Skip to main content
Weddings

Rita's Floral Designs LLC Reviews

Rita's Floral Designs LLC

Rita's Floral Designs LLC

Phoenix, AZ
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 136 Reviews
View more information

136 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 136
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

17 User photos

  • Rachel
    Rachel Married on 01/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing flowers!!

    I'm so glad I chose Rita to do the flowers for my wedding! The bouquets, corsages, and boutonierres were exactly what I wanted! They were all so beautiful and matched my wedding perfectly. Rita is really great at communicating and is super nice! I would recommend her to anyone who's looking for a florist!
  • Kayla
    Kayla C. Married on 04/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Spectacular

    My wedding flowers turned out absolutely amazing. I was so surprised & so pleased with how everything turned out. Rita was so easy going & fun to work with! I would 10/10 recommend her to anybody looking for a florist. Thanks Rita for making my day beautiful & come together!

    Rita's Floral Designs LLC's reply:

    Thank you Kayla! I appreciate your kind words!
    I look forward to seeing your wedding photos. Best wishes!
    Rita
  • T
    Tricia Married on 11/28/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10/10 florist

    Working with Rita was a pleasure. She is so incredibly talented and so knowledgeable about her craft. I simply described what I was picturing for our flowers and she created something more beautiful than I ever imagined. I’d hire her again in a heartbeat and recommend her to anyone in need of a florist.

    Rita's Floral Designs LLC's reply:

    Thank you Tricia! I appreciate your trust!
    I look forward to seeing your photos.
    Best wishes and Happy Holidays!
    Rita
  • C
    Cyndi Married on 09/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Must hire!

    Rita is truly a gem! I went with other florist and they were always trying to sell me flowers that I did not want or they would try and upsell me. Rita took the time and got to know me and understand what I had envisioned for our wedding and she did that and more! She made our day extra special with such beautiful flowers for less then a lot of other florists.

    Rita's Floral Designs LLC's reply:

    Thank you Cyndi for choosing my services and I'm really happy for you! Best wishes for a very happy marriage and future!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 03/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfection!

    Rita was so amazing to work with. She really understood my vision for my wedding and completely exceeded my expectations! My flowers were absolutely beautiful and I could not have asked for anything more! I would recommend her to everyone!

    Rita's Floral Designs LLC's reply:

    Thank you Samantha for the great review! I'm looking forward to seeing the photos! Best Wishes for a very Happy Marriage!
    Sincerely, Rita
  • Elaine
    Elaine Married on 12/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Unique Designed

    Rita has very unique designs so that your wedding is different from everyone elses. It is nice to make you feel special and not just the standard flowers. Also, she is the nicest women ever and so great to work with!

    Rita's Floral Designs LLC's reply:

    Thank you Elaine for the kind words. i'm so glad that you loved your flowers! I'm looking forward to seeing your photographs.
    Best wishes!
    Rita
  • A
    Allison Married on 03/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So beautiful and helpful!!

    Rita was SO great to work with. I had no idea of what I wanted and when I figured out what I wanted I had no idea how to obtain it. Rita helped me figure out exactly what I wanted and made sure everything would look good. The flowers for the whole day look absolutely amazing and I could not have been happier.

    Rita's Floral Designs LLC's reply:

    Thank you Allison for your review of my work! Thank you for choosing my services and Best wishes for a wonderful marriage! Rita
  • C
    Casey Married on 04/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rita did such an amazing job on the flowers for my wedding! She was helpful throughout the process and very flexible with adding/removing items. They turned out so well and we received many compliments on her work! I would definitely recommend Rita to anyone.

    Rita's Floral Designs LLC's reply:

    Thank you for the pictures and the kind words! I'm really happy everything turned out just as you envisioned.
    Best wishes for a very long and happy marriage!
    Rita
  • J
    Jessica Married on 12/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Loved my flowers when I got them. Rita made it super easy from our first appointment to when my Step Mom picked up the flowers!

