Weddings

Rincon Market Reviews

Rincon Market View more information

30 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 30
Sort by:
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 12/05/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved our experience with Rincon Market. The staff was so welcoming and attentive. My husband and I enjoyed coming in and tasting our menu, as well as our cake, months before our wedding. The night of the wedding everything was delicious and our guests went on and on about how much they loved the menu.
  • R
    Rachel Married on 11/07/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    One of the most important things for us was that our food tasted good. And Rincon Market didn't disappoint. We had so many compliments on the food after the wedding. And Stephanie was easy and fun to work with.
  • D
    Darcy Married on 05/30/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    For our wedding reception we picked the brisket and the prickly pear glazed chicken....Melt in your mouth!!!! The most amazing dinner! Rincon Market is outstanding!!! And the tastings of all the foods was a blast!! Kim & Darcy Johnson Married May 30th, 2015
  • D
    Daniela Married on 02/28/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was a pleasure working with Stephanie! When I first inquired about Rincon's catering services she responded right away, we set up a time for a complimentary tasting, picked our favorite food items and it was done. It was that easy! I tried working with other caterers around town and they were not as responsive. The food was great on the day of the event. We got a lot of compliments! Thank you Rincon Market!
  • User1856672 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Most delicious food ever!!!!! We received so many great complements about how great the food tasted!
  • S
    Sierra Married on 06/14/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The food was amazing! We were so glad we went with them! They worked with what we wanted and were very helpful. They had several options and all were so good! We appreciated them boxing up all the left over food that night as well!

    They were able to work with children menus and allergies as well which was very important to us!
  • R
    Randi Married on 09/07/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kelly and Ron from Rincon Market were absolutely wonderful to work with and helped to make our wedding day perfect. From the first meeting with Kelly, I knew she was the one. She welcomed our entire families to the tasting and then even provided a second tasting, at no charge, to ensure everything would be just right. Kelly went out of her way to make sure we were all satisfied and I was 100% confident in her ability to execute the catering for our wedding in the White Mountains. Her and her staff arrived on time, setup very efficiently, and handled the chaos from it raining very professionally. Kelly responded very well to stressed out vendors, guests, and parents of the groom. Her and her staff provided excellent service, including her bartenders who stood in the rain for an hour to ensure all of our guests got drinks promptly. We had 150 people at the wedding and I never heard a complaint about time standing in line at the bar. She provided dishes, glassware, and silverware- something the other caterers in the White Mountains were not willing to do. She cleaned up all of the tables and neatly packed up to-go boxes and our left over cake. My husband and I certainly enjoyed those to-go boxes later that night! I had several friends tell me I was not going to eat at the wedding because I would be too busy or too nervous but that was not the case at all. My husband and I both cleaned every last bite of the food off of our plates. If every one of my vendors had been as professional, personable, reliable, and friendly as Kelly, it would have been a dream team! After working so closely with Kelly for the last year, I consider her a friend and am going to miss our correspondences. I will absolutely use her for any future events and recommend her all the time to friends and family!
  • S
    Sara Married on 06/08/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't begin to explain how amazing and wonderful and kind the staff of Rincon Market is not only is there staff amazing but the food was the talk of the wedding!! It was AMAZING Delicious so tasty I recommended Rincon Market to everyone who is in need of catering for their wedding!!! Can't thank them enough for how wonderful they did!!!
  • E
    Erika Married on 05/18/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kelly and her crew did such an amazing job for our wedding! She came all the way out to Agua Linda Farm for us and provided me and my guests with delicious hot tasty food. We had tri-tip and southwest stuffed chicken with veggies, twice baked potato and rolls. She happily accommodated our budget and since she has done weddings for so long she thinks about everything. Only thing we had to provide that she needed was a buffet table, glassware and napkins.

    Thanks again Rincon Market!!
  • User1147303 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I highly recommend Rincon Market for your catering needs. Kelly and her staff were wonderful from the first moment we met. They made every effort to make my daughter's wedding day special ~ and it was!
  • K
    Kim Married on 03/30/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We love Rincon Market! We have eaten Sunday breakfast there at least twice a month for the last 4-1/2 years. When we planned our wedding date we originally thought we would have them cater brunch as we knew how delicious it would be. As the planning moved forward we decided to have an evening wedding and were left to find a caterer on a much shorter notice.

    We looked into their menu and services and scheduled a tasting. It was then that we met Kelly and knew we had made the right decision. She was wonderful! The food was delicious and the cake from Judy was unbelievable. She came out with John Paul (our server)to our venue to discuss set up and how much space they would need and where everything would go.

