Richard Productions Professional Photography & Video Reviews

9 | Dickinson, TX
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Richard Productions Professional Photography & Video

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

9
Order by:
  • M

    Ariane · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Jim as our photographer for our wedding a couple of weeks ago (9/10/11) as he is the preferred vendor for the venue we booked. As most couples do, we explored our options with other photographers in the area. After trying to make a connection with a few of them regarding an affordable package, Jim was by far the most pleasant and accomodating of all. He was pleased to work with our budget- which others had pretty much dimissed us on, and that's when we knew he was "the one".
    Our engagement photo session was enjoyable and fun because he is very easy going but was able to give us good direction to get the shots he wanted (It is my guess that the person who posted the negative review had taken this in the complete opposite way-I just can't believe how someone could be so insulting after our experience with Jim left us with NO complaints at all!)
    He arrived at the venue with plenty of time to get lots of great pictures of all the preparation and anticipation- depite the chaos in the bridal suite with my bridesmaids and I! He did a wonderful job of the entire ceremony and captured all of the key points. We've got pictures with the entire family along with our bridal party. We have BEAUTIFUL pictures of the two of us during all of the events (first dance,cutting the cake, etc) and posed outside of our venue. Our favorite are the shots of the guests having fun on the dance floor- you can just see how much they enjoyed themselves and those are priceless.
    We were very satisfied with our experience with Jim Richard and his service. He was professional, pleasant, and polite to everyone and takes pride in being an outstanding photographer. We will without a doubt be recommending him to our friends/family and to anyone that wants and appreciates a memorable, first rate experience.

    Sent on 09/25/2011
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 08/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For our recent wedding (August 26th, 2011), we hired jim to capture the special moments during both the ceremony and reception.Jim arrived on time as agreed and was very professional and polite. (Even when some of our guests kept getting in his way) I constantly thanked jim for his patience for some of the guests and he was very understanding about it.He took plenty of shots before the actual ceremony started and even made time for some solo shots of both of us. During the ceremony it was above 100 degrees! i challenged jim to see if he could take great pictures with us sweating under the texas heat! Jim came through with beautiful ceremony pictures and finished off with some great reception pics. From our first dance to the last dance of the night, jim was there to capture those moments.(even worked half an hour over the agreed time due to we were behind schedule) When choosing the different vendors for our wedding, the one thing my wife and i(mostly me) were unsure of was hiring a professional photogapher for our wedding due to we have several friends that offered to take pictures for us. In the end, my wife and i saw our proofs and we instantly loved them ALL! I am extremely happy that we went with jim and would recommend him to anyone. looking foward to see our final albums and canvas!

    Sent on 09/08/2011
  • Angela

    Angela · Married on 05/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was 5/21/11 at Centurion Palace in Dickinson, TX. Upon booking our wedding, We were given a list of preferred photographers by our vendor. After looking at the work of these different photographers online, we chose to meet with Jim Richard based on the quality of his work. Upon meeting with him at his office, we looked through many albums containing his photo shoots, and based on the quality of his pictures and degree of his professionalism, we knew we had made a good decision in booking him for our wedding. Some folks complain about price when shopping for a photographer, but my husband and I are strong believers in that you get what you pay for. We are very pleased with all our wedding photos and albums. I also want to add that Jim Richard made our wedding invites from an engagement photo shoot we did. They were a huge hit with my family, friends, and coworkers. Our wedding day went by so Fast and all we have left to remember the occasion by are photos, and I am very pleased with the quality. We got so many photos for our price that our home looks like a shrine to our wedding haha. :) But I am proud of each one and want to display them. Jim also offered a few canvas upgrades that turned out wonderful. I highly recommend him and would definitely book him again.

    Sent on 09/06/2011
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 07/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim is absolutely amazing. He shot both my wedding and rehearsal dinner and the proofs are just stunning. He was so easy to work with and always professional. Most importanty, his response time to emails and phone calls is impeccable which is always a relief! I would definitely recommend him to anyone needing a photographer!

