Skip to main content
Weddings

RICHARD DEAN PHOTOGRAPHY Reviews

RICHARD DEAN PHOTOGRAPHY

RICHARD DEAN PHOTOGRAPHY

Kingston, JM
5.0 out of 5 rating, 31 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
31 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

31
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
  • S
    Sharee G. Sent on 07/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Class Act!

    Simply put, Richard is a class act! We booked him for our upcoming wedding and so far, so good. From the very beginning of recruitment, he was professional and meticulous. Richard took the time to explain the details of each package and guided us in making the best decision for us. He was flexible when we needed to meet and was quite warm and attentive. At our engagement shoot, we had soooo much fun as Richard directed every aspect. He wasn't afraid to get down and dirty (literally) to capture every moment! If our engagement shoot was so awesome we can only imagine what our big day will be like! We look forward to him capturing our story through his lens on our special day!
  • R
    Robin C. Sent on 10/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our experience was Awesome

    Richard was extremely professional and our photographes surpassed our expectations. He took his time with each pose to ensure perfection. Richard work was the best I have ever seen. I would recommend him. For the quality of work his price was awesome!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Chadwick M. Sent on 10/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Richard Is Simply The Best Wedding Photographer

    This May my wife and I got married in Montego Bay, Jamaica and like most, if not, all weddings it was a stressful process except for one major aspect, photography. This is because we hired Richard Dean, who throughout the entire process was a consummate professional, thoughtful, responsive, and kind. Before the wedding, he met to discus our vision and once the contract was signed, he sent us an hour by hour timeline of the photography schedule and spoke with our wedding coordinator to confirm logistics. However, on our wedding day nothing went according to plan due to rain but at no point did Richard or his team add to the chaos. He continued to adjust on the fly and got all of the shots we planned for and MORE! I honestly don’t even know how he found time to take half of the pictures he took. Even when we were stressed and hungry, he made sure to cheer us up and execute all of the shots. Our wedding day schedule was off by an hour and he even stayed later than scheduled to get some pictures of our reception. In addition to the pictures, we hired a 360 video vendor and videographer through Richard and we were so pleased by the quality of the work they both provided us. We are so in love with our wedding pictures and videos which is all thanks to him. He went above and beyond what we hoped and expected and we’re truly grateful for his talent, transparency, and professionalism. If you select him to capture your wedding or any occasion, you will not be disappointed. Also, we ask that you provide him with the same courtesy and thoughtfulness he provides you because wedding vendors like him are rare so don’t ruin the experience others can have with him in the future. If you sign a contract with make sure to budget for a big hefty tip because he’ll earn it. You won’t regret selecting Richard Dean!
  • A
    Alex D. Sent on 11/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Experience

    The photographer created our dream!
  • K
    Kay Sent on 11/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Job!!!

    My husband and I eloped on a yacht and had Richard and his team come out to capture the moment. The way he used the space was so impressive. I wasn’t expecting to have so many photos to choose from. He coached us through the photo session with much enthusiasm and professionalism. I couldn’t have asked for better memories! Thank you guys for a perfect day. Keep up the good work!
  • C
    Chelsi B. Sent on 11/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Photographer!

    My experience with Richard was an awesome one. He was very accommodating with the requests I had and he responded pretty quickly any time I had questions or concerns. He was very professional and made me feel super comfortable while shooting and my husband and I absolutely loved our wedding photos. They came out better than we expected. I would highly recommend him.
  • M
    Maria B. Sent on 11/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Photography Service!

    For a couple who is not used to being in front of the camera, Richard Dean Photography was the perfect fit for us. Our complimentary engagement shoot gave us the opportunity to become familiar and comfortable with Richard prior to our big day. Richard provided excellent guidance in the midst of taking photos with great ideas and inspiration to get the best shots. The photo quality is amazing, even without significant editing. We were extremely satisfied with this service.
  • D
    Damian J. Sent on 09/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!!

    From the beginning Richard Dean was very professional and set the expectation for both sides. On the big day he was exceptional and handled the occasion as if it were his own. I will definitely be booking him for future events.

  • C
    Chrisantia B. Sent on 05/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional

    Richard and his team were very friendly, professional and accommodating to our requests.
  • M
    Melanie H. Sent on 08/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Richard was punctual and professional but he seemed like an old friend. He captured our precious moment perfectly!

