Rick's Bakery Reviews

77 | Fayetteville, AR
See photos, pricing and details

77 Reviews for Rick's Bakery

Recommended by 96%

77
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • K

    Katie · Getting married on 04/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsay was great to work with!! Her opinions on the cakes made it so much easier to chose the right cake. Both our wedding cake and groom’s cake is going to be awesome!!

    Sent on 02/26/2018
  • Lizzie

    Lizzie Reimer Adams · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Guests LOVED the dessert bar!

    We worked with Katie to order a small wedding cake for us to cut and a dessert bar for our guests with cookies, brownies, and cupcakes! The cake was beautiful and delicious! I wanted a "naked" cake with some berries and Rick's delivered! The dessert bar was a huge hit with our guests! We over-ordered on desserts, which was a great decision because guests were walking away with one of each dessert on their plates! At the end of the night we only had 2 brownies, 1 cupcake, and a handful of cookies leftover. If that's not a shining endorsement, I don't know what is! Thanks Rick's!

    Sent on 07/01/2019
  • A

    Avery · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cake was beautiful and delicious!

    We got a beautiful tiered cake (for the sake of pictures) and an extra sheet cake to make it cheaper! They gave us a wonderful selection at our tasting and we ended up choosing something we hadn’t even thought of!

    Sent on 12/10/2018
  • H

    Haleigh · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cake was delicious!

    We loved our wedding cake! It was exactly what we wanted.

    Sent on 11/07/2018
  • C

    Cashel · Married on 08/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience was amazing. Our photographers were the best. They were so professional and kind. LINDSAY IS THE BEST. the whole process was wonderful.

    Sent on 08/21/2018
  • M

    Melissa Bradley · Married on 01/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 star service

    The provided us with everything we asked for and more.

    Sent on 08/01/2019
  • P

    Payton · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything about Rick's Bakery was top notch. From the cake tasting appointment to increasing our order to the delivery of the cakes - we were impressed! The cakes were exactly what we had envisioned, tasted even better than they looked and were absolutely gorgeous! We would highly recommend Rick's for your wedding cake needs.

    Sent on 11/27/2017
  • S

    Sade · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lindsay was really great with us during this process! She was professional, attentive and very honest about cake flavor and design. Rick's has very rich and moist cakes and the cakes are never dry. Way to go Rick's!!!!

    Sent on 10/07/2017
  • Mallory

    Mallory · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rick's has the best wedding cake. They took our ideas and made them reality. The cake was a big hit.

    Sent on 08/14/2017
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cake was beautiful! I never got to taste it, but the guests loved it!! Very accommodating--I forgot to return their base and am out of town, so they are allowing me to bring it back at a later date.

    Sent on 08/21/2017
  • S

    Suva · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best wedding Cakes in town!

    Sent on 06/21/2017
  • A

    Audrey · Married on 06/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely the best cake ever! They created our wedding cake and groom's cake EXACTLY like we wanted and they were gorgeous and delicious!

    Sent on 07/28/2017
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used the "Bronze Collection' which is a selection of simple cakes at a very reasonable price. We had a 4 tier white cake that was absolutely beautiful and perfect for our simple classy theme-- and it was very cost effective without skimping on quality! The delivered and set up on time and it was perfect. Everyone LOVED our cake.

    Sent on 06/12/2017
  • M

    Misty · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were able to schedule a tasting and pick several different flavors to try. We even realized we forgot to ask for a certain flavor but when we mentioned it, she brought us that flavor in a cupcake. I love working with Rick's, not just for the wedding, but also for everyday donut fixes and birthday cakes. The staff is wonderful and I've never tried anything I didn't like. And we're getting enough cake for our entire wedding of ~150 people and spent well UNDER our budget for the cake.

    Sent on 02/14/2017
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I ordered 5 different cakes and all of them looked fabulous and the flavors were great! I can always trust Rick's Bakery.

    Sent on 12/04/2015
  • User4465175 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rick's was very easy to work with and I had a blast planning out our cake. They were willing to help work with budgets and gave great ideas for different looks than what I had already found on pinterest. They are a great company and their cakes taste even better!!

    Sent on 05/22/2015
  • User4678143 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé and I were able to get in for a cake tasting only a week in advance. Their cake has always been fantastic, and they did not disappoint!

    Sent on 01/14/2015
  • User3922150 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DELICIOUS! I can't say enough about Rick's Bakery. Our wedding cakes were beautiful and everything I had hoped/imagined/dreamed of. Lindsay was always a phone call or email away and was so easy to work with. If you want a gorgeous/yummy wedding cake this is the place to go. It even passed a very picky cake eaters test!

    Sent on 06/19/2015
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 07/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The wedding cake was PERFECT!!!!! Exactly what I ordered AND MORE!!!! It was not only perfect but they made it so easy and seamless. They made my cake exactly to order and delivered it perfectly on time, without me having to check on anything. This service is priceless!
    Sharon

    Sent on 07/26/2014
  • User4207867 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved our wedding cake! It was a three tier white chocolate with raspberry filling cake. They were even able to get the intricate designs from our wedding card onto the cake! It was gorgeous

    Sent on 06/27/2014
  • K

    Krystal · Married on 06/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the chocolate cake with chocolate filling and a white layer with raspberry filling. Not only was the cake BEAUTIFUL but I had so many comments about how it was the best cake the guests had ever had!!

    Sent on 06/09/2014
  • Alicia

    Alicia · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The service was wonderful, and the price was the best around. The cake was very good, and even more beautiful then we had imagined. We couldn't have asked for better!

    Sent on 07/08/2014
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a unique wedding idea and they took it on and mastered it! Thanks so much!

    Sent on 07/12/2014
  • User4190506 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We're still talking about how delicious our wedding cake was! One of our guests commented that it was the best cake she'd ever had. Thank you Rick's for such a beautiful, delicious cake!

    Sent on 06/20/2014
  • User4282309 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome cake and people were very easy to work with. Pricing can be as low or as high as you can budget. They work very well with all budgets.

    Sent on 07/28/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review