    Sent on 08/12/2010

    Richard Productions Professional Photography & Video's reply:

    Thank you very much Meghan! I have to admit that the only way I was able to get such great shots was because your wedding was perfectly planned. Your decorations were incredible! But most importantly, everyone attending had SO much fun and it showed in the pictures. I wish you all the best!
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 12/19/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All I have to say about Jim Richard is that he is an AWESOME photographer!!!!! The wedding day images were the most important to me and I am please with only the proofs that I have received from the wedding. Jim also shot my Bridal and Engagment Pictures and did an amazing job in editing them. I would recommend him to EVERYONE!!!

    Sent on 01/15/2010

    Richard Productions Professional Photography & Video's reply:

    Thank you for the incredible review! It really makes my day to hear that something I absolutely love to do is so much appreciated.
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/13/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Although, I still have not received my album book yet (due to the fact that the wedding was very recent) I feel Jim did a great job on the engagement pictures, as well as working with all the family at the wedding. I have been able to review the wedding pictures on a link that he provided us, and they all look great! Also, on that link family and friends can order prints that they want. Very easy to work with, and would refer to others, as well as go back for future pictures.

    Sent on 07/12/2009

    Richard Productions Professional Photography & Video's reply:

    Thank you Ashley for taking the time to submit your review. It is very much appreciated!
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/05/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim Richard is the best photographer. He was on time, easy to work with and very kind. He captured all of the beautiful moments in my wedding in a very beautiful way! He is absolutly amazing! I highly reccomend him!

    Sent on 11/28/2007

    Richard Productions Professional Photography & Video's reply:

    Thank you Jessica! My head is swelling! ha ha. Best wishes. Jim.
  • C

    Christal · Married on 07/15/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim was great to work with and very responsive to emails. I was on a budget for our July 15, 2011 wedding and he was able to work with all my requests. He showed up early on the day of the wedding and he accommodated my insanely long list of traditional wedding family photos (i.e. w/grandparents, brothers, sisters, aunts & uncles, etc.) I am extremely happy with all of the photos and the fact that I got a CD of the photos to make my own memories in a scrapbook/photo album. This was a super big deal to me because a lot of photography packages will charge you a fortune for their own photo album. He delivers excellent wedding photography and our engagement photos were really nice with the bright green grass and winter backgrounds (we did ours in January). Overall I would highly recommend him for wedding photography, especially at Centurion Palace because he did some amazing shots with the skyline and decorations. Also, I would highly highly highly recommend using him for save the date cards. We were one of his first clients to use this service, and our save the date photo cards turned out amazing and they were less expensive than doing them through an online website. If you are in his office, ask to see the purple wedding save the dates...I promise you will love them! Thanks and best of luck future brides!

    Sent on 09/06/2011

    Richard Productions Professional Photography & Video's reply:

    Thank you Christal for the incredible review. I have to admit that it is so appreciated and welcomed since it follows a not-too-flattering review on this site.

    I wish you all the best, and thanks again!
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/18/2009

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jim is an excellent and experienced photographer. He was easy to work with and his final photos were beautiful. All of the guests at our wedding were very impressed with his professionalism and ease at the wedding.

    My only compliants are with my bridal portraits and style. I had really hoped to take my bridal portraits outdoors, but it rained on our scheduled day. I would have liked to reschedule or even wait for the rain to pass, but it didn't seem to be an option. Looking back, I am still disappointed in this. Additionally, the style of his photography is very elegant and traditional, but I think we would have liked a little more... spontaneity.

    Sent on 05/12/2010

    Richard Productions Professional Photography & Video's reply:

    Thank you for the very kind review Sarah! I certainly had a wonderful time photographing your wedding. I would like to note that I am a bit confused by the bridal session concerns. I am always willing to reschedule a session if the forecast is not ideal. Of course, we certainly can schedule to do sessions in our studio as well. I wish you guys all the best!