58 Reviews for RICO Entertainment & RL Premier Events

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Microphones (6)
Consultation (5)
Do-Not-Play List (5)
Photobooth (5)
MC (4)
Sound/PA System (4)
Liability Insurance (3)
Uplighting (3)
Bilingual MC (2)
One Event Per Day (2)
Flat Screen (1)
Projector (1)
Sort by:

5.0

Where do we even begin? The second we met with Rico and saw his setup with all of the photos, videos and samples we knew we had to book him instantly. For starters, you have a personal portal to go in and fill out all of the songs you would like to have played, the songs you wouldn’t like to have played and even several suggestions for each individual dance and most popular. You can plan everything out on the site and don’t need to fill out paper forms. Rico is incredibly responsive for any questions and gets back to you almost instantly. He was an amazing DJ and got and kept the party going. Our guests were on the dance floor literally the entire time and Rico really played the appropriate music for our group and kept everyone having an amazing time. Our videography through Rico Entertainment showed up early and captured all of our big moments, and our photobooth was a huge hit! We also did the dancing cloud and to our surprise, actually brought all of our guests to tears. The second the cloud started everyone was completely overcome with emotion on how beautifully and well timed it was. We will book Rico for any party we ever have and we think everyone else should too. So easy to group on several packages and options, you can even customize them. Rico also did our ceremony music which was absolutely perfect! Thank you so much Rico Entertainment for helping make our Wedding day the absolutely best day of our lives and what our friends and family are calling the party of the year! --Lauren and Michael

Profile Picture Lauren, 10/20/17, 7 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
Services Used: Microphones, Photobooth, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List
5.0

We loved Rico and his team. The planning website was easy to use and Rico took the time to meet with us to finalize all the details and everything went great! We opted to do the photo booth which was so fun! The guests had a great time and I have priceless memories now. People said our wedding was a blast and I attribute that to the great music and MC job by Rico. He is very responsive to any questions you might have for your special day. I highly recommend him!!

Profile Picture Kristi, 10/23/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

RICO Entertainment truly made my wedding day complete. We used this vendor for our DJ and Photography and I wouldn't go back and change my mind one bit! The owner Rico was wonderful and very helpful throughout the my whole planning process, and his photography team was amazing!!!! The photographers made sure that all the photos that I wanted to be taken were taken and not even one was missed, the work they did came out beautiful and I cant wait to admire the photos for years to come. Thank you so much to your wonderful team RICO Entertainment!!!

Profile Picture Denise, 10/15/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Photography
5.0

Rico Entertainment is a one stop shop and we just loved their professionalism. We had a photo booth, photography, videography and DJ services. It was great, because you deal with one company! Our night was amazing. Rico and his workers treated us like celebrities. I'm telling you, you won't go wrong if you choose this company. Simply the best!!!!
James and Kelly Moore

Profile Picture Kelly , 9/22/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Photography, Videography
Services Used: MC, Microphones, Photobooth, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

If you want to have a fun wedding, book DJ RICO!

Profile Picture Alane, 9/16/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Do-Not-Play List, MC
5.0

Rico is very professional, attentive and provides excellent quality of service. You will not be disappointed. Rico takes his time during the introduction of meeting you and discussing your needs and wants. He also makes sure that he meets with you a week prior to your event to discuss the details. He is on time and one person you will not have to babysit on the day of your event. My husband and I are very pleased that we hired Rico for our wedding and have no regrets. Thank you for your service Rico!

Profile Picture jaimie, 8/20/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Rico was the best!! He got our guests up and dancing and kept the crowd live!! The most amazing feeling in the world was walking out to our reception and seeing how loud and excited he got everyone swinging their napkins around. The photo booth was a huge hit!! We did the red carpet package with our custom photo backdrop and we absolutely loved it!!! We also had our videographer through Rico Entertainment and our video came out beautiful! I am happy we did not listen to those who say not to spend money on a Videographer. Its so exciting to keep watching and reliving our special day and its nice to see all the live smiles on everyone having a blast!!Thanks for everything Rico!!!!

