Skip to main content
Weddings

River City Catering Reviews

River City Catering

River City Catering

New Braunfels, TX
5.0 out of 5 rating, 21 Reviews
View more information

21 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

21

1 User photo

  • S
    Sarah H. Married on 05/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    We chose Trisha and River City Catering for our wedding immediately after our first meeting. Their menu selection rivaled every company we spoke to in Austin and their prices are fair, but Trish was what really sealed the deal. I needed to be able to trust our caterer to shoot me straight, and withing minutes of meeting Trisha we knew we could trust her to be honest and cool under pressure. I felt like we were her only clients, and that gave us so much confidence going into our big day. Trish truly worked to understand our vision and helped us create a plan that met all of our needs. She went above and beyond to make sure our day was perfect. We created stations that consisted of a grazing table with amazing meats and cheeses, sliders, Frito pies, mac and cheese, smores, and hot chocolate for our 300-guest wedding. Everything tasted delicious and the customer service was top-notch. I cannot express how perfect our wedding was because of Trisha and the RCC crew. Thank you for all of your hard work!

    River City Catering's reply:

    Sarah it was our pleasurer. It was a fun experience working at a new venue. Thank your for your kind words.
  • Velia
    Velia G. Married on 12/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Day Catering was phenomenal!

    We had the best experience with River City Catering. Trisha is the absolute best person to work with! The food was phenomenal! Our guests were RAVING about the taco & churro bar! River City did not disappoint! I am looking forward visiting their cafe on my next trip to the hill country.
  • B
    Brittany M. Married on 11/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A pleasure to work with!

    The River City team was absolutely a pleasure to work with throughout the entire process. They provided a ton of options for us to try and helped up figure out the amount of food we would need, keeping us within our budget. On the day of the wedding, they were prompt, efficient, and went above and beyond to ensure our guests were taken care of. They even helped us clean up other items that were not their responsibility. Don’t hesitate to work with this team – you won’t regret it!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Elsie
    Elsie M. Married on 05/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything was amazing!

    Food was absolutely delicious all of the guests kept complimenting on how good it was! They served everyone very quickly and there was no delay in people eating!

    River City Catering's reply:

    It was a honor to be a part of your event. Thank you for trusting us with your special day.
  • A
    Abigail V. Married on 11/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perez Wedding 11/21/2020

    Trisha from River City Catering was AMAZING! She accommodated to the type of food we liked right away and together we were able to come up with some delicious food for our wedding! She was very attentive and answered all of our questions! The staff was just amazing too on wedding day! Unfortunately, I did not get to try the s'mores bar but my husband did and he said it was delicious! Overall, highly recommend River City Catering as your food vendor! You will get great service and they are very affordable compared to others! ❤

    River City Catering's reply:

    Thank you Abigail. We loved being a part of your wedding day. Your reception was so much fun. I think the Tiffany Treats was a great touch.
  • C
    Charles P. Married on 10/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just amazing!

    Several guests commented that our reception meal was as if you were sitting in someone’s kitchen and had just been served a meal fresh off the stove. I think that’s an incredible compliment for a seated meal at a 120-guest reception. Not only was the food tasty, but working with Trisha was a treat. The tasting was the most friendly and helpful of all the tastings we completed in preparation to select a caterer. Throughout the planning process, she was quick to answer any questions I had, and she kept my spirits up whenever I worried about anything. I’ll never forget the hug she gave me the week before the wedding when she could tell I was getting anxious. All this AND an incredibly reasonable price. We would recommend River City Catering unconditionally and feel incredibly lucky for the opportunity to have worked with them.
  • Trina
    Trina W. Married on 04/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The food was the best

    Trish was amazing from the very beginning. Loved her bubbly personality. The food was so hard to choose what we were going to serve because everything was mouth watering delicious. Our guest loved it.
  • R
    Roger Married on 03/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Job!!

    First off, Trisha was one of our favorite vendors we worked with while planning our wedding. The team at River City did an amazing job of making sure our food was perfect and delicious! I can promise you this, you can not go wrong with Trisha and the team at River City for any of your catering needs. The flexibility and willingness to make sure everything was executed perfectly made our wedding day that much more perfect. Our guest are still raving about how good the food was at our wedding! I would not hesitate a moment to hire the team at River City Catering again for any of my catering needs. Trisha, thanks again for your help in making our wedding day so awesome!
  • A
    Allison Married on 07/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If I could give more stars for River City Catering I would!!!!! Their food was absolutely delicious!!! Adults feasted on stuffed chicken breast and our little’s loved their chicken tenders! My son, who despises veggies, couldn’t get enough of their glazed green beans! I still have family and friends talking about how delicious the food was! Trish is amazing to work with! She helped me every step of the way and helped keep my cost down to a reasonable price, although I would have paid any amount! Her catering team was on top of everything! They stayed behind after our wedding to make sure everything was cleaned up and taken care of. Throughout the night they were attentive to our guests, making sure everyone was happy. And they helped with our cake cutting! I could go on forever on how wonderful River City truly is! Now we will be visiting their cafe just cause we can’t get enough of their amazing dishes! River City is the way to go if you are looking for catering you and your guests will never forget!!!

