Skip to main content
Weddings

Ritz Charles Reviews

Ritz Charles View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
4.8 out of 5 rating
87 Reviews
96% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

87
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • J
    Jessica C. Sent on 11/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gust at the wedding

    I just left my cousins wedding at this location. The catering staff was amazing and polite. The venue was sparkling clean. Everyone had a smile on there face. I plan on having my wedding here. Thank you
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa S. Sent on 08/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Venue

    I had a July daytime wedding at the Ritz Charles, and my experience with them was fantastic! Communication was always quick and informative, the staff was professional and accommodating, and the venue was absolutely stunning. We had our ceremony in the chapel with our reception in the ballroom, and the entire experience was just perfect. There was plenty of space, delicious food, a clean and professional atmosphere, and lots of spots to take pictures around the venue. Not a lot of brides get to say that their wedding day was perfect, but I do and a big part of that is because of the staff at the Ritz Charles. They advocated for me, they were patient with all of my questions and requests, and they made every last dream of mine come true when it came to my wedding.

    Ritz Charles's reply:

    We love "perfect"! Thank you, Alyssa, for working with us to host such a big day, as well as sharing your beautiful photos! We love how the floral on your head table turned out!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • T
    Taylor W. Sent on 08/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    My husband and I recently had our wedding at the Ritz Charles (Chapel and Ballrooms) and we cannot express how thrilled we were with our choice! The venue was absolutely beautiful for our ceremony and reception. The venue was well maintained and very clean.

    The staff was incredibly professional, attentive, and accommodating throughout the entire planning process. Maddie and her team made sure every detail was thought of during the planning process and made our job easy!

    The food and service were the most complimented aspect of our wedding. We are still thinking of our wedding meal, cake, and late night snack! The tasting was a great way to taste and experience how the meal would be presented on our wedding day. It was a great experience.

    We highly recommend this venue!

    Ritz Charles's reply:

    Taylor - hooray!! This is wonderful to hear. Thank you for taking the time to leave your kind words.
  • E
    Erin W. Sent on 07/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Organized, Great Communication, Beyond Helpful

    We had a wonderful experience having the Ritz Charles as our wedding venue. I am so thankful for all the help and guidance we received throughout the planning process. Maddie was very timely in her responses, always answering my questions. She was so helpful with the planning of everything and helping execute my vision. It was the perfect venue! We had 300 guests and the space worked perfectly for our number. Our guest really enjoyed the food. The Ritz was very helpful in accommodating our guests with allergies. Our guests also loved the ability to access the outside for cocktail hour. I highly recommend this venue!

    Ritz Charles's reply:

    Thank YOU, Erin!! We were so happy to host your group and are glad to hear you enjoyed the different components - from the food to the Ginkgo courtyard with our Ballrooms! Congrats to you and Ben again!
  • Mariah
    Mariah C. Sent on 09/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A dream to work with!

    I can't even express how happy I am to have chosen the Ritz Charles for our wedding venue. Our event specialist Emily made the entire process so easy for us, and was incredibly detailed and patient every step of the way. She had solutions ready for issues we weren't even thinking about (such as having beer tubs set up at the entrance to the cocktail hour so that the bar lines wouldn't be too long) and even added to ideas that we brought to her (like adding a bourbon tasting station at the cigar bar we wanted). Every email was answered promptly and she never made me feel high maintenance for changing my mind on small details. The day-of staff was also incredibly professional, personable, and helpful. Everything was taken care of and handled perfectly! We heard over and over again how much our guests loved the food, which is so rare to hear at a wedding! If we had to do it all over again, we would choose the Ritz Charles in a heartbeat.
  • Y
    Yalana M. Sent on 09/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A great venue!

    Very accommodating, helpful, and kind throughout the entire process.

