Skip to main content
Weddings

Rigmor House Reviews

Rigmor House View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
38 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
97% Recommended by couples

Awards

38
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • Kadasha
    Kadasha Sent on 10/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing venue

    Everything was perfect. Mr Ben was always there whenever I needed a question answered
  • Crystal
    Crystal F. Sent on 09/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All around best venue!

    We were able to take our time, celebrate all aspects of our wedding weekend in one gorgeous wood surrounded property, conveniently located between Carrboro and Graham, NC. With 5 bedrooms and 5.5 bathrooms we had all the room we needed to prepare and host. Plus, the kitchen is designed to support a catering companies needs or as much DIY as you can stand. We are seriously considering this as an annual spot to come together as friends and family. We were able to offer camping, enjoy a bonfire, set up night time croquet course and have an incredible dance party all without leaving the grounds. Our vendors and guests appreciated the ease of finding everything and we didn't waste any time driving from one location to another. Aside from a very handy golf cart we didn't even bother with transportation! If you are looking for THE venue, check out The Rigmor House!
  • V
    Victoria P. Sent on 10/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    If I could give this venue more than 5 stars I would. This venue was everything that my husband and I were looking for!!!! From the layout of the grounds, to the kitchen and everything in between! The owner is super friendly and professional. He answered all of our questions in a very timely manner. He continuously reassured my husband and I that everything was on track for our wedding in September 2020 after booking in January 2020 (before the coronavirus hit and even after it hit). Everything was perfect and I couldn't have asked for a better venue for our wedding. He is very flexible when it comes to letting you visit the grounds.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Lexus
    Lexus S. Sent on 08/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect place!

    We couldn’t of found a better place to have our wedding. We picked the option where we have the venue for the entire weekend, and it was so amazing. Management was great especially during the pandemic. All of our concerns were considered! The house was so comfortable and clean. Also, We had so much room to decorate and have an inside and outside ceremony and reception. It was perfect! Choose here!
  • J
    Jenna Sent on 07/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Laid-Back, Weekend Long Wedding

    Rigmor House was THE perfect venue for the laid back, family-reunion vibe of our wedding weekend. We got so many compliments on the beautiful scenery, gorgeous flowering plants, and awesome vibe of the night. We really loved staying with our immediate family in the venue all weekend, and we had the rehearsal dinner and a after wedding brunch also in the venue. BONUS, we had a bonfire the night of the rehearsal dinner, which was really fun.
    Ben might have been one of the best parts of the venue. He was very responsive, caring and helpful. He always answered our many emails promptly, and with all the information we needed. He let us come to see the space multiple times, and once his wife came to meet us when he was unavailable. I can not say enough amazing things about this place!!!
  • C
    Clare Sent on 01/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful wedding at Rigmor

    We had the best experience working with Ben at Rigmor to plan an absolutely perfect wedding weekend at Rigmor House. Ben was extremely easy to work with as we were planning every little detail, accommodating us every time we wanted to go out to the venue to work out one detail after the next. We had the venue booked for the whole weekend, so we had Rehearsal Dinner there on Friday evening and the ceremony (outside) and reception (inside) Saturday afternoon/evening. We also had a handful of family members stay in the rooms at Rigmor, which helped save on hotel costs for out-of-towners. Having the ceremony outside on the lawn was beautiful, with an easy transition to cocktail hour outside on the patio, with dinner and dancing inside after that. Though we didn't know if it would work initially (and it took some playing around with), we did fit 155 guests inside for a sit-down dinner without being crammed. A few tables were moved out of the way off the dance floor after dinner. Highly recommend Rigmor for your wedding!
  • Brooke
    Brooke Sent on 03/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was a great experience! Ben is awesome! This place is gorgeous! I was so happy with how everything turned out.
  • D
    Danielle Sent on 10/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rigmor House was absolutely beautiful and made for an amazing wedding day. The facility was spacious and had rooms for accommodating our out of town guests. Ben was a pleasure to work with and so easy going. Loved having our wedding here and can’t wait to see the photos!
  • Felica
    Felica Sent on 04/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Rigmor House was great. I was just what We need for our reception. Ben was great to work with, he was available to answer all of our question and gave great advice as well.
  • S
    Shannon Sent on 10/23/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Couldn't have asked for a better place to get married!! Our wedding was Perfect even in the middle of hurricane Matthew! My now husband and I got to the Rigmor House friday morning before the hurricane hit and we left sunday once it was done. Our guest numbers got cut in almost half but it ended up being the perfect amount of people and was too crowded (We over invited). I picked the Rigmor House to have everything at one place, the ceremony outside and the reception inside. Due to the Hurricane we had to do plan B which was everything inside! Plan B turned out to be so amazing and if I wasn't the bride i wouldn't have any idea the wedding was suppose to be outside at one point! The Rigmor House is very reasonable! Everything is at the same location and you can spend the night there so our whole wedding party stayed and no one had to go out in the hurricane!
  • User2786337 Sent on 09/27/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Venue is beautiful inside and out. Charming and tucked away. Kind of like a hidden. Gem. Picture rustic log cabin. You can decorate however you want.
  • J
    Jada Sent on 08/31/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Rigmor House was the perfect location for our "Princess Bride" themed wedding. The location is perfect for the area, the accommodations are very nice, and the event space was just right for our rustic approach and size of 115 guests. Ben, the manager, was very helpful in planning as well as patient in answering so many questions along the way. I highly recommend The Rigmor House for a wedding and reception, or other event.
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 12/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was so easy to work with Ben. He was friendly and responsive. The facilities were so beautiful and perfect for our April wedding. On top of that, renting the premises for the weekend gave us a place to enjoy some nice family time during the wedding weekend. I highly recommend the Rigmor House!
  • User2421176 Sent on 11/11/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wow! If you are looking for a beautiful escape for your wedding weekend, the Rigmor House is for you! We reserved the house Thursday morning through Sunday afternoon and couldn't have made a better decision. Our wedding party stayed with us through Sunday, which made our wedding even more special! Our rehearsal dinner, wedding, and reception all took place at this amazing venue. It was so nice to have everything all in one perfect spot.
    Ben is wonderful and will bend over backwards to help make your dream a reality! Thank you so much Ben! Our wedding was PERFECT!
  • K
    Karen Sent on 05/22/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We couldn't have asked for a more beautiful site for our Wedding Reception. We worked closely with Ben for about a year planning our reception. He was always available and very helpful with all the questions I kept throwing at him. I was able to rent the Rigmor House from Thursday until Sunday and we enjoyed every moment there. It was like a mini vacation as we were setting up for our event. Everyone raved about what a beautiful place Rigmor is. We are looking to plan our next family reunion there. Thanks for making it such a wonderful experience.
  • User2161182 Sent on 06/03/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rigmor is a wonderful place for a wedding. Ben provided great customer service throughout the planning process.
  • S
    Sam Sent on 09/17/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We could not have picked a more perfect venue for our wedding. We often hear that your wedding day is a blur and flies by, but because we were able to rent the Rigmor House for the entire weekend, we felt we had more time to relax, enjoy setting up and decorating, and spending more time with family and friends from out of town. We weren't worried about people being late because both my husband and I stayed at the Rigmor, as well as a few of our bridal party members. We were able to give rooms to friends that traveled from out of state and there was plenty of space for our wedding of 84 guests. One of our favorite things about the Rigmor House is the large kitchen! It allowed us to cook our rehearsal dinner (saving us a lot of money!) and we often found friends and family congregating around the island, whether it was to snack on leftovers or help arrange bouquets. We also loved that at the end of our wedding night, our closest friends stayed late and we sat around and shared stories and ate leftover pies and banana pudding. Working with Ben was wonderful. When we went to visit the Rigmor House for the first time, we believe the thought of getting to work working with Ben as the manager was nearly as appealing as the house itself. He was quick to respond, very thoughtful and personable, and helpful throughout the wedding planning. The screened-in porch was an excellent location for our rehearsal dinner, and a lot of the older family members were able to enjoy that space once the dancing got started indoors. I could go on and on about how perfect the venue was for us. We're so glad we found it and would recommend it to anyone wanting an intimate, laid-back, memorable wedding weekend!
  • M
    Marion Sent on 07/02/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were very pleased with everything about the Rigmor House and Ben was a dream to work with.
  • User1691471 Sent on 07/02/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Rigmor House is the perfect place for a wedding. The venue (indoors and outdoors) is absolutely beautiful, and the kitchen is great! All of the amenities we needed were there. We rented this venue from Friday - Monday and had two other, wedding-related events there besides the actual wedding and reception. We also had guests stay there. Everything was perfect! I also have to comment on how wonderful Ben was to work with. He was very helpful and friendly, as well as responsive to my questions and requests to come visit.
  • B
    Beverly Sent on 07/04/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We rented the Rigmor House for the weekend for our daughter's wedding and it was the perfect place to bring two families together. The wedding and reception was held there. We enjoyed singing around the fire pit after the rehearsal party, eating together in the great kitchen and the front screened porch area was a peaceful place to sit and have conversation with friends and family.
  • K
    Kathryn Sent on 06/09/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This venue was perfect for our wedding size (103). The venue offers a beautiful field in front of tall fir trees providing great photographs and shade during some hours for the ceremony itself. A patio attached to the house along with an extensive accessible screened porch that wraps around the house are perfect for both the cocktail hour and casual conversations later in the evening away from the music. There is a large central room for dining and dancing. We used a 15 by 15 dance floor, but the size is adjustable. A special bonus is five bedrooms so you can stay there while preparing for the wedding and not be rushed to leave. Ben, the manager, is completely OUTSTANDING and the most responsive person with whom I have ever communicated. The price is reasonable, and the environment is perfect.
    -Mother of the bride.
  • J
    Jennifer L. Sent on 01/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful, would recommend for a laid back experience

    Ben is incredibly friendly and helpful. He helped me decide where tables and chairs needed to go to best optimize the space. The Rigmor House has been a dream in terms of flexibility and helpfulness.
  • User1645577 Sent on 06/03/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had the Rigmor House for our entire wedding weekend and it was fantastic. Ben is incredibly accommodating and helpful in the planning process and keeps the house as well as the ground beautiful. There was five rooms for some to stay in and it was the perfect size to fit our 110 guest comfortably.
  • User1647676 Sent on 06/05/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing venue. The house and the surrounding pasture has so much natural beauty. Ben is incredibly professional and flexible to work with. Everyone at the wedding commented on the great venue. Guests loved staying at the house in the 5 bedrooms. We had a catered rehearsal dinner at Rigmor as well and the kitchen was great for that. HIGHLY recommend.
  • Michelle
    Michelle Sent on 05/21/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Rigmor House was the perfect setting for our wedding! With so many friends and family coming in to town from all over the US, it was perfect to have a home base for the wedding party and so many of the festivities throughout the weekend. We were able to host an intimate brunch on the porch, our rehearsal dinner in the main room, and then the reception under a tent in the field with a bonfire under the stars. The setting is beautiful from day to night, and the house was wonderfully accommodating for our needs. Ben was great to work with from the very first email. It's been weeks since the wedding and we are still hearing from friends and family how much fun they had throughout the wedding weekend. I wish we could do it all over again!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours