RIM Photography Reviews

87 | Columbia, SC
See photos, pricing and details

87 Reviews for RIM Photography

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

87

49 User photos

Order by:
  • Jordan

    Jordan Haughton-James · Getting married on 08/03/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photos

    Renee did an amazing job for our wedding! She made sure to get every shot we could've wanted and was very professional and helpful throughout the whole process. She was also a lot of fun to work with and I enjoyed that she is excited and happy when taking photos for you. We are in LOVE with our wedding pictures and I definitely recommend her for any photography!

    Sent on 04/16/2020
  • D

    Damita Rembert · Married on 05/31/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Graduation Pictures May 2020

    I reached out to RIM Photography and within a couple hours Renee emailed me back. The experience was awesome from the beginning to end. This was a great photo session to seal my accomplishments in receiving my degree. I took my pictures Sunday morning and Tuesday morning I had the finish product. Truly thankful for the experience!!

    Sent on 06/02/2020
  • C

    Candice Blawat · Married on 03/14/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience and amazing photos

    Renee was amazing to work with for our wedding day photography. I was able to provide a list of photos we wanted with our families and she had great ideas for capturing additional photos. We received our photos REALLY quickly and could not ask for our photos to be any better! We will have many memories from our special day to display and share forever! Thank you!

    Sent on 03/22/2020

    RIM Photography's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful review! You all were so sweet to work with and I'm so happy you were pleased with the turnaround as well as the images. Our Fripp package, just $1595 is perfect for small destination weddings! Wishing you much happiness in the years ahead!
  • Morgan

    Morgan Deal · Married on 02/22/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photos!

    I cannot say enough about how wonderful Renée is! She worked so hard at the wedding and the photos came out absolutely beautifully. Renee was game to work my dogs into our photos as well, and managed to make me look photogenic-a rare feat!

    Sent on 03/10/2020

    RIM Photography's reply:

    You two are so adorable! Adding the pups to your wedding ceremony, along with their beautiful be-flowered leashes, added a fun and furry touch to such a personalized wedding. You get hands down best entrance music ever with your mutual love of all things Harry Potter. Best wishes in the years ahead.
  • M

    Meredith Orel · Married on 11/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Fantastic!

    Renee & Callie Grace are the most trustworthy wedding photography team in the area! They went above & beyond to make sure everything was captured perfectly for our big day! I would recommend them to all of our family and friends one thousand times!!!

    Sent on 01/18/2020

    RIM Photography's reply:

    We had so much fun with you all! Your easy-going nature and attention to detail made this wedding picture perfect! Love that we braved the unexpected cold to create such memorable portraits among the gardens and wooded paths. Your planning gave us the time to come up with fun and romantic poses without being rushed. Great team work all around!
  • S

    Susan Adkins · Married on 11/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best photographer!

    Renée is a fantastic photographer and captured my daughters wedding perfectly! We had the proof photos one week after they were married. Best wedding photographer ever. I can’t say enough good things about her and her talent.

    Sent on 05/18/2019
  • S

    Shannen Schucker · Married on 11/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beach House HHI Wedding 5/11/19

    I can't even begin to describe how amazing Renee with RIM photography is to work with. She captured both my engagement photos and wedding photos so perfectly and she is a joy to work with. She has such a positive energy that radiates. I was also super impressed with how quickly she returned my wedding photos to me. Most people say they wait months to get their photos with other photographers, but I was lucky enough to receive mine within a week. I would HIGHLY recommend Renee to anyone looking!

    Sent on 05/20/2019
  • Heather

    Heather Schubert · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hilton Head Beach Wedding

    Renee and her assistant were absolutely amazing. I planned my wedding from afar (Pittsburgh, PA) and only had the opportunity to meet with her face to face once before the wedding. Naturally, I was a little nervous but it was unfounded. The pictures were amazing - she caught every important detail of wedding day. She was extremely flexible and kind with my large family. I highly recommend RIM Photography for the quality of work, rapport and truly stunning work.

    Sent on 10/23/2019
  • Sherri

    Sherri Nickel · Married on 07/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Choice In Every Way

    We are so happy we chose Renee at RIM Photography to capture our wedding day! Everything was absolutely perfect! Hiring a photographer for our destination wedding was the first task we completed in our wedding planning because it was so important to us. Renee was so easy to work with from our first email communications and our initial phone interview that we knew she was the perfect fit for us. We were married on Hilton Head Island at our family home and she took the time to stop by our location a few months before our wedding day to check out the lighting and to identify the places that were most sentimental to us. It is evident that she wants to capture your day perfectly for you so you can relive each precious moment for years to come. Her professionalism is impeccable but I what we loved most was her genuine nature, she made us feel so comfortable on our wedding day. It was our first face to face meeting, but it seemed like she was an old friend. Renee worked with us provide the best package to meet our needs and budget. This included a second photographer Allison, who was just as great to work with, and access to a full online photo gallery with rights to all of our high resolution images. I love that we received a couple of sneak peek photos only 48 hours after our wedding day and all of our images in just two weeks! They are stunning! She did a wonderful job capturing our day from start to finish. You cannot go wrong choosing Renee with RIM Photography, she's a very experienced photographer with a great personality to match.

    Sent on 08/08/2019

    RIM Photography's reply:

    Wow! Thanks, Sherri, for taking the time to write such wonderful words! I do truly love what I do and so appreciate that both the experience and photographs mean so much to you. Capturing those special moments is the hallmark of my photography so that you not only see those memories but can feel them all over again. I feel so privileged to have shared this special day with your beautiful families (such an awesome vibe of joy and love among them) and am so glad you appreciate both the images and the personalized service. Thank YOU for everything.
  • Michelle

    Michelle Davis · Married on 07/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Photos, Lovely to Work With

    I highly recommend Renee and RIM Photography. From the moment I reached out to Renee, she was detail-oriented and professional. On the day of the shoot, she had already memorized everyone's name (we had a big group) so that she could easily direct people. She was so nice that even folks who weren't thrilled to get their pictures taken liked the process. And the photos! They are spectacular. We had several different family groupings and she got amazing photos of everyone in all different groups and poses. Many were very creative and beautiful. I could not have been happier about working with Renee and RIM Photography and would urge anyone to use her services.

    Sent on 07/15/2019

    RIM Photography's reply:

    Such a delight to work with your entire family! Your willingness to meet early gave us such lovely light on the beach as well as what felt like our own private beach outing. Loved how we could get both the large family grouping as well as your individual families. Too funny that I all ready had the teenage beach jumping picture in mind when you mentioned it. They were quite the sports as was the youngest member of your family who obviously reveled in the attention of her older cousins. What a wonderful gift for your parents!
  • A

    Alex St. Onge · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Photographer!

    We hired RIM photography for our wedding in the North Carolina. Not only was she willing to commute her photography was stunning. We couldn't be more happy with how the photos turned out. She also had a very quick turn around for returning the photos and even added a few more photos for us. It was a true pleasure working with her before, during, and after the event.

    Sent on 06/17/2019
  • Whitney

    Whitney · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Knopf Wedding

    We just got our wedding pictures back and they are incredible. We hired Renee as our photographer and her daughter as a second photographer. They were awesome! Renee first did our engagement pictures and I knew from there she was very talented and great to work with. I was excited from there to allow her to capture our special day and she did a phenomenal job. She will go above and beyond to capture the images that you truly want and she is so easy to work with. It is so nice to have a vendor that is so laid back and easy going like Renee and her daughter.

    Sent on 04/28/2019
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OH MY GOD WE ARE OBSESSED WITH OUR ENGAGEMENT PHOTOS!! They exceeded our expectations and we literally cannot stop looking at them! Renee couldn’t have done a better job of finding us the perfect location to get the exact vibes we were going for. SO IMPRESSED! Definitely looking forward to her capturing our big day!

    Sent on 11/08/2017
  • M

    Marissa Cirone · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, friendly, professionals

    Absolutely love our wedding photos! We received them in a very timely manner as i have heard many stories from people that have hired other photographers of how long it took to receive their photos! Renee and Alison are very personable and we enjoyed having them as our photographers.

    Sent on 10/25/2018
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh my word! I cannot recommend RIM Photography enough. We came across Renée and her assistant, Alyson, at the Hilton Head Wedding Expo. We were immediately drawn to their table and their friendliness. After we got the run down, Andrew & I discussed it and booked them right away! They did not disappoint. Renée emailed us periodically throughout the process to keep us on task when it came to our photos. She helped me create a timeline because I really like to stick to schedule, and we did! Several people in my wedding party about how they'd never known a photographer to be ahead of schedule! We always were. I was rarely stressed and Renée made sure we photographed everything we wanted to. She had also photographed our venue before and that was a major plus! She knew all the great spots. Only 2 weeks after our wedding & our gallery was available. The pictures are so incredibly perfect, I cried when I saw them! I still have the biggest smile on my face & I've looked at them over & over. Not only did she capture the love Andrew & I share, but it is QUALITY photography. I've had so many friends compliment on her artistic eye & her beautiful ideas. She is great at directing you & making sure you have a variety of pictures. Pick Renée and your only problem will be picking your favorite photo because they are all FANTASTIC! 10 stars & 2 thumbs up!

    Sent on 09/17/2018
  • R

    Renee · Married on 08/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These ladies were amazing at our wedding! We are so in love with our photos. We highly recommend them for any event!!

    Sent on 09/17/2018
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Renée went above and beyond and was more than a photographer for me during my husband and my marriage. We just got our pictures and we definitely solidified how much we love her! She was very responsive and gave advice but always went with my view if I wanted to do something that is not typically done. She made sure to get the good photos we wanted and the photos we specifically discussed wanting (she asks for a list so she can better work on the wedding day). I don't think I could have asked for a better photographer or wedding guest! She is so kind and professional and made me and my husband very comfortable when taking pictures to remember our day. She also was quick with getting it all to us. Right after we get back from our honeymoon we got an e-mail with all of the photos! We also got a teaser video to hold us over before that and share with family and friends. Thank you so much Renée! I would recommend her to EVERYONE! I am attaching a photo that I love that she took of my husband and I and shows how great she is at capturing the moment.

    Sent on 08/06/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Renee was amazing! I found her when I was just getting started to look for vendors in HHI bc we had a destination wedding and I wanted plenty of time. She was great to work with and even helped me find other vendors we needed for our wedding. Plus my now husband had a health issue and she worked with me when we were back in planning mode after putting it aside for a few months. I highly recommend Renee! Thanks for everything that day and for sending me some amazing pics so far! I can’t wait to see the rest!

    Sent on 07/05/2018
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would give Renee 50 stars if I could. I wasn't really looking to book a photographer until I stumbled upon her work. We were a year away from our wedding and I was just browsing different photographer that shot around Hilton Head. When I looked through her portfolio on her website I emailed her immediately! Within 5 minutes, my phone rang and it was her. Nice doesn't even begin to describe her. She was excited! She has photographed at our wedding location before which was perfect. She was personable and just all around cheery! We signed the contract the same day...that's how badly we wanted to her photograph our big day! Working with her up until the wedding was a breeze. She responded quickly to emails and answered ALL of our question. When the time finally came she was early and ready for the day. She had so many great ideas! The morning after our wedding, even before I had even woken up, I had a email from her with a preview of a couple pictures from the night before. I looked at them and cried! I showed everyone that morning at breakfast and they were all stunned at how amazing they were. Since then we have been anticipating more. Well we got them and it's safe to say that Renee is so incredibly talented. I could not have asked for a better photographer for my wedding day. I am in awe of her work. Her pictures will be treasured for a life time!

    Sent on 05/25/2018
  • K

    Kaitlin · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met Renee at the Hilton Head Wedding show this past spring and immediately had a connection with her (especially since our date is also her birthday)! We just had our engagement session with her this past weekend and cannot say more about how much fun we had and how creative the shots she took were. She definitely worked with us to make sure we got the shots we wanted and then some and didn't force us to do "canned" poses. If our actual wedding photos come out half as good as our engagement photos, I'll be thrilled :) You definitely will not go wrong working with Renee and RIM Photography!

    Sent on 06/22/2017
  • L

    Leah · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    RIM Photography is amazing! Renee is so talented and professional. I LOVE all my wedding photos...she really captured the day. I definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a wedding photographer...and her prices are great!

    Sent on 11/29/2012
  • K

    Kendra · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    RIM photography was very fast in getting back to us! Quick response time, very professional, and outstanding quality photos! These photos are very special to me and couldn't have come out more lovely! Thank you so very much! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 11/19/2017
  • S

    Suzanne · Married on 10/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was recommended to Renee by our venue and after I spoke to her, I didn't look any further. We were overwhelmed with how the photo's came out and when we received them, we couldn't help but sit for a few hours and reminisce about our night.

    Sent on 11/19/2017
  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Renee was so much fun to work with! My husband and I really wanted a videographer to do a highlight video and she made an amazing suggesting. She was also very accommodating to the types of photos that I wanted and was able to get every single pose! The pictures turned out amazing!

    Sent on 11/05/2017
  • L

    Latoya · Married on 08/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the very moment my (now) husband and I met Renee and Alison we clicked and instantly knew that they had to be the ones to capture our special day! We could tell they were very professional, organized and were as excited as we were to see us tie the knot.

    They arrived well in advance well dressed in purple (our favorite color) and were there from the getting ready phase right to the very last dance and worked tirelessly to get all the shots we hoped for and more. They did a great job coordinating the bridal shots and ensuring that we were able to take photos with as many of our family and close friends as possible. After the wedding we were sent teaser photos to ease the suspense even though the final photos were available within a short time span. Thank you so very much RIM Photography; you did a fantastic job and we couldn't be happier with the photos!

    Sent on 09/12/2017