Rich Ortiz Reviews

11 | Fort Ann, NY
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Rich Ortiz

Recommended by 100%

11
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

10 User photos

Rich Ortiz 1
Rich Ortiz 2
Rich Ortiz 3
Rich Ortiz 4
Rich Ortiz 5
Rich Ortiz 6
Rich Ortiz 7
+ 4
Sort by:
  • V

    V S B · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Talented, easy-going, fun muscian

    We met Rich while his was playing in Saratoga. We loved his style and impressed at how talented he was. I thought he'd be great for our pre-dinner reception. My fiance and i got to talking to him about the night and I mentioned we were looking for a DJ too when he said he also could do that. The music from beginning to end of our wedding was perfect. He knows how to read a crowd, From the pre-dinner reception to the dinner background music to after dinner dancing he nailed it 100%. Rich is truly a talented musician. He is very easy to work with, and he cares about his clients' having the music they want. i highly, highly recommend him!

    Sent on 10/18/2018
    Rich Ortiz 8
    Rich Ortiz 9
  • Emily

    Emily · Married on 02/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING! We received a ton of compliments all night for how perfect Rich fit our atmosphere! He is a true talent who can read the crowd and play accordingly. For our small little wedding (only 25 people total) Rich kept the mood upbeat and romantic. I can not recommend him enough.

    Sent on 02/12/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rich is a pleasure to work with. Rich played at our wedding ceremony at Altamont Manor. He helped us pick out each song. Everyone that came said it was so great to have a a guitarist playing at our wedding let alone a really talented musician!!! Rich is the best!!!!!

    Lauren and Zac Cole

    Sent on 10/29/2017
  • S

    Scott · Married on 07/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Richie was fantastic not all of the music but also his professionalism.

    Sent on 10/30/2017
  • L

    Laura · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rich Ortiz played at our wedding ceremony at the Yaddo Gardens, and then at our reception. He is a one-man show, and exceeded our expectations. Our guests loved him, and you can see from the pictures here, he was so engaging, loves children, and downright just loves what he does… And that’s playing music! Rich is reliable, talented, and downright just a good guy. I highly recommend him!

    Sent on 10/29/2017
    Rich Ortiz 10
    Rich Ortiz 11
    Rich Ortiz 12
    Rich Ortiz 13
    Rich Ortiz 14
    Rich Ortiz 15
  • J

    Janice · Married on 08/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A personal friend of the bride & grooms, he was simply amazing!!!

    Sent on 09/02/2014
  • D

    Dorian · Married on 10/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There were two things that I knew I wanted at my wedding, bacon wrapped scallops, and Rich Ortiz! Oh yeah, and my husband. Aside from being wildly talented, Rich is the nicest guy, someone you would absolutely want your wedding! He knows how to engage the crowd, have fun, and get everybody dancing! Our first song was a Dave Matthews song. Guests came up to me after and said they thought it was actually Dave Matthew singing! So good! Rich loves to see people having fun, and he knows how to deliver! Rich was very professional, dependable, and flexible. I highly recommend Rich for any occasion!

    Sent on 10/29/2017
    Rich Ortiz 16
    Rich Ortiz 17
  • B

    Bates · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rich was our entertainment for our wedding reception and he was the perfect choice. He is a masterful musician, he was great to work with. It gave us a ton of piece of mind to know that we were in good hands. He set exactly the right vibe. I still, 4 years later, have friends tell me how enjoyable our reception was, due in large part to the tone that Rich set. But what really blew me away was that when it started to gently rain, Rich was under cover but some of the guests weren't and people started moving inside, so Rich came up to me and asked if he could play our living room piano for a while until the rain stopped. Our guests loved it and so did we.

    Sent on 10/29/2017
  • User2657452 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Rich to play our ceremony and cocktail hour. With so many decisions to make throughout the planning process, we felt comfortable giving Rich the freedom to choose the songs he felt comfortable playing. He couldn't have done better! Our guests were raving about him all night. Our first dance was to his original song, "Perfectly Made" and it was the only time I cried all day, it was such a perfect moment. Visit his website richortiz.com to check out his music!

    Sent on 11/19/2012
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rich is amazing. He has a unique ability to capture the romantic, whimsical mood you hope to create at your wedding ceremony. He also played during our cocktail hour and friends still comment (6 years later) about not only the fun atmosphere his music creates but how fun it is to just watch him to his thang! He's a nice man with a truly special gift.

    Sent on 10/29/2017
  • A

    Aaron · Married on 10/30/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rich is an absolutely amazing musician. His personal touch to each song makes it even better. He always goes above and beyond to make your wedding experience your best day ever. Rich traveled 2 hours one way to be at our wedding. He listened to the genre of music we wanted at our wedding and really personalized the set. He even learned a song I wanted to sing to my bride and played it for me while I sang. Later on in the night l he unplugged and serenades us with a very personal acoustic set. Don't hesitate to hire him!

    Sent on 10/29/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review