Profile Picture Marissa & Sam, 8/19/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
5.0

We met Rico at a bridal expo in Hartford and from day 1 he was an awesome guy. We got him for the whole package, DJ, photography, videography and we couldn't be more pleased. Good prices and awesome people. Also he's an amazing Emcee and that really brought it all together. We also got a photobooth and other nice touches as well. Just got our album and DVD and it's all just as amazing as they were. I highly recommend his team for any event! Thanks Rico!!

Profile Picture Steven, 7/24/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Rico went above and beyond to make this day special for us. We had got Photography, photo booth and DJ services through Rico. He made sure he listened to what we wanted and followed through to make our day everything we dreamed of.

Profile Picture Stephanie, 7/23/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Photography
5.0

I was lucky to have worked with Rico for our wedding at the Heritage Hotel in Southbury, CT. During the entire process I trusted Rico was going to provide the party I was looking for. He would respond to e-mails in a timely manner and was always kind and accommodating. You can work with him in regards to your budget and he will make a beautiful event. He arrived on time to the venue, everything was set up perfectly and the evening transitioned smoothly. The up lighting was placed perfectly around the room and the music got the guests dancing. I wish we could do it again!

Profile Picture Christine, 7/16/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We were lucky enough to have experienced Rico at a wedding we attended before booking him, and from that moment on, he did not disappoint. He was prompt with responding to every question we ever had and our wedding day was beyond perfect, thanks in large part to the atmosphere that Rico set through the music. We HIGHLY recommend!!!

Profile Picture Kristen, 6/10/16, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

Rico and his staff are the best, hands down. Great professionalism, equipment, and crowd reading skills. I will absolutely call him again.

Profile Picture Michelle, 10/17/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Photobooth, Uplighting, Consultation, One Event Per Day
5.0

Excellent. Worked well with us from the start. Also works within budget. He was an excellent DJ/MC and his staff from photographer to videographer to photo wall was amazing. My only recommendation would be include the raw footage with the videographer video packages automatically along with the edited video which was beautiful! Rico and his staff worked well with our venue!

Profile Picture Greg, 10/3/15, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ, Photography, Videography
Services Used: Flat Screen, Microphones, Photobooth, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC
5.0

Choosing vendors that you trust for your wedding is not an easy task... As you get closer to your day, people often share horror stories and planning nightmares. There was truly no question who we wanted as our DJ after doing our research and during our first meeting... We knew RICO was our guy!! He was confident that his style would mesh well with our eclectic group of guests and his broad areas of expertise made us feel very comfortable that he could easily read the crowd and determine the best songs to play. After going through the various packages that RICO and his team offered, we were enamored with the idea of a photo booth along with his DJ services, RICO made it happen for us and our budget no questions asked!! His online portal to choose "don't play" and "must play" songs made the process so easy! During our final meeting, I threw out a random idea to have every one of our guests make it to the dance floor for a group photo- although RICO had never done it before, he agreed without hesitation. He coordinated with my photographer the night of the wedding and it went off without a hitch! The equipment he uses is top of the line, and his love for what he does is so obvious! We received so many compliments on the music, the photo booth and the attendants who joined RICO on our wedding day. I would highly recommend his team for whatever it is you need. You cannot find the level of professionalism, the consistent and clear communication and the love and commitment for his company from many other vendors out there. Thank you, a million times, RICO!!! - Jackie & Kris

Profile Picture Jacqueline, 9/18/15, 6 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

RICO ENTERTAINMENT is the way to go for all your DJ needs. We wish we used his photo and video services. Rico is very personable, attentive to detail, and willing to work with you to make sure you are completely taken care of. Thank you Rico for making our wedding a day we will always remember!!

Profile Picture User5429607, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Rico and his team were professional and did a great job with the photography and videography for our wedding. We got a great service at a great value and would recommend them for other couples who are getting married. They also gave us a surprise at the end our wedding night with a little preview of our video which really made our night special. Thank you!!

Profile Picture Shannon, 7/18/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography, Videography
5.0

Rico Entertainment was EXCELLENT! He has the most updated equipment out there, which is true you get what you pay for. We were extremely happy with everything provided. It was very convenient to be able to input info/requests online that Rico set up for us. The venue told me that the projector would not fit in the room, yet Rico made sure it happened the way we wanted (and it did). He is extremely organized, professional, and knowledgeable. As we all know time flies especially on your wedding day, so the venue was about an hour behind on time and the DJ we had actually said something to us like you might want to cut the cake now or you won't have much time to dance. Dancing time was important to ME and he knew it. The DJ really made for a HAPPY bride. He knew the music we wanted and made sure to accommodate in the time left, he really did what he could to please us. The night ended with a slow song "Bon Jovi- Thank you For Loving Me" that we requested and it was perfect way to end the night. I would recommend a 6-hour reception to future brides and grooms. I would also ask the venue if another wedding is going on at the same time about sound and/or set up, during speeches at our wedding we could here the bass on the other side (not in the DJs control), also not a big deal but something we didn't think about while planning. I highly recommend Rico Entertainment!!! Thank you Rico Ent. for being a part of our special day and making it the memory of a lifetime.

Profile Picture Claudia, 6/20/15, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Rico & his staff were amazing, from the first day we met with Rico till our wedding day, he was there every step of the way & exceeded our expectations & went above & beyond for us. Our Wedding Album & DVD came out awesome as well. It's been 2.5months since our wedding & our family & friends are still talking about how much fun they all had. We would definitely recommend Rico Entertainment to anyone.

Profile Picture Andrea, 6/20/15, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Photography, Videography
5.0

Rico Entertainment was absolutely AMAZING!! They kept people dancing all night our pictures are beautiful and our video is amazing!! They are all very nice and professional. They come highly recommended!!

Profile Picture Melissa, 12/13/14, 1 Review
Category: DJ, Photography, Videography
5.0

Rico just deejayed our wedding a few weeks ago and he was fantastic! I always found him so professional, easy to talk to and quick to respond to questions. He was definitely the right choice! He has a great online service to help you organize your reception and all the music you want to include or exclude! We let him have a lot of creative license since he has been deejaying for so long and that was definitely the right choice! People kept on coming to us and gushing about the great music and dancing which was such an important part of the reception for us. Thank you Rico for making our day so special!

Profile Picture Kristen, 12/6/14, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Rico Entertainment is simply the best. My husband and I can't say enough about how happy we were with the DJ service, uplighting and photobooth we had at our wedding. Rico is professional, personable and top notch. From the first meeting we had with him, we were so confident in his services. He kept in touch through the months while we were planning and was always there to help in any way. He assisted us in building a wedding night schedule of events and a playlist for the different stages of the night. He uses an online system which is super easy to use. You could hop on at any time and make any additions or changes you needed to right from your iphone. The photobooth was awesome and the quality of the pictures were priceless. It was a hit all night long - people couldn't get enough of it. The uplighting set the mood through out cocktail hour, speeches, dinner and dancing. We left the color choices up to Rico, and of course, he was spot on. People were coming up to us all night asking who our DJ was because they too, were so impressed. He had everyone on the dance floor. We all had so much fun and we have Rico and his staff to thank. They turned a regular wedding venue into a real party that people of all ages couldn't get enough of. It was a wedding of a lifetime and we couldn't be happier! Thanks Rico! - Kelly and Anthony

Profile Picture Anthony, 11/1/14, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Oliver and I want to thank Rico and Rico entertainment for the AMAZING job they did DJing our wedding!! DJ Rico kept the night flowing smoothly and got everyone up on their feet and dancing! We felt so confident in his ability to take care of every aspect of the wedding, from ceremony to the reception. The professionalism of Rico and his staff is outstanding and so is the service they provide! The up-lighting and personalized monogram were just beautiful! We had such a blast at the wedding and we owe that to Rico!

Profile Picture User4492019, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Rico did an awesome job at our wedding!!!!! So many guests commented on how great our Dj was!!!!!

Lisa and Brian!!!

Profile Picture lisa, 9/6/14, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Rico Entertainment went above and beyond our expectations. Not only is he professional, he makes you feel like family.

Profile Picture User4365194, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ, Event Rentals & Photobooths