with my husband recounting the day, we both said it was the BEST money spent for the entire wedding.

    We had a perfect wedding, with truly ZERO hiccups. We are so ridiculously lucky that we found RCC to execute the best day of our lives. If you are on the fence, just go talk to the team. You will get it! Thank you River City Catering, our incredible bartenders and sweet Kayleigh, the day wouldn’t have been the perfection it was without you all. We love you so much!!

    Love,
    The McGowans
  • Jasmine
    Jasmine B. Sent on 11/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You Should Hire Them

    River City Catering is a must. Don't worry about their office being sort of small and not as flashy as the other catering vendors. Your food will be delicious from the time you do your tasting and, more importantly, at your actual wedding. We did RCC's cocktail hour hors d'oeuvres, the Latin buffet menu, and had an open bar where they supplied the alcohol and bar tenders. All our guests loved everything on the menu and even my mom who is super picky had good things to say about the job they did in terms of presentation of the food and guest tables, organizing the pace of dinner, and the taste of the food. Special thanks to Kayleigh and the chef who worked with tons of food restrictions and considerations related to my guests. Kayleigh was super helpful with clarifying my ideas, questions, and updates. You will be happy with the planning and quality of River City Catering while not spend unnecessary bucks with the more pricey catering vendors.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jenine A. Sent on 07/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious!

    I feel like wedding food does not have the best reputation, but the food we had through RCC was absolutely amazing! I am an incredibly particular person when it comes to food, and I absolutely loved everything we sampled and ultimately ate for our wedding. So many of or guests told us that they loved the food, as well. They even cut our cake for our guests, which was greatly appreciated. We also used their bartending services, and I liked that we had the option to supply our own alcohol as it helped us with some costs (could buy up over time). I also greatly appreciate how quickly our event manager, Christina, would reply to our emails. I was incredibly satisfied with the overall quality of services we received through RCC!
  • Maddy~
    Madelaine M. Sent on 08/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal food and service!!

    The food and the service were 10/10! We had tried their food in the past and somehow it was even better on our wedding day! The service was also amazing. The staff was quick, clean, courteous, and really nice and upbeat! We had a special request and even after having to postpone our wedding twice, they were able to accommodate! You guys are amazing!!
  • I
    Irene R. Sent on 08/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Every wedding should have a vendor like River City Catering

    Very professional and excellent service. Food was delicious and staff was amazing.
  • G
    George Sent on 02/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Groom and Bride

    Absolutely awesome quality of food and service. Very professional and flexible. Best vendor I have ever worked with. I Highly recommend this vendor.
  • Morella
    Morella R. Sent on 04/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extremely Satisfied

    We had a great experience with River city Catering! The food was excellent and the service was great!

    We loved that they had multiple food choices and lots of flexibility in their package options. We specially liked that we were allowed to provide our own liquor for them to serve as one of their Bar Packages, which helped us stay on budget and have only the drinks we knew our guests would like and enjoy.

    We also took advantage of their Day of Coordination services. Kailey was amazing! She was so patient with me and all the questions and concerns I had as I was planning everything. She was very prompt in her replies to all my communications. Her and her team were very efficient when setting up everything and decorated everything the way I had instructed so it all looked exactly how I wanted it to. Kailey and her team also helped us to keep everything on track prior to the ceremony, even though I was running a little behind, and during the reception so that everything flowed smoothly the way my husband and I had planned. They even went out of their way to get my husband and I our plates, before opening up the Buffet so we could just enjoy a bit of time together at our table.

    10/10 would recommend.
  • J
    Julie B. Sent on 07/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Experience

    I am so thankful my husband and I found River City Catering. From day one they were extremely friendly and professional. We setup a tasting, and were very impressed. There were so many options and we were truly able to pick/choose what we wanted for our event.

    Kailey was our main contact and she was always super kind and willing to answer any questions we had along the way.

    The day of the wedding the staff was very friendly and professional. They did a beautiful job setting up the tables and buffet. The food was fresh and our guests liked the food!

    We also paid extra for real china, cloth napkins, and charger plates. Those little extra touches really added to the overall experience and feel of our event.

    The staff was super kind and even cut/served our wedding cake for us. I felt they were very patient and provided 5 star service for us.

    My favorite side we had was the macaroni n cheese and mashed potatoes. It was super good.

    Thank you River City Catering for being part of our special day.
  • Christina
    Christina Sent on 04/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal Service & Food!

    River City has exceeded every one of my expectations. The food was absolutely delicious, my family's from PR and can be very particular with other Latin food. They all agreed, the food was very flavorful and fresh. The service was amazing as well, they were so attentive to our every need. During the tasting we were able to sit down with the chef and go through everything to make sure it was to our liking. I couldn't have asked for a better service for our wedding.
  • K
    Kelsey C. Sent on 04/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything was perfect! From start to finish! Would recommend to anyone in the area!!

    Everything was perfect! From start to finish! Would recommend to anyone in the area!!
  • M
    Megan R. Sent on 11/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful caterer!