    River City Catering's reply:

    Thank You Allison! Your wedding was fabulous and we were honored to be apart of it. You were a dream to work with.
  • K
    Kylie Married on 01/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We can't say enough about Alane and Trish and the whole staff at River City. They took care of our needs and helped make my daughters wedding the best day ever. I highly recommend them. You won't be disappointed!!
    Kim Cloud- Mother of the Bride
  • L
    Linda Married on 05/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used this caterer for our daughter's wedding brunch in New Braunfels. Delicious Food with Great Presentation. Staff is kind and very helpful. No complaints. I'm glad someone recommended them and I would recommend them to others.
  • User2387374 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    AMAZING!!!! We found them at a local wedding show. Their quesadillas were amazing and I told my fiancé, we HAD to check them out. They are the most personable vendor we encountered. Everyone there was so nice and easy to work with. They responded to every email in a timely manner and worked through every detail with us.

    The food was delicious the day of the wedding. We had over 200 people at our wedding and I still get compliments on how good the food was. We have been telling everyone about River City. I cant say a bad thing about them! The price was perfect, the staff was amazing and we couldn't have found a better company to work with!
  • M
    Monique Married on 06/06/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Fantastic food, beautiful display, and exceptional service. Alane and her team are amazing!
  • T
    Taylor Married on 04/24/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Let me start off by saying that the food at my wedding was the most delicious meal I had eaten in a long time! River City Catering cooked everything so perfectly and they were a dream to work with! We knew we wanted them to be our caterer after the tasting because everything was so delicious! The service was wonderful too! The caterer came in to set up and decorate the food table the day before, and their decorations matched ours perfectly. On the day of the wedding, the servers were amazing and helped a ton by clearing off the tables. They were absolutely wonderful and I would definitely use them again!
  • User2007105 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wonderful food and service. Alane was so wonderful in helping us plan our 12/27/14 wedding. We received so many compliments on the food. There were about 100 people and everyone was served within 15 minutes. She pays attention to details and very professional. Most of all everyone there makes you feel like family. We enjoyed every minute.
  • C
    Chelsey Married on 11/22/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our guests could not stop raving about how delicious the food was! Alane and her staff are amazing and a delight to work with! They went above and beyond the call of duty to make our day special! Their level of service far surpassed any expectations we had! We are so happy we picked River city catering!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 09/13/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    River City Catering provided the best tasting food, everything was specially prepared for our wedding and so delicous! They were very proffesional and provided such a smooth process during the dinner.
  • S
    Samantha Married on 11/07/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I wish I could give this company a higher rating than 5 because they are absolutely phenomenal. The owner Alane Cameron is the biggest sweetheart and she makes sure to give you the best food you have ever tasted at an amazingly great price. Alane definitely went above and beyond for my husband and I and made the entire process so smooth and easy for us. Everyone at our wedding talked about how great the food was and were surprised at how big the portions were. Plus, if you pay a little extra she completely outdoes herself with decor. The food was amazing the set up was gorgeous and Alane will forever remain in our hearts. If you want an extremely professional company who has amazing food at awesome prices River City Catering is the place to go.
  • User1117634 2+ years ago
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    River City Catering in New Braunfels, Texas were amazing caterers. Everyone enjoyed our enchilada dinner, compliments abound. From start to finish Alane Cameron was responsive, professional, and a joy to work with. She listened to what we wanted, and made sure we got it. She had a lot of advice to give and recommended ways of doing things that ended up being very helpful. The leftover food was in our fridge in our room at the end of the night without us having to even think about it. Fantastic. Highly recommended. Delicious food.

    http://www.oldrivercitycafe.com/index.html
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea G. Married on 12/05/2020
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Service

    We fell in love with River City's food but their service was superb! The day of the wedding our food was not quite as delicious as the tasting, but we expected that. Everything came out warm and timely. We had plenty to eat and drink all night! Their green salsa is the BOMB! The servers were friendly and were quick to help and clean up. Trisha at the restaurant was always helpful and there to answer questions! Thank you!

    River City Catering's reply:

    Thank you Chelsea. Your wedding was beautiful and it was a pleasure to work with you. It looked like everyone was having a blast and enjoyed themselves until the very end.
  • C
    Christina Married on 02/27/2016
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    River city catering provided delicious food for both our wedding and rehearsal dinner. All of the guests loved the food and were definitely full afterward. The buffet at our rehearsal looked amazing. Our wedding was a plated meal and it went very smoothly and we had no complaints about people waiting too long for their food or about it being cold. Trish was such a pleasure to work with. Whenever we would come to any bumps in the road she would smooth it over and make the big day less stressful for us.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message