Skip to main content
Weddings

Rick's Place Reviews

Rick's Place View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 10

11 User photos

  • Brooke
    Brooke A. Married on 09/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue

    Love this venue, the people that own it are super sweet and very flexible with you. They allowed us to have the venue earlier since our makeup/hair artist needed us all there earlier. They are wonderful. Our wedding was perfect! Highly recommend!
  • Madison
    Madison D. Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100% recommend

    This venue was the best place we could have ever held our wedding. The staff was so polite, and SO accommodating. They made the day perfect! The landscape, size of the venue and decor inside made our pictures GREAT and really set the tone for the event. We would 100% recommend this location.
  • Baylee
    Baylee Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous Venue

    Weddings and other event will be beautiful here whether they're inside or outside, but this outside setting is like no other!
    Love Rick's Place!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Laren Married on 10/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rick's Place was the perfect venue! It is absolutely gorgeous and the owners are the nicest people. During the planning process I had several questions and needed to visit the venue multiple times. Ron always responded to my emails very quickly and was always willing to help however he could. I can't say enough nice things about Rick's Place! I would recommend this venue to everyone.
  • I
    Morgan Married on 09/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rick's place is beautiful, and location is great since it is just off of HWY 51 in Coweta. Ron is super easy to work with and very trustworthy for your big day!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 10/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't wait to use this venue at my wedding! I knew I wanted it here from the very start. Wonderful people to work with.
  • A
    April Married on 10/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Rick's Place is the absolute BEST venue! Beautiful country views for sunset pictures, arbor for outdoor ceremonies, and rustic interior decor with everything you need in one place. The owners are easy to work with and very accommodating. Being able to use third party vendors was a plus. Our wedding was absolutely perfect and I highly recommend Rick's Place!
  • User2786544 2+ years ago
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Easy to work with, reasonably priced. Very pretty for a rustic wedding. I would recommend it to anyone. I had a morning wedding and would recommend the afternoon slot just because the morning slot is a shorter availability and some parts of the reception felt rushed due to the time constraint.
  • User2664653 2+ years ago
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Such a beautiful venue for a great price! The two couples that run the venue were all very nice and willing to help any way the could! The only thing about the venue that I didn't like is the bride room is a little small for the bride and the bridesmaids.
  • T
    Taira Married on 10/17/2020
    3 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Pretty venue

    The venue was pretty, but I never talked to someone. It took me asking a couple times to get a tour date set and when I showed up no one was there. Which I wouldn't have minded if I'd known in advance but we just kinda looked around and left. Still, the view was very pretty.