    River City Catering was an incredible vendor to work with! From the first contact to after the wedding, they were easy, personable, and informative. The food on the day of our wedding was amazing, the plated service was perfect, the bartenders were incredibly kind and made great drinks, and they were able to work with our other vendors effortlessly. Our guests could not rave more about the incredible appetizers!
    We would highly recommend River City Catering to all couples getting married in Central Florida!
  • Sara
    Sara R. Sent on 02/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    River City Catering was AMAZING! I got compliments all night about how great the food was - even made accommodations for a few vegans who attended the wedding. I also hired Kailey from River City on as my Day of Coordinator - I can not say enough good things about her. She was SO much more than a day of coordinator and really made our entire wedding planning and day such a smooth ride. I truly couldn't say enough amazing things about River City!!!!!!
  • C
    Carol R. Sent on 01/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One stop shop for my sons wedding

    River City Catering was a one stop shop for my sons wedding. Kailey was totally invaluable. She helped me organized the entire event and then on the big day kept things on a timeline schedule. Set up was beautiful and the food was delicious and plentiful. I highly recommend this catering company.
  • Ruth
    Ruth M. Sent on 08/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Yard wedding

    I can’t say enough about Rivercity! They were just phenomenal from the beginning to the end. Always communicative, and flexible. Almost wish we had another party just to have them cater. We used Rivercity for our wedding. Because of covid we no longer could use our venue. We ended up doing something small and intimate and not was it amazing. Our guests loved the food!! And so did we! We enjoyed working with Rivercity and would recommend them for catering. Thankyou Kailey for being so awesome! You and your family are amazing. Hope we could use you all again soon!
  • Bethany
    Bethany M. Sent on 03/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made everything so easy!

    From the first moment we contacted RCC we knew we were in the right hands. Kailey was very responsive to every question we had. The option to add day-of coordination services was very important to us as well—big bonus!! The team at RCC made our day run as smoothly as possible! And the food was fantastic! If we needed catering services again, we know who to turn to!
  • T
    Taylor S. Sent on 03/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    RiverCity Catering

    RiverCity catered our rehearsal dinner and wedding. Every single guest of ours was raving about how amazing their food was. Not only that, but the staff was amazing! Kailey was very hands on and knew exactly what we wanted. Louis was one of our bartenders for both nights and he went above and beyond to make sure everything went without a hitch. We are so grateful to have had a company that treated us like family cater one of the most special days of our lives. We would recommend them to anyone for any event!
  • I
    Isabella P. Sent on 02/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious, flexible and helpful people!

    Our experience with River City Catering was amazing since the beginning. We wanted a special rice that was not on the menu and the chef made it for us to try at the tasting appointment. It was delicious as well as everything else that he prepared. Kailey is great to work with, she has so much experience and she gave us advice on how to best set up the tables at our venue. They are on time, very responsive, flexible, fair-priced, and DELICIOUS. The setup was also beautiful. I WILL certainly call them again for any future event. Thank you RCC!
  • Alexa
    Alexa Sent on 12/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing team and amazing food!

    I had River City Catering for my wedding and it was perfect. Everyone loved the food! So many of my guests came up to me just to comment on how much they enjoyed the food. Kailey and her team were so flexible and accommodating throughout the entire wedding planning, especially since I live out of town. They helped me make adjustments and worked with me to meet my decor needs (linens, table setup, etc) and guests' food needs. Amazing team, amazing service, amazing food.
  • J
    Jenna D. Sent on 01/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    The food was incredible!!!!

    Everyone raved about how great the food was. The service was excellent and punctual
  • B
    Brittany M. Sent on 11/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding

    RCCINC was such a dream to work with. Kailey made our day so special and made sure every detail was accounted for. She thought of everything and more! The staff was all friendly and guests felt well taken care of. We had so many compliments on how wonderful our food was. I would more than recommend them to anyone I know getting married!

    River City Catering's reply:

    Thank you for the review Brittany! We were so happy to be able to be a part of your wedding day! RCC wishes you & Soren the best in your future together.
  • B
    Brook A. Sent on 09/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and easy from start to finish

    We hired River City based on reviews and pricing. They were absolutely amazing from start to finish. They were super flexible in ordering (we just needed final numbers the day before) and even added desserts for 300 people with 3 days notice. Our venue was quite unique and they came out and for a sight visit the week before. Tina was the on site supervisor and was lovely to work with and the whole staff was pleasant and professional. They even picked up our libation order from total wine and more for a minimal fee.
  • X
    Xavier N. Sent on 08/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Vendor/Caterer Ever. Simply Amazing.

    They are The Best!! River City Catering are the best at what they do. Would pick them again for any food or catering service.
  • K
    Krystal Sent on 06/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best. Vendor. Of. The. Night!

    Hands down the best vendor!! Food was very important to us & River City EXCEEDED our expectations. They curated a menu to fit out his, hers, and ours theme and worked with us on pricing and taste. Everything tasted great and we received SO many compliments!
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 05/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing - 10 stars

    Kailey and the team were amazing. The food was delicious. They are willing to work with you on anything you want. We had the buffet style and day of coordinator package. It truly was perfect. Kailey did a great job and handled my questions like a champ (I am a bit OCD so I tend to ask a lot of questions) she really did bring my wedding to life. Everyone raved about the food as well! It was all perfect. Thank you RCC!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message