Right Choice D.J.'s Professional DJ Entertainment Reviews

51 | Ocean City, MD
See photos, pricing and details

51 Reviews for Right Choice D.J.'s Professional DJ Entertainment

Recommended by 97%

51
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • D

    David Kemmerer · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kemmerer Wedding

    Excellent D.J. and MC services. I was nervous and wanted everything to be perfect for our big day. This D.J. made sure there was nothing to worry about on their end. Everyone in my family and friends enjoyed the music! They played what we asked and mixed it together beautifully. Right Choice DJ will make your special day everything you want it to be!

    Sent on 07/13/2019
  • D

    Debra Walker · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kept the party going!

    We were extremely pleased with the professionalism and responsiveness shown by Brian and his team. He spent time getting to know us and the atmosphere we wanted at our reception as well as offering suggestions to keep the evening running smoothly. His music selection is extensive and he played a nice mix. He had everyone up and dancing!
    Additionally, his wife works with him and was great at making sure all aspects of our wedding ran on time, from intros to first dance, toasts, and cake cutting. If you’re looking for a professional DJ with commitment to customer service, you can’t go wrong the Right Choice DJ’s.

    Sent on 06/25/2019
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional and accommodating

    Brian was a pleasure to work with he took care of most everything for me as well as was very understanding with me not being sure about song selections and last minute changes

    Sent on 07/07/2019
  • S

    Sierra Davidson · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    the most amazing night we could ever ask for

    Brian & Angela thank you for how wonderful and so professional you both were for our wedding. From day one Brian was so easy to work with and helping us plan our ceremony and reception. Angela made our ceremony flow so easily and stress free and it was so much fun at our rehearsal. The day of the wedding Brian and Angela arrived real early and got all equipment set up for our beach ceremony and inside reception. Brian had speakers on the dunes so we could hear the music as we all walked down from the hotel to the beach and our guests could hear the ceremony over the crashing of the ocean waves. Angela made the timing so perfect for the ceremony and our guests were raving how professional she in coordinating that for us. Brian had our guests dancing during cocktail hour and we had a blast. When it came to introducing us for bridal party introductions Brian had everyone involved in welcoming us to our reception. It felt so amazing. Brian was so smooth announcing the bridal party names and how he transitioned it into our first dance. Brian played a great mix of dinner music while we enjoyed a great meal. Brian got the crowd involved when it came time for toasts and speeches and professionally introduced our dances with our parents. Brian also got the crowd involved during our cake cutting and made it fun as well. When it came to dance time Brian's first song packed the dance floor and it stayed packed all night long. It was a great mixture of our request, guest request and what Brian mixed in for party tunes. We had a wedding you could only dream about and the biggest part was Brian & Angela. Thank you both so much for everything you did for us you both are wonderful people and we appreciate you both. We would highly and with out a doubt recommend Right Choice DJ's for anyone looking for a wedding DJ.

    Sent on 06/13/2019
  • K

    Kelley Tribitt · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most wonderful time of our lives

    Brian and Angela were amazing at our wedding. They delivered everything they promised and more. Angela made our ceremony spectacular and so professional. She coordinated everything with top notch quality. We were so grateful for having Angela doing our ceremony we still have people talking about how the timing was so perfect and how smooth everything fell in place. Brian is an awesome DJ and master of ceremonies. He announced our names correctly and with excitement and had all of our guests pumped and excited upon our arrival. Brian played a song no other DJ could find but Brian had it for our first dance. Brian played a great mixture of cocktail and dinner music and kept things lively all night. When it came to dance time Brian was on fire he packed our dance floor all night long and everyone I mean everyone danced to our request and great songs Brian played. Brian and Angela made our night smooth and stress free and we are so glad we booked right choice DJ. We would recommend them to anyone looking for a great DJ and coordinator. Thank you Brian and Angela for a most wonderful time of our lives. Kelley and Bruce Trinity.

    Sent on 06/08/2019
  • Kristen and Julian

    Kristen · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Right Choice DJ is absolutely the right choice

    We hired Right Choice DJ for our wedding at Dunes Manor in Ocean City, MD and could not have been happier with their services.