    Ritz Charles's reply:

    Thank you, Yalana for this 5 star review! We're happy to hear you enjoyed everything from start to finish!
  • M
    Morgan F. Sent on 07/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue & Amazing Experience

    We had our wedding ceremony in the Chapel and our reception in the Garden Pavilion at The Ritz Charles. Both were absolutely beautiful and exactly what we envisioned for our big day! The staff was very helpful with making sure every detail was ready for the day of and made sure we had everything we needed throughout the day on our wedding day. I could not recommend The Ritz Charles more for future brides!

    Ritz Charles's reply:

    Your wedding in our Garden Pavilion was so beautiful, Morgan! Thank you for trusting us with your vision! It was our pleasure to assist in the planning and hosting.
  • Elise
    Elise G. Sent on 01/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    The Ritz Charles was absolutely wonderful to work with. I have a gluten allergy and they were able to provide us not only a gluten free menu, but a gluten free wedding cake which I didn't think would be possible to have without paying an extra charge for it. Megan was amazing every step of the way and was always quick to respond to any questions I had. The day of coordinator was always wonderful and the entire staff was just great. The food was also to die for and I was amazed how good it tasted the day of since they just catered and had to drive downtown. One of the best experiences I ever had and they truly made our wedding magical.

    Ritz Charles's reply:

    Thank you SO much for all of your kind words, Elise! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed everything! We know food can fall low on many priority lists but not here! We are proud to cook onsite even when not at our main campus location and know it goes a long way in the quality. Congrats again!!
  • C
    Courtney C. Sent on 09/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience with Ritz Charles

    We recently had our wedding reception at the Ritz Charles Ballroom and I cannot say enough good things about the entire process. We worked with Emily and she was truly so amazing throughout the whole process. She responded to questions in a timely manner, patiently handled multiple changes I threw at her, and was always so helpful and kind. The venue itself is beautiful and was the perfect space for our reception. The food and serving staff was impressive, and the whole process was so much easier for me since they handled everything- including catering, table settings, and decor the day of. They were also the most reasonably priced of all the venues I looked at (and trust me i looked at a lot). We got such an awesome outcome at such a good price and I am so grateful to the Ritz team for making it all possible!

    Ritz Charles's reply:

    Courtney!! Thank you for the kind words!! We love that you loved everything from top to bottom! We know the planning process can be stressful but are so glad Emily kept it enjoyable for you!
  • Anna
    Anna M. Sent on 06/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pandemic Wedding

    I cannot even begin to express my feelings towards the Ritz Charles and their incredible staff. From the beginning, Maddie was absolutely fantastic - promptly responding to all of our questions. We looked at multiple venues but after meeting with Maddie and touring the venue, we decided to book the Ritz that same day.

    When the pandemic hit I was absolutely devastated - we were not sure what the future would hold. The owner, Bill, quickly calmed all of our fears and went above and beyond to reassure us that we would be taken care of regardless of how things would play out. I was feeling extremely bummed out and Bill offered us a safe & socially distanced tour of the renovations to the venue - WOWZA. The venue I booked an entire year prior had gone from beautiful to absolutely STUNNING. I was finally able to get excited again despite the thought that our wedding may get postponed. After I saw the renovations, I decided we were going to get married at The Ritz whether it was on our date or at a later date, NO MATTER WHAT! It's breathtakingly beautiful.

    Our date rolled around and once again, Maddie went above and beyond to work with us and make us feel comfortable - despite all the uncertainty.

    On 6/13, we got married in the chapel - our ceremony attendants, Brittany and Taylor were AMAZING (during both the rehearsal and the ceremony) and then followed our reception in the ballroom. It was the most perfect day EVER (how many people can say they had a perfect wedding during a pandemic?!).

    The staff was extremely professional - you would think they had been prepared/training for this pandemic for years. Every single staff member (waiters, bartenders, attendants, etc..) was spectacular. The food was UNBELIEVABLE - all of our guests raved about how incredible the food was and the cake!!!! Don't even get me started on the cake - WOW. YUM!

