Rincon Photography Reviews

89 | Dorado, PR
See photos, pricing and details

89 Reviews for Rincon Photography

Recommended by 100%

89
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • G

    Gina · Married on 10/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jose Rincon was our photographer for our dream wedding. He took SO many pictures! We were very happy with his work and professionalism. We have many amazing pictures to remind us of this special day of our lives. Not only did he have good picture ideas, he was open to an idea or two we had also. I would not recommend anyone else!

    Sent on 06/13/2013
  • Danielle

    Danielle · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jose and his understudy were simply amazing! They were very patient with us and all of our guests and provided direction when needed. We recieved our photos viz dropbox within 2 weeks of our big day and our usb within 3. He photos were breathtaking and to have them done so fast was an extra bonus. I would highly reccomend his service if you are looking for a personal touch on your big day!

    Sent on 07/10/2016
  • K

    kristen · Married on 03/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jose is amazing! He was recommended to me by my wedding planner, Maria Lugo, and from the start he was nothing short of professional. Every photo op that I had wanted to get done, he made happen. He went out of his way to get my husband and I to Old San Juan from San Juan, as we had wanted photos at the historical forts. He arrived to our hotel early, and stayed beyond the time of the reception to capture us all jumping in the pool...a moment I will never forget! Every time a group was together taking a picture, he was right there taking it also. Thank you Jose, it was a pleasure working with you!

    Sent on 04/08/2016
  • Y

    Yvonne · Married on 06/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From start to finish Jose was ever the Professional. I had many, many questions and Jose always responded to my emails in a timely manner. On the day of the wedding Jose and his understudy set-up and started immediately. They both make you feel comfortable and offer suggestions of different poses-also don't be afraid to make suggestions as well. He captured moments such as my daughters helping tie my dress and my son helping me adjust my veil before entering church. I couldn't say enough about Jose. My pictures came out amazing! I still get compliments about how beautifully everything was captured from start to finish. The shots of us dancing were my favorite as they showed how much of a great time everyone was having. Having PR as your wedding backdrop is one thing but the manner in which Jose is able to capture it all - words cannot describe! Ladies look no further for your photography needs, you wont be disappointed.

    Sent on 01/05/2016
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 05/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding day was filled with laughter, love and family which are all the things we wished for on our day. We were lucky enough to have Jose and his assistant to capture every single moment. Jose came to our suite and captured pictures of the wedding dress, rings, jewelry, bridesmaids/bride (makeup, hair, etc.) and groomsmen/groom. He never missed a moment. Jose provided suggestions for picture opportunities and made it possible to feel at ease while taking the pictures. Throughout the night, Jose even captured the professional version of our "selfies" and camera phone pictures. He and his assistant were very friendly and told us to let them know if there was a picture we wanted to pull either of them so they could grab the shot. Most importantly, we had Jose for about 10 hours. My husband and I look forward to reliving our wedding day with our countless pictures. We would definitely recommend Jose!

    Sent on 05/24/2015
  • K

    Kate · Married on 04/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were married on April 14, 2015 at the Courtyard Marriott Isla Verde. Jose took our wedding photos and they are stunning. He is flexible, friendly, professional and talented. He got us of photos extremely quick and they are fabulous. We had our dream wedding and because of him we will have the photos to remember this day for a lifetime. Please use him if you are getting married in the area!!! Thank you Jose!

    Sent on 04/24/2015
  • User4691492 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful. Great quality photos. Very professional and nice to work with. He made sure we got both the traditional shots as well as some more creative photos that capture my husband and I as a couple. He was also extremely flexible and stayed for an extra 45 minutes taking photos after we ran over.

    Sent on 01/12/2015
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 12/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow, where do I start?! Jose provided the photography service of which I could have only dreamed! He began corresponding with me immediately after I requested services and was always quick to respond thereafter, whether by e-mail or phone. He honored all of the doable requests I made regarding specific wedding picture poses and with outstanding quality. I would recommend him to anyone; highly flexible and professional! Thanks for the beautiful memories, Jose!

    Sent on 12/17/2014
  • User4628583 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jose R. was great to work with! He had a list ahead of time of the wedding day photos that I wanted and he captured each one and more! He was quick and thorough, professional and fun to work with. I am so pleased with my photos of my wedding day and seeing each one brought tears to my eyes! I highly recommend using Jose to capture the memories of your wedding. Thank you Jose.

    Sent on 12/23/2014
  • K

    Karen · Married on 10/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough great things about Jose Rincon. My husband and I had our wedding in Old San Juan and Jose was our AMAZING photographer. Jose was extremely professional and courteous. He was flexible with our requests and even better he offered his expertise that provided true and made our pictures simply breathtaking. Thank you Jose for making our special day a truly amazing day to remember. I'm so happy with our photos and will be sure to see you again when we return to Puerto Rico. Maybe taking family photos the next time!

    Sent on 11/16/2014
  • R

    Rosa · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr. Rincon did a wonderful job. He was on time. Communication is great. My husband and I are very happy with his services. Pictures came out beautiful. I highly recommend Mr. Rincon for photograph services.

    Sent on 08/19/2014
  • N

    Nada · Married on 07/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jose is an amazing person to work with!! He's very laid back, and really makes you feel comfortable. Jose showed up to my hotel room at 11am, and took pictures until around midnight. He always had a smile on his face and was just amazing. He drove my fiance and I around to take our first look pictures around the island. He really goes the extra mile and Jose, I just want you to know this is very very appreciated. I can't thank you enough for such a wonderful experience, you were truly a pleasure to work with!!
    He's the best! I highly recommend him to anyone.

    Sent on 07/09/2014
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jose Rincon was recommended to us by our wedding coordinator, and he was wonderful! He was extremely responsive to all of my emails (sometimes within the hour!), which is so important when having a destination wedding. His prices are extremely reasonable...and the photos you get are truly incredible! Everyone raves about our gorgeous pictures!

    Sent on 08/04/2014
  • PRbride

    Patricia · Married on 06/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First let me say that Jose is an amazing person to work with!! He's very laid back, funny and really makes you feel comfortable and relaxed. Wedding pictures are something to treasure, look back and relive the moment through each photo. Jose captured every moment and more. We have pictures that I didn't even know he was taking. What I love the most about Jose is he captures true emotions, and each person in their own element so the photos don't look so stiff and staged. Jose I can't thank you enough for such a wonderful experience, you were truly a pleasure to work with!!
    If your in need of a photographer, look no further. Jose is the way to go :)

    THANK YOU AGAIN JOSE!!!

    Sent on 07/08/2014
  • V

    valerie · Married on 06/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure having José as the photographer at our wedding. He was great to work with, very professional, and very quick at getting our pictures to us. Every picture was breathtaking and really captured this joyous occasion and will make these memories last forever. I would highly recommend José's services.

    Sent on 06/20/2014
  • S

    saw · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jose provided photography services for our destination wedding at Embassy Suites in Dorado in early May. I was impressed with how easy it was to work with Jose throughout the planning process and during the event. He did not push particular poses or photos, but followed us and our friends and family for natural pictures. He went out of his way to help us through the process, even when we wanted photos in the rain, so we could have pictures utilizing the scenery.

    Sent on 05/30/2014
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 05/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jose did a great job with our wedding photography!! We only had him contracted for 2 hours and we got everything we wanted in that time. He got the pictures returned to us in a timely manner and we couldn't be more pleased!!

    Sent on 05/28/2014
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just received my wedding pictures and am ecstatic at how they turned out! Jose's work is amazing and he was great to work with - very professional and knew exactly how to work with my venue so that we'd get the best shots.

    Sent on 05/28/2014
  • E

    Erika · Married on 04/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the pleasure of meeting Jose Rincon during a vendor "scouting" visit to Puerto Rico a year before our wedding. Jose was so professional, informative, flexible and at such a great value that we booked an engagement photo shoot during the time we were there. Once we received our engagement pictures we were sure we made the right decision to book Jose for our wedding as well. We continue to receive SO MANY compliments on Jose's pictures, and have even been encouraged by numerous people to enter them in contests!! Jose is definitely an artist, and worth every penny! A must use vendor for sure!

    Sent on 07/01/2014
  • M

    Margie · Married on 03/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jose Rincon was wonderful to deal with! He was very personable, accommodating and professional. I would highly recommend him for a destination wedding in PR.

    Sent on 04/24/2014
  • A

    Aida · Married on 01/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hi!

    We hired Jose Rincon for our wedding in San Juan, Puerto Rico this past January. Jose was beyond easy to work with. He is extremely professional! He did a great job of splitting his time between the groom's and bride's room while we were getting ready. We wanted some very specific photos and he was very accommodating.

    We received our flash drive with our wedding photos about one month after the wedding. The photos were amazing! Jose really knows how to photograph. He guided us through the whole photo selection process for our wedding album. We received our the parent's albums and our professional wedding album about 5 months after our wedding, which was must faster than we expected, especially since it took my husband and I about 2 months to go through all the photos and make up our minds.

    Jose was extremely easy to get a hold of, especially through e-mail. We would hire him again in a heartbeat and would recommend his services to anyone!

    Sent on 07/13/2014
  • P

    Priscilla · Married on 01/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jose was amazing!!! He answered my cAlls and emails when I had any questions and considering I was having a destination wedding I called a lot. His pictures turned out beautiful and he picked a great beach for our trash the dress shoot the next day. He was so wonderful by the end of the night I considered him one of guests!! Thank you Jose for the beautiful pictures!

    Sent on 03/29/2014
  • Zachary

    Zachary · Married on 10/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When Jose says he provides unlimited hours of service, he means it! He was literally with us all day long, down to the last guest's departure, and it was a LONG day. The pictures he got of our ceremony were incredible, I honestly don't understand the shoots he got because he stayed so out of sight throughout it. We got married outside with difficult weather, and the photos were still gorgeous. He was flexible and easy to work with, and answered all of my emails quickly and professionally. We also loved working with his wife Maria, our wedding coordinator, they make an amazing team! He got the CD of pictures and the albums to us in the agreed upon time frame, and they were absolutely lovely. We will be enjoying our wedding for years to come thanks to the memories captured by Jose! I cannot recommend him enough!

    Sent on 04/22/2014
  • R

    Rosanna · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly truly my favorite vendor of the night. My husband and I are so happy with the quality of service Jose provided at our wedding. My favorite part is that he was with us all day, no time limit! He really made my husband and I feel comfortable, calm, happy and excited throughout the day. I sent Jose before the wedding about 10 poses I wanted taken at the wedding that I found on pinterest. He reminded me about every single one and the one prop I couldn't bring with me from Virginia to PR its like he knew to bring without me telling him. He literally bent over backwards to get that shot and we truly appreciate him making the night so special for all of us.

    Sent on 07/26/2013
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jose is an unbelievable photographer. We had a small destination wedding in Rincon with 16 people. He is very personable and friendly. He literally captured every moment of the day in the most beautiful ways possible. I highly recommend him and his prices are unbeatable. I couldnt've asked for anything better! THANK YOU!!!

    Sent on 08/13/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review