    Richard Dean was hired less than a month from our wedding date. He showed up on time and assessed our personalities in no time. He connected with the guests and captured everything. His communication skills were great post the wedding. He was more than worth his price.
  • Christine
    Christine K. Sent on 03/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Patient and professional

    Richard Dean Photography made my 50 bday photo shoot extra special. Choosing a photographer is just as emotional as planning for your special moment. So finding someone new on IG for me was taking a chance. Richard made that easy. He was responsive, patient and polite on line , so showing up for my shoot I was comfortable and it seemed like we had met before. The work was professional and was worth it. 👌
  • J
    Jeneille G. Sent on 03/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was a wonderful experience. He made us all feel comfortable.

    Richard and his team were very professional. His quality of work leaves you speechless. The pictures were so magical. I would certainly be recommending to others.
  • Reynard
    Reynard H. Sent on 03/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent, professional service

    Richard Dean helped to make our Special Day one of the most memorable in our lives to date. His level of professionalism and talent has been unmatched in our books thus far.
  • C
    Crystal T. Sent on 03/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    From start to finish, we received professionalism and profound service experience.

    Love it love it love it!! Will definitely recommend his work to others. Top tier!!
  • N
    Najibe T. Sent on 03/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was awesome Richard is a true professional…

    Richard is a gifted photographer , he is definitely one of the best in the island….
  • A
    Aneacia N. Sent on 03/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Birthday Photo Session

    Exceptional, very professional and friendly friendly. Easily the best experience with a photographer to date! Richard is super personable and very talented at his craft. He made sure I was comfortable and enjoyed the experience. Thanks a mil!
  • SX ENTERTAINMENT
    Sx Entertainment Sent on 03/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Detailed Photographer

    Richard Dean Photography is great to work with as he ensures that you get more than the value for money and he has a keen eye for detail.

    Extremely professional and highly recommended!
  • M
    Monique F. Sent on 03/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    True professional to create a customized photography experience!

    Easily the best experience with a photographer to this very day ...Richard is super personable and very talented at his craft. He made sure i was comfortable and enjoying the experience.
    He has a magical way of finding the perfect angle, lighting and of course expressions.
    Richard creates magic 🙂
    Recommend 10/10
  • M
    Martina P. Sent on 03/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    RIichard Dean is truly a professional in his field. He was very flexible and understanding. He gave pointers for my bridal day photos and family and friends were all pleased with the quality of photographs taken. I will definately recommend to any bride as a professional with exceptional results.
  • K
    Kimberley W. Sent on 03/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    He was amazing...and tailored the experience to suit us

    From the moment we arrived he knew the type of people we were and set the tone, the music that he played during our session, the way how he interacted with us...how he paid attention to details and how he listened and gave us exactly what we wanted. He was patient with me too because in the last part of the shoot I wasn’t feeling well and he didn’t rush me to finish but he understood and we got a lot of good shots too.
  • X
    Xavier C. Sent on 03/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent & Professional Service

    Richard Dean’s work embodies excellence and professionalism. He was very flexible with all the intricate details of different times, venues and dates. He also offered very good suggestions when asked about matters even outside his services and went above and beyond to ensure my wife and I were very comfortable leading up to the big day, on the day and even afterwards. Did I mention that he takes beautiful photos too!? I highly recommend his services.
  • Keena
    Keena R. Sent on 03/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very professional

    Richard was professional, on time & communicated his expectations clearly. We got married 11/2/19 in Jamaica (months before the pandemic struck) and we had 250 guests at our wedding. We also had a large bridal party, 10 bridesmaids and 10 groomsmen. Richard was able to manage capturing great moments with all of our guests. He had a great vision for the pictures that I didn’t see at the time but understood after I saw the images, for example he asked me to walk on the beach close to the water in my wedding dress which seemed crazy but I trusted the process and the pictures were BEAUTIFUL! I’ll admit I was a bit impatient with the turn around time with receiving my pictures after the wedding but Richard edited such a large amount of pictures that it was understandable. I have printed these pictures and displayed them in my home and I have received SO many compliments on his pictures over the years and I’m so thankful we found him. You’d be doing yourself a favor booking with him for quality images!
  • A
    Ava R. Sent on 03/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome! Highly recommend!

    Richard is brilliant at his craft! He is very professional, accommodating and personable. He was the photographer at both my engagement and wedding and on both occasions, the pictures were absolutely beautiful! Highly recommend, 10/10. You will not be disappointed at all!
  • V
    Vanessa W. Sent on 03/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Experience

    I’ve worked with Richard on numerous occasions . He takes pride in his craft and ensures his clients are satisfied. His work speaks for itself.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours