Right Choice DJ'S Reviews

64 | Ocean City, MD
See photos, pricing and details

64 Reviews for Right Choice DJ'S

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

64

10 User photos

Order by:
  • Jean

    Jean Mcginty Bradley · Getting married on 04/12/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous DJ with Fabulous Price

    Hir Brian at Right Choice DJ. He did an amazing job. Brian consulted with us and really took the time to listen to all our wishes and fulfilled everyone of them. As a bride and Groom we could enjoy our night and not pay much attention because everything was done how we expected. The sound weas perfect inside and out and the lighting was amazing We had about 120 people attend and all were very easily drawn to the dancefloor at all times. THe price was wonderful and the service was more than we could have wished for. It was a perfect night.

    Sent on 01/05/2020
  • Paige

    Paige · Married on 10/24/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No Need To Look Any Further!

    Brian and his wife were the perfect addition to our big day. They made sure everything went smoothly from cocktail hour to the reception and knew exactly what we needed. Met with us ahead of time to go over all the important details and have a great online system for documenting song choices, song requests, and a do not play list. Having the both of them helped manage all the inner-workings of our reception so that we could just enjoy the night without any worries. Very affordable and worth every penny!!!

    Sent on 11/01/2020
  • J

    Jacqueline Buckland · Married on 10/17/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So glad we hired Right Choice DJ’s

    We thought planning a wedding in Ocean City, MD while living in Kansas City, MO was going to be a challenge. When I met Brian of Right Choice DJs while visiting OC with my family I knew we were in good hands. He’s professional, personable, and passionate about the work that he does. When our June wedding was canceled due to COVID Brian was very quick to work with us for our rescheduled October wedding date. Any questions we had he was always quick to reply. When we found out Brian wasn’t able to perform at our wedding and that another DJ from Right Choice DJs would need to perform we were sad. We met Tyler the day of our wedding and I can honestly say he was fantastic. Our wedding guests had nothing but wonderful things to say about Tyler. He made it a point to check in with us throughout the night to make sure things ran smoothly. He even made a suggestion about having a tribute to all the military members in my family. You have no idea how much that meant to my family. Thank you Brian and Tyler of Right Choice DJs for making our wedding day memorable and awesome!

    Sent on 10/20/2020
  • A

    Alison Saylor · Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10/10/20 Wedding

    Brian and Angela were super great! Angela helped the bridal party get ready to walk down the aisle the day of and was super helpful during rehersal. Brian played hit after hit all night long and kept the dance floor full! Everyone loved all the music he played. He also took any requests people asked for. They truly made my wedding day perfect! Thanks Brian and Angela!

    Sent on 10/15/2020
  • K

    Krystina Forbes · Married on 10/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great to work with!

    Working with Brian & Angela was an absolute dream! They were responsive, attentive & professional. They were able make my dreams a reality. They had everyone on the dance floor the whole night!!! Would recommend them to anyone !

    Sent on 10/03/2020
  • Amanda

    Amanda Pryce · Married on 09/27/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing service!

    Brian and Angela were incredible at our wedding on September 27. Brian gave us a space to provide digital lists of must plays and do not plays, and went over all of our choices with us on the phone a month before the wedding. Angela ran our rehearsal and ceremony SO smoothly, and that is a service you just don't get with other DJ packages. The music at the wedding was great and everyone commented how nice Brian was when they made requests. Would definitely recommend Right Choice DJs!

    Sent on 09/30/2020
  • M

    Michael Stem · Married on 09/26/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent DJ

    Brian and Angela were awesome to work with! From the beginning the response time was quicker then any one else we worked with for our wedding. Angela helped so much at the rehearsal making sure the wedding would go smoothly which it did. Brian played the right music for our crowd throughout the night. Couldn’t have asked for any better! Thank you Brian, Angela and team!!

    Sent on 10/01/2020
  • Maureen

    Maureen Gardner · Married on 09/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would absolutely hire again!