    Rita's Floral Designs LLC's reply:

    Thank you Jessica! I would love to see your pictures!
    Happy Holidays!
    Rita
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 11/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rita did a wonderful job on our wedding bouquets and boutonnieres! She was such a joy to work with and did a great job bringing our vision to life. I would absolutely recommend Rita!

    Rita's Floral Designs LLC's reply:

    Thank you Alyssa! It was my pleasure!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rita was so wonderful to work with. She took my ideas and created the most beautiful centerpieces, corsages, boutonnières and hairpiece. My guests couldn’t stop talking about how beautiful they were. She never got upset when I changed my order or when I increased my order. She is also very affordable compared to other florists, yet her creations are stunning. Look no further, Rita is the person you want!! Thank you Rita!

    Rita's Floral Designs LLC's reply:

    Thank you Elizabeth! I appreciate your kind words.
    Hope to see more of your photos too!
    Best wishes, Rita
  • A
    Angela Married on 10/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rita was amazing she made a beautiful floral arrangement for the wedding ceremony and also my bouquet was gorgeous!

    Rita's Floral Designs LLC's reply:

    Thank you Angela! The photos are beautiful!
  • L
    Leah Married on 06/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Planning a destination wedding can be challenging. Luckily, I found Rita! She was fantastic to work with and our wedding flowers turned out absolutely perfect! My bouquet was so beautiful, it was just what I envisioned! And since we were traveling from out of state, Rita graciously provided us with the vases for our centerpieces, and baskets for cards and wedding fans. One less thing to pack or ship! Our day was wonderful and we're grateful she was part of it!

    Rita's Floral Designs LLC's reply:

    Thank you for choosing my services Leah and Robb! It was a pleasure working with you on your Scottsdale Arizona Destination Wedding.
    Best wishes,
    Rita
  • G
    Gabriela Married on 03/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    There are not enough great words to describe Rita's Floral Designs. Rita understood exactly what I wanted and most importantly she understood I had a budget and did not push me to buy anything I didn't need. All the flower arrangements were gorgeous and my bouquet was exactly what I wanted! Rita was very sweet and professional. She answered all my questions on a timely manner. Rita, thank you for helping my vision become a reality! We are most grateful!

    Rita's Floral Designs LLC's reply:

    Thank you Gabriela! It was my pleasure. Best wishes for a very happy marriage!
  • J
    Janea Married on 10/28/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would highly recommend Rita Vanek with Rita's Floral Designs for a wedding florist. She went above and beyond to bring my wedding vision to life. Throughout my entire wedding day I repeated to several people how amazing all of the flowers looked, from our bouquets, to the arch during the ceremony, to the center pieces at dinner. I literally could not stop admiring all of them. And when the photos came back the flowers were even more beautiful than I remembered. And more than that, Rita was an absolute pleasure to work with. She answered all of my questions and made tweaks along the way when I had new ideas. She offered her expertise and made me feel so confident in her work. I had no doubt everything would look perfect on the big day. Seeing her at the venue on my wedding day made it even more special, and her sincere excitement to be a part of it was so evident. I couldn't have imagined a more beautiful day!

    Rita's Floral Designs LLC's reply:

    Hi Janea,
    Thank you for choosing my services to be a part of your beautiful wedding!
    I really enjoyed working with you and I appreciate your kind words.
    Best wishes,
    Rita
  • N
    Nancy Married on 09/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rita was amazing! She truly was a pleasure to work with and made our wedding an unforgetable event with her beautiful arrangements. She completed my vision and I could not be any happier! I can't wait to share the pictures! Thank you Rita!

    Rita's Floral Designs LLC's reply:

    Thank you Nancy! I am excited to see your pictures too!
  • J
    Jeannie Married on 07/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Rita was a pleasure. The wedding flowers were beautiful Rita did everything we asked for and made the tables and the wedding / reception area look amazing. Highly recommend Rita.
    Thank you Rita
    Jeannie Bolio

    Rita's Floral Designs LLC's reply:

    Hi Jeannie,
    Thank you for choosing me to design your daughter's wedding flowers.
    I really enjoyed working for you and making your daughter's wedding even more beautiful!
    Rita
  • J
    Jeannie Married on 07/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rita is such a professional florist!! She was very responsive and provided great customer service! I picked the perfect person to do my flowers! They came out very beautiful! She goes the extra mile to make you happy on your special day! Thank you!

    Rita's Floral Designs LLC's reply:

    Thank you Jeanie! Can't wait to see a picture of you with your bouquet!
  • T
    Toni Married on 05/14/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a last minute wedding
    Rita had a family event herself that same day but she took time to make my flowers and they more than met my expectations. I so appreciated her professionalism and sweet spirit at this stressful time.
    Thank you Rita

    Rita's Floral Designs LLC's reply:

    Hi Toni,
    Thank you for the sweet review! I'm glad I could make something beautiful for you!
    Rita
  • C
    Cindy Married on 04/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rita was amazing! We weren't sure what we wanted when we went in to see her but she took the ideas we liked and helped us shape them into a reality. We really appreciated everything and if we had to choose over again there would be no other choice we would make. thank you so much for everything!!

    Rita's Floral Designs LLC's reply:

    Thank you Cindy! That makes me very happy!
    Sincerely your florist,
    Rita
  • J
    Jessica Married on 04/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The flowers were absolutely beautiful! Rita did a great job and was extremely flexible when I changed my mind about everything! I would 100% recommend her!

    Rita's Floral Designs LLC's reply:

    Thank you Jennifer! I'm always happy to be flexible when it comes to changes.
    I'm looking forward to viewing your photos.
    Sincerely,
    Rita
  • Stacy
    Stacy Married on 04/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was blown away by Rita's customer service and floral arrangements, making me so thankful that I hired her! I met with Rita for a no pressure consultation and knew she was the florist for me - she is sweet as pie and has literally hundreds of thank you's from previous clients for the excellent floral designs that she had provided to them. I arrived at my venue about three hours before my wedding start time and Rita had already delivered all of flowers and laid them out in a very organized fashion. She was even kind enough to place my bouquet, and my bridesmaids bouquets, in vases with water to keep them lively through the night. I can't say enough good things about Rita and offer my highest recommendation to hire!

    Rita's Floral Designs LLC's reply:

    Hi Stacy,
    Thank you very much for your review.
    I look forward to seeing your photos when you get them.
    Thank you for choosing my services!
    Best wishes,
    Rita
  • L
    Lisa Married on 03/19/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    She was absolutely amazing!!! I couldn't have asked for a more professional and lovely florist for my special day. She is soo sweet and her ideas are great!!!

    Rita's Floral Designs LLC's reply:

    Thank you Lisa for your kind remarks!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 03/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would recommend Rita to anyone who needs a wedding florist. When I first met with Rita, I didn't even know what to ask for. Apparently I don't have the "bride" gene so I didn't even have pictures to show her. Rita sat with my parents, fiance and I and patiently helped us figure things out. My parents mostly handled the arrangements for flowers so when my wedding day came along, I really didn't know what to expect. The flowers ended up being one of the highlights of the whole event for me. The bouquets were just stunning and all of the arrangements far exceeded what I had pictured in my head. Rita is a true artist and a professional. She did a magnificent job and was a pleasure to work with.

    Rita's Floral Designs LLC's reply:

    Hi Sarah,
    It was my pleasure to work with you and your family!
    Best wishes to you all!
    Rita
  • J
    Jenni Married on 03/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This is very much an overdue review, but RIta's work is phenomenal! I was able to provide her with what I wanted and she created a masterpiece! Exactly what I wanted!! She's very patient and does amazing work. I emailed her less than a month from the wedding and made several changes and she was very patient about it! Thank you Rita for being so accommodating with my last minute changes !

    Rita's Floral Designs LLC's reply:

    Hi Jenni!
    My goal is to make you happy and I guess i did that!
    Thank you for the kind words! and Best Wishes!

    And send pictures please!
    Rita