    Brian and Angela were always incredibly prompt with their communication during the planning phase, and would often touch base with my wife and I to make sure we were on track with planning deadlines. Their online music selection system is very easy to work with, and you may find yourself searching for hours through their extensive catalog, struggling to find which music you want to EXCLUDE from your wedding playlist. Brian and Angela even touched base with our venue beforehand, went to the location, and had everything logistical figured out so we didn't have to stress about it. The night of our wedding, they were prompt and came prepared to give everyone a good time. The announcements for the bridal party were fun and exciting, and the music selections were top notch. Brian added his own selections to our playlist, and they were perfectly in line stylistically with everything we had selected ourselves. The night was an absolute BLAST, and Brian had everyone up and dancing in no time. We didn't want the party to end!

    Right Choice DJ is absolutely the right choice for your wedding and you will not regret hiring them one bit!

    Sent on 06/08/2019
  • J

    Julie Lecates · Married on 12/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    By Far The Best DJ I Have Ever Seen..

    We got married on New Year's Eve and was a great time but Brian & Angela took it to the next level. Our ceremony was so coordinated and timed just right to the music we selected. The way Angela coordinated it it felt like a royal wedding. We were expecting a party but Brian went one step further.. He kept the dance floor packed all night with songs we had chosen, songs our guests had requested and songs Brian chose. At midnight as we counted down to a new year Brian had everyone on the dance floor and counting down and cheering and screaming and dancing. Our party was supposed to go until 1am but we had so many people who enjoyed the night wanted to party on so we asked Brian to stay an extra hour and he kept the music going and everyone dancing. Our friends and family are still talking about Brian and how great he was as our DJ. Thanks Brian & Angela for the best time ever. We will recommend you to everyone who needs a really great and talented DJ.

    Ju;ie & Mac Lecates

    Sent on 01/05/2019
  • C

    Cassandra Lomax · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A perfect day in every way

    From the first time that we spoke to Brian and Angela we knew it was the right DJ for our wedding. Angela was so awesome with our rehearsal and getting everyone ready for our wedding day. Her professionalism made our wedding ceremony like no other. On our wedding day Angela kept everyone calm and on task. Our ceremony was all timed to music and Brian ran everything so smooth with the music. During our cocktail hour Brian played fun upbeat songs getting everyone ready to have a fun night. We had some hard to pronounce names in our bridal party and Brian nailed all them perfectly. When it came to dancing time Brian played the perfect mix of music that kept the dance floor full all night long. It was a perfect day in every way with Brian and Angela. Thank you for an evening we will always remember spectacular.

    Cassandra Lomax

    Sent on 01/05/2019
  • A

    Amy Brittingham · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Time Of Our Lives

    We want to say thank you so much to Brian & Angela for the time of our lives at our wedding reception. From planning our big day to the last song of the night Brian was on point, confident and a true professional. He kept our stress level very low and kept us excited through the whole process. Brian & Angela made it so easy for us to enjoy our day with making everything running so smooth and on time. Brian kept the dance floor packed all night long with a mix of great dance songs that got everyone of our guests on the dance floor, We had a crowd that was really not a dancing crowd but Brian got everybody to dance and have an enjoyable time. My husband is not much of a dancer but with the music Brian played he danced along with me almost the entire night. Brian ended the night with a song we picked on our request list and he got on the dance floor and had everybody dance around us in the center. It was so awesome.. Thank you Brian & Angela again we will highly recommend you to everyone who is looking for an amazing true professional wedding DJ.

    Amy & Todd

    Sent on 12/16/2018
  • K

    Katey Alexander Greene · Married on 10/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian and Angela were awesome at our wedding.

    We hired Right Choice DJ's for our October 19th wedding and they were beyond expectations. Angela was so professional when she did our ceremony rehearsal and everyone enjoyed her fun personality, Angela on our wedding day made our ceremony like no other I have ever seen flawless and timed perfect to the music. Our cocktail hour had fun upbeat music for our guests to socialize and mingle and Brian was so professional and excited when he announced our bridal party and got everyone involved when he announced us for our grand entrance. Brian and Angela was right on cue on our timeline and when it came time for dancing Brian had the dance floor packed with every song. Thank you Brian & Angela for our dream wedding, you made our day one filled with tons of happy memories. We would recommend Brian & Angela to everyone looking for a professional DJ.

    Sent on 10/26/2018
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ cancelled one week before our wedding and we we're in panic mode. We called Right Choice DJ's and the moment I heard Brian's voice with excitement I knew we had found our DJ. Brian talked to me for over an hour getting details and letting us know what we needed to complete to get the everything ready for our wedding. We were so impressed to find out that his wife Angela was going to be our coordinator we never thought about that. Angela was brilliant with walking us though our rehearsal and on our wedding day to the right timing of the music. Brian introduced us with excitement and had everyone involved when we came in for introductions. Brian played all of our request, the dance floor was never empty and everyone at the wedding enjoyed Brian as our DJ. Angela kept us on task all night and she ran a smooth and professional timeline of events. We are so pleased with Brian & Angela and glad now our DJ cancelled or we would have not had the best time on our wedding day. I would recommend Brian & Angela to anyone who is looking for a great and fantastic team.

    Sent on 10/02/2018
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian and Angela are an amazing team! Brian played every song I requested and did it flawlessly, he is really good with the crowd and knows how to get the party started! I had a beach wedding and was very impressed how he set up the speakers so that you could hear the music from both directions even over a big sand dune. Angela was a super star at coordinating everything from the rehearsal dinner to the last dance. She stayed on top of our time line so that everything ran smoothly. I highly recommend Right Choice DJs for your next event!

    Sent on 10/02/2018
  • P

    pamela · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words alone cannot describe Brian and Angela at RIGHT choice djs. After speaking to Brian and Angela the first time we fell in love with them. We were specific on what we wanted for our ceremony and reception and they took it over the top. The music , coordination the time for the ceremony was on point. Cocktail hour was great with the music Brian chose for us. When it came time for introducing the bridal party Angela had us pumped up and ready to go. We had some challenging names but Brian said them all correctly and with excitement. Brian made our grand entrance amazing. Angela coordinated our reception and things were right on time and smooth. Brian kept the dance floor packed all night with our songs guests request and him reading the crowd perfectly. I will highly recommend Brian and Angela for anyone who is looking for,a class act and top notch dj company.

    Sent on 09/30/2018
  • P

    Patty · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angela wow... Thank you for coordinating a great ceremony and reception. Brian Thank you for all the help in planning such a perfect day. Brian & Angela made our wedding awesome in every aspect. Brian timed the music perfect to me walking down the aisle on the right part of the song.. Our dance floor was never empty all night long. Brian played all our favorites and took guests requests as well. The light show for the dance floor was so cool as well. From day one when I first spoke to Brian to the end of the night he was so on point and positive and a real wedding professional with his knowledge he and Angela made our day wonderful. I would recommend Brian & Angela to everyone they are the best as it comes with wedding professionals. Thank you Brian & Angela

    Sent on 09/22/2018
  • A

    Amber · Married on 09/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding on a Monday.. Brian was so great and his wife Angela was awesome with coordinating our ceremony on the beach and our reception at the hotel. Brian was excellent to work with from day one. He is very knowledgeable about music and he met everyone of our needs. Brian was so positive and energetic to work with always with a smile in his voice he helped us with many last minute changes due to the forecast of a hurricane, thank goodness there was none. Brian packed the dance floor all night long. Me and my husband danced to a lot of the great songs he played and he even got our 90 year old grand parents to dance the twist what an amazing site.. I have only and truly excellent things to say about Brian & Angela. I would recommend them to everyone. You get what you pay for with them a great team, excellent and professional work and the dream day of your life. Thank you Brian & Angela..

    Sent on 09/20/2018
  • D

    denise · Married on 09/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian & Angela were amazing!!! Our night the was the best wedding ever!!!!!! From rehearsal to dance music to the end of the night everything was amazing!! Brian had the dance floor packed all night long with every song.. Angela was amazing coordinating everything perfect, from our ceremony rehearsal to our reception she was amazing!!! Since we had met Brian & Angela for the first time a year ago we knew they were perfect for us!! Everyone is still raving about our wedding and family and friends have asked for Brian's number and I have passed it along without hesitation. Brian & Angela made our wedding amazing and will make your's too!!! I am writing this on my honeymoon because we are still so excited about Brian & Angela and the wedding we dreamed of came true!!!

    Sent on 09/19/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was a great DJ/MC, Angela was an incredible coordinator for our ceremony & reception. Our wedding was last minute and Brian jumped in and made it all come together with ideas and his knowledge of weddings. Angela was our saving grace when it came to the ceremony lineup and getting people in order. She did a splendid job coordinating everything before, during and after the ceremony. Brian was the best DJ we have ever heard and we have heard a lot of DJ's. He knows the music, read the crowd and kept the dance floor packed all night with a great mix of songs we suggested and he hand picked for our reception. It was the best night of our lives we went two hours overtime due to so many people having a great time with the dance music. Thank you Brian & Angela for the time of our lives and the best day ever.

    Sent on 09/19/2018
  • C

    Connor · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was excellent, and made our wedding a night to remember. He handled all the sound for the ceremony, and was a wonderful MC for the reception, not an easy feat considering it was outdoors. He kept the party going at full strength the whole night. He really knows how to read the room, and keep the energy up. He and his wife are easy to work with, and pay meticulous attention to detail.

    Sent on 07/04/2018
  • A

    Ann Marie · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian created music, based on our requested play list that made the party go until the last song. He was promptly responsive to our requests, accommodating, and professional. I would not hesitate to hire him again and recommend him without reservation.

    Sent on 05/10/2018
  • K

    Kim · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved Right Choice DJs! They had our wedding rocking. People started dancing almost immediately and continued through the night! Brian and his wife are a great team and you will not be disappointed. Not only did they orchestrate the music but helped us keep to our schedule and ensured a very special evening for us and our guests.

    Sent on 10/18/2017
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Right Choice DJ was definitely the RIGHT CHOICE!!!! We looked at many DJ's and decided to go with Brian & Angela because of their experience, value, and services offered. The were very professional, helped me plan our wedding timeline and more, and they helped us have a fun and fabulous time during our reception. After talking to Brian during our phone consultation, I knew we made the right choice!! If you need a DJ for your event, THIS IS THE DJ TO PICK!!!!! Trust me, you won't be disappointed!!!!!!!!! 10 out of 5 starts!!! <3

    Sent on 09/26/2017
  • R

    Ruth · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian and Angela were absolutely amazing they helped to make our Wedding a very special occasion. They played a variety of music and our dance floor was never empty......Angela did a great job helping to keep all organized. I would highly recommend them, thanks again guys for a great job????

    Sent on 09/12/2016
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our family has used Right Choice DJs for four family events... An anniversary party and three weddings!! I'm sure we'll be using him again!!! Brian adds a personal touch... SUPER FUN!!!

    Sent on 09/21/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian and Angela of Right Choice D.J.'s were absolutely nothing but amazing. From the time we had our first phone call with Brian up till the week of our wedding they were always available when we had questions or needed anything. They were absolutely very professional and helped make our wedding reception go so smoothly. Our family and friends had nothing but great things to say of our DJ choice and they had a great time. Angela was amazing from the time of getting the bridal party lined up and ready for introductions to helping be prepared when it was time for the toasts, first dance, garter/bouquet toss, etc.. I would highly recommend Right Choice D.J.'s for any event!

    Sent on 07/04/2016
  • J

    j. · Married on 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the second time we have used Right Choice DJ's for a family wedding and we couldn't be happier. Brian and Angelina are a great duo. They respond quickly to inquiries, work with you and assist with your personal playlists or help you if you're stuck for ideas. They kept everyone on the dance floor all night - were a MAJOR contributor to the success of the evening. They are incredible value to boot. Can't say enough - would definitely recommend them for your next event.

    Sent on 12/07/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review