    I am so thankful we hired Right Choice DJs! Brian was extremely easy to work with and was very prompt responding to emails. Due to COVID we had to cancel our reception, but Brian was very helpful and understanding. We still got legally married on our original date, and Brian even got ordained in DE to make it official for us since our officiant was stuck in NY. When we were finally able to have our reception Brian did a great job of keeping everyone out on the dance floor and I heard several guests remarking about how every song “just kept popping” I don’t think I have danced so much in a long time! I would absolutely recommend him and hire him again for any family gatherings!

    Sent on 09/24/2020
  • Mariah

    Mariah Gavano · Married on 09/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!!

    Brian and his wife were incredible!! So attentive and accommodating. They really listened to what we wanted and allowed the party to go all night long! 🎉

    Sent on 09/19/2020
  • Erica

    Erica Lynne Baker Miller · Married on 07/25/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very compassionate and professional!

    Brian and Angela served as our Officiant, DJ and Coordinator for our 7/25/2020 wedding. They stuck with us every step of the way! I wish I could give more than 5 stars!

    Sent on 07/27/2020
  • W

    William Dewey · Married on 04/19/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    William (groom)

    My wedding was great because of Brian and Angela. (Right Choice DJ'S) They went so far above and beyond any expectation I had. I strongly recommend Brian and Angela for any of your DJ needs. They are #1 in every category... For me communication was important. They were always available anytime I had questions or otherwise. Choosing them was the best decision of my wedding planning.

    Sent on 09/09/2020
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire Brian, you won't regret it!

    Brian and his wife were a God send! They were so easy to communicate with and willing to answer any questions. My husband and I are big baseball fans so we asked Brian to do walk out songs for our bridal party. Let me tell you, it was better then we could ever imagine! And I am sure it wasn't easy to handle! I also had a time line for Brian and his wife to go by (because we didn't hire a wedding planner) to keep the day going smoothly. Brian noticed that we were ahead of schedule, saw that the guests were getting anxious and he approached me about starting the dancing early. His keen sense of understanding our guests was amazing! We truly just appreciated all of his help and he truly made our wedding day go so smoothly! Thank you Brian and Angela!

    Sent on 11/26/2019
  • J

    Jessica Williamson · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made Us Feel Special & Brian Doesn't Miss a Beat!

    Brian, and his wife Angela, exceeded all of our expectations on our wedding day! Not only did Brian play every song we requested (and our guests), he played our Spotify playlist during cocktail hour and our reception since we are huge music geeks. Brian answers emails so quickly and truly thinks of every detail to make the day run smoothly. It rained on our wedding day and we were planning to have the ceremony outside, and both Brian and Angela were professional and adapted to the changes like champs! Throughout the whole experience I truly felt like they cared about us and making our day special, and they did not disappoint! Thank you so much Brian, we are so glad we you choose you to DJ our reception!

    Sent on 11/03/2019
  • D

    David Kemmerer · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kemmerer Wedding

    Excellent D.J. and MC services. I was nervous and wanted everything to be perfect for our big day. This D.J. made sure there was nothing to worry about on their end. Everyone in my family and friends enjoyed the music! They played what we asked and mixed it together beautifully. Right Choice DJ will make your special day everything you want it to be!

    Sent on 07/13/2019
  • D

    Debra Walker · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kept the party going!

    We were extremely pleased with the professionalism and responsiveness shown by Brian and his team. He spent time getting to know us and the atmosphere we wanted at our reception as well as offering suggestions to keep the evening running smoothly. His music selection is extensive and he played a nice mix. He had everyone up and dancing!
    Additionally, his wife works with him and was great at making sure all aspects of our wedding ran on time, from intros to first dance, toasts, and cake cutting. If you’re looking for a professional DJ with commitment to customer service, you can’t go wrong the Right Choice DJ’s.

    Sent on 06/25/2019
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional and accommodating

    Brian was a pleasure to work with he took care of most everything for me as well as was very understanding with me not being sure about song selections and last minute changes

    Sent on 07/07/2019
  • S

    Sierra Davidson · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    the most amazing night we could ever ask for

    Brian & Angela thank you for how wonderful and so professional you both were for our wedding. From day one Brian was so easy to work with and helping us plan our ceremony and reception. Angela made our ceremony flow so easily and stress free and it was so much fun at our rehearsal. The day of the wedding Brian and Angela arrived real early and got all equipment set up for our beach ceremony and inside reception. Brian had speakers on the dunes so we could hear the music as we all walked down from the hotel to the beach and our guests could hear the ceremony over the crashing of the ocean waves. Angela made the timing so perfect for the ceremony and our guests were raving how professional she in coordinating that for us. Brian had our guests dancing during cocktail hour and we had a blast. When it came to introducing us for bridal party introductions Brian had everyone involved in welcoming us to our reception. It felt so amazing. Brian was so smooth announcing the bridal party names and how he transitioned it into our first dance. Brian played a great mix of dinner music while we enjoyed a great meal. Brian got the crowd involved when it came time for toasts and speeches and professionally introduced our dances with our parents. Brian also got the crowd involved during our cake cutting and made it fun as well. When it came to dance time Brian's first song packed the dance floor and it stayed packed all night long. It was a great mixture of our request, guest request and what Brian mixed in for party tunes. We had a wedding you could only dream about and the biggest part was Brian & Angela. Thank you both so much for everything you did for us you both are wonderful people and we appreciate you both. We would highly and with out a doubt recommend Right Choice DJ's for anyone looking for a wedding DJ.

    Sent on 06/13/2019
  • K

    Kelley Tribitt · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most wonderful time of our lives

    Brian and Angela were amazing at our wedding. They delivered everything they promised and more. Angela made our ceremony spectacular and so professional. She coordinated everything with top notch quality. We were so grateful for having Angela doing our ceremony we still have people talking about how the timing was so perfect and how smooth everything fell in place. Brian is an awesome DJ and master of ceremonies. He announced our names correctly and with excitement and had all of our guests pumped and excited upon our arrival. Brian played a song no other DJ could find but Brian had it for our first dance. Brian played a great mixture of cocktail and dinner music and kept things lively all night. When it came to dance time Brian was on fire he packed our dance floor all night long and everyone I mean everyone danced to our request and great songs Brian played. Brian and Angela made our night smooth and stress free and we are so glad we booked right choice DJ. We would recommend them to anyone looking for a great DJ and coordinator. Thank you Brian and Angela for a most wonderful time of our lives. Kelley and Bruce Trinity.

    Sent on 06/08/2019
  • Kristen and Julian

    Kristen · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Right Choice DJ is absolutely the right choice

    We hired Right Choice DJ for our wedding at Dunes Manor in Ocean City, MD and could not have been happier with their services.

    Brian and Angela were always incredibly prompt with their communication during the planning phase, and would often touch base with my wife and I to make sure we were on track with planning deadlines. Their online music selection system is very easy to work with, and you may find yourself searching for hours through their extensive catalog, struggling to find which music you want to EXCLUDE from your wedding playlist. Brian and Angela even touched base with our venue beforehand, went to the location, and had everything logistical figured out so we didn't have to stress about it. The night of our wedding, they were prompt and came prepared to give everyone a good time. The announcements for the bridal party were fun and exciting, and the music selections were top notch. Brian added his own selections to our playlist, and they were perfectly in line stylistically with everything we had selected ourselves. The night was an absolute BLAST, and Brian had everyone up and dancing in no time. We didn't want the party to end!

    Right Choice DJ is absolutely the right choice for your wedding and you will not regret hiring them one bit!

    Sent on 06/08/2019
  • J

    Julie Lecates · Married on 12/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    By Far The Best DJ I Have Ever Seen..

    We got married on New Year's Eve and was a great time but Brian & Angela took it to the next level. Our ceremony was so coordinated and timed just right to the music we selected. The way Angela coordinated it it felt like a royal wedding. We were expecting a party but Brian went one step further.. He kept the dance floor packed all night with songs we had chosen, songs our guests had requested and songs Brian chose. At midnight as we counted down to a new year Brian had everyone on the dance floor and counting down and cheering and screaming and dancing. Our party was supposed to go until 1am but we had so many people who enjoyed the night wanted to party on so we asked Brian to stay an extra hour and he kept the music going and everyone dancing. Our friends and family are still talking about Brian and how great he was as our DJ. Thanks Brian & Angela for the best time ever. We will recommend you to everyone who needs a really great and talented DJ.

    Ju;ie & Mac Lecates

    Sent on 01/05/2019
  • C

    Cassandra Lomax · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A perfect day in every way

    From the first time that we spoke to Brian and Angela we knew it was the right DJ for our wedding. Angela was so awesome with our rehearsal and getting everyone ready for our wedding day. Her professionalism made our wedding ceremony like no other. On our wedding day Angela kept everyone calm and on task. Our ceremony was all timed to music and Brian ran everything so smooth with the music. During our cocktail hour Brian played fun upbeat songs getting everyone ready to have a fun night. We had some hard to pronounce names in our bridal party and Brian nailed all them perfectly. When it came to dancing time Brian played the perfect mix of music that kept the dance floor full all night long. It was a perfect day in every way with Brian and Angela. Thank you for an evening we will always remember spectacular.

    Cassandra Lomax

    Sent on 01/05/2019
  • A

    Amy Brittingham · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Time Of Our Lives

    We want to say thank you so much to Brian & Angela for the time of our lives at our wedding reception. From planning our big day to the last song of the night Brian was on point, confident and a true professional. He kept our stress level very low and kept us excited through the whole process. Brian & Angela made it so easy for us to enjoy our day with making everything running so smooth and on time. Brian kept the dance floor packed all night long with a mix of great dance songs that got everyone of our guests on the dance floor, We had a crowd that was really not a dancing crowd but Brian got everybody to dance and have an enjoyable time. My husband is not much of a dancer but with the music Brian played he danced along with me almost the entire night. Brian ended the night with a song we picked on our request list and he got on the dance floor and had everybody dance around us in the center. It was so awesome.. Thank you Brian & Angela again we will highly recommend you to everyone who is looking for an amazing true professional wedding DJ.

    Amy & Todd

    Sent on 12/16/2018
  • K

    Katey Alexander Greene · Married on 10/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian and Angela were awesome at our wedding.

    We hired Right Choice DJ's for our October 19th wedding and they were beyond expectations. Angela was so professional when she did our ceremony rehearsal and everyone enjoyed her fun personality, Angela on our wedding day made our ceremony like no other I have ever seen flawless and timed perfect to the music. Our cocktail hour had fun upbeat music for our guests to socialize and mingle and Brian was so professional and excited when he announced our bridal party and got everyone involved when he announced us for our grand entrance. Brian and Angela was right on cue on our timeline and when it came time for dancing Brian had the dance floor packed with every song. Thank you Brian & Angela for our dream wedding, you made our day one filled with tons of happy memories. We would recommend Brian & Angela to everyone looking for a professional DJ.

    Sent on 10/26/2018
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ cancelled one week before our wedding and we we're in panic mode. We called Right Choice DJ's and the moment I heard Brian's voice with excitement I knew we had found our DJ. Brian talked to me for over an hour getting details and letting us know what we needed to complete to get the everything ready for our wedding. We were so impressed to find out that his wife Angela was going to be our coordinator we never thought about that. Angela was brilliant with walking us though our rehearsal and on our wedding day to the right timing of the music. Brian introduced us with excitement and had everyone involved when we came in for introductions. Brian played all of our request, the dance floor was never empty and everyone at the wedding enjoyed Brian as our DJ. Angela kept us on task all night and she ran a smooth and professional timeline of events. We are so pleased with Brian & Angela and glad now our DJ cancelled or we would have not had the best time on our wedding day. I would recommend Brian & Angela to anyone who is looking for a great and fantastic team.

    Sent on 10/02/2018
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian and Angela are an amazing team! Brian played every song I requested and did it flawlessly, he is really good with the crowd and knows how to get the party started! I had a beach wedding and was very impressed how he set up the speakers so that you could hear the music from both directions even over a big sand dune. Angela was a super star at coordinating everything from the rehearsal dinner to the last dance. She stayed on top of our time line so that everything ran smoothly. I highly recommend Right Choice DJs for your next event!

    Sent on 10/02/2018