    The day of the wedding everything went so smoothly we never once worried about a thing, it all just fell in to place!!! Hats off to Rincon Market, Kelly, John Paul and all the staff that contributed to making our wedding wonderful memory!!!
  • User1066852 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kelly at Rincon Market was a shoe in from the start (before we even tasted her food) bc of her professional, personable nature. Rincon Market was incredible from start to finish. They were extremely responsive to email and phone. They were willing to do whatever we wanted to try. They even put together a nacho bar for our wedding, which was something they had never done before. Without hesitation, I would use this vendor again and recommend them for your use!
  • User998579 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had Rincon Market cater our wedding. Through every step of the way we felt valued and special. The very first day we met with Kelly, she set us up at a table and brought us tons of foods to try, we felt no pressure and we ended up picking the perfect dish: garlic chicken, twiced baked potato, salad, rolls, and roasted squash. She even threw in mac-and-chesse for the children. Being that we were on a budget, I requested that we bring in our own appetizers, and she was overly willing to accommodate all requests. On the wedding day, she came into my bridal room and checked on me-she was so awesome and represented Rincon market perfectly. The food was AMAZING!! All my guests told me how great it was. Even though I had 200+, we were sent home with leftovers! If you're looking for a vendor-pick Rincon Market!
  • User998175 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rincon Market did an amazing job for our wedding. We were so pleased with the food and the people. Kelly is now considered my friend. Love her and Rincon Market. They were great!! Thanks again!!
  • User1017228 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Food & service provided my Rincon is unsurpassed! They were always willing to "cater" (pun-intended) to all of our needs and made sure well before our wedding that they had all details covered--even traveled to Nogales with me to visit our venue. I loved working with them and will continue to do so for any events I host in the future--do not hesitate when choosing a caterer for your wedding, Rincon Market is fantastic!
  • R
    Richard A. Married on 10/13/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The owners of Rincon Market were extremely accommodating. They worked with us within our budget and the food was supreme. We highly suggest the dessert bar and you simply must try the brownies!
  • D
    Demi Married on 10/06/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    ABSOUTLEY AWESOME! I love Kelly and she was so much help for my wedding. We got married at Z Mansion and it was in the middle of them changing their vendors, and Kelly honored the original pricing after some confusion with the venue. Tri-tip and twice baked potatoes were amazing! They also did are cake, we had different flavors but the orange was my favorite. I wasnt crazy about the details on the cake but no one really notices, also I didnt have to have the fondant to save money. Very nice people to work with.
  • T
    Takiya Married on 06/30/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired Rincon Market to cater our anniversary party and it could not have turned out better. The food was delicious, the service was impeccable and I received many compliments from my guests on both. Kelly made sure that every detail was covered and even happily complied with my off the wall requests. I would absolutely recommend Rincon Market and I will certainly use them again.
  • Miss Salsabar
    Stephanie Married on 06/16/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Rincon Market, my now-husband and I felt like we were immediately adopted into the family. We worked mostly with Kelly. Kelly was cheerful. friendly and thorough any time we made contact or had questions. In the beginning, a time was set up for us to sample all of the food that Rincon Market catering offered so that we could narrow down what would be served on the wedding day. It was hard to select, as many of the items were so delicious, but the Cornish game hen and bacon-wrapped filet were our personal favorites. On the wedding day, Kelly and her team took great care of us and our wedding guests. They even personally served my husband and I so that we didn't have to leave our table. We would definitely recommed Rincon Market to other couples looking for a caterer for their wedding day.
  • O
    Nancy Married on 06/16/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kelly Abbott and her entire team were fabulous! The food was awesome, and we had some special requests that Kelly really worked with us on. We so appreciated her flexibility. Her team was very attentive and carried themselves in a professional manner, anticipating our needs and responding quickly. We highly recommend Rincon Market for any catering need!
  • J
    Jon Married on 03/30/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Quality was excellent and cost was very reasonable. They exceeded our expectations every step of the way. They had only 3 days notice (our fault) and you would have thought they had months. Perfect.
  • L
    Lisa-Marie Married on 02/18/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The quality of food and service was amazing!! We loved working with Kelly and her team.
  • L
    Linnette Married on 10/07/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kelly is amazing!! She is a beautiful person and her food was just as great. She treated us like family, always happy and very accommodating, we nearly doubled our guest count and she did not flinch. All of our guest LOVED the food. The service team was friendly, professional, and on point. Three weeks after the wedding and I'm still receiving compliments on the food and experience. The desserts were amazing, we had nothing left over, some guests went back for seconds because of how good it was.
  • D
    Denise R. Married on 09/30/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The food was delicious and the caterer was the sweetest lady ever. she was so welcoming and so warm. would use this catering again
  • A
    Meghan Married on 03/08/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The food Rincon Market served was incredible and the staff were awesome. They were attentive and helpful & the wedding would not have been the success it was if they had not gone over and above all expectations!