    I cannot recommend the Ritz Charles enough. Bill, the owner, is a wonderful person who never once made us feel like just another customer, but like we were family who he genuinely cared about. Maddie, our wedding coordinator, is absolutely outstanding and I literally cannot say enough great things about her and her professionalism. I had read so many articles about people in our same situation having horrible experiences with their venues and I am so grateful to say I am not one of them. We had THE GREATEST experience from start to finish. 10/10, 5 STARS - Thank you Ritz Charles! We love you all!

    -Kevin & Anna Maloney

    Ritz Charles's reply:

    Anna & Kevin, On behalf of the entire Ritz Charles team, THANK YOU! We so appreciate your kind words and enjoyed every single moment of the planning process with you. Your positive energy, kind communication, and overall excitement to get married made working with you so enjoyable. Your big day will absolutely be one we will never forget. We wish you the very very best. Cheers to many years of love & laughter, Maddie & The Ritz Charles team. PS: THESE PICTURES ARE STUNNING!!! THANK YOU FOR SHARING!
  • A
    Ashley Sent on 09/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So amazing!

    I cannot even begin to express how amazing the Ritz Charles is and the staff! My original wedding venue cancelled on me 2 weeks before my wedding. It just so happened that the Ritz Charles had my date available and they immediately took me under their wing and made my wedding day even better than I could have ever dreamt of...in just 2 WEEKS! Everything I requested of them, they exceeded my expectations and more. Maddie got back with me very promptly and made me feel so calm about everything. I would recommend the Ritz Charles to anyone and everyone! They truly help make your wedding day feel like a dream come true.

    Ritz Charles's reply:

    Ashley, On behalf of the entire Ritz Charles team, THANK YOU! We are so happy that we were able to host your big day under such stressful and unforeseen circumstances. You were truly a delight to work with and your big day was stunning. We wish you the very very best. Cheers to many years of love & laughter, Maddie & The Ritz Charles team.
  • C
    Courtney W. Sent on 08/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great food and service

    Our wedding reception was beautiful and the food was wonderful. We enjoyed working with the Ritz, especially Lindsey, who was very punctual responding to emails and flexible with any changes we had leading up to the big day. We received so many compliments on the delicious food and the great, professional service our guests received that evening. Thank you Ritz Charles for making our wedding reception one to remember!

    Ritz Charles's reply:

    Thank YOU for the kind review and passing along the compliments on the food & service you received, Courtney! We love that we got to be a part of your day!
  • Kelsey
    Kelsey O. Sent on 08/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding venue/cantering team!

    I can't say enough great things about our experience working with Ritz Charles for our wedding. We booked their new facility, The Bluffs at Conner Prairie, based off renderings that we saw while it was under construction. Not being able to see the completed venue until the night of our rehearsal absolutely paid off because the space was incredible. We hosted our wedding outdoors with the reception inside. The team at Ritz was great to work with throughout the entire planning process: responding to emails quickly, flexible with any changes, extremely organized and absolute joys to work with. The day of our wedding ran so smoothly, every detail was executed, and they took great care of both of our families--we were treated extremely well. The food was excellent, and we heard this many times from our guests. We fully believe there is no one better to work with than the team at Ritz.

    Ritz Charles's reply:

    We're so glad you loved the way The Bluffs turned out! Agreed that it is a beautiful space. Thank you so much for choosing Ritz and for letting us know how much you enjoyed everything!!
  • K
    Katie L. Sent on 07/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most beatiful venue!

    My husband and I absolutely LOVED having our wedding at Ritz Charles. We had our ceremony in the Chapel and reception followed in the Garden Pavilion. Maddie was the best part - she was so kind and helpful from our very first correspondence. The venue is BEAUTIFUL! They have a wide range of packages, food selections and décor selection. We planned our wedding from two states away, so their all inclusivity was very helpful, and made the whole wedding process so much easier. I highly recommend having your wedding here - you will not regret it!

    Ritz Charles's reply:

    YAY! Our favorite kind of review to see - we are so happy you are happy and that out of state planning paid off! We know it can be stressful but we try to keep the fun in the planning process as much as possible!
  • D
    Devona Sent on 05/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything was amazing! The ceremony was set up perfectly and communication from the beginning was awesome! The staff kept me informed and kept the ceremony and reception running on the schedule we talked about. Everyone loved the food and cake! Don't hesitate to book the Ritz Charles because you will not be disappointed!

    Ritz Charles's reply:

    Thanks for your review, Devona! Our ceremony attendant and day-of coordinators work hard to keep each of our events running on time!! Congrats again!
  • M
    Marcy Sent on 11/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am extremely happy with every aspect of the Ritz Charles. I worked with Maddie an Megan and they did an outstanding job. Every question was answered promptly and they helped us every step of the way. We got married in the chapel and had our reception in the ballroom. Both were beautiful. The food was great and I received several compliments on it. I have no complaints and would highly recommend them.
  • K
    Katherine Sent on 10/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was beautiful, amazing, well serviced, and perfect! Not a single thing went wrong. It was on the pricey side but 250% worth every penny. The food was incredible! They made sure the bride and groom were taken care of all night. I could have asked for a better venue and will recommend them to anyone!
  • M
    Michele Sent on 09/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our experience with the Ritz Charles was exceptional. We chose the Lindley Farmstead at Chatham Hills as the venue for our daughter's wedding. The ceremony took place at the gazebo which overlooked a beautiful pond. Many of our guests expressed their amazement with the beauty of the venue both inside and out, the quality of the beverages and food served as well as the professionalism of the staff. We are still receiving calls, e-mails and notes from our guests expressing their gratitude for being included in such a wonderful wedding.
    The staff was wonderful to work with. Casey’s knowledge and experience was very helpful with the planning process. Cassandra, Rachel and Sherry saw that everything ran smoothly during the ceremony and reception. They were able to anticipate any potential issues and made adjustments accordingly which enabled us to enjoy every moment of the experience.
    Looking back at the entire day, there isn’t a thing we would change. For us, it was magical!
  • M
    Madison Sent on 06/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The venue is beautiful , the staff is wonderful , and the food is delicious. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a venue for a wedding or any event.
  • C
    Candice Sent on 05/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Maddie and Hannah took exceptional care of us during the wedding planning process! They worked seamlessly with our wedding planner to make our Wedding Day AMAZING! They were knowledgeable, patient, flexible, and their communication was excellent every step of the way. The day of was perfect thanks to Hannah who was so kind and helpful in anyway we needed her. This venue was within budget and exceeded our expectations! They coordinated well with our Wedding Planner and our Vendors and were a joy to work with. I would not change a thing, so happy we chose the Ritz Charles!
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly Sent on 03/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I have been to this facility before for other events but never a wedding. I was amazed with their ability to transform the venue into a very special event for me. The chapel was quaint yet amazing and the food of course was awesome as always.
  • K
    Karen Sent on 10/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ritz Charles and our wedding planner, Maddie, were awesome. Maddie was extremely knowledgeable, and the entire planning process was relaxed and fun. The Bridal Experiences where you get to go and view ideas for your linens and table decorations, and sample menu items makes you feel like a bride.
    Our wedding reception went off without a hitch, the food was great, we had so much fun and our guests where full of compliments. The pictures we took in the beautiful Ritz Charles lobby are some of my favorites.
    I highly recommend the Ritz Charles!


  • Molly
    Molly Sent on 12/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Maddie was our go-to girl for the garden pavilion-always very friendly and helpful! Anne and Rachel helped us plan and execute our ceremony in the chapel. They even let us use the chapel a little early for our first look. We loved having our ceremony and reception in the same place. It made it so easy and convenient for everyone. We decided to rent the air conditioner unit for the GP for our mid July wedding. Unfortunately it did not help at all. In fact the temp was way better with all the doors open. We regret the $3000 we spent on it, however it was rented by a 3rd party, so it's really not the Ritz's fault. Natural light was very important to me in choosing our venue and the garden pavilion was the best in the area!
  • User1846730 Sent on 10/05/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This venue is fantastic! It makes the wedding experience much less stressful!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message